You are here: HomeSports2016 08 27Article 465602

I don’t care about Kotoko – Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (26)

The refusal to give him the job shows clearly how immaturist our traditional rulers are. If you have a meeting with someone and you don't want them to go the media, you tell them straight away from the meeting not to do so.

• Fantabulous 7 years ago

Your statement shows how ignorant you are of our traditions.From the North all the way to the South we have the same traditional norm where the King, Chiefs and traditional leaders announces or introduces their appointees and ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 7 years ago

It is not only in traditional rules only. Even in political or business appointment, you wait for the government or business company to make the public announcement before you come out and make the statement that you have bee ...

• jojo 7 years ago

Kuffour shouldn't lower himself again. they really embarrassed him and taking such cheap insulting position, his hard earned fame will rapidly wash away. who he is today is bigger than a mere Ghana football ceo with insults.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Jojo lets check this scenario. There was sn advert for s job position in the newspaper for which you applied just like others. You went for an interview and believe you satisfied their requirements. By virtue of your qualific ...

• Ayeh j 7 years ago

stupid kufuor you are older then your age and be careful

• JoEy lOnDoN 7 years ago

PhD holders and their stupidity !

• Alberto 7 years ago

Who is talking about age here.

• Osofoba Agyare 7 years ago

I am by no means an avid football follower but somehow and rather suddenly I am growing to dislike this guy immensely. I don't know why....I just think he has an unwarranted overbloated image of his unrefined self. He may hav ...

• MUGU YARO 7 years ago

Osofoba what is immaturity about what Sam Kufuor said,he was disappointed by not getting the post do you honestly want him to keep on sulking till thy kingdom come?If you care to read the piece carefully he did not say he d ...

• Jj 7 years ago

Concern , I don't care weather he need to see a dentist or not, he is human , god created ppl differently , we all have issues that we need to see the doctor , therapist who ever to correct it ,

The South Africans like him ...

• Edward Maryland. 7 years ago

Please, read the article properly. Kuffuor did not actually say he does not care for Kotoko. These journalists have a way of putting words into people's mouth to make them look bad. What he said was, 'he had moved on from the ...

• concern 7 years ago

He should care about seeing a dentist. I think that should be your prime need.

• Rr roadkill master 7 years ago

I'm with u on that one

• Stephen 7 years ago

Where did he say "I don't care about Kotoko?"
    Can't GhanaWeb for once stop embarrassing themselves with misleading headlines and inaccurate stories?

• kwasi appiah 7 years ago

Those insulting Kuffour must READ the story well.he didnt say he doesnt care about kotoko he said i dont care about the past and its true why does he have to worry about the past?he even said if the chance come again he will ...

THIS SEEMS TO BE THE NORM OF GHANA JOURNALISM. MISLEADING, INFLAMMATORY HEADLINES TO AROUSE THE ANGER OF QUITE AN UNSUSPECTING AUDIENCE.

• Jones Ebo Smith 7 years ago

What stupid country and culture? Are u happy with the way Kotoko is being run? Otumfuo is destroying the team. Royalty and Ashanti king culture should have nothing to do with football. What can Opoku nti offer kotoko? Nothi ...

• Amos Okyere 7 years ago

you must be careful, who re u stupid
    can u compare urslf to kotoko

• Collins Anim 7 years ago

Amos wagimi paa. afuom boy!! kwasia!!

• Amos Okyere 7 years ago

you must be careful, who re u stupid
    can u compare urslf to kotoko

• Zagidi Bogidi 7 years ago

Bad journalism.
    Sammy Kuffour never said that in the entire article.

• KAAJII 7 years ago

WHAT DOES KUFUOR KNOW ABOUT ADMINISTRATION TO TAKE UP GREAT TEAM LIKE ASANTE KOTOKO UNDER HIS WATCH? OTUMFUO IS A REALLY A MAN OF WISDOM. ASK KUFUOR IF HE CAN EVEN BE A BALL BOY OF BAYERN MUNCHEN FC LET ALONE THE ADMINISTRATO ...

• kobla 7 years ago

The heading is misleading

• Mess 7 years ago

Bro say that I know u from child hood when we were going to konadu yiadom I know u care about Kotoko

• TOO MUCH 7 years ago

Sammy, you missed the job because you talk too much. You went public without waiting for a formal announcement of the appointment. Next time wait and talk only after a formal announcement by your employer.