You are here: HomeSports2017 06 16Article 549106

Ayews challenge 'doom' prophet over Abedi’s death prophecy

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Kofi Danso 6 years ago

So this act or art of prophesying the deaths of famous people to show that we are powerful prophets is it a goodly act. Is that what the bible tells us to do, and how the binle tells us to go about it. It's very suspect. In t ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

Kofi Danso you are 100 percent right because a lot of Ghanaians don't read the Bible, in Jeremiah 14 God said they prophesy from their own mind, and has not sent them. Ghanaians read the bible,and do not be deceived,God is no ...

• George 6 years ago

I support you kofi Dan so..jeramiah 29: 8 talk the same thing..they are liars..

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

IM SENDING SOME LANDGUARDS TO ROB THIS PROFET..OH I MEANT PROFIT N LETS SEE IF HE CANT PREDICT WHEN HE WILL BE ROBBED N STRIPPED NAKED

• GOSPEL TRUTH 6 years ago

Definitely, this prophet is a prophet for Satan. He is not a man of God. He wants Abedis money. This crook prophet know the Abedis are rich. It is a shame to use God Almighty's name like this.

• CHARLIE 6 years ago

You would hear this stupid story only in Ghana where con men hide behind religion to dupe their fellow Ghanaians. I BET YOU WE SHALL BE HERE NEXT YEAR 16 JUNE 2018 WITH ABEDI. NOTHING BAD WILL HAPPEN TO ABEDI.

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today... www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Judas 6 years ago

I im a christian but these prophet is very stupid.

• Africanus 6 years ago

Religion is doing more harm to Ghana than good. Making Ghanaians refuse to think and reason.

• The Stallion 6 years ago

Religion (whichever) has made Africans, especially Ghanaians not to know the difference between reality and imaginary. Religion is the cause of our backwardness and lack of civilization.
    Religion is the cause of our poverty, ...

• Jasmine 6 years ago

It is not religion, it is the sick mind of the stupid fools' at wrongful play in Ghana.
    WE are lazy in everything including thinking. That's the state of the country today, there are too many idiots in Ghana.

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

May GOD AlMIGHTY bless you abundantly jasmine, that's all I can say for now.

• PETER SUB P,USSY U S A 6 years ago

OH JASMINE YOU ARE RIGHT .YES YES YES YOU SAY IT AND SAY IT AGAIN

• kwame yesu 6 years ago

you are a christian but you don't know God, otherwise you will not insult a prophet.

• yohane 6 years ago

Remember in this generation God has written everything in the bible for us to learn. 2 Timothy 3:16,17. They will come in my name (Jesus) to prophecy but not me send them. Go and learn the bible and stop putting up comment th ...

• Judas 6 years ago

Maybe he want to kill Abedi himself kwasia man.

• Twum Barimah 6 years ago

All kinds useless pastors sit down and guess all kinds of useless prophecies. So far as we are born, we will one day die, however, up to now some Ghanaians do not know this and they allow themselves to be cheated by these qua ...

• The Stallion 6 years ago

Countries are developing day in and day out. People are progressing all over the world, but the Ghanaian's whole life is about religion!
    Go to Ghana and see: dust, mosquitoes, flies, gutters, and yet a person's whole life is ...

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 6 years ago

A strange disease? What strange disease? If the message is truly from God surely He would have told you about the disease. Whoever goes to pay tithes and their hard - earned Cedis to this self-proclaimed prophet must know t ...

• NKRUMAH, U S A 6 years ago

HOW CAN PEOPLE FOLLOW THESE IGNORANT THIEVES CALLING THEMSELVES PROPHETS, PASTORS, MEN OF GOD ETC.? PEOPLE SHOULD REALIZE THAT THEY CAN PRAY TO GOD THEMSELVES. THEY DON'T NEED ANY HUMAN TO REACH GOD. HUMANS ONLY DECEIVE OTHER ...

• yohane 6 years ago

I supper u Bro that's why Jesus came to die for us. Jesus even teach us to pray mathew 6:5-10 but Becos they don't learn the bible. 2 Timothy 4:3-4 say,s they will stop listening and learning the trueth and they will gathered ...

