You are here: HomeSports2014 11 16Article 335191

Gyan to make shock return against Togo on Wednesday

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

Ghana will lose even with Pele. Konadu lacks intelligence. The right players weren't called..adusei must start. Where is gyimah,.yiadom,.assifuah, antwi of ismaily, egypt, adomah. There is a reason. Why we have 1l players on ...

• Araba, Takoradi. 9 years ago

Ghfuo, your punctuations are terrible. I refuse to believe that you were in Ankarful Mental Hospital sometime ago as was being floated around here. But if you continue to write like this I'll have no other alternative than to ...

Food for thought: By their deeds, ye shall know them..stop making all dat damn noise!

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

We need Kwarasey, Essien, Muntari, KPB, Acheampong, Akaminko, Vorsah. We also need to start training some young strikers and midfielders.

We have no business going to afcon.this year. We are.going to our next tournament without nyantakyi! The players dont want to play for nyantakyi. We have a coach who is not ripe for the job.

• penpenaa-usa 9 years ago

In every English that one writes,there is bound to be some mistakes,so don't criticise people for what their punctuations are. There are times that,even what u intend to write,will be changed by the time u finish typing.conce ...

• BUSH, USA 9 years ago

Are you kidding, penpenaa?
    Ghfuo's punctuation is horrible.
    Araba's advice, if he is willing to take it, can help him.

Ghfuo's fart obstructs comprehension of his already-convoluted and retarded communication.

This is ...

Ghanaweb is not a literary competition, nor the bar exam or lsat. It's a free medium. U can communicate in vernacular, pigin, ebonics, patois or nyamoransa fante English if you want..all that matters is others can understand ...

• Eko te brofo,USA. 9 years ago

You are wrong, Sir. English language is dynamic, it keeps changing. Depending on the context, the word "but" can follow a period. Do a thorough research and, while you are it, do something about your spacing. After a period, ...

• Araba, Takoradi. 9 years ago

You are wrong, Sir. English language is dynamic, the rules keep changing. Depending on the context, the word "but" can follow a period with an uppercase "b". Do a thorough research about it and, while you are it, do something ...

What about yours? You supposed to have put a comma after "ago". Remove the speck in your eyes......Your comment was highly unnecessary.

• Soothsayer 9 years ago

I am sure the 26 million coaches we have in Ghana will have 26 million different line ups. Don't think your line up is the best to win every match. Well done to Konadu.

Opeele' Policy of Assimilation!
    Muahahahahaaaaaaa, agggyyyeeeeiiiii!
    Opeele is flawed!
    GBSTARS PLAYERS
    Unless otherwise, Konadu should always call these players based on their current performance, injury free and form. ...

• IBRAHEEM SALLAH 9 years ago

Uh! Ghana is doomed forever. I can't believe a whole national team's prospect is hanged on the souldier of a single player.? Its inexplicable this has gone on for close to a decade and its begining to haunt the whole nation. ...

• forina 9 years ago

they've seen nothin yet...losing galore

• Maka Meho 9 years ago

What is "shocking" about Gyan's return?
    Ghanaian journalists will "kill" us.

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

is it not the same Gyan you were attacking everyday saying he was not good enough? I tell you he is the one carrying Ghana on his shoulders.

• Nun 9 years ago

What is shocking about this? It is a nightmare to read and understand what our journalists write. A player injured and is coming back to play. Shocking?

• jerry 9 years ago

ANYTHING THAT HAPPEN IN GHANA AND GHANA IS A RESULT OF MAHAMA BEING BAD LUCK FOR GHANA

• Ghanaboy 9 years ago

We always boasting we're the best in Africa bla bla bla, bull shit. Small Uganda weh no even know football sef come thrash Ghana with all the big names. I beg wina go sleep and stop making noise.....Ghana futbol dong finish. ...

Resolving Grusah
    Gfa must for the sake of the league..settle this case ASAP! alhaji Grusah must be compensated for all this mess.
    1. Appeal/review gfa dc's initial decision to throw out aduana's petition and subsequently ...

• Adongo Johnson Kukurubini 9 years ago

It might be true you went to Ankarful bcos all what you write are full of shit!!! You attacked and insulted Akwasi Appiah in several ways and cried for his removal so that Dessaily or a white coach could come.Dessaily never c ...

Kwasia, u were with me at ankaful, abi u forget becos of your dementia and alzheimers..If you like aa so much. Then go ask him to fuck ur moda' school feeding pussy. Wide like red Sea! Gyimifuo, since when did desailly become ...

• JONAS, Abetifi. 9 years ago

Not only Ankarful was he lawfully kept. He was in the cooler for rape at Nsawam Prisons -- a period of 3 years. Check out his behavior here. Awful!

Kwasia, weren't you peddling drugs to feed that nayeli Ametefeh bitch. You will soon be picked up for scotland yard

• Gyan jnr 9 years ago

oh nyc...d onli player Gyan#3#...if he rep dn gh wil definately win..He carries black stars.oooseeeeyyyyy Gyan..morr goals nd dance..

• Whatever 9 years ago

Our attacking front needs to be reinforced with our firepower

• Kofi Nsiah 9 years ago

Don't mind this fake spiritualist, he has no help for any body. He will chop your money for nothing

• REEPE. 9 years ago

Can't you see you have set yourself apart for failure? Spiritualist my foot. You must be born again

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

THIS IS TOO BAD. IT MEANS THE TEAM IS GOING TO REVOLVE AROUND ONE PLAYER - TOO BAD. AND IT ALSO MEANS THAT ASAMOAH DJAN MUST NEVER GET INJURED OTHERWISE HE WOULD BE FORCED TO PLAY.
    ONCE UPON A TIME, OUR COACHES EITHER HAD A ...

• Danny u.s.a 9 years ago

Hmmm Ghanaians are weird ooo,at a point gyan was an enemy and a prodigal son in his own country and now everyone is calling for his name to save Ghana..Isn't Gyan the best stricker Ghana has ever had??Am saying this because t ...

• Cee Dee 9 years ago

Yes hmmmm my husband i love you

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Max Konadu must get his team selection and tactics right for the game against Togo.

He must sort out the goalkeeping situation.

• Minnows 9 years ago

I said it that Ghana is screwd without Gyan , now you see .

• douglas my-prince ' the richest prin 9 years ago

We Need All our players back

• Quojo 9 years ago

What is the hell is wrong with these journos...Writing in simple English cannot be that hard. With all the advances made in computers some still can't pay attention to detail..
    "Ghana "crushed" to defeat." What the fuck doe ...