You are here: HomeSports2017 01 19Article 502352

I am an expert penalty taker - Asamoah Gyan

Read Comments Comments (59)

• NANA YAW 7 years ago

SHUT UP ASAMOAH GYAN REMEMBER CASTRO IS AFTER YOU

• Ernest De love 7 years ago

you fool Is Castro clean that u can testify about that don't say what u don't know let somethings for God judge not

Go away you stupid fool. If you are an expert why didn't you prove it when the whole African continent needed your expertise in South Africa 2010.Talk is cheap.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Captain me mbo biom! So just bcos me and kwasi sarfo won't come talk to you at glenss niteclub vip u still angry? Muahahahahaaaaaaa u be man? Small adversity and teasing and u are running away, nobody count the doles..Gyan Ko ...

• POW@ MINISTER 4 ZONGO AFFAIRS 7 years ago

Bodom, 3nny3 woa, obi nna atete wo mma w'enya ano 3kasa b3dwam'

Oshey gbeye? Onya ye f3fl3. Comot from the team inside!

• Kwaku gee 7 years ago

Heart broker bcus of you i lost a car in the states against Uruguay I owe a car dealership i bet with one of my cars and lost i will never forgive you

• ... 7 years ago

How could you?

• Mpunipu thoughts. 7 years ago

Erstand. You go breaking heart in penalties. Billy ray sillous. Achy breaking heart through penalties.

Then will hit back on the counter with 2 touch. They use the 10 and 8 to get fouls in and around the 18
    Zimbabwe should play 442 defending and counter with the 433 using the wings. Stick with 2 touch. This is the only way th ...

• ghanaba kwaku 7 years ago

U must be a fool to do that? How can u bet with your car? Be wise.

You'd have jumped at my throat but here's a perfect example that you are. You get a car on credit from a dealership and lose it through a bet on a soccer game? Wow, multiply your foolishness by 10 then. ?????? If you have kid ...

• PApa Gageo 7 years ago

It's ur own path that you chose to follow so you don't have to blame Gyan, you only blame if he personally asked you to bet for that, also he didn't miss that penalty on purpose. On top of that that you know that it's either ...

• Mani N'yinga 7 years ago

Liar

• Daniel Ansah 7 years ago

l never see fool man like dis brfore in my life.did u v a child

• kofi adu 7 years ago

look gyan, fools don't change their mind. shut up or take penalties. ayew is he man and the leader.period.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

GYAN SHOULD STOP THIS KIND OF TRASH TALK. IF HE HAS STOPPED TAKING PENALTIES BEING THE EXPERT, HE SHOULD JUST STAY QUIET AND NOT THINK ABOUT IT. IT WAS HIS PERSONAL DECISION NOT TO TAKE SUCH KICKS SO LET IM NOT TALK ABOUT IT. ...

Being an expert doesn't mean you won't make mistakes. The fact that no one is perfect doesn't mean one can't be an expert. And based on the number of penalty kicks he's taken in his games played to date, he'll stand 97+% accu ...

Misses such penalties again. Nana Aggrey or Opoku Afriyie aka beyie was loved by Ashanti Kotoko fans than any. One day he almost lost his life and most of his material pocessions giving to him by the fans. Gyan just stay away ...

• Yaw Abrafi, Damongo 7 years ago

Don't bring yourself. How can you be an expert penalty taker? You caused people stress, hypertension, blood clot with your poor penalties in 2010 & 2012. We may have won the WORLD CUP ON AFRICAN SOIIL (according to the gods ...

• PApa Gageo 7 years ago

Is that you don't understand the game?

Who hate somebody in disguise. Maybe Matemeho groups should could had been j. B. Danquah wishful thinking leadership. Wishes are horses beggers shall ride heart felt bullshit.

How do Abrafi becomes fetish?. Or yaw? A hater has put yaw to abrafi. Yaw is a male name. Abrafi is a female name. Abrafi I know had never visited a shrine before. And salvation do not come from shrines, but the Savior in hol ...

Lives to see my failures. Do not worry about my financial securities. I have a house in ghana, that might worth 200, 000 dollars. Equity on my USA abode is near 150, 000 dollars. I was not born alone, meaning I have siblings ...

Faces but the same body functions. Ice, fbi, cia and many claim God, yet do not operate in scriptures or gospel. Mere men speculations. Shallow morals call ethics. Morals that do not glorify the savior Jesus makes the control ...

Planet from Lucifer according to scriptures of the holy bible. Therefore SJC owns the planet ffor His glorifications.

• Sam Praise 7 years ago

Everyone of you should shut up and think of what to do for Ghana... Gyan you still the best, continue doing what you know to do best for mother Ghana!!

• Adu 7 years ago

STOP TARGETING AYEW'S CARRIER. LET THE YOUNG MAN BE. YOU DON'T EVEN DESERVE TO BE IN THIS TEAM. THAT IS WHY GHANA WOULD FAIL. I AM SURE WE CAN FIND A LOCAL STRIKER TO EASILY REPLACE YOU. I DON'T KNOW WHAT IS WRONG WITH. GRANT ...

