You are here: HomeSports2016 07 10Article 454208

I won’t allow ‘surrogates’ to hound me out – Sports Minister

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Baah-KUMI 7 years ago

Woyome stole more than I million dollars from Ghana. Did you think about other sectors of the economy? Nii, what have you managed in your life? Had it not been politics, what serious country will appoint such an idiot who was ...

• Osman 7 years ago

You are not making sense kumi or whatever you call yourself

BAAH be civilized. Theres no need to swear if someone disagrees with you. You are not making sense. If Woyome took, we should allow GFA management team to squander the rest whilst we sleep in dumsor? Come on grow up!

Name, Blackstars are providing a service. They are entertainers and a gate fee of $1m a match is justified. By my calculation it’s a gate fee of 4cents per person. If a sports minister cannot get his head round this he is n ...

• DO THE RIGHT THING 7 years ago

You are a full baah. That's is the main reason why he's doing what his doing. Full like you.

• Reeep 7 years ago

Baah Kumi you are idiot and a criminal. Are you one of them?

• STIMILER 7 years ago

Yur name self justifies the kind of person yu ar ediot,kwasia kwa,buuluu,tsina,aboa like yu go nd insult yur father anamu next yu insult Nii Lantey again i wil show yu the colours of yur anus yu bitch.

• Willie Dubai 7 years ago

I didn't know this guy is such a fool

• kwame 7 years ago

more grease to your elbows mr minister, God richly bless you.keep it up

• Kojo osei, Belgium 7 years ago

Bash kumi or what ever ur name is stop been myopic and reason up. It's not every issue dat u politicize be matured

• Adam 7 years ago

Off course, the Minister is right on one side and wrong on the other. Black Stars players should continue to receive bonuses but the management team bonus has to stop immediately.No justification why should the management tea ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks!!! 7 years ago

We must m look at what other nations have done concerning this issue. If France or portugal wins, do they give bonuses to their technical and Mgmnt teams as well or not? It is not a shame to examine what others have done...

• Nokwarehene 7 years ago

We don't have compare ourselves to anybody, we can set our own standards. Management cannot receive bonuses. However, the minister must be diplomatic about the delivery of his messages. It's always better to speak directly to ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks!!! 7 years ago

Keep shaking down these thieves. Strip them naked and let your deeds do the talking....bstar bonuses MUST be reduced to $5000 and must be paid in CEDIS, only! Direct deposited into their accounts. No player gets rich playing ...

• Appiah Kubi 7 years ago

mr minister may god bless u

• Kutsii 7 years ago

The football fraternity in Ghana totally support u. Crush the COEFFICIENT NONSENSE instituted by thief Nyantakyi.

This what they do to all the Sports Ministers. If u don't allow them to steal, then they will undermine u ...

• Marshall 7 years ago

Arthur the demo must start now. We must demonstrate agianst GFA. We keep loosing players to European countries because FA member have nothing to gain if such players are invited.
    Most of our Bstar players are bench warmers. ...

• Teddy 7 years ago

You see, the problem l have with the ndc is that, they alone what to do the chopping and no one else. So, they go around turning the people of Ghana against the people they think are doing the chopping. If you are not part o ...

Don't be stupid teddy. Fool like you. What's his say. What has t hat got to do with ndc.
    We are talking about ghanaians money not your fool like you . Shame.

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

Vandepuye you have my support. Go!

• KKK USA 7 years ago

LOOK AT THIS FOOLISHMAN WHICH NDC MAN HAS BEEN ABLE TO STER THE AFFAIRS OF NDC THERE ALL GO IN AND LOOT FOOLSH SPORTS MINISTER LIKE THIS

• Marshall 7 years ago

KKK USA. are you sure you live in the united states? Enlightenment has not reached you yet. Buy yourself a second brain cus the one you have is insufficient. Bufoon like you . Have you ever even paid tax to Ghana. I pay month ...

• Awaitey 7 years ago

Mr. Minister people used to certain attitude will not accept change or the truth bit sir I think you are perfectly right. To me I think the playing body including the technical team should be the only people to rece ...

Kk or what ever you call your self u ou are stupid foolish fool. Like you. And don't ever add usa to your name because Dam crazy like you dint talk like or live in the USA . Talk foolish no wonder your patent has spent money ...