• Nyorkopio 6 years ago

I want this chalartan to map out Ghana's realistic path towards better socio- economic futures, rule of law, eradication of poverty, damning of supersition, and sustained economic independence. This chalartan want to ride on ...

• Picture Boy 6 years ago

if you are prophet, are you God? foolish man ????????????????????????

• Simpa Panin 6 years ago

Oh my God, these false prophecies are becoming too much. We need some legislature to check this malfeasance. These "stomach direction" prophets are using such tricks to extort money.

• Sly 6 years ago

the arabs nations are more developed than the Christian nations

• van 6 years ago

since he didnt ask for something in kind but charging the whole nation to rally behind the legend in prayer i think it is worth it, whether he is fake or real there is no harm in praying lets pray to God about it. thank you

• John Dean 6 years ago

Van, why should we all pray because a prophet has said that Abedi will die??
    Is he the only prominent person in Ghana? How about the other prominent people in Ghana?? And the bigger question that begs is that; why are we not ...

• SULEMAN 6 years ago

Good thought bro dean.you say it all

• NTAWA NTAWA MOSHE 6 years ago

A whole nation to pray?Where two or three are gathered,there am l in your midst -Matt.18:20

All the magicians have turned into prophets in Ghana and everything is spiritual now.I have seen two "magicians" from Ghana,callin ...

• GHANA 6 years ago

Sola Ayew, may Allha be pleased with u. You have really demonstrated that u truly believe in one God and he has control of our lives.

• N. Kofi 6 years ago

Am so glad Ghanaians are getting wiser. A lot of us still fall victim to these stupid crooked pastors and 'Men of God' but gradually with more education there will be fewer victims?

• Truth Is One 6 years ago

Dear man of God whom did God revealed to you about , was about Abedi pele? If yes then why is in the pubic domain. Read your bible well and know Prophet Nathan had a message from God about King David and because it was his pe ...

• Hassan 6 years ago

Don't mind that foolish pastor or so called prophet.........I don't even know what is worrying this nowadays pastors......so my brother's be wise oooo don't let any lier deceive and spend your money.

• obtt 6 years ago

Prophets of doom. His father, mother, wife, children and himself will die first

• Obeapa Serwa 6 years ago

Where from all this sorry prophets all mostly Asante people? They use to be pick pockets and paaopaa boys what happened . All of a sudden they are all men of God which God speaks? to this people anyway?

• PETER SUB P,USSY U S A 6 years ago

PLEASE LEAVE THE ASHANTES OUT OFTHIS BECAUSE THEY ARE FROM YOUR MOTHERS HOME AKUAPEM FOOOOO MAMA YEEE OLUO SHEE BURUKU

• kwasi gh 6 years ago

Another hungry wolf in sheep skin.Go prophesy your families death idiot.I love your response to him @Sola Ayew

• The Truth 6 years ago

Masha Allah may bless and protect us all. A good Moslem does not fear death.

• Adam Dawuud. 6 years ago

I have not much to say to that so call Prophet, bcus the family have said it all for me. He should rather think of the how he will meet his God.

• Salifu 6 years ago

A silly and idiot prophet.Is the prophet aware that there is Birth and Death and that the Flesh is destined to die?These good for nothing and worldly prophets must be airlifted to Alaska during winter to learn sense.

• Sundiata the Federalist 6 years ago

Where from all these false prophets and fake bishops in Africa nowadays???
    We go die so we no go sleep????

Tell them that death belongs to life so they should prophecies something we don't know. Eg: ...

• DeeBoamah 6 years ago

I want know what God revealed about you the prophet that said you are going to die.

• Kojo 6 years ago

Owusu Bempah did same and he is the personal pastor of the President now. So the rest are following in his footsteps. Sick country.

• DeeBoamah 6 years ago

God revealed nothing to liar you will be paid for that one day.

• Azii 6 years ago

May the blessing of this holy month of Ramadan protect each Muslim esp the Ayews against the evil hand of his fellow man. By de grace of the Almighty Allah no doom shall befall us. Mr. Sola Ayew all Muslims in Ghana nd beyond ...

