You are here: HomeSports2017 02 08Article 507872

Asamoah Gyan attacks Kevin-Prince Boateng

Read Comments Comments (119)

• Riddick 7 years ago

He made the holy truth statement

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IT IS RUBBISH TO HONOUR ALL INVITATION AND NOT GIVE OUT YOUR BEST. THE FEW TIMES BOATENG PLAYED IT WAS ALL ACTION DISPLAY FROM HIM AND THAT IS WHAT WE NEED RATHER THAN FREQUENT TOURISTS AND JAMA SINGERS. KEVIN WE ALL KNOW HAS ...

• Sowah 7 years ago

God bless you

• George 7 years ago

Produce Castro

• Ghnab 7 years ago

Thank u wise man,that's the gospel truth

• Nima Jones 7 years ago

Trying to compare KPB's performance to that of Gyan's is like comparing fireworks to missiles.KPB is one of the least productive player we ever imported from another country.

• Sigma, London 7 years ago

Ghana did very well because the likes of Algeria, Ivory Coast could not go anywhere. Ghana played very well - Atsu, Gyan, Amartey, A Ayew, Boye and all the rest did well. Luck was not on our side. Prince is exposing his chara ...

• Ricky!!!! 7 years ago

Bad boy or not he gives u the best chance to win.

• GHANAFOO KYIRI NOKWARE 7 years ago

ASAMOA DJAN SHD ALSO HAVE KNWN BETTER. ASAMOA DJAN OF ALL THE SACRIFICES YOU CLAIMED TO HAVE MADE, WHAT TROPHY HAVE YOU BROUGHT TO GHANA?THE NATION HAD SACRIFICED MORE THAN ENOUGH FOR YOU ASAMOA DJAN AND YOU BLACK STARS, AND ...

• Avogadro 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong with his comment! Ghana really deserves better!! With the kind of players we invite and the kind of coaches we attract, we are not going anywhere fast!!! We probably are not going to the next world c ...

• CHN 7 years ago

You are the reason the Team is in Limbo. You are the same guy who work against all the ex players so you could captain the team Fool. What's your achievements apart from breaking the heart of Ghana??? Fuck Off Greedy Pig.

• kb 7 years ago

you fuck off dumb ass negro. People like you don't appreciate shit. I will like you to name one person in your entire family who has contributed any great to progress of ghan? Asamoah gyan since 2006 has been our best striker ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

This is not an attack. Be professional

• Ben 7 years ago

Asamoah Gyan should keep quiet. He Gyan played and we only managed 4th position and that is what Kevin is saying is enough. What else should he say? Not enough? That one you will kill him. As a Captain you should have stood i ...

• Ib 7 years ago

Gud comment...

• Jay 7 years ago

gyan cannot be the captain of the stars because he has a divisive spirit and that is what is affecting the team..he will continue to fail as a captain until we learn ...in other words,he will always fail us when it matters !

Gyan this is not attack but Amakwah should zip his mouth to that of ayew guys .....those guys have to drop from team.....bcus we don't want history to repeat again

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

kpb is right. this stupid coach, players n gfa entertained braimah' useless comments and even some fans didnt wnat kpb to be called back. i dont blame kevin. he has the last laugh and he should laugh really loud and be happy. ...

• Osonoba 7 years ago

When Ghana was playing Burkina Faso with new youthful players, all was going well until they threw in tired feet of Ayew and Gyan whose entry made matters worse because they were tired. Look at Cameroon, they have big guys wh ...

• FREDDIE 7 years ago

Yes, you are right!! During those days,we do not have players with those nasty hair cuts like that of Harrison Afful and others. How, can you get a good header towards your opponent's goal with such a stupid hair cut? Scienti ...

• leslie oddoye 7 years ago

Stupid fool.Gyan think the black star belongs to him and his foolish nyantatyi that no one should criticized.your days are numbered. Kelvin was right to criticize you and your so called nyantatyi.you will one day see the raff ...

