You are here: HomeSports2016 10 22Article 479718

Kwesi Appiah coy on Black Stars return

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Please you can cry in the dressing room of your Sudanese club, but not in the camp of black stars anymore.

• Eric 7 years ago

Please respect , that's all I can say , thank you.

YOU DAMN RIGHT! THE GUY WAS CLUELESS THEN, AND IS CLUELESS NOW. WHAT HAS HE ACHIEVED SO FAR? HIS TEAM FINISHING 5TH IN A DIVIDED SUDANESE LEAGUE?
    THIS GUY WAS THE ASSISTANT NATIONAL COACH FOR HOW MANY YEARS B/4 BEING APPOINT ...

• Kkk 7 years ago

@kwame and Rasheed, l tell you Appiah was better, he beat Egypt massivelly, he drew with eventual winners of the world Cup, germany, what else do you want. When you compare him to most coaches in europe, they kept their coach ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

The guy said "I CAN'T".
    How COY is that?
    Not clear enough for you?

• normal 7 years ago

u this stupid journalists shd leave d man to enjoy his peace okk.
    is d black stars d only football team in d world? ???
    u betrayed ur own, he's gone n so wat again? instead of attacking d ministry, govt n d fa for causing d ...

• papanaa 7 years ago

Bro Akwasi do not come. The very people who sacked are still at post. Now they are fighting between themselves okay. Do not come be in Sudan. I foresee God opening a door over there for you as the national coach of Sudan with ...

• Bongo 7 years ago

I like your comments too much, Mr Appiah stay where you are now may be you can other country national team head coach

• King 7 years ago

Peace is the ultimate, enjoy ur peace in Sudan bro Kwasi. The same people .....

• J.O 7 years ago

Enjoy your peace. No matter what kwasi does for Ghana, tribalism and Club affiliation would not let some people accept him or recognise his efforts. In my opinion you have done a lot for Ghana, As a black star, player, captai ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

THEN USE GRANT AS TD OR BRING IN REPUTABLE TECHNICAL BRAIN TO HELP HIM. WE TALKED ABUT GETTING AA A TD PRIOR TO BRASIL. GFA DIDNT WANT TO USE THE MONEY FOE A TD BCOS OF GREED. WELL, WHAT HAPPENED, U ASK? COMPLETE DISASTER.... ...

• Eric 7 years ago

That's your opinion

AA BLOOPERS & MISQUOTES:
    1.James Akwasi Appiah has blamed nature for his side’s inability to qualify to the next stage of the Caf Confederations Cup. LOL..Al Khartoum were compelled to finish the game while it was raining ...

• Pay only and no results 7 years ago

Kwasi Appiah is an active coach who can lift up the game of the Black Stars. Let us forget about mediocrity offered by other coaches and rehire one of our own who is active and can deliver results.

he aint ready for bstars. tactics and subs dont make logical sense

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Straight up

• Samuel Kudjoe 7 years ago

So much hatred in u abt Akwasi Appiah. Why u hate the man so much. Who God has bless if u try him u will fail. Do u work at all?

UR MODA FEEDS ME 3 SQ MEALS A DAY PLUS HER NYASH...I DONT HATE AA. I DONT EVEN KNOW THE GUY BUT IF U THINKS MOST OF AA'S TACTICS N SUBS MAKE LOGICAL SENSE. THEN U SAM KUDJOE MUST BE MENTALLY DECAPITATED....IM GOING TO COMPILE ...

• king 7 years ago

Keeping our best players on bench, using our best midfielder to play defence during the world cup, next time he will use Asamoah Gyan as a goal keeper. Tweaaaaaa let him stay away.

• Nyebro 7 years ago

And what has your so-called Avram Grant done for us? He couldn't not even beat Uganda right here in Ghana....tweaa....we have failed woefully after dumping our own Kwasi Appiah. What we failed to accept as a country was the f ...

WAT DID AA DO? HE WENT TO AFCON 2WICE N BOMBED. WENT TO BRASIL N BOMBED...AT LEAST GRANT WENT TO AFCON FINAL. GIVE GRANT A CHANCE TO FAIL. HE MAY HVE HIT SOME BUMPS BUT I DONT THINK GRANT HAS FAILED. NOT YET....I DONT AGREE W ...

