You are here: HomeSports2016 06 04Article 444782

2018 WC AFRICA Q'FIERS: Ghana seeded in Pot 1

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Kassanad 7 years ago

Whilst Nigria or war torn Egypt wins the cup again

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Naija is not even qualified for Afcon 2017, and you're talking about what cup?

Educate yourself about World Cup and African Cup stakes before you come here.

Don't just talk.
    Learn the basics first, like Nigeria not goi ...

• Peter 7 years ago

Anago dey inside pot 3..uneducated moron

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Kassanad is talking about Afcon, I am talking about Afcon, and YOU! are here talking about World Cup Pot 3?

You blockhead, who is the moron here?
    Don't start any crap-oooo, because I'll not turn the other cheek.

I don' ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

Are you referring to yourself Peter? Just insulting for what you don't know.
    Well I don't think all these teams can conquer Ghana. I am just scared of Cape Verde who are kind of unpredictable.

• Benito 7 years ago

Ignoramus, which cup are you talking of??this is just the seeding not the actual draw.ok!!

• Paa George 7 years ago

So Ghana is stupid ehhh? Then you are also stupid. Mind your words and language.

• Emperor Rasheed@Ali is my hero 7 years ago

Take it or leave it.

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 7 years ago

WE WILL TAKE IT,,,
    I TRIED ASKING MY TRAINERS @STALLION & @OKO ,WHETHER I SHOULD BEAT YOU OR THE FIGHT SHOULD BE CANCELED,,,,,you go see,,

• anokwale 7 years ago

It is going to be tough no matter what. The "easiest" could be:

Ghana, Cape Verde, Congo Brazaville, Libya.

• Once Govina KojoLee 7 years ago

Hahaha now we dey want an easy way to go to W/C. I guess Grant is not going to run away sooner or later.

Hmm daff is not easy.

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Haaa.
    I would rather take Nigeria over Brazzaville.

Naija is always afraid of Ghana.
    That gives us the advantage at take-off.

And if I throw in their struggling performances at home against Brazzaville, South Africa, ...

• Once Govina KojoLee 7 years ago

Alhaji, now coach Grant has to prove his credential, nothing more, nothing less period.

• anokwale 7 years ago

He will leave after AFCON. He is scared.

• Alexe 7 years ago

Nothing different too..

• wwt 7 years ago

the draft is not easy

• jone london 7 years ago

GHANA WILL GO THROUGH

• gym 7 years ago

Why, when Nigeria qualify.

• Abubakar tijani lamasuru 7 years ago

Ghana,guinea,morroco,libya

• imrana madaha 7 years ago

I think Ghana will qualified 2018

• Cletus Kuunifaa 7 years ago

The real test is Guinea, Burkina and Mali

• anton 7 years ago

WE ARE DONE FOLKS LOOK WHO ARE WE GOING TO PLAY AGAINST

• hamed al qaq 7 years ago

our Jewish brother will do good o

• owusu bismark 7 years ago

I won't Ghana to meet Tunisia,Nigeria,south Africa,I think this one should be best for us....it should bee Group of death

• Taabea 7 years ago

I wish Ghana don't qualify to avoid embarrassment.

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

If any officials take us again to a World Cup and disgrace us again, Ghanaians must demand a military coup and the "cleaning up" of the fools, because it looks like the civilians cannot even fire them.

• NPP SOUL 7 years ago

I like that statement

• KC 7 years ago

Why another qualifier just take the countries who finish 1 to 5 in 2017 African cup simples.....it will make tournament more interesting...who agrees to my suggestion

• anokwale 7 years ago

Take the last four at AFCON and then let the quarterfinal losers play in a group home and away table for the fifth position.

• anokwale 7 years ago

Let the top three go automatically and the create a group of five from the fourth place team and the four quaterfinal losers.

• SAINT 7 years ago

Do u call this a suggestion?

• mahama the destroyer.nana the eduruwu 7 years ago

so when did bafana bafana qualified? oh gh nsem twer3fo)

• Frimans 7 years ago

If we can't stand up to "though" African teams, then we shouldn't be at the World Cup.

• EA1us 7 years ago

Ghana thrashed Egypt in Kumasi, so this time we want Nigeria. Haha

• Peter 7 years ago

Pot 3....Anago is there
    You fool

• Mania 7 years ago

U are too dumb.
    Nigeria could not qualify for afcon 2017. That is what Diamond is saying.

• Kay 7 years ago

Peter you are such a stupid ignorant twat. You got it wrong and somebody is trying hard to let you see your stupidity but no you come out with more silliness. These are teams that have qualified for the final group stage of 4 ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Re: A jealous fool
    Peter you are such a stupid ignorant twat. You got it wrong and somebody is trying hard to let you see your stupidity but no you come out with more silliness. These are teams that have qualified for the fi ...

• BRO DAN- TRC 7 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA KNOWS THAT GOD IS ALWAYS WITH THEM AND FOR THEM, THEREFORE MUST THEY CONTINUE TO BE FOR THEIR NATION AND ...

• Ayiku seth 7 years ago

Good performance

• decency 7 years ago

Just need Nigeria in our group

• Ghanaianpoliticians 7 years ago

not sure how nigeria could be in any pot when they haven't qualified.