You are here: HomeSports2017 06 30Article 554200

Andre Ayew gets mobbed by thousands on arrival in Guinea

Read Comments Comments (73)

• James 6 years ago

I like this boy, but it seems anytime his jnr is on bench he is not happy. He gave an excuse that he is on club commitment but what do we see now? He is in Guinea. The question is, Is his club playing a match in Guinea?

• Luca Brasi, Woodbridge VA. 6 years ago

Being "mobbed" in Guinea while his services are badly needed, right? Patriotic indeed! And aspiring to be captain of the BS. Yoo, y'ate wai. King Nero was fiddling when Rome was burning. What happened to him him? Catch my dr ...

• Robinho 6 years ago

he can't make any difference coz he knows he is a loser. Kwesi Appiah is soft,he should sack these Ayew brothers!!@

• Hohoho, montreal 6 years ago

Sack them for what? Are you jealous of them?

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

who gives a damn about meaningless friendlies. dede, enjoy your vacay....and let these haters go n enjoy their miserable lives...is dede the only gh player on vacay? some gh ppl i just dont know. they get emotional before the ...

• Tony 6 years ago

Why you people's are so jealous of Ayew family's?

• Emmanuel 6 years ago

go and sack them fool

• Neutral Zone 6 years ago

Patriotism Luca? Really!!! In a corrupt system. Ya right!!!

• Sammy the Sheriff 6 years ago

We were told he and his brother have been called by their teams and can't play in our friendlies with Mexico and USA but look at where he is.

This is the guy wanting to CAPTAIN the Blackstars. Kwesi Appiah should not enter ...

• western 6 years ago

captain or not captain black star he is still Andrew Ayew

• tuy 6 years ago

The Ayews should quit Black Stars because they are too divisive. Other players will read about this trip to Guinea, and their thoughts would be that they could have been somewhere on vacation.

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

Thank you Western, black stars captain or no black stars captain, black stars player or no black stars player he is still Andre Ayew and he is holidaying and enjoying himself in Guinea and being mobbed by thousands of fans, w ...

• kwaku 6 years ago

THIS GUY MUST BE SACKED FROM THE NATIONAL TEAM

• western 6 years ago

What ever your name kwaku. go sacked am from the national team.

• western 6 years ago

James point of correction. Andre Ayew a young man, and not a boy. I'm sorry James what you saw on that picture and comments, it's part of his agenda.

• Hohoho, montreal 6 years ago

He knows Ghana is playing Mexican junior national team and he doesn't want to be part of it. By the way, well said and, thank you

• Kobby 6 years ago

James, his club didnt say he shouldnt continue his rest and enjoy his holidays oh..they asked him not to play because the match doesnt fall on fifa approved dates. if it was a fifa approved day, his club wouldnt have an issue ...

• Bobby. 6 years ago

Good!

• JAY 6 years ago

Andre Ayew is so SELFISH and unpatriotic,the Black Stars need him he is rather holidaying in Guinea,this kind of behaviour must stop,you have other players sacrificing for Ghana and others are chilling,relaxing and holidaying

• ukechukwu 6 years ago

jay your mind is Lock..water mix your brain.. jealousy GI kill you.. you are the reason why Donald Trump said black man is full of devils.. leave him alone.

• western 6 years ago

Awww Jay, Andrew Ayew selfish is your best sense. don't be foolish backlog.

• OSABERIMA 6 years ago

Muntari is the most dedicated player for Ghana.
    Anyway it appears Gyan and Dede have some issues but Coach Appiah is keeping mute

• Nat 6 years ago

His days are over.Even the Ashantis who were supporting him see the folly of doing so.This guy is disrespectful and disruptive to every team he plays for .

• The Mask 6 years ago

The constitution is the supreme law of the land. No one is above the law. The president isn't. No former president is above the law. No traditional ruler is above the law.

Rule of law is what Akufo-Addo must promote.

• kube 6 years ago

Are you sure you are in the right place.

• Buju B. 6 years ago

Enjoy your trip master!!,for get them so called friendly match's another defeat awaiting them against US, they can send the magic horn to the field still Bam!!.

• DAY 6 years ago

We are wasting too much on these pampered players.
    For about 35 years we haven't been able to win even a Milo tin, why should we continue to waste money and worship these players.
    Kwasi Appiah should forget about names and ...

• KG 6 years ago

I thought he said he is going back to his team preseason training. Liar

• Wasky bwoy 6 years ago

Is not every minute of the day that he uses to train so at least after training he can do other things he wanna do

• JoeD 6 years ago

lost respect for this guy. as the Black Stars are prepping for another game and you lied a bout a club commitment, see where you are. Respect is earned, regardless of the situation Asamoah Djan finds himself, he is always ava ...

• OSABERIMA 6 years ago

Muntari is the most dedicated player

• MIKY DARLING 6 years ago

How can this boy be a captain of the national team? selective in matches he wants to play. i pray that his position is taken by younger players. PRIDE IS WRITTEN ALL OVER HIOM

• western 6 years ago

I'm still wondering people like you miky are never want to learn. this young man you are calling a boy has done a lot. what's your problem at all fool.

• Kwame 6 years ago

Has done a lot in what sense ??
    Come again
    He didn't do well
    Jx say the truth amd stop this hypocrisy
    Ow Ghana
    #Let's hope someday

• Koo 6 years ago

Andre is a human not a machine! After a long season in EPL where they play withough a winter break and playing AFCON he needs a break/vacation. So is Jordan and Amartey! !! You guys complaining are just pathetic.