• INNO 7 years ago

More firm Hon. minister, all sound minded Ghanaians r behind u, as God leading u. GFA has meet their meeter

• The Future Force 7 years ago

Mr minister, I support you 100% on the issues with the GFA /FA whatever. Some officials at the fa thinks they are better humans than all if us. The president and the PR guy are very arrogant and must resign. They have messed ...

• ISAAC CAM MERNI AKWETEY 7 years ago

I pray Ghana fails to qualify for the next world cup to shame him. From the way he's going, I won't be surprised if he ended up as the worst ever sports minister in our history just like his appointor, the corrupt John Mahama ...

We don't want Ghana to qualify for gfa to chop chop that's why he is there, to make sure we fail so we can change Nyantakyi and the other thieves at GFA

wow, nice thinker. you make me sick. we will remember this come 6th nov.

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

Why should you, Akwetey think funny that Ghana should fail to qualify for the next world cup, simply because of Nii Lantey. Is that not village minded or primitive way of thinking in this present time that rational people are ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

We are not interested in any qualification. The minister should crack the whip to save Ghana from coefficient thieves and rogues.

Nyantakyi's end has come. That foolish Sannie Diarrhea should take note that most Ghanaians ...

• Kay Gee 7 years ago

oh no, Baah-Kumi, so the Bible is right, when it says by their fruits you shall know them .You are a true son of the devil. When Satan is using GFA to rob Ghana, you son of the devil could have the courage to insult the minis ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

Great Mr minister, may good Lord richly bless you. But to those fools who takes serious matters in to politics you are a cures to this nation and may God forgive you all.

• Moo 7 years ago

Nii lantey you be too much vim dnt mind sanni nd gfa people we have eyes we are watching

• Pastor wayne 7 years ago

God blessed you for fighting for mother ghana.god pay this looters

• GUADIO 7 years ago

why do we have to pay winning bonus and at the same time 'appearance' fee? does it make sense?we will pay qualification bonus not winning bonus.

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

The problem is that every person at the GFA thinks it is good to steal the nation, just like it happens in the other sectors of the ministries in Ghana.

The game is no concern nor love for mother Ghana, therefore if one c ...

• kojo 7 years ago

Definitely agree. Keep up the good fight. It's realistic and right and Sports in Ghana needs a MAJOR CLEANUP AND OVERHAUL. And when you finish with the FA please look at some of the other Federations who are doing exactly th ...

• sammy 7 years ago

I dont think any one who speak against wht the minister siad then person must be fool ur momey my money and smepeople behind politices choping it any how and i dont hve any to talk and u. Hve sme one talking for u instead sup ...

• Marshall 7 years ago

Bro we know but the Gfa is acting like a Cartel and feels like they are untouchable. Please lets clean the FA. If they dont want to be accountable then they shoukd fund themselves and we will charge them for stadium usage. Or ...

• TRUTH 7 years ago

Minister keep it up. God bless you. Developed countries like England have their players play for Prestige not for money . In Ghana the situation is different. Players knowing very well that when they play for their national t ...

• jojo 7 years ago

All those cheering about the minister's actions must be prepared to cry when the b/stars loose or failed to qualify for any tournament. What happens to the funds fifa gives out to the participating nations. I am afraid the m ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

NII LANTE IS CERTAINLY ON HIS WAY OUT. HIS SUSPICIONS ABOUT THE GFA ARE NOT ISSUES, WHICH HE SHOULD SPEND HIS TIME ABOUT. HE CAN PROBE THE GFA ALL HE CAN, BUT HE IS BARKING THE WRONG TREE AND HIS NOISE AND UNNECESSARY QUARREL ...

• Jav 7 years ago

Can the minister tell Ghanaians that since he took over the sports ministry he have never used the state car for his personal trip, clean your house the ndc before you can clean the F A , fools die many times , what have he d ...

• Agyeman 7 years ago

Sometimes I find it difficult to understand shallow minded people like Jav! The person want the right thing to be done but then you see these idiots who don't pay anything like tax to the nation opposing why?

• Jav 7 years ago

The money ndc is chopping is not ghana money it is from Europe

• Agyeman 7 years ago

You see I thought as much this guy is an idiot and a thief.

• joe 7 years ago

this minister has failed and continue to fail until he change his attitude

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

THE GFA PUBLISHES YEARLY AUDITED ACCOUNTS WHICH ARE AVAILABLE PUBLICLY AND CAN BE SCRUTINISED BY ANY ONE WHO IS INTERESTED, INCLUDING NII LANTE WHO, AS SPORTS MINISTER RECEIVES AUDITED ACCOUNTS OF ALL STATE MONEY GIVEN TO THE ...

