You are here: HomeSports2015 11 26Article 396694

Gyan’s father threatens legal action

Read Comments Comments (42)

• nana 8 years ago

and so wat

• Better Ghana no matter what 8 years ago

Most African players disguise their real age. This is how the system works.

• Busumbru 8 years ago

It works temporarily, but disastrous at the end.

• kofi gee 8 years ago

most players do but not all of them. like his father said if asamoah gyan is 40 then how old would his first born be.. i grew up in new gbawe with zigay, asamoah gyan's brother who comes after bafour, and asamoah gyan himself ...

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

KOFI LEAVE THE EVIL JEALOUS IDIOTS TO WALLOP IN THEIR POVERTY. THIS IS WITCH HUNTING. ASAMOAH GYAN IS BLESSED BY GOD AND NO ONE CAN CHANGE THIS. CAN SOMEONE 40 YEARS OLD BE ABLE TO COMMAND SPEED LIKE THE BABY JET IS DOING NOW ...

• SEEK- BEREKUM 8 years ago

SO WHAT? WHY ARE YOU PEOPLE SO JEALOUS? FIND WORK TO DO AND STOP TALKING ABOUT PEOPLE.
    EVEN IF HE IS 50, IS HE NOT STILL OUR BEST PLAYER?

• Kojo T 8 years ago

At 40 can play? Yes ,so what is the beef.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE........ 8 years ago

Trust me, I know. Ask him if he knows Nana and Kwabena Brown. We used to come watch him at Accra aca park right across the street from police quarters.

• THEY ARE DYING OF JEALOUSY 8 years ago

THEY ARE SEETHING IN JEALOUSY AND WILL SAY OR DO ANYTHING TO TRY AND TAKE AWAY FROM THE GREAT GYAN CLAN.WE ALL KNOW WHICH SCHOOLS GYAN WENT TO AND ALL PUBLIC RECORDS AFFIRM HIS AGE.THEY HAVE NOTHING TO REPORT BUT LIES AND HEA ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Father forgive them for they are drunkards.Pastor Ogoglo Quarter is the cause of this loose statements.

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,, 8 years ago

BLAME OKO,,,HE ACCUSES EVERYTHING,FROM HIS MUM KENKEY TO THE NAMES WE USE HERE,,NOW ,HE'S ON PAPA GYAN'S SON AGE,,

• Jac Timi 8 years ago

Yeah right now there's money so we can afford an attorney. But I think this is not legally necessary because we are very thankful for the success of Asamoah Gyan and God bless our homeland Ghana.

• kutsii 8 years ago

Grandpa, don't go there. Just ignore them. Can you afford the legal fees? Seek advice from Gyan who would foot the bills. Baafour, gyae ma 3nka, wae. Fa ma Nyame.

• kofi gee 8 years ago

are you saying that the father of a multi millionaire cannot afford the services of a lawyer, ahh i shy for you

• The Future Force 8 years ago

There is nothing bad to say your son was 30 yes ten yes ago. We know he was 30 ten years ago and that alone is enough that he is still 30 simply because, the sun stopped moving since then.

• Yamoah 8 years ago

Massa u don't know what u r talking about. Go to his schools to check his personal record. Asamoah completed JHS in 1999 at Seven Great at age 14. Do the rest of your maths.

• kofi gee 8 years ago

if asamoah gyan is 40 years then i will be 43 years by now. don't talk like an illiterate. speak for yourself cos some of us know his real age and he is not 40 years. ghanaians should stop this PHD things and think of better ...

• Balderash 8 years ago

Why do we always want to bring people down? What a shame!

• Idd 8 years ago

If a Ghanaian is doing well you will find all Akans (except Fantis)and Northerners supporting him or her regardless of tribal affiliations. The GAs and Ewes not only reserve their support strictly for one of their own but the ...

• mas 8 years ago

Gyan is 40 years period

• Jalo 8 years ago

Every body knowns he's 41.and half years(41plus)....It's even a blessing to him?.

• Asabea UK 8 years ago

We all know the reason why he has to lie about his age.Asem s3b3

• Gyan 8 years ago

Asase jay...thus gyan s dad nickname there s ,one fake clement gyan in hamburg lying to girls and impreganating them that he is a real brother of asamoah gyan..we want clarification sir,thank you.