• yakubu 7 years ago

u are right my bro.nyantakyi will do his mouth like bird and be chopping our money.and that liarable Sanii deera too,alway aliars

• Adongo Edward 7 years ago

Gyan upon all the criticisms and insults on him still plays for Ghana. Which player will do this? So Gyan deserves better. unpatriotic KPB shut up

• KK Dumfries US 7 years ago

He play for his own benefit

• Volcano 7 years ago

Idiot wat did he achieve for ghana

• Alex 7 years ago

Why can't the coaches put in one or two of the internal players? Cameroons did that and they won the entire game.Kevin is yesterday player. He has a right to speak just as you and l. Leave him alone and let's move on, PERIOD ...

• ghanaba kwaku 7 years ago

Why are Ghanaians soo hypocritical? Somebody should tell me what that Kelvin has done for Ghana apart the insults he insulted a dedicated and responsible man like Coach Kwasi Appiah? If you dont know that Kelvin guy is an op ...

• GAHA 7 years ago

My friend keep your mouth shout what KP is saying is true.

• kb 7 years ago

You are the most sensible person here. People Kelvin Boateng doesnt feel like a Ghanian. is all business to him.

• Osika 7 years ago

Kelvin never insulted.. He only spoke de truth.. He saw wat was going on in de GFA dat was making Ghana stagnant in football and spoke against it.. Those greedy bastards dropped him for speaking de truth.. Gyan should hv apol ...

• ghanaba kwaku 7 years ago

Today Ghanaians are shouting up Asomoah Gyan and praising Kelvin? Very funny n hypocritical. This ungrateful kelvin? Aah or because he is a light skinned? He is the most ungrateful player i have ever seen. No wonder he spent ...

• King 7 years ago

Haha so guan u forgotten soon. Re u not de same person say not play blackstar again n dey go ahead n back u to come back. Now u for telling us say kpb is unpatriotic. De guy deserves more better than u. Becos of decisive mind ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Ghana persuaded him to play for the Ghana instead of Germany. Though someone might say he's a radical and not discipline. That's up to those that take him to that person. Someone who was born and brought up outside will behav ...

• Sis 7 years ago

Ghana didn't persuade him for Christ sake. I live in Germany...They didn't call him. .Oh u think he would have chosen Ghana over Germany.?? In your freaking dreams

• Owusu Acheaw. 7 years ago

These Johnny just drops and their mouth mouth, when did you drop in Germany and from where,living in Germany is not a license for such as you to spew blatant lies about somebody you've only read of from Ghana media false fabr ...

• Owusu Acheaw. 7 years ago

4). which coach enlisted the first black player into the Deutsche national fussball mannschaft and which coach threw this black player out????
    5) What position did Germany got to,with this black player in their team at t ...

• Gha 7 years ago

Prince Boateng was snubbed by the German National Football team and they chose his brother instead because of indecipline and he wounded the then German National Team capitain when the two were play

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT THE GFA WANTS.! THE NEED THE PLAYERS TO BE AT EACH OTHER'S THROAT AND THAT IS WHAT IS HAPPENING NOW, I AM PARTICULARLY HAPPY ABOUT THE CHOICE OF NEW MINISTER OF SPORTS. FROM HIS BODY LANGUAGE HE WILL SANI ...

• macho 7 years ago

Fuck off Asamoah u are the cost of our forth position still u font shut ur big mouth? Thunderstorms, lightening, fire and brimestone burn u into ashes.

• samuelboateng 7 years ago

gyan you are stupid boy fuck off foll

• Pat K. Brown 7 years ago

I think the Stars Captain must redirect his frustration at the management and technical team of the Black Stars. Let him ask a simple question on my behalf: 'why did Jordan Ayew play ahead of Ebenezer Assafuah? One is playing ...

Gyan do you think Black star belongs to you and Stupid ugly Nyantakyi?You and GFA boss should resign.Your time is up.We need new players .Black star is for Ghana not Nyantakyi.Ugly

• ike,bawdie 7 years ago

This isn't an attack,it's jst a reply. Stop this kind of journalism

• ike,bawdie 7 years ago

Isn't an attack is just a reply. Stop this kind of journalism

• Soca Soca 7 years ago

Gyan, betrayed Ghana at the Work Cup when he screwed up the penalty shot he insisted be given to k.him only!

Phockoff anus licker, Gyan!

• Akwsoes 7 years ago

Gyan keep quiet my friend who are you?

