You are here: HomeSports2016 05 06Article 436554

Kenpong invites Otumfuo for mother’s funeral

Read Comments Comments (16)

• Nokwarehene 7 years ago

He will send a representative; Kenpong does merit Otumfuo's presence himself.

• Sarskoberta 7 years ago

I have a problem here. And that is the accolade: The Asantehene, being the owner of the Asante Kotoko FC.

My life as it has been, has lived for well over half a century plus in the Kingdom, and never could I remember any o ...

• Kk 7 years ago

Yep....he will send a rep.

• eyeoftheSavior-AbidinginSalvation. 7 years ago

Funerals are eligible to Otumfuos patronage. Unless the value of the seat is in demise to even ask. More or less to attend.i wonder what is going on now adays.

• Adomakoh Froboo 7 years ago

Gracious Father! These great footballers are still alive! My head is spinning. I never watched Dogo or Net breaker Mfum. But their exploits speech much for them. Rev, the greatest of them all and Prolific Goal Na Magee Abukar ...

• MINOR CASE 7 years ago

Where are Sunday Ibrahim ,Osumanu ,Asebi Boakye etc

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

I hope the nasty incident that happened at J B Danquah Adu's funeral between the Okyenhene and Asantehene's representative would be avoided.

• Taliban2 7 years ago

This is a cheap popularity

• Henry Appertey S.A 7 years ago

ilove u Kennedy but u can't lie to us that ur mother is 68yeras n how old r u? that is not true. gh follow me to tell him he is wrong here

• witch hunter 7 years ago

KennedyAgyepong, don't hide your mother's age im going to be 66 in september this year so you mean you could be my son?Looking at you how old are you anyway?hahaha,adanko digs to find out your mother could be in her 80th ye ...

• ABI@north 7 years ago

can't fathom too, Ghana Web full of cheap journalists no editing raw stuff ..Ghana's independence big disgrace no editing

• show man 7 years ago

Just take a look at that picture. Ugly parade paaaaa.

• gyidie 7 years ago

Should spend more of their time coaching their illiterate reporters!
    The person who wrote this story, needs to return to the Elementary School to learn basic English! Haba, what is this, 'ebola' english?

• kofi sugar 7 years ago

Sorry brother. He represent the whole spirit of the great Ashantes.

Will be a grt8 honour for a delegate to assigned as a representative.

This should never happen again.

• Finto 7 years ago

This Kenpong guy seem to be intoxicated by his "little" bank account balance.

I bet this Kenpong guy is either a Kwawu or an Ashanti man.

Display of cashflow is their forte.

• Enoba 7 years ago

Nokwarehene, you have made some important observation with your piece which deserves accolades. However, you mis-stated a few facts. You also posed a question that you answered in your own statement.
    First, the title " Otum ...