You are here: HomeSports2016 02 08Article 413856

Ahmed Toure to sue NPP's Ken Agyapong

Read Comments Comments (123)

• POW 8 years ago

It's strange Ghanaian politicians are sitting unconcerned watching and listening to this old man with little brains utter absolutely nonsense on air. Does he have shame at all? This says he's 56 years old? Oh, I just remember ...

• POW 8 years ago

With one more brain, I can bet this man will be a half wit.

• Chichi 8 years ago

Wow!!! Will put this down on my wall.

• Susan-Herndon 8 years ago

Wow!!! Will put this on my wall.Growing up is truly optional.

• ROMANO 8 years ago

BEST QUOTE EVER ON GHANAWEB LOVE THAT.

• kweku 8 years ago

toure or whatever you call yourself who the hell are you?a foreinger and a nonentity to sue a parliamentarian in Ghana?In your country where you come from or in any of the countries in West Africa can a Ghanaian go and sue a ...

• Dan 8 years ago

@Kweku you're shallow minded. No one is above the law especially when it comes to defamation of character. Torre is a legal foreign resident in Ghana, minding his business. All that he's suing the dishonorable MP for, is to p ...

• Obinim 8 years ago

Kweku, stop exposing your ignorance worldwide. Who says foreigners don't have legal rights in the country in which they reside? They have equal rights as citizens of the country that they stay. Ignorance at the highest pitch.

• kpata 8 years ago

you just an idiot as Agyapong

• kkk 8 years ago

I think you listen to good council from matured brains. I believe you are one of those guys who never visited KIA, but pretend the travel across the breath and length of the globe. "Grow up".Toure, I support you. I know that ...

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 8 years ago

Look at this Kweku!!!!! Another brainless Ghanaian. He is a foreigner and so what? Is that the reason your Kennedy has the audacity to tarnish his reputation. Boot licker. Little brains are all over Ghana. No wonder Ghana ...

• kwame 8 years ago

Like your backlash @ Kweku. He has a dwarf brain.

• gringo 8 years ago

you are big fooooool papa, does it mean Parliamentarian to misbehave, don't u know Ghanaian players also work in different countries, you are disgrace to your family to say all this nonsense, I wish somebody to label you with ...

• Zuri 8 years ago

Kweku,you're the type of people no progressive country needs to move forward! .A foreigner & so what?.Your illiterate family members may also be living somewhere abroad,even maybe as illegals.Should uncouth characters like A ...

• qwaku gee 8 years ago

Kwaku u are a big fool your brainless Mp is tarnishing his image and u homeless mother fucker talking shit people like you makes me feel ashamed to be a Ghanaian

• GMA 8 years ago

Silly! Please, be objective & know that Ken Agyepong can only be tolerated in Ghana. Who is he? Is he above the law?

• Jacob Azumah . (Finland) 8 years ago

If toure got paper to stay in ghana,he got every right to sue anyone who deform his image.you don't have travel experience that is why you came up with such comments.

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Kweku looks like you have a little brain. Parliamentarian my foot

• mike 8 years ago

How can u say this . Imagine it was u. U re a disgrace shame

• kuffour. . 8 years ago

you're a big fool....

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

And you won't have to worry about foreigners messing with it.

• nana 8 years ago

kwaku you are abig fool to.call. him. by raising rasict comment travel and see childish guy travel.and see

• Sankorfa. 8 years ago

Sorry Kwaku. Can a dishonourable ghan a parliamentarian voice out this serious untruthful spew on someone even if he will it a Ghanaian or not. Toure can as well go to international criminal court if ghan cannot handle this. ...

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 8 years ago

This idiotic man has to be stopped. Who voted him to be an MP? Being rich doesn't mean intelligent. He is raw and primitive. I couldn't believe my ears. And no one is saying anything??

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

Does this guy have some paranoiac, neurotic and schizophrenic issues?
    Why is he always in the news for fighting?
    Why is he fighting ad infinitum with a girl in public?