• Koko diko 6 years ago

Most Forumites i dont understand u koraaaaa.
    These two friendly games are not FiFA dated games meaning their clubs are in no way obliged to allow them to play this unneccsarry games.
    The EPL is the only league in Europe w ...

• western 6 years ago

God bless you Know.

• Robinho 6 years ago

kwasia is he better than those playing in the federation cup in Russia,they also played in their league!!! national assignment calls for commitment. we should entirely new squad like the Germans did. sack all these women chil ...

• Seabreeze 6 years ago

Moron, imagine if every star player used the lame excuse you're shamelessly making for Andre.

• Ambitiously Ambitious 6 years ago

Yeah

• kwaku 6 years ago

THIS IS THE GUY WHO SAID HE CANNOT PLAY FOR GHANA BECAUSE HE HAS A CALL FROM HIS TEAM WEST HAM.
    WHAT IS HE DOING IN GUINEA.
    PLEASE GFA TELL GHANAIANS THE TRUTH

• Bills 6 years ago

Dede, my country man, for this one dier, why forgoing the matches. Don't let some of us loose the support we have for you. Pls some one close to him shd advice him.

• darius99 6 years ago

You want him to break his leg over this meaningless game?

• Buju B. 6 years ago

Let them enjoy life, Are they the only players in Ghana? ,

• luvzone 6 years ago

All the qood people have left the black star team. The only one that plays 4 the country's pride and NOT money is Andre.

• Oh Ghanaian Ladies 6 years ago

You just lucky and bless to be born into football family. Humble yourself and respect those who were not born into your type of easy family but struggled to make it up to the top. Humble yourself. You gave excuses that, your ...

• Abu R. 6 years ago

The excuse given by the three players: Andre, Amartey and Jordan was; "after a long season in EPL they needed to rest before embarking on the pre-season". However, some of you are here talking about patriotism and the like?

• koliiio 6 years ago

He is also a human to rest allow him. Ministers have been going for holidays. And a player too go some Ghanaians are talking evey thing Ghanaians go talk.

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 6 years ago

well done guinea soldiers

• koo nti 6 years ago

Do we need Dede everytime?He needs to get some days off for his personal life. You wanted a local trainer to pave the way for your local boys but when the opportunity comes ,you cry for the experienced players.

• PK 6 years ago

Did any of you bother to read the reasons he gave for being excused from the team? And is it not that friendly games are used to discover new players? You can hate him and any other player for that matter but you will remain ...

• Akora 6 years ago

Ayew like his Father

• Jawara 6 years ago

We are beginning to play politics in Ghana Black Star. With this attitude we can never go anywhere because Not all the players are sympathisers of one political party.

• Gaspee 6 years ago

Waw--Andre Ayew go higher

• Tiger bay 6 years ago

Man no be machine.what is wrong if he asked to be excused to get some rest. The friendlies are an opportunity to try some of the new players.

• Gaspee 6 years ago

Waw -- Andre,go higher.

• Jato 6 years ago

Great

• Teye Agbale 6 years ago

Use friendlies. Blame GFA for this silly friendlies. Will you have play a 3rd tier Mexican team and get injured?

• ukechukwu 6 years ago

Dede a true Ghanian are proud of you.. you have lifted a world cup for a couples of years ago...shame to those dwarfs..

• Robinho 6 years ago

it comes to national assignment they don't play nothing yet still folks hail them. big names nothing no glory ,crucial or important stages they messed up. black stars 're big liability to the nation.eg.Brazil scandal!!! ampo ...

• moses 6 years ago

Muntari is the bad guy bcos he doesn't support the GFA corruption.The black stars are in USA but his(Andrew)Guinea touring.Where is the discipline now?Why Muntari fight?Bcos he fight 4 is right.

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black Indian spiritualist..professor in science divine0244908520 master of the night
    healing of HIV protection black magic money rituals ..wealth power invisible power contact the grand master of the night

• T and T 6 years ago

Ghana can't work together, they have been sabotaging each other since the days of Nkrumah's CPP and the opposition UP, NPP and NDC, since the days of Abedi vs Yeboah, and now Gyan vs Ayew.
    What a nation, what a people-Greed, ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,,,,,,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiri ...

• Akosua 6 years ago

Relax my brothers. Andre needs to rest small before the new season. We have to try other players too. The crop we have ate beginning to fade away and our coach is doing well and treating them like our cocoa trees

• Owuo 6 years ago

Sack him and replace him by yourself . Who are you at all. Even your fucking Village not everyone knows you. You can never ever reached where he is you better shut up and to sleep or if possible to hell. And stop hiterin ...

• Obrefoo 6 years ago

Why can't the coach try the other players who are yearning to be on the team?We can have the same old faces playing. We need need players to try their luck on the team.

• Daniel 6 years ago

This is just friendly matches,we Ghanaians talk too much like criticizing.

• Akvinan 6 years ago

Just listen to yourselves. Those who never do anything for this country are usually the loudest critics of other people. Please leave the Ayew brothers alone, and stop these petty jealousies. My final take: if you have nothin ...

• Ziongateskipperleader 6 years ago

This is not what is need. Stew should start hard training at fresh because he is now useless to teams. He can't play as his first. Though claim to be young, he is weaker than the old. Let him forget about captaicy and jealous ...

• George Ofori USA 6 years ago

You guys talk too much!!
    Allow him to have a life.

• George Ofori USA 6 years ago

You guys talk too much go play some and allow him to have a life.

• phonurses 6 years ago

we have better and more dedicated players who who can even play good football then this guy, but are not given the chance . One person can not hold Ghana to ransom. Dede is not Ghana his just part of Ghanaian n national team