You are here: HomeSports2016 07 25Article 457925

Sports Ministry’s bribery claims caused U-20 exit - Preko

Read Comments Comments (30)

• MIKY DARLING 7 years ago

What is Yaw Preko talking about? If the referee was extra cautious and therefore did not allow a penalty in favour of Ghana, then it goes to buttress the point the referees were soft in our games.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

VERY APPALLING FOR SOMEONE LIKE YAW PREKO WHO PLIED MOST OF HIS SOCCER IN EUROPE. WAS THE REFREE IN SENEGAL FOR THE FIRST LEG TOO? THE TIE WAS LOST IN SENEGAL NOT CAPE COAST, PERIOD. DRAMANI AND YAW NEVER LEARNT THIER LESSONS ...

• AMA 7 years ago

Yaw Preko's comments are very unfortunate and distasteful. He should resign as assistant coach.

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

I am sure your drinking of ogoglo has affected your thinking capacity.

• vat 7 years ago

What do you expect from coach Didi Dramani who was fired by Kotoko for non- performance. Was Preko expecting the Sports minister to bribe the refree???

• Love 7 years ago

Nii Lante has not said Ghana gave bribe.In any case he was not the one in charge during those days.It was 'supposedly'a leaked document.The sports ministry has debuct the report and the FA too.So what is Yaw Preko talking abo ...

• aston abek fada 7 years ago

Yaw this one is over the bar. Apologise and move on

• Luze 7 years ago

Don't go there, and don't let your behaviour bring hatred for the hearts team. whether leak document or not, is Yaw Preko saying he is not aware of mass corruption at the GFA?

• W.W. 7 years ago

There is no easy road to any tournament, gone are the days u cheat in the age tournaments, when the nation was caught, then you want cheap way to qualify, until Kwasi Nyantakyi n co leaves the scene, the narltion football wil ...

• Transparent 7 years ago

I agree with Yaw Preko. No reasonable referee will hear this bribery claim and give penalty even if due. Ghanaians act like we the most Honest people in the world

• fairplay 7 years ago

Righteousness exalts a nation but sin is a reproach to any people.
    Bribing is wrong and every wrong bears evil fruits.

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks Cuuuhh 7 years ago

It's either u claimed or didn't. If it's a clear penalty..give the penalty. Why is gfa not reporting the togolese ref to fifa or car for making such useless calls u ask? Bcos gfa know they don't have a case........against the ...

• K O Y Nash 7 years ago

So ghanians think what he is saying is not true, that is why Ghana dont have on lights, because you all has coverd with dark, a country that lies on corrupion, where there is no law there is no cevilication and that is Ghana.

Masa y is ga nothing to do with politics pls

I meant this ga nothing to do with politics pls

• Memphis 7 years ago

I wonder people like this are giving a such a grt appointment, inability to pay bribe makes us out of the competition, yaw preko and his master Shd be sack immediately

• kenichi 7 years ago

. . . .de cat is out of de bag. . . . .yaw u kudnt bribe dis referee bcos nii Lange vanderpuije exposed u , shame !!

• Black 7 years ago

I don't want to believe u said this Yaw. Cos if u did then dis is totally a childish excuse. What r u talkibg abt. Pls come again cos I really like u.

• Fear not 7 years ago

Why did the reference not disallow the lone goal we scored?

• Jomo 7 years ago

Oh the irony. In condemning the minister Yaw Preko is also admitting football stinks. The only times referees can be fair is when there is cloud of bribery suspicion hanging over them or game?

• Abeiku SW2 7 years ago

In other words don't wash your dirty linen in public .... what did he gain from his F*cked up comments ...

Masa shut up u think say this will help u to keep ur job or what?

• Taliban 7 years ago

Was the SM playing defense or attacking role Awww yaw paaaaa come again simple the players ain't good look at yaw yeboah upon all the talent he can't even score no wonder he is always on loan

• Wofa 7 years ago

Yaw Preko should not bring himself. Why should a minister be happy about money spent without particulars ? Will you run your own private business like that? He provided for every item that can be audited which you request ...

• RAMSEY 7 years ago

Yaw you are a big fool, so do mean kotoko did not give any money on Sunday?

• Man power 7 years ago

You are very stupid man , that's why you guys never won anything at ur time .
    How can a coach be talking like a fool.
    By the way scan me ur coached linces before I continue ... Kwasia!
    Instead of you to train a team how to ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Look at Yaw Preko too. When the stinking stable of the GFA is being cleaned by a brave, bold and courageous cadre, this idiot called Yaw Preko tries to bring his 'salifu'.

Nyantakyi is a crook and a bed bug so I wish none ...

• OTWINOKO 7 years ago

Look at or grey hair and your age. foolish talk Yaw. Hypocrite aren't you aware of the mess you reduced your age to play for u.17 .

• Aduna 7 years ago

Yaw preko your boys didn't do well you're lucky we are not asking for resignation.

• dela 7 years ago

Herh am really surprised am reading this... u had 90 mins to win a match and u crying foul for penalties not given... abeg oh no wonder bribery and corruption from gfa to porters in the various national team so u can't asked ...