You are here: HomeSports2017 04 28Article 533175

Black Stars' problems are spiritual - Polo

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Brezhnev 7 years ago

No, Mr Polo... It is not spiritual.It is the mental psyche, physical fitness and skills that are the problems of the Black Stars. We need a complete team who are willing to die a little for the Nation. Please do not bring all ...

• Onasis 7 years ago

Polo's days of spiritual football are long gone. Lets find scientific ways of developing our football.

• Benjamin Adjaye 7 years ago

Alhaji Mohammed Polo's assertion that Black Stars of Ghana, problems in these past years is spiritual i do not think is spiritual in that observing all the current tournaments that they participated in they lack final cohesio ...

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Kwasia

• Asem 7 years ago

How can you coach the Black Stars if you have such mentality. Football is real.

If this spiritual then what do you say of England who have not won the World Cup after 1966 and the the European Cup for how long, only God knows? Please stop this nonsense and let them concentrate on good training and stop t ...

• Awenboro 7 years ago

Thank you very much. You are intellegent my brother.Thank you.

• Twe Box 7 years ago

What Spiritual problems?Let us face the facts.We had one of the best squads in Africa but lacked mental toughness and discipline.With idiots like Muntari who got into a disciplinary incident everytime he has been invited to c ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence 7 years ago

Dumb talk from a great player. Bstar has no discipline.Braimah can talk any how and still get paid. PLAYERS are called without merit. GFA and mngmnt cmttee are only concerned with with cash and not with team trophies. This is ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Spirits don't play football, sorry soccer. If they were to, nations like Haiti or Suriname would have won the World Cup a thousand times over. Stop the corruption at the national and management level, call the right players w ...

• felix 7 years ago

Nyantakyi and his football people are our spiritual problem.Nonsense, call the right players and stop this spiritual thing.

• Johnny, Atlanta USA 7 years ago

Illiterate thinking; No need to dwell on it.

• Salifu 7 years ago

Oh Polo what is spiritualism in Football?In Ghana we attribute our success or failure to either Juju or Spiritualism.These Beliefs have nothing to do with Sports nor have they any power over Success or Failure.

• EDDIE 7 years ago

In my opinion, the problems behind the National team, the Black Stars, is more to mismanagement, corruption and who must be called to play than spiritual. The GFA must be held responsible for the failure of the national team.

• Johnny, Atlanta USA 7 years ago

I am really encouraged by the responses to this article. Thank you, and please continue to preach science and competence.

• Jobbing Castrol 7 years ago

The corruption destroyed Ghana blackstar corrupt Gfa official bring Akwasi Appiah corrupt coach who care

• Jac Timi 7 years ago

Morocco have waited for 54 years without winning the AFCON. And that is not even spiritual.

• bkm 7 years ago

There is nothing sspiritual about the form of the team. We have not been able to develop intelligent players who can compete on a higher
    level. Training hard is the key. I don't think these guys approach their training with ...

• dada states 7 years ago

well said

• Mallam Zarki 7 years ago

There is nothing spiritual about any Black Stars problems. Mohammed Polo is behaving like an 18th century backward illiterate. Please come again, Polo.