• lordmichael 7 years ago

stop fooling asamoah gyan wat kevin said is the gospel truth

• lordmichael 7 years ago

the GFA president must be sack

• Sowah 7 years ago

Gyan, you are my man. i love your striking, and the whole Ghana no striker like you but don't attack Kevin.
    His time, although we didn't take the cup Ghanaians have faith in the Black Star. Because of the action of all the p ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

KPB was absolutely right. What's Gyan so upset about? Truth hurts, heh.

• Jumapo 7 years ago

This killer again.?

• Jumapo 7 years ago

Yes you right, he didn't sacrifice Castro.

• JAY 7 years ago

Asamoah Gyan is definitely a LOSER,he has been Captain for almost 10years and has nothing to show for it.

• JAY 7 years ago

Asamoah Gyan must RESIGN as Captain, he has failed to show any form of leadership and direction as a Captain. Nyantakyi, konadu,Akenten and the entire GFA must resign

• A. A Sadiq 7 years ago

I think we should be mindful of our choice of words we chooses on each other. This is the time the team rather need our support; not only in the field of play. Everybody I think is entitle to his /her opinion. Kelvin has expr ...

• lnusah 7 years ago

Gyan,stop attacking formal players,u said some are not ur level,others are not patriotic,after conspiring with GFA to sack them.what else do want them to do?u want to b the only star in the team,no Gyan,no black stars that is ...

• victory 7 years ago

Not the pay as you play policy. Foreign born players who don't know how to pay to the Gfa were sudelined

• kojo 7 years ago

Gyan you are a big fool pis leve KPB along

• willie 7 years ago

Is it jealous or hatred just look what Gyan have done for Ghana.Gyan is extremely patriotic than all the players we always look one side Jordan,is that and Jordan is that.To me Jordan is far better than John boye and the kee ...

• Jumapo 7 years ago

Boss, we paid him. That's not sacrifice and one more thing, this guy is juju footballer ever since he becomes captain there is always one good player out of the team due to injury
    Micheal Essien
    Asamowah
    Baba
    Plus Cas ...

• Paapa Ron 7 years ago

Boatengs comment was directed at the Ghana FA not his colleagues.

• Big immaculate 4real 7 years ago

Is agreed with you 100%

• Merlin 7 years ago

Asamoah gyan ur mother, he is telling the truth, a soldier with a gun defending his country will not even take 500 dollars but u stupid unpatriotic players take 10 times that amount and low and behold disappoinent as usual, ...

• paul ahadzie killer killah indeamin 7 years ago

am very happy today why i cant sleep at night police from togo residence is plugging me with fakara why dont know why maybe they got me a some thing good taste i know attah mills am tired me fakarra is n ...

• Big immaculate 4real 7 years ago

Gyan should quite the black start team. He is the worse lazy striker together with Jordan. Gyan is too old to play football can't gfa see this. He don't run. If you watched him he is always walking see our last game the way t ...

• OM 7 years ago

#GetNyantekyieOut
    #StepDownNyantekyie #ChangeMustComeAtGFA
    #GetNyantekyieOut
    #StepDownNyantekyie #Ch ...

• Hermon 7 years ago

Kelvin just said the truth, with you asamoah gyan we are not winning any cup bcos of ur wicked ways.you need to be stripped of the captaincy b4 the country can win a trophy,metccchw.

• Vegas 7 years ago

THIS IS ABSOLUTELY UNNECESSARY. HE DID NOT CAUSE THE SILLY FOWLS THAT CAUSED US THE CUP. THIS IT SEEMS IS A DISTRACTION BUT A WEAK ONE.

• Salley 7 years ago

l do agree with Baby Jet Asamoah Gyan. l think tgat Prince Boateng's commitments to the country was not the best. Tony Baffoe and others can talk but not Prince Boateng.

• KZN 7 years ago

Aboa like you. What kind of sacrifice? Do you play for free? If you have sacrificed and what should the Polos, Osei Kofis etc etc also say? Asamoah you grow oo u grow tom. Leave the scene let energetic and vibrant young playe ...

• KK 7 years ago

This is not attack but reply to that Kevin said. Journalists in our country are the people destroying the Black Stars.

