You are here: HomeSports2014 12 25Article 340434

Ghana to camp in Spain ahead of AFCON 2015

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Akwesi 9 years ago

Why do we always spend so much on black stars and leave our children in deprived communities suffer.

• lara 9 years ago

your words is thumb up

• The mask 9 years ago

The Ghana Broadcasting Corporation has no shortwave station or globally accessible satellite channel. Ghanaians abroad and in remote locations on earth are unable to keep up with local events. This lack of foresight is mindbo ...

• Pls 9 years ago

Why can't they stay in ghana and train then leave when is time to play? Why waste money on hotel and traveling when children need to be fed and medical attention is needed? Idiots

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 9 years ago

MR GRANT PLEEEAASE WHERE ARE MUNTARI AND PRINCE BOATENG? INCLUDE THEM ATONCE AND DONT LISTERN TO ALL THOSE CURRUPT OFFICIALS MOTHER FUCKERS.

• Fidelis 9 years ago

Akwesi,you asked a good question oo. Spain because Equatorial Guinea speaks Spanish so the team is going to Spain to learn Spanish before going to the tournament proper. Hmm! Asem oo Asem

• Birry Wade 9 years ago

And why Spain? Why should the Black Stars camp in the cold weather of Spain? Will Equatorial Guinea be that cold at the time of the tournament? This decision of camping in Spain is a bad one. I live in Europe very close to Sp ...

• Muscatela 9 years ago

Why Spain? Oh Ama Ghana when will you see salvation from the hands of these crookish corrupt monsters?

• john akpa ( nickname ) 9 years ago

Avram Grant may not get a visa to UAE, the original camping base.

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

why spain.? How similar is the weather .conditions in spain to that of equatorial guinea? The weather temperature in spain for January will be around 11 to 15degrees Celsius. Equatorial Guinea will have temperatures around 25 ...

• OSEI KOFI, DANSOMAN 9 years ago

GHFUO, WHY ARE YOU CLAIMING YOU'RE BORN AND BRED IN CANADA? IS IT SHAMEFUL TO BE A GHANAIAN? IT'S RATHER SHAMEFUL TO BOAST OF 60" TV & A TABLET, AS BURGER.

Do I gain a million dollars by lying?. I am very CONFIDENT in my skin in my skin mind you. Solid gold

• ROSINA, NEW ENGLAND 9 years ago

GHFUO, AREN'T U TAKING BACK UR CANADIAN CITIZENSHIP CLAIM? WHEN PEOPLE KNOW YOU, THEY KNOW YOU ESPECIALLY WHEN U HAVE A CHECKERED OR A DAZZLING PAST! YOURS IS THE FORMER!!

• TALATA, KUMASI 9 years ago

HOOO, GHFUO! OK33 MINI? CANADIAN CITIZEN? THE GUY SELF IBE ILLEGAL ALIEN WEY IDE HIDE IN CANADA! MAKE YOU COMOT GO FIND SOME APRAPRA JOB DO, YOU HEAR ME SO?

• AMOS, TAKORADI 9 years ago

OOHOO, GHFOU!! YOU SAID YOU'RE CANADIAN BY BIRTH? REMEMBER TADISCO 1974? HE WAS SACKED WHEN HE WAS IN FORM 3 FOR BREAKING INTO THE KITCHEN AT NIGHT. REMEMBER KILLER, YOUR FRIEND??

Why don't you use your talents for something worthwhile that will bring you cash? Lying about me wontincrease your pockets

• AMOS, TAKORADI 9 years ago

WHY SHOULD I LIE ABOUT YOU? R U SAYING YOU DON'T REMEMBER ME? 1974 IS A WAY BACK BUT MY MEMORY IS GOOD. MY BAD, YOU GOT SUSPENDED FOR THE BREAK-IN AND DISMISSAL FOR THE GIRLS DORM NIGHT VISIT. YOU DON'T REMEMBER KILLER TOO, U ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

See this GFA biggots, because the Coach agreed on Spain, they have also accepted it, but if it were Appiah choosing that place then he would have been heavily critised. GHANAIANS MUST WAKE UP.

• DON'T USE HATE WORDS!!! 9 years ago

WHY SPAIN? WE ARE PLAYING IN AFRICA WHY GO SPAIN. THE AUTHORITIES ALWAYS FIND A WAY FOR THEIR OWN INTEREST, GOING TO SPAIN IS EXPENSIVE AND I THINK THAT'S WHERE THEY MAKE MONEY FOR THEMSELVES.

• south africa 9 years ago

Why camping in Spain? This is where corruption begins. Ghana well forever be poor country because we love corruption.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

NO MUNTERI ,BOATENG,ESSIEN , AKWASI APPIAH WILL BE MORE BETTER THAN THIS NEW COACH, HE IS UNDER CONTROL BY THE SAME CORRUPS LIKE COACH APPIAH .LETS SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN BUT NO HOPE,ALGERIANS,SENEGAL,CAPE VARDE,T ...

• Fidelis 9 years ago

You can camp in a hole. We careless about that.

• HUBERT 9 years ago

PLAYING A TOURNEY IN THE TROPICS AND TRAINING IN THE TEMPERATE ZONE.

DOES THIS MAKE SENSE?

• The Stallion 9 years ago

How do you want them to chop the money? Tell me.

• alex Tikkass 9 years ago

all the best we keep virm for the cup to come in ghana