• D' Baron 7 years ago

Most people don't like taking responsibility. What happens to you is a choice not from any other person but your own self. Accept responsibility and stop blaming others for your lost. If you had won that your competition, you ...

• Daniel 7 years ago

Please leave Gyan alone ,he has done enough for the nation,I expect the couch to make changes in the next match, Aful is not in form ,and Patey is not 90 minutes player , Aquah is also better than Aguemang Badu,why did he dro ...

• Taliban 7 years ago

Enough as what's hahhhahaha

• Frank Toku 7 years ago

Dede scores.a penalty and now you are an expert penalty taker. Jealousy go kill you. Inside you, you are not happy. You wanted Dede to miss so that you would go to him and console him (faking). God never sleeps.

• maestro 7 years ago

Asamoah Gyan i want you to accept the fact that selfishness on your part caused that defeat against Uruguay in SA. you. If you had allowed Stephen Appiah to take that kick Ghana would have made history. An expert kicker doesn ...

• Daniel 7 years ago

Please we don't have playmaker in the midfield ,they can't create chances for the striker's and Aful is not in form Patey first half second half Afriyie Aqua , that's why muntari is important

• JJ 7 years ago

I see no technique in your penalty take. You just boom-kick the ball.

• Rory 7 years ago

Yes, your 2010 world cup pennalty took us to the semi-final. Also your 2012 Afcon penalty took us to the final! Expert indeed. Can you play 90 minutes?

• Mr Benson 7 years ago

Please note that he said he can take penalty when it is penalty shootout time not in playing time Don't misunderstand him

• ezeco sam 7 years ago

Is a pity reading through some comment,why all this insult oh Ghana.a man who was onece full of praise becos of his good deeds is now am enemy to some people,let's try n change this poor mentality Gyan has try let others cont ...

• Frank Toku 7 years ago

Let us rather learn to be objective. Criticism does not mean hatred. TRUTH STANDS

• Martin 7 years ago

Reality does not square with Asamoah's claim of being an expert penalty kicker. I hope he has come to the realization that his failure to score that penalty kick cost Ghana a trip to world cup semi-final stage.

During the last tournament, when we lost to the Ivorians, Ghanaweb claimed Asamoah asked to be substituted. This was so he won't have to take a penalty kick.
    Forward to this tournament, it was the coach's decision. Which is ...

Most of which we read from Ghanaweb, anyway.

• nii anang the greater accra landlord 7 years ago

stupid talk, you are expect and you let us down. shame unto you

• nii anang the greater accra landlord 7 years ago

stupid talk, expect indeed you are the expect and you let the nation down in the world cup. shame unto you asamoah gyan

• Owuo 7 years ago

I dont know where from all these hitering? Gyan is not Maradona or Messi but if we are talking about soccer in ghana , Gyan has done a lot for the nation . So I dont know where from all these hitering ? Before he missed the p ...

• Sebastian Yawson 7 years ago

YOU ARE NOT.

• Knockout 7 years ago

That was the stage to show you are the best but you disappoint Ghana and the World,please stop talking you broke my heart

• Wishful 7 years ago

No one can claim to be an expert penalty taker. Only outsiders could describe such a person. It is this kind of ego that militates against this wonderful, very able, talented and accomplished striker.

• Sundiata 7 years ago

Algeria went down 1-2 to Tunisia !!

• piss off 7 years ago

The large sum of money you're getting is draining your memory huh?Have you forgotten Ghana vs Uruguay?Because of you i can't watch football anymore. I have lost interest in it.IDIOT

• XXX 7 years ago

HAHAHAH FOR FUCKING SARAH KWABLA IN THE ANUS

• DABILLY 7 years ago

I still think Gyan is really the very very best penalty taker Ghana has evr had. The guy has confidence in taking penalties just two misses is nothing.
    Gyan you are still the best

• Daniel Ansah 7 years ago

luck at what he is saying he is not correct. Dis guy is not serious at all

• Zadoore Eeeeeeeeeeewo Keke 7 years ago

You people should grow up?who don't spoil penalty??????Big up Asamoah Kaa bu amerr kraaa

• Zadoore Eeeeeeeeeeewo Keke 7 years ago

Who Dosn't spoil penalty??You people should grown up??Big up Asmoah.Kaa bu amerr kraa

• Dzidzokpe Gladi 7 years ago

I love the Black Stars and I am sure they can win the cup of nations if they practice penalty kicking for thirty minutes everyday for now. Why? Because if we put our pride aside, we can conclude that all the teams are almost ...

• WONDER BOY 7 years ago

BABY JET OR WHAT EVER YOU CALL YOUR SELF DONT EVER SAY DAT STUPID THING AGAIN WHERE IT MATTERS MOST YOU MISSED IT KWASIA KWA FOCUS ON HOW U WILL BRING THE CUP WITH YOUR ONE GOAL PROJECT YOU PEOPLE WILL GO TO TOURNAMENT AND CO ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

The same gods are still around.Why don't you ask them to help bring the cup or ,better still,to prove their potency,why can't they help Ghana to qualify for the word cup- now that it seems impossible-and even win it .I am a m ...

• STEVE 7 years ago

We all saw how good you are in South Africa, kontomere.