You are here: HomeSports2015 04 21Article 355349

Kwarasey unwilling to make Ghana return

Read Comments Comments (64)

• STEVE 9 years ago

In my opinion, a lot happened at the Black Stars camp within the World Cup in Brazil, and Adam Kwarasey was ridicled by some members of the playing body because he does not speak TWI, and all those issues and other matters mu ...

• anokwale 9 years ago

The Black Stars management has to hire someone to help foreign born players adjust. At this time when there arebso many foreign born players the team needs one assistant coach who is from that experience. This will help in th ...

• Me 9 years ago

Rightly said.
    ...but are there listening and do they think right?

• Mr.N 9 years ago

You are right on the money the issue here is if you opt not play for Ghana Ghanaian calls you names if you opt to play for Ghana they call you names and treat you like a piece of S******T. What do they meant by this statement ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Desailly as deputy trainer. Konadu as 2nd deputy/chan trainer. Grant must bring in a foreign goalie trainer to replace nassam. Nassam,.Go.get a job with wa.AllStars or hearts of.oak

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

MARCEL DESAILLY PERFECTLY FITS THE BILL, BUT AGAIN THESE "EFOUM" NYANTEKYI AND THE REST WOULD NOT GIVE MARCEL SUCH A CHANCE.

GHANA CONTINUES THE CALL FOR DIASPORAN GHANAIANS TO COME HOME AND HELP THE NATION. MARCEL HAS DON ...

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 9 years ago

I wrote about the need to hire an European experienced Official when Coach Kwasi Appiah was having difficulty to manage our much European influenced Black Stars team.
    I lived in Europe for 9 years and understand the differen ...

No self respecting goalie will listen to this dumbo goalie trainer. Grant should bring in a reputable goalie trainer and dump the current one. How do you go to afcon without an expert penalty stopper? You have 3 goalies and n ...

• kwaku NYU 9 years ago

What did Desailly do for Ghana in his prime? These foreign born players are dyeing hard to play for Ghana how patriotic is that? This son of a bitch was born in ghana and still refused to help now you wanna be a coach? Go to ...

• salinsa 9 years ago

konadu isn't an ex blackstars player

• AFRO 9 years ago

We have a senior African Cup of Nations (AFCON).

We have a domestic-league-only Afcon (CHAN).

Let's have a foreign-born-only Africans' Afcon (AFBORN).

• Asante 9 years ago

Plse, it was rumoured that Kwarasey couldn't speak GA but not twi.

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 9 years ago

Are you saying that Kwarasey speaks twi?

• Kwasi Manu 9 years ago

Some Twi speakers are dumbos. Why are they trying to shove their bush language into everyones throat? Dumbos who cannot learn English tend to stick to Twi and try to get everyone else to scoop to their dumb level. This tells ...

• AMAZON ZULU 9 years ago

Master mekan twi

• NANA BONSU 9 years ago

Twi is not a bush language. Why do so many use it as a second language? In case you speak it as a second language, you must be a bush person by you own logic. Are you?

• mugu1 9 years ago

Kwasi Manu adenn kraaaa ? gimi gimi twifuo ba kum wu

• Voilent Muslims!! 9 years ago

If speak or learn twi it will mangle your English Knowledge!! Just listen the whole President Kuffour struggle to speak English!!

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

But when at all did it become a law that one must speak Twi or Ga in Ghana to qualify as a football player, or for any other profession/position, for that matter? Ghana’s official language is English and so it's the law tha ...

• One Day One Day, Things will Happen 9 years ago

If I were Kwarasey, I will not mind GFA

• NANA BONSU 9 years ago

Don't blame it on the language issue. The Management team don't perform well enough in handling the foreign born players. Their upbringing encourages them to speak their minds directly, which most Ghanaian adults consider rud ...

• He is right 9 years ago

Smart guy. Africa is lagging behind because they suppress development. Here in the United States, for example, talk is money. Children are encouraged to express themselves, bring suggestions and correct adults if they think t ...

• Atopa 9 years ago

I really think we are dodging a huge bullet here.I keep going back to watch his performances with Blackstars and I still think he is just not good enough.

• anokwale 9 years ago

I think he was never comfortable on the team and as a goalie that can affect your command and confidence in the post. When he plays in Norway or so far the MLS he has more personality. This is one of those situations where ...

Gfa should just follow what I have outlined and all will be well. Otherwise, they will simply be chasing their own tails. You can't continue to.do the same ol stuff and expect different results. If you do, then you must be se ...

• freeze 9 years ago

sack the goalkeeper trainer nassam yakubu and kwarasey will return.......

• Remy 9 years ago

Nasamu is not good and has been there for too long, not being able to improve any of the goalkeepers. Look at Dauda, and now Braimah. In the developed world, if you don't perform you get replaced; in Africa, just know the bos ...

• prooo 9 years ago

He have every right to tell the coach he is not ready for the national team.Look we should treat people the way we want our self's to be treated,with love and respect.

• kwaku-h-Netherlands 9 years ago

goalkeeping mafia in the FA! How can you treat a dignified man like Kwarasey the way they did?

• lankwei 9 years ago

If Ghanaians born abroad of foreign mothers can make the national teams of where they were born or raised, would they even think about of Ghana?

• BBCy 9 years ago

Don't bother kwarasey.We all know how genuine you loved Ghana but Akwasi Appiah loved bribe from Dauda and quality.Enjoy your life in the USA .
    Filthy dumsor Ghana .

