You are here: HomeSports2016 06 03Article 444470

Andre Ayew bemoans lack of interest in Black Stars games

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Sebastian Parker 7 years ago

The answer is not far fetched. Most of the current Black Stars prefer money to national pride.

• sooo 7 years ago

Yes it is true/ They play for money. Why does he want the fans support? They decided to boycott the world cup round 1 final match because of money. The did not consider what pain their action was putting the fans through. The ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

GFA needs to be better organized with regards to money issues. Have a realistic payment plan and those who accept can play. Those who do not do not get called. That way, we would get hungrier players and likely get the sam ...

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

U HAVE CHANGED FROM DR. NKRUMAH GH BLACK STARS TO MAHAMA GH SIKA DIE3Y STARS.....MOST GHPPL ARE SUFFERING WITH MALARIA N MOSQUITOES BITES, DUMSOR, INFLATION, NO MEDICAL FACILITIES, NO SKUUL, HIGH GAS PRICES, NO WATER ETC....U ...

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 7 years ago

What help did Ghana give to our soccer heroes who are now old and sick?
    That is the way it works, Abedi played for money and that is why he was able to raise his kids and helped them to achieve their full potential, it is a ...

• Selom 7 years ago

I am also of the view that they are only a victim of circumstances. It rather the economic hardship couple with bad leadership that has made Ghanaians develop apathy and a despondent to any national course

• John 7 years ago

Keep winning, we'll come around. We are soccer lovers so as the competition gets deep. We'll come around. we always do. Just remain focused and keep winning.

• Kwabena Piso 7 years ago

We want the AFCON Cup and you guys keep on disappointing us for 36 years . AFCON cup is what we want otherwise it's half a deal where you'll see stadium half full.

• K wiz 7 years ago

Seriously? True or falls?

• afriyie 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmm asem ooooooo

• London man 7 years ago

Go sit down. Don't pretend our tax money Is being spent on You people yet where is the cup. Greedy stars demanding more than necessary. How much is our own salaries in the country. Yet we deliver.

• GHANABA 7 years ago

What is going on Ghanaweb?

• MANUEL 7 years ago

HAHAH EXACTLY MY THOUGHTS.THERE IS SOMETHIG WRONG SOMEWHERE

• korsah 7 years ago

You're a big fool...

• fiifi,tarkwa 7 years ago

just donate ur money to charity and we will be happy to come and watch u people

• Taliban 7 years ago

When u said u have a family to feed so u can't play black star matches for free u didn't think a time will come when ur matches will be abandoned. People also have family to feed and will have use the gate fees for their fami ...

• Nyamenti 7 years ago

This is propaganda; All politicians received their money hugely we don't delay them

• Kassanad 7 years ago

No one cares about Nyantekyi's Black stars anymore

• Ntawa Moshe 7 years ago

Yet you ended up in relaxation bounded Swansea.And now,many teams want to sign me!And all are midfield to bottom down teams.
    Stop running your mouth that you are all that!

• Me 7 years ago

"true or falls?" Really?? God help us.

• Adamu Kupo 7 years ago

This is Ghanaweb English. The most disgusting of all sites. Does anyone at Ghanaweb do proof-reading/editing? VERY DOUBTFUL

• koo 7 years ago

People don't have the money to feed themselves and pay for expensive utility bills, not that they don't want to attend the stars matches. The government is killing it interest in anything national.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

until co-efficient kwasi nyantakyi and his corrupt arrogants are cleared from the GFA , you would watch yourself home or abroad

• Kwame kwarteng 7 years ago

Mr Ayew brothers,we remember when you guys decide not to play for Ghana anymore by then Ghana have better players than you guys but yet stupid FA still gives you another chance so is to shut the fuckup and play than to talk a ...

• A.M. 7 years ago

Ghanaians don't want you to winning and qualifying to tournaments without winning the cup. Who cares when you win and qualify without bringing the cup.

• mr amin 7 years ago

The wounds can not be healed untill the incompitent mahama n the ndc are voted out. The ndc govt has damage everything including the black stars with their mismanagement.

• Ak Banks 7 years ago

Because the players are milking the state greedily

• ASAMOAH EBENEZER 7 years ago

You are not getting the support all because you are not playing for free. You are paid, and you can go to the extent that if you are not paid a winning bonus, you decide not to play the next match. By the way when am working ...