• Chichi 8 years ago

Go ahead my brother.Such an idiot should be taught some sense.He insults everybody including his own party members.His time is up.

• Abi 8 years ago

This Ken is so pathetic.After the June 3rd disaster he appeared on Adom tv with a little girl just to tell the whole world he will take care of her because she lost her parents.Just one child out of the many that lost parents ...

• igna 8 years ago

And what did u also do to cater for the left children??? Talk base on this and stop that biased

• EKOW PHOBIA 8 years ago

He is definitely a shame to his constituency and must be voted out. His utterances is a disgrace to Ghanaian politics. Money can really buy people's consciousness!

• Ali 8 years ago

The Asin people are stupid that they elect someone as Kennedy as their MP. In the village of the blind, the one eyed is king. It also speaks volumes of the party that he belongs to [NPP]

• Nana Adjoa 8 years ago

ur mother ,ur stupid father n ur useless family are rather stupid idiot ....u talk as if u are not human ...how on earth do u hv to insult a particular tribe ...Do they think for Kennedy.???? Kwasia ba next time lean to be ci ...

• Prince K 8 years ago

You're rather stupid!!! A non entity like you to insult all Assin people. You're even more than a stupid fool to think that way IDIOT!!!!!

• gringo 8 years ago

Pls never in your life say that again. I pray God will forgive you. God does not created anyone to be stupid pls God is perfect. You yourself ask for forgiveness for the word u use OK.

• kkk 8 years ago

Go to his village near Assin Fosu and see abject poverty killing his people.
    Tweeeaa appuuuu. .

• Maestro 8 years ago

Is he the only Ahmed Toure in the world?

• Maestro 8 years ago

Inasmuch as I agree that Ken's pronouncements are defamatory, this won't fly in court.

My reason is that Ahmed isn't the only person with that name.

• Sammy the Sheriff 8 years ago

The only problem is that there has been only one Ahmed Toure to have ever played for Kotoko and Ken said Ahmed Toure, former Asante Lotion Player.

• mummy mahammar 8 years ago

He said AMADU Toure and not Ahmed.

• Sidiq 8 years ago

Yes, if indeed Ken did men Amadu Toure instead of Ahmad Toure and went further to mention a player from Asante Kotoko then of course he is referring to Toure because Kotoko did have ONLY one player called Ahmed (Amadu) Toure. ...

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

Sorry, but this statement made by Ken, if this is true can still not hold in the court of jurisdiction. Ahmad is not Amadu, even if the last name and the Kotoko crashed. See the court case between Mr. Antwi Bosiako and Ibrahi ...

• Aida 8 years ago

If your argument holds, why did he respond to Afia? Is he the only Kennedy Agyepong in the world? Selective justice?

• dibi 8 years ago

he is the only ahmed toure who played kotoko. idiot

• Ck 8 years ago

So Ken has to prove that he is not referring to this Ahmed Toure
    And we will all know the one he is referring to. Why defend this urgle act.

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

U sound like a joke,he is not the only one with that name?Really?

• nana poku 8 years ago

Your arguments exposes your unitelligence, how many ahead tuores have ever played as ante kotoko?
    Stupid people follows foolish Member of Paliament. Afia is a non entity, but Kennedy is a big A - hole.

• gso man,usa 8 years ago

Maestro,u are confused. He mare mentioned of Ahmed Taurey who was or is kotoko player. On ur record,do I have any other play in kokoto called Ahmed Taurey?

• Chris 8 years ago

NO. But he is the only Ahmed Toure who have played for KOTOKO as Ken Agyapong mentioned.

• Agyeman 8 years ago

No wonder this so called maestro is speaking this way. Birds of the same feathers floc together.

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

You're just as stupid as Ken Agyepong. Idiot like you won't hear him say "Ahmed Toure of Kumasi Asante Kotoko". If he's referring to another Ahmec Toure he will have to produce that Ahmed Toure im court. It appears you're one ...

