You are here: HomeSports2015 10 03Article 385390

Mourinho insists Ivanovic is Chelsea's best right back

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Akai Nettey 8 years ago

This selfish arrogant man is going to ruin our player. I just wish baba had signed for a different team like Arsenal. Mourinho is arrogant and selfish. U cannot trust him with young players
    He has ruined so many football ca ...

• SAUDIQ 8 years ago

Ghanaians could probably suggest the appointment of a new coach for Chelsea who will satisfy their aspirations of fielding their darling boy Baba Rahman. I have never seen a group of unintelligent swine like Ghanaian football ...

• frytol 8 years ago

I agree with you to some point,we like celebrating mediocrity because Baba is not an exceptional player but an up and coming young man who needs time but unfortunately not with a club like chelsea who are always on the market ...

• nenebi 8 years ago

I dont know why Ghanaians are rooted for Baba to be an automtic choice in the Chelsea set up. He is not and I support JM for taking time to grow him.

• Banana 8 years ago

So why did Mourinho bring Baba to Chelsea?...to warm the bench?..how does a player become used to a new league if he doesnt play..its like looking for job and they tell you you dont have job experience...how do you get the ex ...

• Kwaku Ametewee 8 years ago

Ivanovich was splendid at his peak. Not anymore. Only top ranked players are continually fielded in any team and in any match Mourihno coaches. That's the essence of his expertise. We live to see.

• Monkey 8 years ago

Can I eat you please?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A girl realized that she had grown hair between her legs. She got worried and asked her mom about that hair. Her mom calmly said: "That part where the hair has grown is called Monkey, be proud that your monkey has grown hair ...

• co 8 years ago

looooooool

• SULLEY 8 years ago

Baba is so proud of being employed by Chelsea that he does not seem to care about playing time.

He is only happy to say "hei, I once was coached by Mourinho at Chelsea FC in England".

Kwasia Ghanaian. Stay there. You'll ...

• SULLEY 8 years ago

CHELSEA HAVE LOST MANY MATCHES, YET MOURINHO CONTINUE TO SELECT A LOSING TEAM. WHY?

THE ANSWER IS SIMPLE? IT MEANS THOSE BENCHWARMERS ARE USELESS AND NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE.

IN OTHER WORDS, MOURINHO IS TELLING THE BENCHWAR ...

• Banana 8 years ago

Hahahaha hahahahah....because im banana, you are monkey and you want to eat me?...my banana is not edible

• Peprah 8 years ago

Blame his agent and advisers for this trap. Joseph Mourinho doesn't train players but a dream killer. The smart thing to do now is to look for an exit strategy.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

ATSU WAS KEPT ON THE BENCH AND I AM AFRAID RAHMAN WILL BE A BENCH WARMER.
    HE SHOULD HAVE GONE TO A DIFFERENT TEAM IN THE PREMIER LEAGUE.

• Annor 8 years ago

Thank you. I preditated it before his arrival. We learn from people's mistakes. Atsu never play any game, moving from one transfer bench to another. I was telling someone before the season that Dede made the best decision. It ...

• nenebi 8 years ago

Sometimes we should be truthful with our players. They are not matured in the game and Atsu is a typical example. He can never be a first team players in the premiership. A look at history shows Tony Yeboah, Michael Essien a ...

• Kotey 8 years ago

He doesn't train players but he destroys their future. No young player has come up or developed under his supervision. He buys them once he sees their potential then he puts them bench to waste. He has no vision nor nurturing ...

• FMC Abenkwan 8 years ago

So are you saying that Baba or his agent did not know about all those points you have raised about Mourinho before they struck the deal?Even me,who does not follow football matches nowadays knows that it was a bad move.

• modinsane 8 years ago

Baba must request a transfer immediately before he rots at Chelsea

• Joojo 8 years ago

I hope Ghanaian young international soccer talents would NOT follow the money to Chelsea. Mourinho is a talent-killer. He seems to be dwelling on his past laurels; & is currently not good at encouraging young talents, let alo ...

• Abdul boy 8 years ago

Baba should look for an early exit before this vision less coach misuse him

• Benjamin omeni 8 years ago

Mr jose stop benching baba

• rersherd 8 years ago

Until when will he rectify his mistakes while other options are available...

• summerday 8 years ago

since Mourinho couldn't realise that Fabregas and Costa are pieces of shits in Chelsea now,how can he see ivanovic's problem. Fabregas is the worst player in Chelsea now.

• Number one chlesae supporter in Ghana 8 years ago

Infact Baba have to live the club becuse the man is loss his TECHNICALBILITY these season

• Albert,SA 8 years ago

I saw it comming,Mourinho is a useless dream killer..This guy is too young to be sitting on bench.No playing time,then what is he waiting for,he just start finding ways to get out of there before he experiences Atsu's disaste ...

• MUHAHAMMED FUSEINI NASH 8 years ago

BABA PLSSSS AM A CHELSEA FUN BA I PREFERE U TO LIVE CHELSEA FOR ANADA CLUB MOURINHO IS WASTING UR CARRIER.

• MemyselfandI 8 years ago

Baba needs to set a 1/1/16 ultimatum to be given a regular place in the EPL, otherwise he looks for a new club on loan. Otherwise this young talent to rust and waste for nothing at Chelsea. He should learn from others before ...

• kwabena texas u.s.a 8 years ago

you know you have the best right back in Ivanovic so why do you want to kill the career of such a young player. at least use him in some games to access him.
    fools die for chancing too much wisdom.
    and your team stinks for ...

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC 8 years ago

A fly that refuses to heed advice follows the corpse to the grave. Baba is comfortable on the bench because he knew it and yet went to chelsea.He shd b left out of B.stars.

• Paddy 8 years ago

I have always followed Miurihno around teams but am afraid he's refrence to Ivan as the best right back has convinced me that Mourihno has gone out of his mind.
    90%of goals conceded by chelsea this season has gone thru Ivano ...

• Dan 8 years ago

I feel sorry for Baba. If he still cant play when iva form is terrible then i dont know when mou will play him. Why did you buy him then? oh to sit on the bench and watch chelsea lose. Mourinho must wake up before he gets fir ...

• Nokwarehene 8 years ago

Mourinho would fired for wasting 23 million pounds on the bench.

• nenebi 8 years ago

JM philosophy is to poach seasoned players to win games.If all players are assured of first team play then who will be on the bench. Currently Baba is third in the pecking order for the league and was never guaranteed a first ...

• solomosolomon 8 years ago

Baba is praying to they we wish u good performance ad good luck

• solomosolomon 8 years ago

Keep on loosing that will open ur as well to know who deserve bench

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

It is now clear who the bunch of IDIOTS are: SADIQ(The BIG FOOL) and his DOORMATS: FRYTOL and NENEBI. What a bunch of FOOLISH IDIOTS who call themselves Ghanaians.

• Osei kuffour 8 years ago

Na him problem that .. Idiot ...

• tundra 8 years ago

Chelsea will continuous loossing if Ivanovich is still playing for Chelsea foolish mourinho.

• tundra 8 years ago

Chelsea will continuous loossing if Ivanovich is still playing for Chelsea foolish mourinho.