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

I wonder why people are so crazy about Adam Kwarasey. Kwarasey is no goalkeeper. Simply watch the Ghana/USA World Cup 2014 match and the fact is without dispute that Adam Kwarasey is simply a stooge in goal posts.
    If you do ...

• KWARASEY IS SHIT 9 years ago

Massa you took the wind out of my sail. I just cant figure out how the hell we keep going for that mumui kwarasey???

If kwarasay was no goalie then why does he still have a job? He was captain for hks Norwegian club and won trophies. Can you say the same for any recent Ghanaian goalie? Like olele, fatau, braimah? Name 1 gh goalie who plays ...

• anokwale 9 years ago

If you come from outside and do well for Ghana your endorsement profile becomes much larger. In Europe, advertisers are more interested in a European player who went and "helped" his parents' home country. This is a more dy ...

• kwaku NYU 9 years ago

No wonder you're called lankwei . Grow up and make sensible comments.

• kwaku mcmensah 9 years ago

My friend concentrate on your carrier forget about Ghana. What has Ghana done for you?

• edwinopepe 9 years ago

Do not ask what your country can do for you, ask what you can do for your country...

• BK 9 years ago

Pls concentrate on your career n t4get abt Ghana. Ghana has nothing to offer you. I wud want u to prove to Akwasi Appiah u r de best n three million tyms better thanFatau Dauda

• APUU ETAA.. 9 years ago

Bro,concentrate on you Goals and forget about Ghana National Team because the GFA leaders are Dream killers.They will never appreciate your effort and HONESTY is NOT in their DNA.

• Esi 9 years ago

I agree with you. Kwarasey if you come back the same problems you left will be there waiting for you with open arm with Nyantakyi still at the realm of affairs.

• Goodman 9 years ago

Kwarasey,Stay Focus and don't ever come back to the Ghana Black star.

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

Gangland Ghana is shit hole of cheats and corrupt people.
    Next time nyantakyi and co call, tell them to 4ck off!

• guy gee 9 years ago

leave this guy alone!!! he is not even good at post.Not confident and can't even communicate.Ghana should just look else where

• VIC 9 years ago

this was evidence when Delay interviewed afriyie acquah.look at a afriyie dissing kpb.the twi speaking players have a relationship with the coaches that the others don't have. why will not so good players be called and extrem ...

• james 9 years ago

Who cares he sucks any ways we have better goalkeepers that want to play for ghana

• sam 9 years ago

Better keepers like who?

• maka maka 9 years ago

Ordinarily, I am against begging a player to come and play for the BS, but looking at how the guy was humiliated by AA n that dumb nepotistic Nassamu, you can't blame him. Kwarasey should have slapped AA and pack his bag home ...

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

... but I agree with him. we have a very corrupt FA. why the hell should he contribute to the corruption

• Yao Bediako 9 years ago

Kwarasey can go to hell. stop pampering these foreign Ghanaian players who has no love for Ghana but just interested in money. Does it mean without them Ghana cannot go forward. It is just planning

• David 9 years ago

GFA,this boy says keeper training training is not good.

• Yaw Mampong 9 years ago

I listen to the interview of Kwarasey after Ghana and Germany and he said " what will I do to impress Kwasi Appiah. He nearly cried .

• Adjetey 9 years ago

whe should he come back when Gyan and John Boye will tell AA to drop him don't come .

• dziwornu 9 years ago

If I were to be him I will let dem apologize to all de players before I will come back especially sulley muntari, Michael essian n kelvin boaten

• MR MAWEGYATA 9 years ago

PLS DON'T COME BACK.

• TK, Norway 9 years ago

PART OF THE TRUE STORY IS:Some local base players did not receive the money transported by airplane. Sulley defended these players and some of the foreign base players contributed to give to the local players. Most of the Eur ...

• Peter 9 years ago

If it`s true that Kwarasey was required to speak either twi or ga by the playing body then it is so sad. The fact that international soccer connotes international approach, asking a foreign player to speak a local language ap ...

• He is right 9 years ago

That goalkeepers' trainer has nothing to offer. He couldn't fix any of Dauda's numerous flaws despite 'training' him for years and also working as his personal trainer.

• J.Davis 9 years ago

KWARASEY,HAS HIS OWN AGENDA,AND THAT IS TO PLAY FOR THE USA NATIONAL TEAM.MOREOVER,THERE IS TOO MUCH SPIRITUAL IN FIGHTING GOING ON BETWEEN THE PRESENT BLACK STAR GOALKEEPERS.IF THEY WILL STOP THE ENCHANTMENT AGAINST EACH OTH ...

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 9 years ago

MY BRO STAY IN PORTLAND

• koku 9 years ago

Look at the last ANCON final penalties. It was clear our goalie Braimah had no goal keeping coach. The ivorians waited patiently for him to move to one side before slotting the ball to the other direction.we lost the finals t ...

• kofi 9 years ago

can't u guys see that this goalkeeper's trainer is a Muslim so always he prefers using Muslim goalies than d others

• kwame 9 years ago

forget this ediot he is not good

• Yahaya Kasim 9 years ago

I admire u.stand ur ground,nothing good will out of returning to the stars,only ridicule and bad mouthing.stay where u are and count ur money,gfa has nothing to offer you.