You are here: HomeSports2015 06 11Article 362047

Andre Ayew is highest earner at Swansea

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Papa Appiah 8 years ago

You deserve it. They will get their money's worth. What they are getting in addition to your unquestionable skill, is heart! Choosing Swansea was a clever decision. They play the right kind of football and you will be a main ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 8 years ago

"He will also grab the iconic number 10 jersey which was last won by Ivorian Wilfred Bony"

The word is worn not won, Ghanasoccernet.

• Paul siaw 8 years ago

brofo ye dru

• Nana 8 years ago

Stop the mental slavery tings.
    Yes tings,not things.
    We are celebrating Dede over here.

• kofftown 8 years ago

Sammy, would you p/s go and find some teaching job somewhere rather than being an asshole in the internet, who made you teacher, Ghanaians are found of marking grammer whenever one speaks and they themselve hardly speak, so ...

• JEFF K (US) 8 years ago

The word is "fond" , not "found"... Haha

• Mike NY 8 years ago

yeas u will beplaying in thebest league in d world not bulshit laliga scoring 5,6,7,8 nil in games playing cheap opponents and shit.

• Sammy the Sheriff 8 years ago

I will continue monitoring your grammar not grammer.

They themselves not

They themselve, OFUI

• KONTSEKE 8 years ago

ON, not in the internet.
    FOND, not found
    GRAMMAR, not grammer
    THEMSELVES, not themselves.

• BROFO 8 years ago

ASEM OO!!!BROFU NA MU GRAMMAR. HAHAHAHA. MARK MY ''TWI'' NOW. HAHAHAHA. ALL MUST BE IN SMALL LETTERS, ABI?HAHAHAHA!!!

• adam badimsugru 8 years ago

God bless you dede.

• Nana 8 years ago

Congratulation Ayew, you've all the skill to bang in goals. Fear no man,ACCURATE PASSESE, dont't hang too much on the ball TO AVOID INJURIES. Getting into the opponent box is yor main reppertoire. God Be With You

• Hayford Ankomah,united States-virgini 8 years ago

All the best

• Adomakoh Froboo 8 years ago

Am not surprised. He is the most talented one in the National Black Stars. He took us to the final. If the coach had had a foresight.,we could have won.

• Otoo Douglas 8 years ago

Can swansea win cup or play in the champions league. Remember yu are growing tooo.....

I think it's ok. He can show what he can do in the next year or two and then move to another club. After all, he is only 25

Ayew will go higher bcos of his respect and dedication

Yeah brother, and his dedication too

• T PEN 8 years ago

i was very worried that he can't find a team. God is Great. Thank to you Lord.
    Dede we love you. May the Lord lead you. our prayers will follow you. Good luck small brother !

• Reg, London 8 years ago

I nearly choked over my dinner reading Ghanaweb's version of what Dede will be earning. £100,000/Week?? You guys clearly know little about the various Premiership clubs and their wage structure.

I can tell everyone for d ...

You may be enlightened, but you are wrong. You have not factored I the fact he is a free transfer. They would have had to pay about 10 million to sign him. As he is free, they can shift some of that money into wages

• ..me 8 years ago

It was reported that Swans were willing to offer him more than AS Roma were offering. It was in the region of 52K ,which is why he joined. They paid more than all the other clubs, the offered him his iconic #10 jersey, and ...

I live in Leicester. I need to get a ticket when they're coming to play Leicester City. I'm
    quite excited

• kofi abas 8 years ago

gyan was being paid 30k in sunderland. sadly, taxman takes almost half

• Marshall 8 years ago

Give is facts not baseless argument. If he does not earn100k how much does he earn then?

If you want to disprove a story, come out more informed.

• Kwabena Yeboah 8 years ago

There is always some kind of story on Ghanaweb about this player. I do not mind if the Black Stars are in the news or in session and his name pop up. But no, we are inundated and bombarded daily on Ghanaweb by this face.

• Ekow Samuel- Paris. 8 years ago

OK THEN AND MAY Almigthy bless you all, and do not .....Mann'fa bool no edziakor ma Oman Ghana mmfa cup nombra fie dakor, you and your equipe The Black Stars,God bless you Oman Ghana and long -live.

• James Martin 8 years ago

Wellcome to the United Kingdom,I hope you also enjoy your time here.

• Peter 8 years ago

Swansea? I thought he felt Marseille were not signing quality players to boost his game. He should try and make something out of the money. For the football, Swansea is just an average EPL club and he should be ready to fight ...

• Not religious 8 years ago

Are you for real?!?! hahaha

• esinam charity 8 years ago

Good man you deserve it, and keep on with the good work done.

• Nana 8 years ago

Dede in my opinion is still a diamond in the rough.
    His entry into Swansea will bring out the true skill ability of this Ghanaian.
    let's bet if you want.lol

• Yunusco S.A 8 years ago

Am very happy for you Dede may the good Lord leads you to achieve your goal, you are my hero.

• debi 8 years ago

you ve worked for it

• gideon 8 years ago

no