You are here: HomeSports2017 03 21Article 520686

Ghana FA fumes at Lamptey Fifa ban

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Odongo 7 years ago

So many referees are Gas why. Football referees association must be relocated to Akuapim area . Akuapims are honorness people than Gas. We need more bono and northerness instead of Ewes and Gas corrupt referees

• Exposure 7 years ago

What has this got to do with ethnicity? Are there not bad nuts in every tribe? Let's be circumspect and civil at all times. Has Gas and Ewes not brought honours to Ghana and did we rejoice because they were Gas and Ewes? Plea ...

• Ok.... 7 years ago

Dude that is the most ignorant piece of trash I've read all day! I'm part Akuapim and part Akim and I disagree fully with your analogy. Fuck off with your racist bullshit.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

HE COLLUDD WITH BETTING COMPANIES IN SOUTH AFRICA TO RIG THE GAME IN FAVOR OF SOUTH AFRICA AGAINST SENEGAL. IM SURE THE SAFA AND THOSE BETTING COMPANIES SNITCHED ON LAMPTEY, HENCE THE BAN. LAMPTEY HAS A HISTORY OF DUBIOUS CAL ...

• nii 7 years ago

you are an idiot....how dare you go that lane...you are extreemly lucky..i wish you were standing in front of me before making that comment...like you will receive slaps..

• Nii Quashie 7 years ago

I am a Ga NOTHING YOU CAN DO ABOUT THAT-HATE ALL YOU LIKE. LAMPTEY'S MISJUDGEMENT MAKES GAS ALL BAD? DID HE GET ANY REWARD FROM HIS MISTAKE OR JUST AN HONEST BAD OFFICIATING? THINK YOU IDIOT.
    IF YOU REALLY THINK IN THIS WORL ...

• Sigma, London 7 years ago

Although fifa was a bit cruel, I have no doubt that Referee Lamptey deliberately gave the penalty against Senegal. It is corruption in Ghana that is spilling into football. I am sure, if fifa investigate very well, it will be ...

• fafa 7 years ago

GHANAIAN REFEREES ARE SOOO CORRUPT THAT ALL OF THE SHOULD BE BANNED FOR LIFE SO THAT WE IMPORT REFEREES. AFTER ALL WE IMPORT EVEN TOOTH PICK. NE WONDER OUR REFEREES ARE CALL RAG AND NOT JUST RAG BUT DIRTY RAG. THEY ARE SO TRI ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Watch him at ceps. He is filthy corrupt. Now he engage in corruption to supplement his income. Watch him at ceps

• bhnon holland 7 years ago

what ever the problem is, fifa never and wil never ban eurpean, latin america or even arab refree for life,,NEVER not for given penalty,THTIS IS NOT FAIR

• Nii 7 years ago

The Almighty God Forgive kk.
    You president is married to a Ga lady.

• nii 7 years ago

you have to think twice before making comments like this,a ghanaian refree is in trouble whether he is guilty of bribery or not ,u dont know.and you sit there being tribalistic and insulting gas...how i wish to see ur dirty f ...

• Felix KWAAH YEBOAH, USA 7 years ago

Just shut up and take a lesson from it and purge your association and get out the corrupt ones.

• Asem Beba Dabi 7 years ago

South Africans are found of bribing referees. The Ghanaian and other referees will learn a lesson from this. The referee is a disgrace to Ghana

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 7 years ago

Eddy Doku stop that foolish talk that because we are Africans or blacks for that matter. Look at what happened in Ghana BLACK WEDNESDAY (MAY 9TH) AND WHAT JUST HAPPENED IN ACCRA JUST LAST SUNDAY BETWEEN HEARTS AND KOTOKO ...

• Tigare 7 years ago

Oga Doku will miss his "Lamptey-soli donations", wae!

• agyeman 7 years ago

I AM EQUALLY LIVID BECAUSE I HAVE A FEELING WHEN THESE REFEREES GO FOR THEIR BRIBES THEY BRING YOU A CUT THAT IS WHY YOU ARE UPSET. THE APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE ITSELF IS CORRUPT THAT IS WHY GHANAIANS ARE NOT APPOINTED TO OFFI ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Look at this orangutan named doku. Yes, have u checked his precious records? I'm sure the same south Africans he was colluding for snitched on him. Soon, lamptey have ended up at a wcup tournament to disgrace himself and the ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Eddie and his Referees Appointment Committee have no shame! FIFA is teaching you sense; considering this was not referwe Lamptey's first offence as he did not learn from his 2011 CAF suspension. It's sad he was the 4th refr ...

• kwaku-Holland 7 years ago

there is evidence of corruption ala bribes etc. until that is proven this is excessive and i pray the GFA take a stand all the way to to CAS(Court of Arbitration for Sports)

• Kofi SA 7 years ago

He was banned because of evidence of corruption. They checked his bank account ten years back, in connection with his decision during the Esher Esperance and Al Ahly and the case in hand. He can't challenge because the evide ...

• Kofi SA 7 years ago

He was banned because of evidence of corruption. They checked his bank account ten years back, in connection with his decision during the Esher Esperance and Al Ahly and the case in hand. He can't challenge because the evide ...