• kwame 8 years ago

let clement Gyan do whatever he likes. Bcos those ladies envy money. So allow them. GOD is looking at them all.

• andi from Madrid 8 years ago

Does this call for court action? The truth is always bitter

• Arthur Hayes -USA 8 years ago

Please Mr. George Baffour Gyan, do not invite trouble for yourself. Experts in Ghanaian and African sports know very well that real ages are never used during player registration. We are fully aware that many players playing ...

• ABASS BUNDU USA 8 years ago

THE GUY'S CELEBRATING HIS BIRTHDAY INSTEAD OF GHANAIANS WISHING HIM WELL YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT USELESS THING LIKE HIS AGE ADEN NA GHANAFO YE NKRUSISEM SAA AH. THIS DOESNT HAPPEN IN A CIVILIZED SOCIETY. I LIVE IN THE US AND PE ...

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA 8 years ago

It's mysterious to hear and read the hatred some Ghanaians direct towards our great Gyan. What shall Gyan do in his career to please them? He did not play for a particular team in Ghana and their fans always hate Gyan.Which c ...

• ABASS BUNDU USA 8 years ago

TOO MANY ILLITERATES IN GHANA THAT'S WHATS WRONG WITH GHANA IF PEOPLE IN OTHER DEVELOPED COUNTRIES SHOULD READ THESE STUPID COMMENTS ABOUT GYAN WHAT EMBARRASSING IS THAT WHICH OF THESE PEOPLE HERE GAVE BIRTH TO GYAN TO TELL H ...

• I be your paddy 8 years ago

That 'thing' is a virus so do not pen it

• Foxvibes.com 8 years ago

Illiteracy is killing you people, you can't even diffrenciate between satire and true news, go back to school and learn because you lack knowledge,

• wanane 8 years ago

yes he is 40 years nothing more nothing less

• Yamoah 8 years ago

Go to his schools to check his personal record. Asamoah completed JHS in 1999 at Seven Great, Lartebiokorshie at age 14. Do the rest of your maths and stop being mischievous.

• Yamoah. 8 years ago

Massa u don't know what u r talking about. Go to his schools to check his personal record. Asamoah completed JHS in 1999 at Seven Great at age 14. He completed Accra Academy in 2002. Do the rest of your maths.

• TT 8 years ago

Why can you guys post educative stories but keep on posting frivolous stories?
    What good is this story?

• Akamai 8 years ago

Worms. He tried out for starlets in 1999 at age 14? Ghanaian don't develop physically at that age to play for premier club in Ghana

• mohammed siibu 8 years ago

Yeah,whoever don't like it should perish. Bcose asamoah gyan will forever be remembered in the history of African soccer bcose he wasn't lazy like some of u and God gave him the reward and will still add him more. e yew de an ...

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

GEORGE, THIS IS THE MINDSET OF MOST BLACK PEOPLE. EVIL MINDSET. JEALOUSY WITH ATTEMPTS TO ALWAYS PULL PEOPLE DOWN WHEN THEY SEE THEM PROGRESSING. THAT'S NOT HOW THE WHITE PEOPLE BEHAVE. IT'S JUST TOO SAD. TAKE WHOEVER THE CUL ...

• Kekele 8 years ago

Black African soccer players and their ages! Mr. Gyan should take it easy for we all know Ghanaian footballers cheat when it comes to age. The Europeans know that as well. It doesn't take anything away from Gyan's achievement ...

• christopher South Africa 8 years ago

Even if gyan is 200years old he can still play well, so guys stop all this

• JOINMAR 8 years ago

Papa George, do not prolong matters, You have not said anything it is OKAY.
    Todays World can prove the TRUTH, on your SON. ONE DENTIST IS OKAY FOR THE TRUTH.DNA -matter finish.

• THE SENTINEL 8 years ago

THE BASILICA IN ROME IS A ROMAN CATHOLIC CHURCH BUILDING. IS THERE NO OTHER TITLE TO GIVE TO YOUR HOUSE, CAPTAIN ASAMOAH GYAN?