• Alhasssan Fuseini , Sweden 8 years ago

You these foolish people insulting kennedy must go back and listen to kens tape before writing senseless things here. Ken said the persob was called Amadu Toure, not Ahmed Toure. He can go to court but he will loose.
    Most yo ...

• KK Dumfries US 8 years ago

Good lawyer

• Rash 8 years ago

Ken said Ahmed Toure who play football for kotoko team you should go back and listen .he will loose because Ghana is a lawless country

• Alhasssan Fuseini , Sweden 8 years ago

You these foolish people insulting kennedy must go back and listen to kens tape before writing senseless things here. Ken said the persob was called Amadu Toure, not Ahmed Toure. He can go to court but he will loose.
    Most yo ...

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

Amadu Toure and not Ahmed Toure?Really?U sound like a joke.lol.The law is sometimes also common sense.

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Sure he mentioned the team he played for as well

• MR. FREEDOM 8 years ago

You guys are insulting each other for no reason. now listen, did Ken made a verbal talk or on written documents, in my opinion which I listened through a video was a verbal talk, and if that is what it is, then by mentioning ...

• FOYOOSIS 8 years ago

Ken said it. If i were you, i'll sue him for defamation to claim part of the filthy money he's claiming to have.

This is your chance to make money if Ken's allegation is untrue.

• latif 8 years ago

any idiot can go to court.

• oheneba 8 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong used the name Amadu Turay which is quite different from Ahmed Tuore. Ah let's wait to see how it pawns out in court.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

You can play all the Attorney you like for Kennedy Agyapong. The offended could also hire a competent Lawyer to plead his case.

The honest pity of all this case is how a person of Kennedy's standing, both socially and pol ...

• Obinim 8 years ago

I don't normally like reading longer comments but your piece compelled me to and to add unto your piece, all that he amassed on earth will be left one day including his 'akakabensem'

• Nana K. Akropong 8 years ago

there is only one Ahmed Toure who played for kotoko with controversy about his status years back. we all know and he mentioned kotoko in the said audio. the Kennedy guy go smell pepper let's see if he is rich.

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

The audio is there for all to listen. He mentioned Amadou Toure not Ahmed Toure. Ken has a good case here.

• STEVE 8 years ago

Please strike whilst the iron is hot. Most Ghanaian politicians think the country belongs to them and above the law. Sue him for damages in the region of $50million US dollars.

• shaibu inusah Cantona 8 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong can only be come MP on the ticket of Narcotic Peddlers Party who always see nothing wrong with his stupid, senseless and unguarded statements because of his drug money.It isn't only Kennedy in Npp who talks l ...

• diako 8 years ago

i pity women who will open their ...... to ken to sleep or even have children for him.

• Issa 8 years ago

If what he did was not right why should you also call him "little brain". How did you know that he has little brain? Have you seen his medical records? He will conter-sue you for calling him little brain and both of you will ...

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

SEEMINGLY, AHMED IS AN ARROGANT FOOTBALLER. EVEN IF KEN HAS ERRED, YOU DON'T NEED TO INSULT HIM PUBLICLY THAT HE HAS A LITTLE BRAIN.

• Tatiana Taterez 8 years ago

Bright you are also to be sued for describing him as arrogant. Hahaha. You guys must be careful. LOL

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

KEN AGYAPONG DESERVES IT

• K K A 8 years ago

Ohhh Hon Ken why!!!!

• PAYDAY 8 years ago

Dear brother Toure. just forget about this politicians and get on with your life. I don't know the kind of leaders we have in Ghana that is why the country is not progressing . Please drop the court case
    Thanks

• Nana 8 years ago

Ahmed, please go ahead and sue Ken Agyapong. His action infringes on your privacy. Also, if it is true that he has your health information, then it is a violation of your PROTECTED HEALTH INFORMATION (PHI). In this case, you ...

• chairman 8 years ago

Ken actually needs deliverance, this is no case lets all pray for him.

