You are here: HomeSports2016 02 12Article 414964

I won't 'BEG' Black Stars players over bonus - Sports Minister

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Love 8 years ago

Good point.

• Kwaku Tee 8 years ago

Wait till Sulley Muntari joins the BS,some few slaps will let you go on your knees to say the right thing to them.

• Mr.N 8 years ago

Nii Vanderpuije is missing the point it not about the players it all about the officials. The players are just a front. Kwesi Nyantakyi had made bonus payment his cornerstone of his administration. This is where they all mak ...

• ekumfi akyen 8 years ago

Foolish Kwehu Tee.!!!. Is Ghana BalckStars for Sulley Muntari? By the way who told you Sulley is coming back?
    We would be glad to have him back but BlackStars certainly, does not,and I repeat "does not "need him" to stay ali ...

• Joe Lewis 8 years ago

Hahahaha

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Honourable Nii Lante please you can only fulfill and achieve your aims if only you and your outfit sack Nyantakyi and his criminal organization.

• Mr.N 8 years ago

Right on the ball without that it just words

• si yun 8 years ago

They must beg to play...

• Fofo. Ex coach GPRTU OF TUC 8 years ago

They should be paid more, when this players got hurt who takes care of them. ...Ghana or their team. Look at Essien, where's he now, it's God who has made it possible for him again. Count how many players have retired due to ...

• POW 8 years ago

That's all Mr. Nii Liar-nte knows. After all he was a former soccer commentator. In less than a week he's said more than necessary and I hope he'll bare in mind that Ghanaians are watching.

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,,t 8 years ago

HE TALKS LIKE MY GOOD FRIEND RASHEED,,BANKUUU SONNNNN,,,

• Mr.N 8 years ago

I hope would write like my good friend Prof S'Berta who is missing in action GFA did not pay his bonus.

• Emperor Rasheed 8 years ago

Ohian ehani ok3mi basa basa.Ohiy3 piyuun tamo kwakwe ye buumli.

• Mr.N 8 years ago

The next headlines from Nii Lante Vanderpuije would read like this "I will ban POW & Co"

Who born monkey. That liar should prepare for avalanche of "hot words" from POW and Rasheed.

• POW 8 years ago

The man is a liar. Just wait for the manifestation of his name. Nii Liar-nte Vanderpuije.

It is stupidity that makes the goat ignore roar of the lion. Nii liar-ntey should wait for us.

• POW 8 years ago

I had wanted to translate this in Ga but it's more than I can handle.

• JOHN AKPA 8 years ago

I agree on the bonus slash issue but I don't agree with the minister interfering with A. Grant's methods. The world has changed and we have a lot more players abroad now than in Rajevac's time. Most of the top teams are in Eu ...

• Dongo 8 years ago

Talk is cheap. Will the president listen to you. He fire you even before you explain.

• NII-BI 8 years ago

My dear, in today's world. players can be monitored right in your bed room. in fact you will be doing yourself disservice by travelling . Because when you travel you can't really see much of them. But right at hom you can mon ...

• Yaw Boampong 8 years ago

Thank you Hon,,we don't even has to give them any money. Tell me which one of them pay tax? in Europe every player pay tax. They make big money come in to country pay no tax, the poor on the road in Ghana is suffering for th ...

• simple asem 8 years ago

You want someone to come and work for free? Or you think they play and then afterwards go to teach or do construction for money? You must be living in stone age.

Everyone pays tax where they earn money. Unless both countri ...

• hayford ankomah 8 years ago

Times have changed. This sports minister will fail

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

If i were the Minister, though I have such intentions in mind, I will give my thoughts no tongue for any unproportional thought is act. You cannot achieve success with 'machoism' instead of thinking through jaw jaw.

• Toffey 8 years ago

He may have some good thoughts but clearly he has already started failing with some of his recent assertions. He seems too raw and unpolished to me.

• jato bibio 8 years ago

Only fools declare their intentions even before a situation arises. Every situation needs to be seen as unique. Stereotyping will bring this man down

• adanko 8 years ago

NOT BUGABUGA BULL DOZING TACTICS OTHERWISE YOU WILL FAIL.!!!

• Yaw 8 years ago

Thank you. What have they achieved for Ghana.

• Joseph Ankamah 8 years ago

David Beckham struggled to get his 100th cap for England. Our players are overrated yet there is nothing to show for their arrogance. I hope he survives. if u wont play ship out.

• EKOW PHOBIA 8 years ago

Welcome to your new post Mr Minister. It is good to hear all these new plans. But I suggest you keep them to your chest as some of the fanfare and headlines are becoming more harm than good. Just execute them when the time ...