• KWasia 6 years ago

Uneducated fool calling himself a man of God, just want to increase the size of his offering bowl. Where is the money he has been extorting from innocent poor Ghanaian sellers, Kwasiato

• save Ghana 6 years ago

who the gods want to destroy, they first make mad. wise response to a prophet. sad fr u poor soul

• Dr. Abu 6 years ago

U hv spoken well Mr. Sola indeed you are a true beliver(muslim)

• piiu 6 years ago

this same person prophesy about the Kintampo tragedy n it happened, Solah is saying this becos of His religious background n we Christians are all over to crucify His Man of God. God v mercy

• CC 6 years ago

Jeeeeeeez!!!!
    This is what we as Ghanaians are subjected to on a daily basis now?? We have now become stooges for these so called men or women of God. Ignorance!. What is this my compatriots? A bane to our progress and devel ...

• NPPigs 6 years ago

That is the modus operandi of these fake christian. They'll even kill in God's name.

They just want to "chop" you guys' money. The next thing they will tell you is to come for intercessory prayers, when they will tell you ...

• Animals Kingdom 6 years ago

Man of God has spoken, stop your too known attitude and approach him for advise than throwing punches here and there, please don't challenge but give due respect to the word of God.

• jones mahama 6 years ago

too many illiterate prophets/pastors in ghana and that's a real problem. new regime must demand all pastors get some kind of training certificate. the self proclaimed pastors and prophets must be made to take courses in truth ...

• From opportunity Italy 6 years ago

Hungry pastors in Ghana every time nonsense story if get opportunity to be invited in one of loca FM station sometimes they forget dear self and they will jump out of the truck god forgive them hungry pasties

• Amuzu Kwabla David 6 years ago

I am fed up with these saxicolous pastors who are constantly deceiving the public.Their NATIONAl ATHEM is god reveals the death of a noble person to them.

• the minnows 6 years ago

I thank God (Almighty Allah ) I am born a muslim. Now churches have become a source of entertainment and money making keeping on deceiving ur selffs .prophet Indeed concert party .lol

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

This foolish prophet wants money from Abedi. Abedi, kindly give him a pesewa for his stupid prophesy. Nonsense!

• Addae 0022546645216 Raskimono 6 years ago

The Prophecy has come but they should pray to God

• Mensah Abrampah 6 years ago

The moral decadence in society must be blamed on these hungry and lying prophets of doom

• yohane 6 years ago

Read micah 3:11 everybody. It will help us what God told us about this prophet in this generation. Becos of money that's why they that.

• Adensa 6 years ago

These fake Prophet has capitalised on this to gain his own popularity. God is the only one who know the truth. I have never ever believed in any Pastor or Prophets in this modern age.These are all fly by night pastors, Prophe ...

• TT, US 6 years ago

Why should u even respond to some of these do call prophets.

• Dizzyy 6 years ago

Read the prophecy well,Ghanaians.The man of God says we should pray to God to avert a death sentence hanging on Abedi.What has the prophet done wrong?Is the prophet not the same person who foresaw the Kitampo waterfall disast ...

• JOE Pii 6 years ago

Is he a prophet of doom? Sees or hears only bad news from God? Or do you mean to say God is only a God who brings down only bad omen to people? YOU ARE KIDDING YOURSELF. The Kintampo incident happened before this your proph ...

• piiu 6 years ago

Joe pii, it's prophecy. just becareful u don't gt him wrong. His prophesy cane before the incident, buy to score empty points for your argument u sayn it was after. let's pray ad a country too problem?

• Yussif 6 years ago

Great reply from the family. Only Allah gives and take back

• KUUKU 6 years ago

GOD reveals to redeem. Whether the prophesy is true or not, it is up to the family to pray and do something about it. Coming to the media to challenge the 'doom' prophet will not change anything.

• best man 6 years ago

this man is foolish paa if want money go and farm wai

• Bobby 6 years ago

The man has seen that he can make money out from the black stars players that's why he is doing so . because of the cars they took to camp so he think he can make money out of them.

• Luda 6 years ago

Dey all lies nobady wit remain in dis world OK pastor u shld ask ur self were is ur granfthers pastor

• odeneho 6 years ago

stupid pastor, attention seeker

• buga 6 years ago

good one there mister, i what u said.

• shaibu Yusif Amdah 6 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmmmm
    so saaaaad
    he can die.....but d will of God or
    the pastor will plan to see his life terminated by every means possible so as to affirm his doom prophecies. ......
    I urge Abedi n family to b extra careful ...