• ELLEN 7 years ago

"From what I have seen, Kevin Prince Boateng has never sacrificed for this Ghana national team"Gyan needs education,hasnt KPB said the truth?wheres the attack on the players in his tweet?GYAN TRUTH BE TOLD,YOU ARE NOT KPB MAT ...

• eben 7 years ago

Asago is fully right and kevin is a disgrace to Ghana.kelvin should not even talk all mention the name of Ghana again in his life.YOU ARE RIGHT MR,GYAN GOD WILL ALWAYS BLESS YOU AND ALL THAT YOU DO IN JESUS NAME.

• Dan @ Somanya 7 years ago

Gyan that is what he has to say and we back that unless you know he knows what hinders your performance that we the public know not.

• Sark 7 years ago

See a black pot who is refusing to be called black. God won't give us a trophy if these corrupt players and officials remain in the black stars. Masa retire cos you are almost 40yrs and give the kids the opportunity.

• seini 7 years ago

Asamoah Gyan and his colleagues betrayed Sulley Muntari when he was only fighting for their common good.

• Knockout 7 years ago

Please retire from the Black Stars

• sam kd 7 years ago

kpb should shut his fuck mouth, were we not deserved better when he was part of the two wc? u people should stop criticism on asamoah. who is a wc player and who is afcon player? why was he sack? that comment she have came fr ...

• TP 7 years ago

Gyan where is your friend Castro? Bad luck player always problems.

• kwabena Danquah 7 years ago

Asamoah please keep quiet ,remember southafrica 2010.you made Ghanaians wept if it was Kelvin he would have scored the penalty .you took the ball from your captain as if you can score,what happen.

• MASORKPA 7 years ago

STUPID KELVIN BOATENG OF THIS TYPE,EGRET BOY WITH EMPTY HEAD.

• Kass 7 years ago

The truth is an offense but not a sin,kpb said the truth.

• Fuu carbo 7 years ago

Leave this imbecile asamoah djan alone. Any time we are divided as a county football unites us. But asamoah has brought politics within the playing body with stupid statement s. He asamoah, avran grant and kwesi nyantekyi mus ...

• Paul siaw 7 years ago

I like Gyan but with this statement coming from him shows his level of maturity as a leader! Kevin was subjected to all those brutality from within and without and Gyan with some friends are partly to be blamed. First of all, ...

• Adu 7 years ago

I read Boateng's tweet and there is nothing offensive in there. Please show some leadership and stop creating more problems. We already have enough.

• CHE 7 years ago

KPB is such a crass opportunist from the way he has dealt with the motherland. He should shut up if he cannot practice what he preaches

• Kuss USA 7 years ago

Oh s))h) k), you know how to play but don't have any leadership skills and qualities. KP is right . Kwasia banku. You should have insisted that GFA brought back KP and Muntari. Idiot

• Bobo Dialaso 7 years ago

To want him to be patriotic is a two way street. Asamoah Gyan should hush it. This is unnecessary.

• Simple Mankind 7 years ago

Borgus infantile journalistic reportage, elementary school journalism with substance at best. Are you so called journalist trying to cause division within black Stars? Got to be kidding me. Seriously, but perhaps another "pla ...

• Simple Mankind 7 years ago

.... With no substance at best..., Typo to blame.

• John Kwarteng 7 years ago

What he said true, we deserve better, Ghana deserve more better Mr Gyan, and dont forget Keven is 2000 percent better than you, we know you are the cause of Keven`s exit from the National team. Please keep your mouth shout.

• John Kwarteng 7 years ago

What is wrong when someone says Ghana Deserve Better?.Asamoah?. Please be wise and step down.

• BLACKMAN 7 years ago

where in the comment gran didn't get? Kevin's comment is directed to the management not the players, all he is saying is Ghana can do better in managament

• romeo 7 years ago

So asamoah does mot know ghanaians deserve better eeiiiiiiii Hmmmmm ; mmyoooooooí fooools

• George Osei 7 years ago

This is an observation of Kevin. He is is entitled to his opinion and likewise Asamoah really the reporter shd be professional in his report

• Nana Apraku 7 years ago

the fact is sacred. when muntally et al issue came during the world cup tournament at Brazil, they received their shares from Ghanaians.

why is Asamoah Gyan going round responding to criticisms meant to built the nationa ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Why some Ghanaians hate the truth nothing is wrong if your own brother criticize you I do not think is wrong with what Kevin said who fault is it if he never contribute to team before a lot of peopl ...

