You are here: HomeSports2013 01 21Article 262738

Kwesi Appiah unhappy with referee's performance

Read Comments Comments (49)

• ABROKYIRE ZONGO, BRONX-N.Y 11 years ago

Appiah's arrogance and ignorance has cost Ghana and not the players on the field!!
    His selections from the very beginning was flawed!
    The very moment you send inexperienced players of this magnitude to the field, you have ...

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

AA, U CANT RELY ON THE MERCEIS OF THE REF. U HAVE TO GO OUT THERE AND EXECUTE WITHOUT EXCUSES. U HAD ALL THE TOOLS AT YOUR DIPOSAL, BUT U ARE SIMPLY CONFUSED.

FATAU PLAYED WELL. HOWEVER, I WAS SUPRISED HE COULDT READ THE B ...

• V-Mate 11 years ago

His tie like Bob Okala's younger brother,,,Akrasi cocoa ase coach.
    Stupid excuse to make for ur abismal performance as a coach. you are a disgrace to Ghanaian coaches and must apologise to all local coaches and Ghanaians at ...

• KING 11 years ago

Look at Kwasi Appiah's face with that old fashion "Topyo Joe" hair cut! A very dull punk!!

STARTING 11…
    FATAU
    2..AFFUL/AKAMINKO
    3. WAKASSO /KISSI BOATENG
    4/5..JONATHAN MENSHA/AWAL/ BOYE/VORSAH/AKAMINKO
    6..ANNAN/RABIU/DEREK BOATENG
    7..ATSU/ADOMAH
    8..BADU/KASA/YIADOM/DEREK BOATENG
    9/10..GYAN/CLOTTEY/YIADOM

• HONESTNEST 11 years ago

Yes Appiah should stop the blame game,inexperience defence system u used was bad. Appiah should used Jonathan Mensah,Boye,Vorsah,Akaminko,Afful as our defence and our mid-field was lacking behind.I hope we win the next game b ...

• AYESE 11 years ago

A FOOTBALL COACH INSTRUCTS PLAYERS AS TO WHAT BEST TACTICS, STRATEGY AND PLANS TO APPLY DURING A GAME. HE CAN ONLY MAKE SUBSTITUTIONS WHEN NECESSARY OR BRING IN TACTICAL CHANGES AT HALF-TIME. GHANA LOST BECAUSE AVAILABLE GOAL ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

Who else did you expect to have start? Annang as far as I am concerned does not even belong to this team. He is not fit to play now. It was not the selection per se but the formation. Ghana will continue to have problems if w ...

• NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago

Coach Appiah should stop complaining. His side put up a poor show. The stars were overhyped. They wasted to much time on the balls.

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

Nothing wrong with the refereeing

• ollie 11 years ago

mid field was dead,how do you justify the the exclution of dede ayew.

• papa Appiah 11 years ago

We had no midfield and yet he decides to put our best player at left full back just because he happens to be an utility player. He plays at wing back for Juventus because they have a very strong midfield. Why put Adomah and B ...

• K)tip) hene 11 years ago

ebei!!! Akwasi Appiah, the referee did not do anything wrong. The tactics you deployed did not favour us. Just stop the blame game and think of how to win against Mali.

• katongo 11 years ago

You just said it was technical why now you turn around to blame the referee... shut up and read the game and make corrections on the field of play..... lack of maturity.... hack

• katongo 11 years ago

Your inexperience is now very clear plus a load of inexperience players.. Mail and Niger are all going to beat Ghana. We are alread out of the tournament

• Asanteni 11 years ago

Ofui, were you not the ones that called for a local coach?, now you want the foreignrs back. Leave him alone to do his work, it is not the first time and shall never be the last for a local coach to lose the nations cup. lear ...

• Son of Africa 11 years ago

Put your personal silly pride aside and look for the Ayew brothers,it is GHana that matters not you.We have the world cup ahead of us so,go on your knees to bring Boateng to the services Ghana and Essien as well,we need all h ...

• IBRAHIM YOUNG 11 years ago

A poor show from the ''Ashanti Stars''The living souls of the Ayews will continue to haunt you. Kwesi, your formation was the worst. Do not blame the refree. You either win handsomely, your next match or stay in South Africa ...

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Shameless talk. Is shirt pulling allowed in the game? This coach really needs a head-check

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

Shirt pulling is not allowed just as hand ball is not allowed, why has the referee refused to award us a penalty when the Cogolese player handled the ball? even that light shirt pulling will not have resulted to a penalty sho ...

• appiah papa 11 years ago

always blame the referee

• kooooo 11 years ago

Keep dreaming, you thought you can win the trophy with this team B.