• kofi mensah usa 7 years ago

the blacks stars only play for their pocket but not from hearts

• Jake 7 years ago

Ghanaweb editors greatly disappointed me with the English they write! The errors are just silly and irritating.

• ghanaboy 7 years ago

Aaah! This boy paaa! When you love money more than your fans. Who should be watching you whiles enjoying your money? Hmmm. Anyway sorry for your pain. We feel it more for your betrayal.

• Rasta 7 years ago

We watch better players on tv.

• kwawu 7 years ago

it true Ayew.I don't blame the fans neither do I blame you guys.our system of football is very bad to the extent that players are even paid as least as 50 dollars monthly.so when ever they get the opportunity to represent the ...

Kwawu...the fact is i pay the tax and some of it is used in paying them. So there is no need to for me to waste time to go and watch them on the field of play.
    They are absolutely not at faulty the current economic situation ...

• addo simon 7 years ago

Andre ayew u no that if kotoko and heart are playing it is like champions league match between barcelona and chelsea so why should we miss that GAME.That boooola match wey u menez dey play..

• addo simon 7 years ago

Andre Ayew do u no dat if kotoko and hearts are playing is lyk champions league match btw Barcelona and Chelsea so Y should we mis dat game... U mennez dey play boooola game give black stars

• kuuso 7 years ago

your players says because money that you playing for, so should we stop looking for our daily bread and watch you for what,let GFA and football people watch.those shared money with should watch you.we not fools anymore.

• Taabea 7 years ago

Until you refund that $100,000 you will never get any support from the nation.fools

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Blame it on mahama and his corrupt and incompetent NDC administration. They are thieves stealing from every sector of the country including football. They have wasted 8 years of the nation's time, it is time for them to be ki ...

• Kobi 7 years ago

True or "falls". Yep!

• Takwa 7 years ago

Win the cup for us and you'll get our full support. AFCON Cup please n we'll be talking!

• Jay Wilson 7 years ago

The players are too desperate for money intead of the country. In other countries its an honour to play for your country unlike Ghana ,playing for money. The supporters realized you're playing for money intead of the nation s ...

• Senyo 7 years ago

Stupid , u guys disgraced as at the world up and you guys have not won anything for the country so you want as to kiss your ass. Your father is a hero because he sacrifice hid whole life for Ghana. If you like don't come to G ...

• steven 7 years ago

do u want us to use our hard earn money to support unpatriotic players lyk u nd ur colleagues.Massa we taya u ppl

• SG 7 years ago

I LOVE THE BLACK STARS COS OF THE MATCH AGAINST ALMIGHTY GERMANY IN BRAZIL 2014.I PERSONALLY DON'T NEED TO SEE A LOT MORE FROM THESE SUPER STAR PLAYERS.WHAT WILL I SAY THAT THEY SHOULD KEEP PUSHING ON HARD WE SHALL BRING THE ...

• lsaac, Kumasi 7 years ago

I don't know why all of a sudden you care about fans coming to black star games. All you guys have cared about playing for the nation has been the money. Big big money most working folk in gh will never see in their lifetime. ...

• Adams. Ashaiman 7 years ago

After you disgraced the country in Brazil, you have the guts to ask for our support??? Cut your bonuses first....

• @mrlamptey 7 years ago

Sika die basaa basaa. U hold the nation to ransom.u slap ppl at will. U milk the cow when it bleeds blood. Unpatriotic Black Stars...

• dizzyy 7 years ago

What most people don't know is that whatever the Black Stars earn during WORLD CUP tournaments does not come from the Government of Ghana.The money comes from FIFA.Ghana government only PRE-FINANCES the team.When the GFA rec ...

• nana 7 years ago

Y should we waste our time when the black stars team belongs to the so called Ayew family

• Mogabi 7 years ago

My dear Dede, The answer is your attitude as players of the national team. You guys are not patriotic, you like money more than the jersey you wear. Left to me, like there is no Black Stars.
    You are always fighting over allo ...

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

BS should start winning

• Kofi sohaa 7 years ago

The thing is that, we dont even care about your so called Black Stars. In my opinion the team need to be desolved for 4 years and re built it again to see if u guys are going to demand for that huge sum of money. Fuck u all ...