• TRC; BRO DAN 7 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; BEHOLD; IT IS WRITTEN; “IN ALL THINGS GIVE THANKS…..”. FOR “ WE KNOW, ALL THINGS WORK TOGETHER FOR GOOD TO THEN THAT LOVE ...

• kweku 7 years ago

stupid mix race bastard shutup

• kweku 7 years ago

stupid bastard KPB shutup you dont belong anywhere silly cow

• Dauda Ahmed kanowu 7 years ago

The problem is you. ASamoa J. Is time you live. Paying coach and GFA is over you are Old horse. And have nothing to offer Ghanaians. Pls. With all respect. Live K. P. B. alone.

• bee lee 7 years ago

black stars the laughing stock of world football.lol

• ghud 7 years ago

It's true dat ghana deserves better.
    Those young guys in our local league could hv even brought de cup to our homeland ghana than those low mental players who took huge sums of money
    Ghana really deserves better

• ##$$%*&-+-//;'"!?)(+-*&&%$ 7 years ago

did he say sacrifice? then you should have done better cos you were the one on the pitch playing..Masa frihoko what have you achieved for Ghana as a captain?...so shut the fuck up.

• FUFUO DADEEN 7 years ago

WORD-UP!!!! TELL IT LIKE IT IS,BABY JET...KEVIN IS JUST MAD GHANA DID NOT WANT HIS SERVICE...NOW,KWESI APPIAH MUST BE DOING THE TOOTSIE ROLL

• Mcphee 7 years ago

What is wrong with his comments? You guys feels you are untouchable. Idiot

• Saa 7 years ago

Gyan always play for Ghana and do his best no matter what.. Asmoah Gyan is a legend, Kevin prince boateng shout up you don't have respect you even insulted your coach and retired from the Ghana team, shame on you Kp.. Withou ...

• Sami 1 7 years ago

Some people are very stupid on this planet. How many times did Boateng win cup for Ghana during his playing times? Nonsense! The black stars did thier best just appreciate their effort or keep quiet. Nov/Dec writers!

• Dan 7 years ago

KPB sed the truth we ghananins, we need the Cup Not 4th.always money money people

• Chola 7 years ago

Why are Ghanaians so hot tempered? Somebody help me.

• Richard 7 years ago

it is the truth that he had said. It is right for Kelvin to say Ghana deserve better .Asamoah shame onto you.

• uncle 7 years ago

Asamoah must apologise to Ghanaians

• A good citizen 7 years ago

I personally believe Gyàn should have canvassed for the inclusion of Kelvin and Sully that would have made his work easier. It is not too late. Our preparations should include them for them like any other person to justify t ...

• wastus 7 years ago

I was trying to see where the insult came from boatengs end but i couldn't found it. He said what needed to be said . You guys are too soft and petty , with all this talent you only managed for a 4th place finish?.. boateng w ...

• baba agyei komla 7 years ago

stupid Gyan Accra man behaving like a villger. may be because he has villager name Asamoah. better you Keep quiet and think of Castro. foolish NPP man.

• KO 7 years ago

humility, please

• RATTY 7 years ago

THE CONTENT OF THE STORY IS NOT REFLECTIVE OF THE HEADING LEAVING ME TO WONDER HOW ASAMOAH GYAN ATTACKED KEVIN....PLEASE IMPROVE UPON YOUR HEADINGS.

• 0554892108 7 years ago

Have you ever thought of becoming a pilot in future, fly airplanes to destinations as a profession???
    Hurry!! Get admitted into our partner pilot training academy in Canada on protocol.
    Get your Canadian student visa with e ...

• Bibila Jeremiah 7 years ago

All Ghanaian players shld be committed like Gyan to help move Ghana forward. If all players are like Dede,Gyan Christian A, kwadow Asamoah Ghana wld have be one of the best Country in terms of football. Other Countries like C ...