You are here: HomeSports2016 08 09Article 461485

Nyantakyi sues two journalists for defamation

Read Comments Comments (71)

• agyeman 7 years ago

TOO BAD NYANTAKYI YOU SOUND VERY FRUSTRATED AND SUBDUED. YOU KNOW GHANAIANS WILL NOT ALLOW YOU TO CHOP FOO---LI--SH MONEY AGAIN

• BE WISE- SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

Very stupid boy useless fa president, you should step down Ghana don't need you

• Sammy the Sheriff 7 years ago

Why didn't you go and challenge him when they needed somebody to contest him for the GFA Presidency?

• $aint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks Cuuuhh 7 years ago

Nyantakyi, wo maame tw3. U take advantage of our love.for soccer and dupe us. We give u budgets for protocol and when our national teams qualify for international tournaments and fifa or caf.gives u qualification monies. U th ...

It is long overdue, Mr Nyantakyi. Let that weed head and his dumb supporters go to court and prove their wild allegations. Anybody with an ounce of brain in his head can tell you that Songo guy has fried his brains with his g ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks Cuuuhh 7 years ago

GFA should only be in charge of all men's national teams. Plb should be in charge of the premier lg and ghalca in charge of the division 1 to colts....

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

If I were you, I would just show proper reports on my collections and disbursements of funds from WAFU, CAF and FIFA over the last 11 years.

That should end, or at least minimise, any negative speculations about me.

• Once Govina KojoLee 7 years ago

Haaa now our sentiments smoke has catched up with him in his hiding hole. Nyanticate needs more smoke but not fire to ouster him from his hole.
    Nyantiate dey feel pr3ssa now.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Unfortunately you are not him. The time when a journalist says anything defamatory and goes scot free is over. Kwasi am with you hundred percent. Let them feel your whip. crack it and let them pay.

• Once Govina KojoLee 7 years ago

... Yea bother Schemer, you can support him to whip others but ADVICE him to make sure his ass are clean for the first place.

The coefficient saga are still in the Ghanaians head!

Haaa

• Mr.N 7 years ago

I am going to file an amicus curiae I am getting my briefer ready. Like Diamond said we will ask to court to comply him to show all the monies received from Fifa, Government of Ghana and sponsors for the past 11 years. Fifa c ...

• Slimzay ***The Unshakable Shaker*** 7 years ago

This is just the initial part of this saga. Nyantekyi will win because it will be up to Songo Boy and Kofi Abatay to come out with the facts to support their allegations against the GFA President. He has come out with his, wh ...

• Phaces 7 years ago

Stupid dude.This corrupt Nyantakyi wants to gag the few ethical journalists we have in the country. Stupidity will always lie in people who do not want the truth.#AssholeOfEltonJohn #SungoRocks

Now you can help Songo and Arbatay with your corruption evidence. Just accusing somebody of corruption will not do, provide your evidence.

• Slimzay ***The Unshakable Shaker*** 7 years ago

The one bringing allegation is not clean to begin with. What do you expect? You mean, a drug dealer has the nerve to accue someone? Come on!

• Alibaba Fuseini 7 years ago

Good GFA boss, return fire for fire.

• Paa 7 years ago

This lawsuit will go nowhere. I hope the Multimedia Group hire some aggressive lawyers who will force Nyantakyi to produce documentation in court to account for his stewardship at the GFA and prove that what Songo and others ...

• luther king 7 years ago

Paa, unfortunately for u and ppl like u, the law doesn't work that way. If u allege that nyantakye has embezzled funds and he says he hasn't and then takes u to court, the burden of proof is on u not nyantakyi. If songo and c ...

• F.M 7 years ago

Massa u are also wrong cause Songo can base his noise on money given to FA and has not seen what was done with it so is for Kwasi to prove him wrong and win the case. In proving him wrong he is required to produce concrete ev ...

• ABOU 7 years ago

Let's see how 'countryman songo' and Multimedia/Asempa FM wriggles out of this suit. Mutimedia has over the years used Joy FM to surreptitiously churnned out bias, partisan and unbalanced reportage, all in a bid to promote NP ...