Are u people happy we wasting Ghana money 50 thousand dollars a month just for noting on this coach. Calculate for two years nd see while our brothers living jobless in the country

• Anokwale 7 years ago

We should be able to be smart about paying coaches. This 50K a month is too much.

SOME COACHES AE MAKING MUCH MORE. NO ONE PUT A GUN TO NYANTAKYI' HEAD TO HIRE GRANT. GFA HAS THE MONEY N DATS WHY THEEY AGREED. BUT THEY LIE TO MINISTRY N TELL THEM THEY HVE NO MONEY TO RUN THE NATIONAL TEAMS. REALLY? WHO GET ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

If you are a Coach and always appeal or beg your players to do something, they notice it and will never respect you.The worst is to see you weeping.You are finished. The reason why White Coaches are better than our local Coac ...

• Anokwale 7 years ago

I think our players have advanced past this type of thinking.

Such is Life. U sold ur coloured television for black and white. That is the source of Ungrateful. Paying Avram Grant 50 thousand dollars a month. What difference or record has he set.

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Queen's English transmogrified: "That is the source of ingratitude" please!

• kofi Adams 7 years ago

apuuuuuu braa don't maind them they all like good things

• S.k 7 years ago

With god all things are possible you throw the ball to the wall come back to you.is punishement of is great work he us done never to proud our on blood from his heart no currupt with him no chance but white men they can contr ...

• T and T 7 years ago

And who is the first foreign coach to win us a cup?

• Paa kwesi okyere 7 years ago

Don't mine them good work done out there they are snappers still focus may JAR BE WILL YOU Paa kwesi

• Harrison 7 years ago

No more!

• Tex 7 years ago

Kwesi did not imply at all that he'll want to come back. The team didn't respect him during his tenure, so why would the gfa bring him back? He doesn't have to temperament to lead a national team.

• Ra's oko 7 years ago

Just because he was on the headlines he should return to black stars. Nonsense and irresponsible news. What is Sudan league? Only a white man can coach black stars.

• T and T 7 years ago

Why all this talk? We have war at our hands, Egypt is in our way to Russia, let us all rally behind the coach and the players. What would U say or do if Grant goes to Egypt and defeat the Pharos?

• Bernard kumi 7 years ago

A good coach he definitely is but his morals and principles are fucked up!This is what may pimp him from lucrative offers from some top European clubs and other national teams.This may also be the reason some of our soccer ta ...

• Boss nan 7 years ago

Oh Ghana Appiah got $4000 and this lazy retire man got $60000 and when Appiah ask for increased they told if you don't want it you can go ,that's crazy

• Boss nan 7 years ago

If this lazy man is in his country he should have been retired by now but in Ghana he is hero and getting the highest pay in country and some people can't even get daily bread and besides he can't take us anywhere he can't ev ...

• Sika diie basaa.. 7 years ago

That's a lie. Cone back here and cry in the in front of his players? No stay where u are.

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• yaw Guinea ecuatorial 7 years ago

Akwasi concentrate on your club don't mind Ghanaian's stay cool.( baabi agyewo stay there).

Between Sillas Tetteh and Kwesi Appia who is better placed to coach the black stars. What has Kwesi Appia won as a coach? Some people in this country are always projecting their tribal nepotic agenders. What has he won in Sud ...

• Kenth Edem frm volta Hohoe 7 years ago

ooooh hmmm Eeeei Ghanaaaaa stop DAT shameless things ,kwesi don't try ur self to cm okay, be there God dey we dey

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

What is the two of the coaches move with Black Stars, you think are they going to lose all the time!of the match so if the vission of him is crry him for his return then we do think is going to waist of the wins of them and . ...

• jewguy 7 years ago

May I know on what basis Kwasi Appiah was adjudged coach of the year? His team was only fifth. How about the coaches of the teams which placed first, second, third and fourth. Some people are doing PR for Kwasi Appiah. Before ...

• kwame ben 7 years ago

Nobody needs you back in the Black Stars...better remain in your Sudan