• Adimah A. N.(Virgin-brother) 7 years ago

we believe the only support that matters most to u guys is de financial one.

• APD 7 years ago

Just be as patriotic as your Dad n co were and the fans will return. Ur generation n crop of players don't think about Wat the fans go through anytime u tie Ur performance n playing time or appearance to fat bonuses. I am a t ...

• A Coleman 7 years ago

U greedy basttards. Who cares

• A Coleman 7 years ago

who cares. ..greedy soccer players. that's what u deserve

• change is coming 7 years ago

lack of interest is because of Sika die kwasi bole Naa Nyantakyi Sika die II. the arrogance of Saanie Dollar who talks as if he is çrying. mediocre persons running GFA. u shall soon experience empty stadium for ur matches. s ...

• 01 7 years ago

I will travel from the US to ghana and watch the black stArs if dede and is mate's can promise to use their payments to built schools for the kids under trees cus that fees is change compering the money they all make.do ne

• Hamis 7 years ago

You should rather blame your politicians not black stars, run hundred mitres n see what it takes to play a football.

• 01 7 years ago

Blame.."Blame"blame"

• Yaro 7 years ago

There's not a single black stars player doing anything worthy of mention in any part of the world, all are just struggling for the National bonus, another AFCON still nothing to show or win the match. Can we ever produce t ...

• Whatever 7 years ago

If I help you, would you promise me that you will give 100% -120% and more in all the matches up the world cup finals. Are you prepared to ensure discipline in camp. Focus and give me the answer after the match

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

The Black Stars of 2006 were very good, the Black Stars of 2010 were super good, all because they had a motivational captain called Stephen Appiah. Then came the Black Stars of 2014...... nothing to write home about except th ...

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

The Black Stars of 2006 were very good, the Black Stars of 2010 were super good, all because they had a motivational captain called Stephen Appiah. Then came the Black Stars of 2014...... nothing to write home about except th ...

Ayew, have you seen anything good in the news about our players lately? The Gyans ruffled a pressman for asking him questions they didn't like. He sodomizes a lady and turn round to shame her. What of Afriyie Acquah and his s ...

• Adomakoh Froboo 7 years ago

Hearts / Kotoko players don't demand appearance fees. I traveled to Mozambique to see Ur game, and I advised myself, never. Will I go to Gabon? No, emphatic no

• IDI AMIN DADA OF GHANA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOOLS! TODAY'S BLACK STAR PLAYERS ARE VERY USELESS PLAYERS WHO ARE VERY GREEDY WITH NO LOVE FOR GHANA. ALL THEY CARE ABOUT IS MONEY MONEY MONEY AND THEY REFUSE TO PLAY IF MONEY DELAYS IN COMING TO THEM. HOW ...

• IDI AMIN DADA OF GHANA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

AND OH, I FORGOT TO ADD ONE THING... THE SO-CALLED CAPTAIN IS NOT ONLY RAPIST, HE IS A SODOMITE AS WELL. HE SODOMIZED MISS SARAH KWABLA AND THE GFA DID NOT SANCTION HIM???? AND THE POLICE DID NOT ARREST HIM FOR THE CRIMES OF ...

• Bozo 7 years ago

Even the networks are not showing Ghana's games. GFA needs to do a better job.

• haj bizi 7 years ago

carefuull
    the way u want to try ghana black star not a family isue bros

• mimosa 7 years ago

who wants to play for a nation led by idiotic corrupt morons

• dedon 7 years ago

all the guys talking about money, if your father is working for the country, will he do that for free?. everybody in this country do not work for free so quit blaming the stars about money and encourage them to keep on winnin ...

• Asante,Yaw. 7 years ago

We do not support you because you have not changed. You guys are only playing for your own selves. You are only hoping the big clubs would take notice and sign you on..With your behavior at the world cup you have for ever ...

• Kfk 7 years ago

GFA horde the tickets hoping to profit from high prices at the day of the game but fans do not fall for their trickery

• Dan Buduh 7 years ago

Don't weep my son, Andre. What happened in Brazil was very painful. We sit at home and hear of our players fight over money, give that as a condition to play in a game, this was painful and hurting to us the fans. The loss of ...

• Rans 7 years ago

JSS Journalist.