You are here: HomeSports2016 10 02Article 474005

Grant names Black Stars squad for South Africa friendly

Read Comments Comments (85)

• mk 7 years ago

What is john boye doing in the squad.foolish coach

• laonimh1 7 years ago

What options are there seriously. Maybe try harder recruiting Enock Kwateng but Boye has not only been in the 23 but starting 11 for years what 4 center backs are better.

• Nash 7 years ago

He is old enough to be your father do you have to insult him to make your point,its needless

• Sule 7 years ago

Do you really have to insult the coach? And besides the insult you have not said anything

• Mondraim 7 years ago

John is not bad on that line up. At least he merits the list.

If you're looking to make money fixing smartphones, get the book, "Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

John Boye saved us twice on the goal line against Russia.

The ball was headed straight for the net on each occasion.

Some people would have used their hands to block it, incurring penalties.

• zico 7 years ago

That's a stupid question from a stupid person... even Agyeman Badu and Asamoah Gyan 're still playing

• J. Boye 7 years ago

you have been beating by ignorance that's why you are insisting for the coach to reject J. Boys.

• kaba 7 years ago

Razak bremah again?can't stop one of eight panaltice and can' score his.

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

English language going to the dogs: "Penalties"_not " Panaltice"_please!

• kaba 7 years ago

Hugo there is no dog that can write,you maybe dog eater.ein hund wie Du.

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Be at peace.

• kaba 7 years ago

How many poeple understand German here on GHweb?and why insult before correction?.

Du bist auch ein Hund.Schwinerei!Nonsense, you think you"re the only one who can speak German?

Du bist auch ein Hund. Schwinerei! You think you're the only one who understand sGerman?

• Freddie 7 years ago

Good teacher!!! They should learn how to cross-check their scripts before posting. Very sad indeed.

• T and T 7 years ago

Why don't U develop your own majority language, 2-5 new words a year? U can't even get along with each other to get things done that is why everything foreign is better.

Du bist auch ein Hund
    .Schweinerei.

• WRIGHT OWUSU FACE BOOK 7 years ago

what is Asamoah Gyan going to do this foolish things

• Addo 7 years ago

Asamuah Gyan is black star and black star is Asamuah Gyan. Have you ever played soccer in your life time.shout your mouth wright owusu.

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Lazy Grant is now experimenting and observing chemical reaction.What a lousy coach.

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!!! 7 years ago

JUSF STAY HOME AND HAJIA SALAMATU'S
    WAKYE,,BELA TA MO BO,,,

• olu 7 years ago

Asamoah gyan again? Tweekae

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

What has Asamoah Gyan done to you? I don't understand this campaign against Asamoah Gyan. Is it only because of Dede Ayew or what? Dede himself says he is not in a hurry, so why the rush? Please stop this hatred for nothing.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

this hardheaded grant. hmm. if he remains resolute in his stubbornness by selecting underperforming players like boye, braimah and others. im afraid we wont lift the afcon trophy. folks, just go on youtube n search john antwi ...

• Castilo Junior, TEMA 7 years ago

Eeii, hmm Ghanaians can talk.what koraa do you want Grant to do again.

• Abeiku SW 2 London 7 years ago

U can say that again bruv ...

• Kay 7 years ago

A few nonsensical persons. Ignore them..

• BERNARD 7 years ago

*How To INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA Naturally*
    We have a nutritional supplements that help in sex boost.
    Known as the "sex herb of the Incas"
    Help promote lib ...

• Mondraim 7 years ago

If you're looking to make money fixing smartphones, get the book, "Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " and learn. Check Amazon marketplaces, Barnes and Noble, eBay for your c ...

• ABROKWA, HOUSTON, TEXAS. 7 years ago

THE BRIDGE ON BIRIM RIVER AT AKIM ODA IS ROTTEN AND DANGEROUS.
    IS THERE ANYTHING THE GOVERNMENT/CMB CAN DO TO CONSTRUCT A NEW ONE?
    COCOA, TIMBER AND OTHER MINERAL RESOURCES HAVE AND STILL COME FROM
    THIS PART OF GHANA AN ...

• Sam 7 years ago

My friend when it comes to eastern region NDC has no interest period. You guys have to vote in your numbers to make that change.

• Freeman 7 years ago

Ooo can't grant find good strikers rather than this average strikers no complete or first class player. Ghana should go for naki Williams

• Benito. 7 years ago

Stop running your mouth, you don't know better than the coach.

• Akamai 7 years ago

Play for Ghana ?

• Fiagbedzi Richmond 7 years ago

Where is Dede Ayew

• Jojo Wood 7 years ago

Mr Fiagbedzi beditw3, didn't you know that he is retired from the Blackstars? My guy, I will help you to be a football fanatic, don't worry

• laonimh1 7 years ago

...three years after coming out of retirement he is injured...