• pataku 8 years ago

This particular kennedy Agyapong is lacking mental perception .He is meaningless and an idiot somebody need to shut him down.

• vote wisely 8 years ago

ahmed toure is a criminal he is a wanted man in kumasi for fraud he has fraud asante kotoko ahmed come to ghana

• Akora 8 years ago

A dishonourable MP in High definition

• mummy mahammar 8 years ago

He said Amadu and not Ahmed

• Talk Some 8 years ago

What's your argument, if Ken said Amadu then he Ken is a lier because there was not an Amadu Toure at Kotoko who was stopped from traveling with the team to Tunisia. But there was an Ahmed.

• dd 8 years ago

you insult him before taking court action against him.you have already lost

• ARHIN 8 years ago

is his name Amadu Toure? he should use his money for his up keep till he find another team.

• FUFUO DADESEN 8 years ago

WHATS SO HONORABLE ABOUT THIS PIN HEAD AGYAPONG?

• Dr. Aboagye 8 years ago

Human being-Brain= Politician.
    Toured based on the above equation you are correct.
    Keep it up.

• Elvis,usa 8 years ago

I guess this dude was more than happy than sad cos of some money he believe he can get..

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Hmmmm. Kennedy Agyapong, the tin-god that NPP worships.

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• wo 8 years ago

my are you of what you are saying, may Almighty God forgive you before tomorrow..

• Aida 8 years ago

My brother, go and chec...it was Kennedy himself who said NPP fuo are fools. And he repeated it more than five times. Go to youtube and see.

• Tee 8 years ago

Kennedy is a madman and useless

• Dave 8 years ago

Ken Agyapong definitely sounds like Donald Trump, any time he open his mouth. Money drunk,

• KK 8 years ago

DO ANY ONE KNOW THIS MP PHONE NUMBER IJUST WANT CALL HIM TO PUT SENSE INTO HIS EMPTY BRAINS, I TRIED TO GOOGLE HIM BUT NO CONTACT NUMBER OR EMAIL OF HIM.

• Ode 8 years ago

Is the amadu the same as Ahmed

• Paa 8 years ago

Suddenly Ahmed Toure has appeared. I hope Kotoko fans demand their car and the house back from him !!

• lawyer Tom 8 years ago

A noun has no special pronunciation guide. The adjective Asante kotoko player qualified the name. U can't use pronunciation to defend him in court as the verb betrays the noun. He has lost the case already. I see 5millon ghs ...

• Prince Wisdom Boateng (London) 8 years ago

The only rational choice to curb the media frenzy in Ghana.
    by Prince Wisdom Boateng
    London
    This media frenzy has become intolerable
    I was overwhelmed by pronouncements made by Afia Schwarzenegger and Ken Agyapong on my ...

• Didier bob 8 years ago

Fellows don't be angry at the kweku shallow minded boy because he's more stupid than a donkey Instead of writing nonsense on Ghana web ;He better get schooling at night after his market activities at makola. ...

• Na Na Ama 8 years ago

Toure u can sue him please this is the time u have to teach him a lesson he talking nonsense all the time and they can stop him take him to Supreme Court don't let it go.

• MRS. REBECCA AKUFO-ADDO 8 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong has to be penalized. He brags too much:I have 100 houses, my shoes, my necklaces etc. Who cares about what you own. How many homes do you feed, and even that who cares. A semi-educated illiterate.

• Jimmy 8 years ago

I knew of an elderly man who's mentally impaired and a public toilet attendant . Anytime nature called I spend time with him but to be frank with u the man talks on issues concerning Ghana . Which I think he's more knowledgab ...

• Koo Sigi 8 years ago

Kwak you are a big fool. I wished you were the one he told you have HIV

• barima owusu akyem tenten agyekum 8 years ago

Toure you're foolish dude your girlfriend cause all this commotion so blame your wife or so called girlfriend.

