You are here: HomeSports2016 11 04Article 483576

Sports Ministry budgets $600,000 for Egypt clash

Read Comments Comments (15)

• jojo 7 years ago

stop the stealing, if we don't wake up and demand accountability, our country will be a place of no return. if we are budgeting for 600,000 dollars for just one soccer game, i wonder what the budget will be for other things.

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

Massa Ghana has the smallest budget in our group impoverished country like Uganda has $800,000 Egypt has allocated a budget of $1,5million American dollars for the match,a very poor country like Congo has $900,000 and you wan ...

• Abeiku SW 2 London 7 years ago

Yes ooo ... individuals have stolen more than this from the government ... too many Haters ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Who said Congo is Poor?

• Once Govina KojoLee 7 years ago

Take it or leave it, no more extravaganza expenses bias again.

Haaa big money don’t win cup.

• Neequaye 7 years ago

$600,0000 for what ? That's too much money. How is all that taxpayer money going to help us beat Egypt in egypt

• Abeiku SW 2 London 7 years ago

Doesn't come cheap ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Eeeih, pr3ko $600,000 for these Black fools? Bcos of what? That they won the AfCON last time or they reached the finals of the WC 2014? But who says we are interested in any qualification of the Black fools, so that THIEF Kwe ...

• Mr mr 7 years ago

Hmmmm nawaaaa ooooo b4 thus man said the gfa are mismanaging ghana money nd all bla bla bla now here he came out with such a huge amount him self pls he should come out nd tell us how much share his going to have in this mo ...

• Agyapong 7 years ago

Nii the money is too much please is too much

• stone 7 years ago

See Hw teachers a suffering in remote areas n u people a der spending dis huge amount of money.ur tym ll com

• URSULA OWUSU 7 years ago

Another money harvest for Kwesi Nyantekyi.

• Kiddy USA 7 years ago

Ghanaians have short memories. These people will chop-chop the money to the next generation to pay all these debits. No need to rise. Just educatenter ur people to vote wisely. NDC govt is just championing corruption and our ...

• bee lee 7 years ago

Ghanaians kindly wake up...is this one too from the mahama's????

• Deja vu 7 years ago

Oga dey chop am,$600,000 for just one game I don't know how much they gonna spend on the World Cup 1 billion..this current govt is not smart they let everyone know they stealing tax payers money..from the president to the min ...