You are here: HomeSports2014 11 20Article 335840

Black Stars players deny reports they want Grant delayed for Konadu

Read Comments Comments (28)

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Stop the political games and simply do the play and play well. Don't bring another soccer feud. Avram is the coach. Leave it like that.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

One thing Ghanaian and GFA leadership lack is common sense whoever came with the idea of keeping Konadu after Ebola Equatorial Guinea tournament has common sense. The timing of the naming Grant was wrong no wonder the Black S ...

• OSEI ASSIBEY-ASANTINEE-USA 9 years ago

U JUST HIT THE BALL RIGHT @ THE THE HEAD!

• KojoLee @Dilemma Situation 9 years ago

Hahahaha the firing and hiring of a new foreign coach was to divert attention from Brazil fiasco on GFA Boss side. Nyantakyi was VERY cunning clever man. GFA has made things complex for the whole nation. So do we think that ...

• Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

Grant as Technical Director/Advisor!
    Let Konadu resume duties as coach, Sellas Tetteh and dramani as deputy coaches for the afcon tournament. Let each coach produce their best 23 players on merit and why they chose them. Ple ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

There are a lot of fake media in Ghana especially GhanaSoccernet. They always lie to their teeth. Kotokoli Bature's Al-Hajj fake tabloid is one of such media.

• Koan logo 9 years ago

I believe this report is true, let's not forget that they lost 1 Niall to a not very impressive Uganda

• Quabby Joe,USA 9 years ago

TECHNICALLY AND STRATEGICALLY, KONADU APPEARS FAR AHEAD OF AA.HE HAS ALSO BEEN WITH THE BOYS FOR A WHILE.I THINK HE CAN HOLD THE FORT TILL THE END OF THE 2015 AFCON.

• Rasheed,Ghana 9 years ago

Compare and contrast between the two.Anyway to me,Both of them are "trial and error coaches",but Kwesi Appiah was skillful than Konadu.

• .... 9 years ago

Togo is a JV team. Beating them amounts to nothing. I remember AA's Black Stars beating Malawi (or Botswana, or some minnow soccer nation) 7-0? and also beat Egypt 7-1, all at home). But still, Ghana couldn't win AFCON, simpl ...

• Jsaves 9 years ago

What shows that Konadu is better than AA. AA inspite of everything qualified us to the World Cup, he reached the semi finals of the last AFCON. This Togo team was beaten 3-2 at home by AA's team.
    What tactical superiority ha ...

• OSEI ASSIBEY-ASANTINEE-USA 9 years ago

I DO NOT THINK, THAT IS IN HIS NATURE. THE TWO ARE LIKE BROTHERS!

• Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

Konadu don't need AA to achieve success. AA needs Konadu. All of konadu' achievements were without AA, but all of AA achievements were without Konadu..Konadu is a loyal dude but he is better

• LIAR GYAN? 9 years ago

First, when preparing for Brazil, we heard that these guys wanted $100,000 appearance fees.
    Gyan came and denied it.
    What was the reality in Brazil?

Now that we're preparing for a
    Afcon, we were told yesterday that they ...

• SANKORFA : 9 years ago

KONADU OR GRANT OR WHOEVER WILL BE THE COACH WITHOUT UNITY AND TRUST AMONG THE PLAYERS AND gFa as WELL AS THE COACH THEN FORGET.GFA I REPEAT GFA SHOULD ABSTAIN FROM SELECTIONS OF PLAYERS.LET THE COACH DO HIS WORK WITHOUT ANY ...

• C.O.D 9 years ago

The players` stand confirms that they have more pratical common sense than their so-called leaders. Continuity is what they are talking of and its superb. Konadu must be kept, helped to learn and improve his skills and knowle ...

• Jsaves 9 years ago

The players only want someone they can control and have things their own way. Look at Asamoah Gyan's behavior during the match. He was acting like the coach behind the coach.
    I agree that we must invest in our own by sendin ...

• TOUCHLINER 9 years ago

Jsaves, I liked Gyan's co-coaching job.
    He was really involved, inspiring and cheerleading the players and urging them on.

But Nyantekyi, who has no football skills, was also co-coaching.

Konadu had his ears full from ...

• kotoua selira 9 years ago

That will be a disaster for Ghana again

• Obiba 9 years ago

Konadu is no coach at all. He does not even deserve to be the assistant coach. Like players only the best coaches should be invited to handle the national team. Sellas Tetteh is far better than Akwasi Appiah and Konadu combin ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

IT WONT BE BAD FOR GRANT TO WAIT AFTER AFCON. THIS IS KONADU'S WORK.. GRANT SHOULD START FROM SCRATCH TO GO TO RUSSIA

• Joe 9 years ago

Why spending thousands of dollars to hire a foreign coach to perform a job which a local coach can do with little or half of what would be givempn a foreign coach. Koan du had done well and should be made the substantive coac ...

• ABONGO LOORO 9 years ago

3nn3 sei, okyena s333, omann b3n koraa ni.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

WE DONT THINK THAT COACH GRANT CAN DO SOMETHING NEW BECAUSE HE AND HIS COUNTRY NEVER BEEN WORLD CUP BEFORE,KUNADU CAN DO THE JOBB,WHAT WE NEED IS ONE TEAM, LOVE, RISPECT AND HARD WORKING

• Daniel 9 years ago

Only Black people will do this to their own coaches. Israel will never do this. No wonder they call blacks monkeys and throw bananas at them.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WHY A APPOINT A FOREIGNER AS A NATIONAL COACH, AT A TIME THAT,THE NOISY EDUCATED PEOPLE AND THE OPPPOSITION ARE THE GOVERNMENT OF MAHAMA TO GO FOR A BAILOUT.

THE NATIONAL CURRENCY OF GHANA IS CEDI,AND ONE WONDERS WHERE THE ...

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 9 years ago

Why oh why? You see now? Every Tom, Dick and Harry is now a journalist in Ghana. We’re in serious trouble; these rumour-mongers have nothing to do but to disturb our peace of mind. In which country in the world will player ...

• Agbey 9 years ago

You have spoken as the captain of the team. Try not to involve yourself the in politics of GFA`s administration.