You are here: HomeSports2015 08 31Article 378789

Duncan fumes at referee Joseph Lamptey

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Nicky Jefferson 8 years ago

Anytime kotoko loses then referee is not good but referee is good when they win matches

• Barima Osei 8 years ago

Duncan pls stop behaving like a typical Kotoko all die be die fan. You were beaten by a better side. period

• Kingcole 8 years ago

I think Duncan is ryt.Its was a clear clean goal, truth be told.Better luck next time coach.

• Nana Borrow Dumsor 1 8 years ago

Oh Ghana referees, when are u going to redeem your image? No wonder u are not called to officiate AFCON.

• freshnaro 8 years ago

Itz a shame how some refs take the laws in their own hands any day any time & yet go scort free. Clearly, the outcome of the match was decided in the boardroom. How on earth can he disallow such a gud goal? Kotoko needs to be ...

• Essum 8 years ago

Kotoko's disallowed goal was a perfect goal. The referee must watch a replay of the game and render his apology to Kotoko

• amponsah@assin dompim 8 years ago

against Hearts a dubious penalty was awarded against kotoko,a perfect goal against Inter allies in Tema was also diallowed.now imagine dis goal dat did not stand per d decision of ref.lamptey.ei ghana fontball.hmm

• Paa 8 years ago

And this referee Lamptey is supposed to be one of the best in Ghana? I'm sending the tape to CAF so they don't appoint him to officiate any CAF games.

• Lillo 8 years ago

The ref is a humanbeing and capable of making mistakes.

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

As Sepp Blatter once said. This is what makes the game of football unique. Some times clean goals are disallowed, and foul-played goals are allowed to stand. Some times hard tackles are ignored and legitimate ones attract car ...

• heart 8 years ago

Send the tape to fifa it will not change anything. These things do happen even during world cup matches. What if it was in favour of kotoko??? Don't cry over spilt milk my brother.

• kooooooooooooobi 8 years ago

If I may ask all the writers on this platform, was it the referee who disallowed the goal or the assistant ref????
    We shouldn't criticize wrongly when the truth is there.

• Adomako Frobour 8 years ago

It was a boardroom decision. It's also the talk of town here. No one knows why such a great goal was disallowed. No wonder, Ghanaian referees are not allowed to officiate even women soccer on the continent. Kotoko must use th ...

• dr.asiamah 8 years ago

bogus referee.

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Go to the Supreme Court. Otherwise change the teams sheet. They contain foreigners like Ivorians and Togolese. Kotoko = NPP, bad losers.

• Ka Na Wu 8 years ago

Bias against anything Ashanti/Asante is growing even into sports.

• Dam 8 years ago

The game was 0-0 n kotoko should have won had they allowed the goal to stand! No thats not what happened. Kotoko were poor n conceded 2good goals. If they were that good they should have scored more not fight for a draw. They ...