• NKRUMAH 11 years ago

HE DID A GREAT JOB

• AYESE 11 years ago

NKRUMAH, TO ERR IS HUMAN, EVEN THOUGH SOME ERRORS CAN EVEN CAUSE HAVOC. THE REFEREE HAD THE MATCH IN CONTROL BUT WAS HE AND THE LINESMEN BLIND NOT TO SEE THE BALL HANDLED BY THE DRC PLAYER? HE DID NOT EVEN WHISTLE FOR AN ORDI ...

• Kenny 11 years ago

My friend shut up for there. Didn't you also see the ball hit Paintsil hand. what would you say about that. massa do your home work well before you talk.

• Kofi Asante 11 years ago

These kinds of excuxities are symptomatic of Africa's underdevelopment. Who told you , you are better than Dr Congo. Or it is your birth right to win over them. get realistic.

• j. O. 11 years ago

Ghana lost to Mali when Ayew was playing in Gabon. He is not a superstar. we need discpline as well to get the team going. Remember no white coach has won the cup for us before. Give Kwasi the peace of mind to work.

• PAGA 11 years ago

SO ALL THE FOREIGN COACHES PLUS SELLAS TETTEH DIDNT KNOW THAT DEDE IS INDISCIPLINE....... ONLY APPIAH AAAHHHH

• him 11 years ago

Did you said you played well? Stop lying and resign

• Sam 11 years ago

Look my friend the Black Star boss. Listen, you can't bring in players like Adomaa and omit good players who play in top teams. Adomaa is playing in Bristle City which is at the bottom of the championship. My advice to you is ...

• Support your team 11 years ago

thank you

• Kenny 11 years ago

AA you are being very ignorant of a game you've played before. The Referee was awesome AA. He handle the game as any good referee would have. Put the blame on yourself putting Kwadwo Asamoah at LB when you know that's not the ...

• diaba k 11 years ago

How do you blame the referee when you were standing like a statue on the side line as if you were just there to witness the game.

It is better to keep quiet and strategise the next game.

No excuses, period.
    You were a ...

• Safari 11 years ago

Coach A. Appiah is right about how Cedric Makiadi handled the ball in the box and denial of a penalty.
    He is in control and about to make history.

WAT WAS AA WATCHING. IF THIS IS NOT A PENALTY, THEN I DONT KNOW WAT IS. THE REF DIDNT CALL THE HAND BALL AGAINST THE DR CONGOLESE...2 GOALS UP PAAAA?

• KK 11 years ago

Do you expect Kwasi Appiah to be active directing affares? With his "abrantie" dress up like that....

• Kass 11 years ago

REFEREE HAS DONE NOTHING WRONG,WE ALL WATCHED THE GAME PLS BETTER DO UR HOME WORK WELL.

• Paapagyamfi 11 years ago

Where is Vorsah? isn't Vorsah more adept and relaible of a defender than Jerry Akaminko

• Nana 11 years ago

Eh Akwasi don't blame the refree just like your uncle Nana after failing your supporters. Anything short of win against Mali is unacceptable so please prepare for it and don't blame the refrre after the match.

• kum 11 years ago

Is me all what Congo player look so scare like pure african faces even look at the goalie wow the way he was dancing look like juju that going on paa asem oo

• fresh prince 11 years ago

For me the penalty was right.... Our defender is pictured holding the jersey of the opponent in the vital box,

• bimbi 11 years ago

AA is ok. stop that inferiority complex! There's nothing wrong with AA as a coach!!! why do somne people feel inferior to the whiteman and always want to put their fellow blackmen down??? hasn't this man done better in a numb ...

• ghanaba 11 years ago

APPIAH IS NOT QUALIFIED TO COUCH SECOND DIVISION . THE GUY HAS NO CLUE.

• Pepe 11 years ago

Fucking hire a respectable white or Brazilian coach. Why the fuck does this god forsaken country not seriously find a decent international coach and give him the chance to mold his team the way he sees fit. You Africans are c ...

LETS WAIT FOR THIS AFCON TO END. I HAVE BEEN ADVOCATING FOR PPL WITH VISION, PPL WITH INSIGHT TO ASSUME RESPONSIBILITY IF GH SOCCER. NYANTAKYI AND AA ARE VILLAGERS, COMPLETE VILLAGERS. CASSAVA, VILLAGERS! AFTER ALL THESE YRS, ...

• I am Nostradamus 11 years ago

Fuck the names on the jerseys! Take the names off. This is supposed to be a team without an emphasis on their names. Let us be different from everyone and just have our numbers on the back - all for one and one for all! How's ...

• A concerned citizen 11 years ago

Coach Appiah is absolutely right and i share his views

• CHARLES YEBOAH OBENG.USA 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah should not blame the referee for the team's failure to win the game.We all watched the game and the stars gave victory away in the second half.The stars' performance was woefully poor in the second half. Referee ...

• Guy Yooyo 11 years ago

Akwasi,please don't blame the referee.The penalty was a clean one.Ball hitting hand does not garantee you a penalty.The referee has to read the intentions of the player.Akwasi,please blame yourselve.