• Happiness Mawulitegbe 8 years ago

Mr. Big Mouth Sports Minister,You have failed as a minister of Sports from Day 1. May you not be named the Worst sports minister ever

• SasabonsaWill never wise up 8 years ago

This wide-mouth so-called minister is clueless about his job. He should count the number of sports ministers within the few years, they do not last long. Will this minister be happy if he denied his per diem if he travels abr ...

• Amen 8 years ago

NII strategy is the way not tactical decisions. Begging is tactical logic is strategy

• Bansi 8 years ago

This guy get liver!,,, God bless u

• peace maker in boayini 8 years ago

then it means that Ghana will never even qualify for any major tournament. or they can accept to play and betray the nation .you think you are wise.

• Ataa Kanfla 8 years ago

Betray the country? They will soon realise that they have cut their own noses to spite their faces. Yes, players should be made to beg to play for the country.

• Armstrong 8 years ago

You would be the best minister if you can do that.But becareful of incompetent, sikadicious and nation money stealer,that thief.

• Kumnipa 8 years ago

The talking is too much mr. minister because every serious person will keep such statement to him/herself.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

WITH THIS ARROGANT MINDSET, LANTE HAS ALREADY FAILED. HE MIGHT AS WELL PACK HIS BAGS AND RESIGN AS SPORTS MINISTER. THESE ARE PROFESSIONALS AND ARE DUE THE GOOD MONEY TO PERFORM FOR THE GOOD NAME OF GHANA. EVEN JIHADI JOHN MA ...

• NII-BI 8 years ago

Nii Lantey, i think you should be a little bit smart enough to reserves some of your comments .
    The more you speak, the more you sound foolish and and like unwise person .
    Some of us knows what you are capable of doing .
    S ...

• save ghana 8 years ago

talk is cheap. kwasi nyantakyi bole Naa II sikadie Basabasa and saanie "Dollar" are waiting for you

• Nana Kojo Bedu 8 years ago

Spot on M r Minister. Well said indeed! Remember what Steve Bruce said when he recruited Asamoah Gyan for Sunderland? He said, and I quote "This is a guy who has character. He misses a penalty, dusts himself up , takes an ...

• Sly 8 years ago

I beginning to like this man.

• Sly 8 years ago

Sorry I'm beginning to like this man

• Jonas 8 years ago

Nyantekyi tribal Cronies will not like him

Seems like we have another person with yesterday mind being shoved in to manage present day problems.
    Ghana, always compounding the problem with no desire for a solution in sight.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Be careful about that ministry. It has been the bane of many ministers.

Deal with the mafia within that ministry but be tactical and reasonable with the Black Star players. They play for the country, you don't.

• K Manu 8 years ago

Seasoned Politicians don't talk like this. Right from the onset you want to create enmity between your good self and the playing body.

• Jamiu 8 years ago

Nii, you talk too much. You are arrogant and boastful. Do you envy the players? If they all refuse to play then go and bring your children to play. Don't come and destroy the Black Stars. We need to qualify for both the AFCON ...

• Gonzalez 8 years ago

Mr ministe I think u are setting ur own trap. Be careful with what u say. Don't forget the footballers are doing their job and they have to be rewarded for what they deserved. Since u are also serving Ghana why don't u forgo ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

All our sports ministers think Black Stars is the only sport in the country. Very sad!!

• Kojo 8 years ago

This guy is just silly. is this what you call negotiation and is this the best person Mahama has? God help us.

• Kojo 8 years ago

Why dont you start by giving up your salary. house and the cars they give you,then you can spew this dictator attitude you have.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

RIGHT WORDS.GHANA CANNOT CONTINUE TO TOLERATE THE SO CALLED PROUD PLAYERS.

PLAYERS IN THE NORTH DO DISCUSS THEIR BONUSES BEHIND CLOSED DOORS WITH THEIR FOOTBALL ASSOCIATIONS.

ITS ONLY GHANA AND THE THIRD WORLD COUNTRIES ...

• Big J 8 years ago

better. it make sense now.

Gov't should take over GFA and investigate all the injustices.

• Yeboah 8 years ago

Mr Sports Minister is very stupid. No I think he is an idiot. I don't know why some Ghanaians are so daft that they don't see the nonsense he is talking about. Hon. Sports Minister I have questions for you.
    (1) Are you a Ful ...

• Sarskoberta 8 years ago

Gyan and his troops have no axe to grind
    In that, try as they have tried, as many goals he has scored for the team, as more 'cash' he has earned, the fame and all that, Gyan and his men lacks the appropriate smile to smile. ...