• KKK 7 years ago

Mr Eddy, its not because of skin colour or race. Its because some of our refrees in Ghana are incompetent and disgraceful cheats. The dubious penalty awarded in the match between Kotoko and Hearts at the Accra Sports Stadium ...

This is not a white black issue. This idiot needs a life ban. He is a disgrace to Ghanaians. He enforces the stereotype that we are corrupt. Why he is being defended beggars belief. He should be locked and the keys thrown awa ...

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

Odongo , Gas thank you for not been" honorness" but not honest
    Hope issues of like this should not be attributed to a particular tribe
    Its not good for a nation building

• T.B 7 years ago

odongo, your mother, illiterate go for the whistle. Drunkard and Palm wine tapper. Odongo Onye... How i wish you beside me or I no you.

• sam darkwa 7 years ago

the banned is good

• sam darkwa 7 years ago

more of the banned are on the way for officiation ghana is worst we all knows thats treuoooo

• Citizen 7 years ago

Look at who is talking there Doku, the Ex. Com. member of the GFA whom twice denied our qualification to the Division1 league am talking of True Democracy FC by telling us it was not our time as if he is the one who chooses a ...

• sluggard man 7 years ago

Well done FIFA....More power to You.There are even more corrupt referees in Ghana you need to smoke out because the GFA itself has no control.

• Morris 7 years ago

Doku all what ever you call yourself, is Senegal not a black people so what are you telling as. See what happens in Wednesday match between phobia and kotoko is this a penety, Mr doku answer me this question how many Ghanaian ...

• Matete 7 years ago

The referees here in Ghana are so corrupt to the core that am not surprised at this ban imposed on him at all. It serves him right

• amasa ramsey 7 years ago

Yes, I honestly agree with the notion that because we are blacks we are treated this way
    We have seen very worse officiating in Europe and the world cup itself
    Has anybody been banned for life
    I think the F A and the Ref ...

• JAY 7 years ago

Yes I agree with Doku,how can you punish someone twice?CAF already suspended him .and then FIFA also,what kind of justice is this?

• SAMUEL AGBEVI 7 years ago

CORRUPTION HAS ENGULFED EVERYONE IN POSITION OF TRUST SUCH THAT WE ARE RECEIVING EVEN INTERNATIONAL DISPLEASURE OH MY MOTHERLAND GHANA. SHAME!. LOOK AT WHAT HAPPENED AT THE ACCRA STADIUM ON SUNDAY. HMMMM

• Kk 7 years ago

It serves him right. All other corrupt Ghanaian referees should be handed similar punishment. They are partly to be blamed for gradually destroying our local football.

• Kofi Mossi 7 years ago

The GFA don't seem to understand the matter on hand. True there are sometimes very bad decisions by referees in Europe. The difference is that Laryea's mistakes have become too many over the years. From the days of Kotoko vrs ...

• k.k. 7 years ago

shut up and advice those corrupt referees else more will follow like the one who officiated hearts/kotoko last Sunday

• y re you uw 7 years ago

o3dg NJ keyogeyur

• Isaac 7 years ago

This is not black matter because of bad officiating in Ghana and take it across the world, this will serve as excape goat to the rests, look at what happened last week in accra sports stadium?

• Opoku Emmanuel 7 years ago

is Good !!@

• Boateng,UK 7 years ago

This is awful there are worse mistakes by referees than this one.

• adomakoh froboo 7 years ago

Excellent punishment for a corrupt match official. Where is Suker,or whatever he calls his name? He must learn and repeat and apologize tobacco the teeming Kotoko warriors

• kobina Tawia 7 years ago

plse stop that argument on Ghanaian referees, look at what happens at accra stadium Ghanian referees deserves that punishment

• k d d 7 years ago

fool just you people are not capable of being a referees you Akuapim people are nothing but .......

• Fuseini 7 years ago

CAF are right there is nothing about because we are black,its you rather damaging Ghana football.This is not the first time he,s been banned so why talking trash.Instead of you correcting your huge mistake in the game in Ghan ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Referee Lamptey should be prosecuted and jailed after the evidence that came out in the investigation!

• code 2 7 years ago

If l read this subject l see exactly why Africans are what we are, we hate to condemn wrong and until we change our mindsets nothing will change for us. before you make that statement ask yourself where is Sepp Blatter? he' w ...

• Dina Kusi 7 years ago

They should stop,

• Sam 7 years ago

This one no money Judgement oooo.

• Lewis 7 years ago

Is Doku and the Okus comfortable with the level of arbitrariness exhibited by our referees, unleashing great pain and anguish on clubs? No doubt and as a fact the committee take bribe before offering a match to a referee. Tru ...

• san Antonio 7 years ago

let us not try to play the sentimental factor here because referee lamprey is black and Ghanaian. for me that life ban is more charitable. he should be arrested and prosecuted for disgracing the nation to that magnitude.

• Super Frank 7 years ago

The life ban for Lamptey by FIFA is too harsh if I may say. What happens to the referee that handled Barcelona and PSG game?nothing so this will tell you that Fifa is been selective.