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

You see people are leaving this big-mouthed bigot to foul the air too much with his smelly mouth.

• SALIANGO 8 years ago

foolishness man like a agyapong never be a mp in de country

• Ojuku 8 years ago

Dishonourable Kennedy Agyapong is a clear example of a "lunatic" in parliament. It is surprising why his party, the NPP or Parliament where he is supposed to function as a lawmaker or his constituents, the people of Asin whom ...

• asonaba kofi 8 years ago

I pray ahmed toure doesn`t allow himself to be bought by kennedy adjepong and take the guy to court to prove his vile allegations. it`s about time someone took this horrible man on to stop him spewing unsubstantiated allegati ...

• Dan 8 years ago

foolish pple voted idiot mp into power

• save ghana 8 years ago

see this criminal calling someone senseless. ashawo player like u. go and burn de sea. ofui

• Kwame achi(LONDON) 8 years ago

PLEASE,STAY AS A FOOTBALLER DONT LISTENING TO THOSE CORRUPT AND CRIMINALS MINDED HELPERS .THINK ABOUT YOUR MUM ,BROTHERS,SISTERS AND THE REST OF YOUR FAMILY AT HOME.PLEASE GIVE THIS MONEY YOU ARE GOING TO PAY THIS LAWYERS TO ...

• Bataba 8 years ago

Kweku, Ken will get you. If you are supporting his untruth words. Kweku, God will judge each and every one of us according to our deeds. Ivorian, he has no blood, Ivorian but play football for a Ghanaian club. Shame onto y ...

• Abeiku Quansah 8 years ago

Maestro,what an imbecile you are.There may well be a lot of Ahmed Toures in the world but are you suggesting they all played for Kotoko?Dear oh dear!How brainless are some Ghanaians?In future,please do not blatantly demonstra ...

• lizy blankson 8 years ago

Amed toure u r a big lier u slept with dat stupid Afia through one of my friends,as at dat time i was also dating a kotoko guy..u always come to amed 's house...stupid afia schwarzenegger

• kk 8 years ago

You better listen to the tape well Toure. Hon didn't, mention your name he mentioned Amadu Toure not Ahmed Toure. You are not the only Toure who has played for kotoko

• ked 8 years ago

Am just sitting on the fence watching how dishonourable MP can bail himself for opening & dissecting his mouth to the wrong direction. I actually font know what example this MP is leaving for younger generation.

• Alinso 8 years ago

Bam!

• Abeiku Quansah 8 years ago

Payday,you may mean well but I believe you are misguided in your views.The reason why people feel they can say all sorts and get away with it whether they are loaded with money or not,appears to have something to do with the ...

• Felix 8 years ago

If a man like Ken is a mp...no wonder our nation is going backwards

• i n i 8 years ago

oh kwaku u see ur dat, if ur parents adivice u n u take it as ajoke u see ur end.

• Nana Ama Agyeman 8 years ago

That Kennedy Agyapong or whatever you call him is a Disgrace to Ghana and also the party he represents, as a woman l don't think the words that came out of this man can be spoken by me ,he is really pathetic,what is money, i ...

• ZOMAYI 8 years ago

JOURNALISTS, PLS FIND OUT WHAT BANTER MEANS

• Randy Kweku 8 years ago

In my view this MP has been disgracing Ghana for sometime now, I think it has become obvious that he might be suffering some kind of mental disorder, the early he goes for mental health assessment the better. We can all be se ...

Kweku, you are nothing but an empty barrel to have said what you just said. Who is Kennedy? Big fools.

• May 8 years ago

Kwaku you are a fool. People like you is why Africa is currupt. He has every right to talk. Infact, he is the only one that can talk as his name was brought up you idiot. This has nothing to do with whether he is Ghanian.

• Aka 8 years ago

the IQ of this man is less than room temperarture...

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

AHMED SUE HIM AND YOU WILL GET MORE SUPPORT,HE IS STUPID AND PRIMITIVE MAN.