You are here: HomeSports2015 03 31Article 352603

Nanor calls for Olele’s inclusion into the Black Stars

Read Comments Comments (32)

• KK 9 years ago

Olele= Razak Braimah + Fatau Dauda

• Annan 9 years ago

Olele is the Ghanaian goalkeeping legend we need to use him to groom the young ones. The least said about Razak the betetr.When are we going to have goakeepers in Ghana.

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Olele is old but better than all the other goalies put together. He is not as strong as before but still better than all those Sankwas goalies. These young goalies, Braimah, Dauda and Adams all leak like a basket and they are ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

After all these years as gbstar goalkeeper. Why do you even want to play for bstar at your age? You are simply primitive and greedy. Step off and let others prove themselves. We have kwarasay, adams,.sowah,.Dabuo,ofori antwi ...

• Revered k mostudah,berlin germany 9 years ago

Whats wrong with this NANOR at all,do you mean Ghana should not exploit on the youths but rather go for the "old duade"who even put on juju and other rituales in his job,its all pass now.Adam Kwaransey is doing remarkabily be ...

• Uncle Ebo- USA 9 years ago

I have said it over and over again that Adam Kwarasey is the right choice for the BS. Granted he needs to psyche himself to adapt to his team mates and be happy in camp. All the other goalies are just a waste of our precious ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Kwarasay,.Adams,.Sowah.....this is Adams time to shine. He was in post for the chan team and they were successful. Fatau and Braimah are Trash...

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

There are too many 'sports anaysts' who are HATERS of Kingson. they will move into full gear and fight this proposal from Nanor. But the truth is what Nanor has said.OLELE IS THE BEST GOALKEEPER WE HAVE TODAY IRRESPECTIVE OF ...

Massa, if they don't want Olele to be in post, it does not necessarily mean they hate him, they just don't appreciate his performance and that's their opinion. You Ghanaians should shun this stupid old mentality that you hate ...

• K. Twumasi, Colorado, USA 9 years ago

Well said.

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

Why don't you ask for Jordan to be given as many countless opportunities like was given to Asamoah Gyan instead of asking that he should be cut off? Can you tell me why?

How much opportunity do you need for Jordan? The guy has played regularly for the Black Stars as a striker since 2010. How many goals has Jordan scored and how many assists for goals has he made? His brother Dede is only a mi ...

• CITIZEN 9 years ago

We lost during the world cup because of the absence of Olele. We need him now more than ever. I do not understand why Appiah did not initially include him in the team because he is a force to be reckoned with.He has the agili ...

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

IN EVERYTHING WE DO WE NEED EXPERIENCE ONCE TO GUIDE THE YOUTH IN GOALKEEPING DEPARTMENT. EVEN IN EUROPEAN FOOTBALL THEY USE THE EXPERIENCE ONCE TO UP LIFT THE YOUTH. IN GHANA BLACK STARTS (Phd) IS THEIR HALLMARK FOR CENTURIE ...

• Remy 9 years ago

Dropping Adams for Braimah is a crime against the Black Stars of Ghana. Adams was superb in the CHAN; would've save Ghana in the penalty kicks against Ivory Coast. Braimah is big, that's it, he is NOT a national team goalkeep ...

• Emml.Kofi Frimpong, Worcester-MA 9 years ago

He could have done better for Ghana than those shivering youngish keepers, despite everything, but some Ghanaian fans are like wild Bees: bitter never, sweetness ever, hence?......!Remember: The Ivorian's Barri has been nothi ...

• Mohammed kamal popolampo 9 years ago

we a not in ned of de so call old players in dis current black starts squad so olele shld rest

• Ekumfi Akyen 9 years ago

The She-goat

• A.M. 9 years ago

Yes, he should be invited to the local black stars.

• Schalke fan 9 years ago

Gianluca will be 43yrs this year but he´s still the numero uno for theItalians.
    )m) Ghana sabi too much,haba!

• Schalke fan 9 years ago

Gianluca will be 43yrs this year but he´s still the numero uno for the Italians.
    )m) Ghana sabi too much,haba!

• Great 9 years ago

We hate the truth and that is what is affecting Ghana in general. K. Adams was telling the handlers of the national team that, the goal keeper trainer is not good, instead of finding a better solution the problem, they rather ...

• truth 9 years ago

Yes lets bring Abedi pele ,Tony yeboah and others. Crazy ghanaians who never want the young to grow

• NANA diamond 9 years ago

that is gud 4 Ghana.we ar now happy

• A concerned citizen...... 9 years ago

Olele's inclusion will help the other goalkeepers to to get experience. There are too much loopholes in Braimah and Dauda that is why it is difficult to win matches.

• BenMace 9 years ago

I wonder the rational behind the droping of kwarasey and Adams...they were the best , guys!

• STEVE 9 years ago

In my opinion, Adam Kwarasey is the best option when it comes to goal keeping. He is an experienced keeper compared to Fatau and Braimah. What Kwarasey said on the issue of the goal keeping coach after the World Cup in Brazil ...

• Ama Buoh 9 years ago

Learn to build new structures and not always rely on old and creaking foundations. That is how come old buildings crumble and fall. there must be life after the Oleles, Essiens, Muntaris, and others like them.

• Funky bwoy 9 years ago

Olele is the best and can perform better than all the goalkeepers even those he has being in post for a long time but still we need him back to black stars as our number 1 goalkeeper.

• Kojo Omama G. 9 years ago

olele all the way!! full support sir

• Francis 9 years ago

we shd b realistic here,bcox is oleeley willing to help young n new goalkeepers? the man is much interested in personal glory than helping young ones.jxt imagine number of keepers that has aasisted him fr his long stints at b ...

• kwaku addai 9 years ago

IF INDEED HE HAS THREE MORE YEARS TO KEEP THE POST , THEN HE SHOULD NOT CALLED.