You are here: HomeSports2017 04 26Article 532568

A tale of how drugs ruined an ex-Black Star player

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

That is rather the picture of our PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER.

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,, 7 years ago

THAT IS EXACTLY STALLION THE QUAFF 'MASTER,,,

• The Stallion 7 years ago

Since last Sonday, na so so buzz buzz I dey buzz.
    Now that Kwesi Appiah is back, means more VOD.
    Any challenger???

• Bb 7 years ago

Massa the English is not good koraaaass

• OPEELE ABOAGYE 7 years ago

WHAT DRUG DID HE USE? GO INTO DETAILS.JUST WASTED 5 MINS AT WORK READING THIS "SITO" STORY. YAWA PAAA

• Look 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo

• The Stallion 7 years ago

I agree with you. They should tell us what drug, and for how long.
    We need to learn from each other!!!

• GERSHON 7 years ago

WHAT A SAD STORY? I AM REALLY SAD FOR SUCH A BRILLIANT PLAYER LIKE ABU IMORO.
    GREAT LESSON FOR OUR DEAR UP AND COMING STARS.

• skalanbone 7 years ago

As sad as the story might be,i don't pity people who i suppose should have known better when it comes to drugs like this former player.

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

You really are naive ooo. Druggies are some of the most imaginative fucks you will ever come across. They lie, steal and sell other people's drugs to feed their own dysfunctional habit.

• Jac Timi 7 years ago

He looks like a typical chronic alcohol syndrome. When you don't have money how can you do drugs? Alcohol is a drug anyway.

• Anthony 7 years ago

What drug breaks a man like this? Don't tell me it's weed .

• Samu UK 7 years ago

I love your beautifull coment. it look like Ganjahman to me

• I & I 7 years ago

Abu Imoro great midfielder as he was, never played for the Black Stars. I remember very well, he played for Great Olympics, get your facts right. I also remember his drug use, for according to (they say, they say) he was onet ...

He was actually a black stars player between 1986 and 1988. It is a fact

• Kwankatem 7 years ago

He played for Black metros together with kwesi Bonsu, Ebo Smith, Amoa tawiah, Afo Doudoo, Asare Boateng, Henry Aquah, Santronfy Aquah before they were promoted to Senior national team the Black stars

• Kwankatem 7 years ago

Meteos

• Murtala 7 years ago

Abu played for the BLACK STAR'S in the early 80s was even made the Captain, but lost that position, when he abandoned the team and run to Ivory coast

• Kwankatem 7 years ago

Mideigties not a captain

• Lato 7 years ago

Abu Imoro played for both Black stars and black meteors at the same time around 1987- 90 .best distributer better and stronger than Essien, Appiah, muntari combine. He and Abedi pele control the midfield for RTU.

• I.s.k 7 years ago

Ho vary sad hope one of sympathy players can look and help to pot him to treatment for sycologie doctors to keep him some with matordone as Europe treat drugs addit.oh what a day Abu with white hankarcheif feild.Humain been r ...

• babs 7 years ago

Very sad indeed.Abu Imoro one of the talented midfielders Ghana has ever seen.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

is it smoking ntampi? bcos ntampi can affect your respiratory systems n make u unable to breathe as an athlete...sp this is abedi' role model as a player? wow...

• Amo 7 years ago

A very bad reportage. ? At least The year he played for black star shd been mentioned.

• Ashanti's are foolsidio 7 years ago

Nana drugs

• Tanko 7 years ago

Abu Imoro came to Tamale in 1980 after Abedi Pele introduced him to the Tamale club, by this time Abedi Pele was one year old with RTU. Abu Imoro became a regular and a top notch for RTU. By 1981, The Black Stars came calling ...

• Okponglo Guy 7 years ago

Farcos and Greenhill Kyenkyenhene.

How could you?

• Akash 7 years ago

Crystal meth, crack, heroine? Marijuana does not count

• Murtala 7 years ago

Abu Imoro was one the captain of the BLACK STAR'S in the early 80s,he lost that position when he abandoned the team and run to Ivory coast, Mr Edusie was the coach.

• Dr. O 7 years ago

I remember ABEDI PELE, ABU IMORO AND ONE HENRY ACQUAH AT ACHIMOTA GREEN HILL INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL. OH DRUGS, DRUGS WHY? IS IT SPIRITUAL OR WHAT, ABU I WILL REMEMBER YOU IN PRAYERS INSHA ALLAH.

• Samy 7 years ago

Dats cheap cocaine can destroy u soo fast guys stay away from it he telling de truth

• kkbk 7 years ago

this man is far far better than some guys in my community can't u see he is looking fresh he is even smiling u said he needs help.

• D'more97 Atlanta, Georgia 7 years ago

As a young boy growing up, some of my older friends told me "Imoro" as he was affectionally called by the then commentors used to ask for the scoreline for the same match he played in.

So sad Abedi Pele couldn't help his b ...