You are here: HomeSports2015 02 28Article 348478

I’ll reassess penalty boycott – Asamoah Gyan

Read Comments Comments (18)

• kwame 9 years ago

Kwasia boy , what kind of leader are you. You dont wanna go play penalty but who do u wanna go play so u can lift the cup. Penalty is a technique, keep ur calm , focus let the goal keeper move first. U can learn from Jordan , ...

• director 9 years ago

Ghanaians still don't get it. The greatest miss penalties. Messi just missed another penalty. Roberto Baggio missed it a crucial one in 1994 WC FInal against Brazil. Am not saying it's just fine to miss it. But is normal fo ...

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

He is simple not a leader, cos he bought the leadership with oil money from Appiah,whilst Essien n Muntari are before him,irresponsible leader in the history of Ghana Black Stars.

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Gyan became the captain after Essien, Muntari, Dede and Jordan Ayew had quit the Black Stars for a period of time. Ghana people have very short memory.

• Tk 9 years ago

Do what you can do for the nation.Some Ghanaians fans are hypocrates,They praise you today and insult you tomorrow.

• Pensive 9 years ago

He shd recind his decision koraa.becos he needs to act like a leader

• Bostonman redsox 9 years ago

Spineless selfish captain

• Mars1 9 years ago

Why not, as long as he does not continue to blow away chances, when his team winning depends on that crucial kick Having broken Ghanaian hearts too often he better think his move very carefully. Ghanaians may not be that forg ...

• KOJO 9 years ago

i really agree with your decision to stop taking the pk, but son it's too late to reconsider.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

You have done your best for Ghana and Africa,everything on earth has its limit.You are the African goal king on the World Cup List,what do you want again?The fact that you snubbed the Black Stars at a very crucial moment when ...

• The mask 9 years ago

Lecturers in tertiary institutions must recognize the fact that students in these institutions are adults. Some are maybe teachers looking for a masters degree, nurses, sportsmen or businessmen looking for a first degree. The ...

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

Hei Mr Captain, what are you for?
    1. Riches OR Fame?

2. Wins OR Losses?

3. Successes OR Failures?

4. An Introvert OR an Extrovert?

5. A Leader OR not?

6. Are you superstitious?

7. Stubborn OR Humble?

8 ...

• Michael Boye Marquaye 9 years ago

I ve tried to overcome my emotions since that crucial penalty misses by two of our inexperienced players at that fateful night in Equatorial Guinea. Before the game i predicted with confidence that Ghana will beat Ivory Coast ...

• abi 9 years ago

Good point bro.Even if Gyan wouldn't take the penalty, he should at least be on the field to steer the affairs of the team. The moment Ivory Coast was two down,the experience players like Dede, Badu, Mensah should have taken ...

• Joe 9 years ago

We don't need u ,

• Alah 9 years ago

Capitan (Captain) stay away and do not give them the opportunity to get you. Some Ghanaian soccer fans just don't like you, as such, do not appreciate what you do for our dear country Ghana.

• Sanam 9 years ago

Mr Gyan ask yourself what else do you have to prove you have paid all the dues your motherland can ask for and don't owe a thing.Just do what you got to do just reconsider and just take the PK afterall being the best striker ...

• Egyir 9 years ago

Asamoah, you are our leader. I respect your decision. I remember all you endured. As a leader, part of it is knowing when to step away. If u feel not taking a pk is in the best interest of the team, I can respect that.