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

Useless

• Owura Diagonal 7 years ago

Have u watched the replay very well? u could tell that the ball touched kotoko player hand n it is a clear penalty also that referee doesn't deserve such a ban

• Nicholas Foster Gborson 7 years ago

Yeah, referee Lamptey's penalty call in the said match was seriously outrageous but wait a minute, haven't the football fraternity witnessed worst than this, from European , South American and Asian refs? the most recent on ...

• Nyanzu Robert 7 years ago

Refree Joseph Lamtey is a disgrace to Ghana football

• Nyanzu Robert 7 years ago

Lamtey has disgrace Ghana football

• quaamy ?? 7 years ago

Africans are always not treatment equally, we don't support that happened nor are we happy about it, but FIFA should know he is human, not all that he can see. Ghana and Uruguay match, the ball Louis pointed out was pointed b ...

RESPECT IS EARNED. ITS NOT GIVEN AWAY LIE AIR OKAY. IF AFRICA DESRVES RESPECT. AFRICA MUST SHOW IT...THRU THEIR DEEDS...WHEN WILL AFRICA ALSO LEND MONEY TO OTHERS N CLAIM INTEREST? AFRICA IS NOT DIFFERENT THAN ASIA BUT THEY E ...

• Mr Benson 7 years ago

Punishing a person twice for one mistake is so strange why FIFA are you all perfect like God? They must stop behaving like God since we all make mistake Oh so sad news

• JAGUAR 7 years ago

Fifa should even ban the GFA for life because they are pampering the Ghanaian referees.

• kwame police 7 years ago

we dont need more souls to perish becouse of bad officiating. the decision serve him well.thank uu fifa

• JAGUAR 7 years ago

This has nothing to do with ethnicity.We should wise up and stop those things.

• Isaac Dekpe .nsawam 7 years ago

comments

BO N3H? U DIS?...MUAHAHAHAAAAAAA OHIE3 F3FL3...

• Daniel 7 years ago

It is not fair,not at national assignment too

• Ekow Wilberforce 7 years ago

Eddie Doku you are big fool for your comments. It does not surprise me because you always said stupid things. You have known this referee to be very controversial and always accused of been corrupt and manipulative and surpri ...

• inusah 7 years ago

what they are doing is not fair... how can you banned him when there has been worse than what he did...

• SLIMMART T 7 years ago

FIFA HAS THE RIGHT TO METE OUT PUNISHMENT TO REF LAMPTEY BECAUSE THE MATCH IN QUESTION WAS A FIFA WORLD CUP QUALIFIER. BESIDES REF LAMPTEY IS A FIFA REF. THEY ARE THE FINAL AUTHORITY OF JURISDICTION IN FIFA-SANCTIONED GAMES. ...

• obed boakye 7 years ago

is good for me

• Austin 7 years ago

Senegal were robbed in that match against the hosts South Africa.

• Ohene Gyan 7 years ago

ooooh FIFA is not truly love of Africans

• Romeo Ofosu 7 years ago

Mr Doku is talking rubbish,if we have people like this govern our football this what we always see

• stone 7 years ago

Most Ghanaian supporters are boom they only watch the.game with their stomach they don't learn anything from.our game. When the ref who did the Barca vs Psg match took those freek penalty wat did Fifa say has he been ban? Hip ...

• ameto 7 years ago

why should you say that ewes and fans are destroying Ghana football ?,who have bloke your tribe to to have the intelligent of being a referee? think before you make comment for many to ready.

• Ibrahim fuseini 7 years ago

I think the referee deserve this punishment

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Eddy Doku stop saying foolish things what is the meaning of because he is black man,say the truth that his cup is full.corrupt referees.

• Aquila k mensah 7 years ago

it Very Nice

• Aware 7 years ago

He deserves this ban. They are the reason Ghana football is in the ditch. He should even be repatriated. Lol. But on a more serious note, their horrible ways of handling local matches has caused him and FIFA would lose trust ...

• Richmond 7 years ago

my God I'm so sorry for you

• Francis 7 years ago

Ghanaian referees are corrupt so please allow CAF and FIFA to do their work.

• Nana vasco asafo kumasi 7 years ago

Mr chairman what are u saying luk at what is going on in Ghana here u ar just sitting down like as if u no nothing about football do want another disaster to happen like may 9? Look at what dat stopped raferee did what ve u s ...

• Nana Abait 7 years ago

oh no! it's a shame to the FA and so call football people.

• EDEM BRAIN FROM VOLTA 7 years ago

I think the punishment for lamptey is too much. He deserved to be punish but not much like this please

• OSEI BONSU 7 years ago

go and read Gal.6:7-8. do you think saying that means you him? do u no how much some nations invest in football just for an ordinary referee like that man to created a huge loss? 3ntoo wo a, da!!!!!

• OSEI BONSU 7 years ago

Joseph lamptey should be prosecuted for that national declining act. he is a typical disgrace to Ghana. no wonder Benin, Senegal, the Gambia, Mali etc. referees handle FIFA world cup matches while the so called Ghanaians keep ...