• don 7 years ago

U wont win de case

• K. OWUSU YARO 7 years ago

Nyantakyi should stop what he want to do over there, we all know that you're doing in Ghana here.
    AWI. BALAO. KRONFO).

• All die be die 7 years ago

kwasia man like DAT.u spend our money and talk bullshit.stupid fool.go to court and provide evidence for ur association.

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

These Ghanaian "junknalists", must be held accountable.

He has made a mistake bringing a lawsuit as he must now prove that he is clean. The other party, if they are smart and have good legal counsel, can demand all accounts and papers during his stewardship and would be entitled ...

• RICHARD 7 years ago

must be held accountable for what? maybe you don?t understand what journalism is

• Victor 7 years ago

The comment from Kwame was trying to say that Nyantakyi should be held accountable, not the journalists!

I WISH I COULD SEAT ON THAT JURY, NYANTAKYI AND HIS LITTLE CHIWAWA, SAANIE, WILL HAVE TO CONVINCE ME WHY THEY FEEL THEY DON'T OWE GHANAIANS STATEMENTS OF ACCOUNTS.

• Micheal owusu 7 years ago

Many people in kumasi too are not happy with what goes on the Nhyira fm sports show. Nyantakyi should put his ears on this radio station.They are always painting the sports minister white and GFA especially Nyantakyi black.Th ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Micheal Owusu shame on you. Who in his right mind will demonstrate against people who wants the FA to do right for Ghana football. Are you one of the paid agents of Nyantakyi and his corrupt guys at the FA. Nhyira FMsports gu ...

• normal 7 years ago

U r ryt Michael. Sammy is a disgrace to journalism. How can a journalist say he will be happy if Ghana fails to qualify for d world cup? Mercy me!!
    Well that's wat happens wen u let emotions drives u. He talks nonsense

• Dr.Fii 7 years ago

I will be happy if Ghana don't go to world cup cos as a medical doctor who see patients and the so called NHIS is in a mess and $1M are spent on one match to qualify. Is the world cup better than our health. When u see Prez A ...

• Crucify Him 7 years ago

Most Ghaian journalists need to be sent back to elementary school to learn English! The past tense of BROADCAST is not "broadcasted." This is a big shame, please look for an editor's help b4 you publish.

• MUNGU YARO 7 years ago

When did the past tense of broadcast become broadcasted? This journalist must either have his license withdrawn or be jaile 4 blasphemy without prosecution! Is this English or just 4 the sake of writing?

• RICHARD 7 years ago

silly, go and tell your grammer teacher that english languege belong to the british.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

onlz the co-efficient lists of beneficials will put kwasi osmani to shame in court.

did kwasi osmani nzantakzi also respected the presidential commission?
    where is the list of the people he shared the taxpayers money with ...

• RICHARD 7 years ago

silly nyantaakyi, journalist a free to present what is presented to them.

• king GEEDORAH 7 years ago

fuck you Nyantakyi you can sue me

• Akwasi Agyemang 7 years ago

Nice one by Nyantakyi. I think he should come to Kumasi ans sue Bright Kankam Boadu and his cohorts who regularly subhim him(Nyantakyi) to unfounded allegations

• Mcjerry 7 years ago

This is nonsense to the highest level. Account for the money ($2m)u withdrew from unibank n the coefficients, FIFIA annual fund etc. U are using them to open savings n loans. Thief like u. I don't blame u but the Attorney Ge ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

They are looking for money to found the premier league. Shame they plan would not work.

• LYNN-USA 7 years ago

SUE THEM.UNFORTUNATELY,I LISTEN TO THIS STUPID FIRE 4 FIRE EVERY DAY N I CAN SAY ON AUTHORITY THAT,I FELT ASHAMED CERTAIN TIMES OF SOME OF THE WORDS THEY USE ON THE GFA BOSS.THE MOST UNPROFESSIONAL JOURNALIST IN GHANA IS THAT ...

• nii 7 years ago

Crook gfa ..the coefficient story is bulshit .how can you share tax payers moni by looking at people faces and not taking records of who took what..this is purely corruption. .if you shared the moni by given 30 perecent to yo ...

