You are here: HomeSports2016 03 02Article 420373

Ghana wasting money on Grant – Dr Owusu Ansah

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Tetteh 8 years ago

Nyantakyi does not merit to be thee too. The two are waste pipes

• Mr.N 8 years ago

Dr Owusu Ansah is right only a fool would see otherwise. Brazil has many players playing in Europe you do not see their coach hanging around Europe in the name of monitoring players and doing and doing TV work for Sky TV. Thi ...

• member 8 years ago

If our local coaches are not good to handle the Black Stars than we should also give the GFA to the foreign Sport management and Administrators

• Daniel Agborkey 8 years ago

I agree Ghana is wasting money on Grant. How can you pay an employee who is not at post for months

• Awuku 8 years ago

Dr Kwame Nkrumah used BLACK GHANAIAN COACHES to win Africa Cups. Since he was brutally ousted in an ALL DIE BE DIE fashion coup by Akufo Addo's progenitors, we've been wasting money on WHITE COACHES who can't achieve anything ...

• Haba 8 years ago

Every article about Coach Grant on Ghanaweb has this irrelevant and meaningless reference. He is now the coach of the Black Stars so why not refer to him as such. Why do writers have to go back several years and make a refer ...

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

These are Nyantakyi's mouth-pieces trying to tell us that he made a "great" decision by hiring a "great" coach because he coached a "great" team, Chelsea.

But they won't tell us that after Chelsea, he coached 2 teams into ...

• Paa 8 years ago

Our local coaches are no good. See how Hearts amateur Japanese coach is schooling them!!

• Joseph, Canada 8 years ago

It's okay avram you need to sit down okay it's time to go.

• inercycl 8 years ago

Fact is Nyantakyi is the one keeping this guy.His actual salary is far less than what is recorded officially. The rest goes to Nyantakyi and others. This is the reason this incompetent guy seems unfazed.And the government loo ...

• Kumfana Yele. from Techiman. 8 years ago

Dr. Owusu Ansah, Avarm Grant is a high commissioner of GFA to Europe. Ghanaians are wicked but GFA is more wicked than any reasonable person on the planet earth. when coach Akwasi Appiah was around he was not even allowed to ...

• Kofi Totobi Kwakye 8 years ago

With Grant Black Stars can't go to Russia. AA was much better than Grant, he was patriotic, dedicated and well motivated to do better. His only problem was criticisms and sabotage by his bosses, players and some local folks.

• Adama d'Gharty 8 years ago

Whatever Mr Avram Grant does now is a case born out of the incapability of the incompetent GFA Executive members' ability to select a good active International Football coach. The useless GFA was quick to condemn the previous ...

• Dp 1500 i. 8 years ago

You are speaking nonsense ask why. Travel and see how Ghana has become old fashioned. Leave Avram Grant alone to give Ghana players quality training to achieve recognition overseas. When did the local league start? Nonsense, ...

• Yaw Barima 8 years ago

God Punish us. Instead of giving Coach Appiah the support and even arrange for coaching courses to make him more capable to coach the Black Stars, you people sack him to bring in a foreign coach and now you are complaining.

• ERIC 8 years ago

THESE SHOW HOW FOOLISH OUR LEADERS AREU, WASTING MONEY ON SOMEONE THAT IS NOT SERIOUS TO WORK FOR THE NATION, WHO EVER THAT IS BEHIND THESE DEAL WILL NEVER GO UNPUNISHED.

• GABRIEL TENUO 8 years ago

Let's be careful the way we talk about him ,we may be right but,right now we can't justify he has failed,AA did well but,he also he has his shortfalls which to me is a canker that has eaten deep into our society,the sort of l ...

• Africa 8 years ago

waste of money.what has he brought on board since his appointment.total waste of the tax payers money.

• Fuseini Luki 8 years ago

He deserve no pay and the monies paid to him should be retrieved

• Evans 8 years ago

u.peoples are not serious go and watch the premier league matches and see the kind of ball they are playing is like my village ball. those football can't win u Afcon cup so allow the man to do his work

• Cezar 8 years ago

You now realize your folly. Damn bloody fools you ghanaians

• Dade 8 years ago

Very good, because we do not appreciate our own. Why did they sack our beloved Kwasi Appiah?