Dede is chilling in France.

• Adomakoh Froboo 7 years ago

Why Gyima,but not Amos Frimpong?

• K.K. USA 7 years ago

So where is one our young tactical magical foot Torrick Jebrin? When are we going to try him too? Eiiii. Yooooooo.

• Benito. 7 years ago

My you can go and form your own team with your Torrick whatever,give us a break!!!!

• K.K. USA 7 years ago

I hear you boss.

• zak 7 years ago

where is wakaso

Wakaso has retired from active soccer and is busy pounding fufu in a chop bar.

• Oko 7 years ago

Wakaso pounding future? Emperor, we've had stupid emperors in history but none came close to your stupidity. Not even Emperor Bokasa!!!

You are now our emperor.Please do not rule with iron hands.Hail our new emperor.

• Damm 7 years ago

Very funny...

You really understand jokes,unlike some "holy" Ga twins.

• Hakim wa 7 years ago

May God move the new plays forward

• Kwadwo from Nigeria 7 years ago

what is gyan doing in Ghanaian team nonsense instead they should call on Essian

What are you doing in Nigeria? Grant will rather invite you.

what is gyan doing in Ghanaian team nonsense instead they should call on Essian

• Joshua 7 years ago

Where is Dede ayew.

Dede is now a coach.

what is gyan doing in Ghanaian team instead they should call on Essian

• Freddie 7 years ago

OK. Call Osei Kofi.

• Sakpaku 7 years ago

ls time for kwarasey to take the first position

• kofi adu 7 years ago

international soccer? anyway,it's a cash cow for the gov't.according to nyantakyi.money is taken from them after participating in world cup.

• Isah 7 years ago

Eeeeeeiiiii Ghanaians can talk ooo!! What else do you want the coach to?? Follow the ideas of what u are all here saying ?? If you think u know better than him then go ahead and apply to take over from him to do a better job ...

John Terry now sells meat at Mokola market.

• Julius Seth Nkuah 7 years ago

Now black star performance is very very bad

• Paa 7 years ago

John Boye was our best player in the match against Russia

• mahhama 7 years ago

Lazy coach with foolish selection

• Apenkwah Ernest 7 years ago

Grant must build his team with our local players in Ghana.

• Alex zz 7 years ago

Bring back Inkoom and KPB or else Uganda is going to eat us for lunch.

• Seih Kofi Japheth 7 years ago

Avram Grant is on de rght pth(enti ghnafoi3 obiaa ny3 koom)

• Addo 7 years ago

Please shout your mouth. Ghanaian talks too much.Let the couch do his job.Soccer is not played by mouth. If you ever wear jersey before you know what am talking about.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

The sqaurd is very good and we wish those whom are inviting to join ,to do the well training with them and the good performance of the Black Stars with full preparation to win the match with hope of victory of the match,God ...

• crusader 7 years ago

Where is Mahatma Otoo. Dumb coach when players of lower divisions are called? Kwasia coach.

• Edena 7 years ago

Don't worry Asamaoh de Lord is with you don't be afraid de Lord is your salvation and shield don't mind dem sham

• eric parker 7 years ago

is better my colleagues should contribute positively and stop the insult .is bad.thanks

• Eq 7 years ago

Why are guys insulting these great players I hope you guys know how to play the game

• Becareful 7 years ago

You are stupid mk ,how do you know John boye ,have you wear football boot before?you are the fool not the coach,

• Adabraka total 7 years ago

John boyer is a good player and also has a heigh advantage the rest are too short like opana.

• Dumas Delove 7 years ago

John boye is the rocky in the black stars defence whiles Amartey is the fantastic star at the defence when you take Boye out is like a soup without salt

• Dumas Delove 7 years ago

John boye is the rocky in the black stars defence whiles Amartey is the fantastic star in the defence taking out John boye is like a soup without salt
    and pepper

• Kofy 7 years ago

spiderman again! Grant hmm amean Razak

• Nhyiraba Yirenkyi 7 years ago

Plsss! Coach Avram use Richard Ofori for thiz match wai.we beg u paaa. Bcoz the guy is very very so try coach

• Nhyiraba Yirenkyi 7 years ago

P

• Akowuah Ebenezer 7 years ago

praying that black star ll b de head but not de tail on their opponent

• Alufa 7 years ago

But where is kwando asamoah

• Sam 7 years ago

Alufa my friend kwadwo is injured ok thanks.

• Inaki williams 7 years ago

Grant please invite Inaki Williams

• J. Boye 7 years ago

you don't know anything that's why you are insisting for the coach to reject John Boys..