• Ibrahim Razak 7 years ago

Shut up bush kumi ,we would vote for the sports minister even if he stands for president. So you are happy about the way the black stars re spoiling our money for nothing. Try to be a little bit mature ok.

• major 7 years ago

Those who disagree with the minister have a great problem. Politics has clouded our sense of judgment.

• dbk 7 years ago

Even the almighty FIFA headquarters was raided and we all saw how Blatter and his cronies were exposed....Nyantakyi and his cohorts at the GFA shouldn't think they are an island. Mr minister, decerning Ghanaians are behind yo ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Get lost with your bullshit! You are just envious about people's achievements that is why you are making these crazy statements. Instead of improving the quality of work started by the previous administration, you are looking ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Heih Victor Young!!! You are rather the pathetic unpatriotic idiot. Only a stupid fool will go on summer holidays when his wife is seriously ill.

The unscrupulous and corrupt GFA is sick and the pedigree of Ghana Football ...

• CHRIS 7 years ago

Not only other sectors of the economy, but equally important is the other sporting disciples are are starved of funds. The Black Stars are simply pampered.

• dennis 7 years ago

baah- Kumi you are among of those who cause financial lost to the state. Thank you very much well done

• dennis 7 years ago

I hope is not our hard end money the government collect from us as taxes they used to pay that fraud dealers they call themselves GFA in our country.

• Mars 7 years ago

Ghanaians are short thinkers. . Look a whole minister talking

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THE GUY KNOWS ALMOST EVERYTHING, BUT IN ACTUAL FACT, HE IS ONLY A BUKOM BRAGGART, A TYPICAL EX-APLANKE WHO IS NOW AN NDC MINISTER. MAHAMA TRUSTS HIM BECASUE HE KNOWS HOW TO STEAL STATE MONEY, AND HE KNOWS HOW TO TALK RUBBISH. ...

• jam 7 years ago

THIS MINISTER TALKS TOO MUCH . HIS LINE OF ACTION AND THINKING GIVES HIM OUT THAT HE HAD A PERSONAL AGENDA AGAINST THE GFA EVEN BEFORE HIS APPOINTMENT. HOW CAN YOU BE SUCCESSFUL AS A MINISTER IF YOU ARE ALWAYS IN A TANGO WITH ...

• ALEENO 7 years ago

Don't listen to anybody do what is good for our sports.slash all management bonuses they not players. they should be entitled for their salary and allowance only.above all keep our stadium at good shape.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Most of your utterances and moves are counter productive.Learn from previous Sports Ministers,Sir.

• eben 7 years ago

Thank you minister. These are the kind of mature people Ghana need to develop on a right path. PLS NEVER CHANGE UR STANCE THIS BONUSES.

• jasco 7 years ago

idiotic, woyomey stole our money to finance ur campaign to become mp,tell ur corrupt President to bring back all da money he n his family n ministers has stolen kwasia.u use ga macho men to intimidate akan's in kantamanto.akw ...

• Abeiku SW 2 7 years ago

Wouldn't mind if he was being honest here ... they are all the same ...

YES I AGREE NII LANTEY. WE CANNOT PAY MANAGEMENT WINNING BONUS WHEN WE HAVE DUMSOR. EVEN WITH THE PLAYERS, ITS OK BCOS THEY WORK HARD TO WIN BUT WHAT DOES THE MANAGEMENT TEAM DO TO BE AWARDED THE SAME AMOUNT LIKE THE PLAYERS?

• AMA 7 years ago

NII Lantey,God bless you for placing the interest of the nation first.Everybody is milking Ghana by using their positions of trust to steal from the nation.
    Kwesi Nyantakyi all along pays outrageous winning Bonuses to the Bl ...

• serious 7 years ago

because of social media any foolish person can just wake up and post any stupid thing if someone is staying in his fathers house as a minister what is wrong yourself what have you manage in ur life when things r been done wro ...

• Theophilus-USA 7 years ago

To bring a change requires greater amount of patience and not arrogance,

• concern Ghanaian 7 years ago

pls you're doing a very good job but I want you to talk boxing to as well that Stupid Gedion Quartey need to be check how can we go to Olympics with only one boxer and he is still talking

• Kofi Mensah 7 years ago

I agree with u V..These players are brought down to play and win and then paid. So why should they be paid a winning bonus again. Only in Ghana.