• T man 7 years ago

Good one kwasi dont let this eliterate go free. Insha Alla they will pay for it. No one can bring you down but find sponship for the Ghana football. Long live Ghana and GFA

• Wise 7 years ago

Silly tslks, thiefs, any idiot can go to court

• KKK USA 7 years ago

GOOD THIS FOOL SHOULD BE PUT TO ORDER WHY INSULTING NYANTAKYI ALL ALONG NOT KNOWING HE IS A WEEEE SMOKER TOO THIS SONGO BOY DNE ANYTHING FOR GHANA ONLY TO INSULTE HIS ELDERS FOOLSH THING LIKE THIS KWASI NYANTAKYI IS BY FAIR 2 ...

• Agbedidi 7 years ago

Wht abt u, u dummy?can u compare ur self to songo.Who will listen to that disrespectful nyantekyi .?I don't think understand the benefits of sports.someone who charges money from govt for the use of the pramparm centre of ...

• JB 7 years ago

Why does this clown Nyantakyi still has a job at GFA?

• mumoka 7 years ago

I think it is because of people like you that kwesi nyantakyi is suing the presenters.when they speculate you simply believe even when they don't provide evidence.

• BB 7 years ago

The commission report is the evidence. $570,000 to one person and he cannot account for it. Players threaten to boycott and beating officials in Brazil. Ghana league with no sponsor.

• Atta Boateng aka Kini 7 years ago

tweaaaaaa kwesi you can do nothing you are a thief,

• Agadas 7 years ago

Mr. President it is long over due. I support you even more than one million times.

• slave of God 7 years ago

Hmmmmmm.
    may God forgive us.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Kwa Kwa Kwa Kwa Kwa hiaaa. Nyantakyi is a funny man. Look a a disgraced thief sueing somebody for defamation.

Nyantakyi is a coefficient thief and should take me also to court and I will prove to the court how he stupidly ...

this is long overdue, Songo is unprofessional journalist.Fire burn dem!!!

• Mama G 7 years ago

Nyantakyi, this will not make Ghs think you're not thief. A Thief is always a thief. You have started a war you can't fight. Countryman Songo fire will burn you alive.

• Orison Sani 7 years ago

President, its long overdue, that useless "wee" smoker talks as if Ghana belongs to him, we will support you to death. go hard.

• prince ogomo 7 years ago

songo,fire dem.3y3 ogya

• miles 7 years ago

dis nyantakyi guy too? it seems dey ve pampered u alot. instead of uu helping de youth to do better in sports ,look at wat u re busy doing. dere more youth hu re guud in sports hu cn participate in Olympics fr us bt u wnt d ...

• gudman 7 years ago

this is frivolous mr gfa bosss

• Nkwanta 7 years ago

The GFA boss is a confuse man who needs help, please account to the people before u think of going to court. Songo need to put the gfa boss on his toes but please be mindful of ur words.

• Canada 7 years ago

Kwasia panin huuuu Kronfoc huuuu

• Kojo 7 years ago

Foolish nyantakyi thief

• Talk Some 7 years ago

That's all you Nyatekyi is good for. The UK Guardian caught you agreeing to sell Black Stars matches and you threatened to sue them. We have been waiting for you Mr. Big shot Kwasi Thief of Baghdad to sue them , but no you pr ...

• Joe sam 7 years ago

You bribe your guys just for them to vote for you.songo is right you can go Hague,he still fire for fire.foolish

• Dwayne 7 years ago

Hmmmm.lol.I laugh enter sea inside. Can u go to court. FA boss.Thieves... Shameful president

• normal 7 years ago

And u think monies to be spent at d health sector is been diversed to football?? Y dont u fight for ur ministry n stop attacking sports n football.

• Samuel Owusu 7 years ago

Co efficient fa President.
    If u could share money and add that of the dead aren't u a thief?
    If u could share money and takes that of another without his consent aren't you a thief? Stupid FA President

• kwau 7 years ago

Kwasi is de most stupid leader I va ever seen .Go to court every stupid can go to court.

• who cares 7 years ago

Well done capo, they should go and defend themselves in court.

• kingsolo 7 years ago

sue who?? apuuuuuuuuu