You are here: HomeSports2014 11 16Article 335187

Uganda 1-0 Ghana: My bird’s eye view and ratings

Read Comments Comments (43)

• KCRH 9 years ago

A 1st. CLASS HOTEL IN KUMASI
    HAIR DRESSERS, BARBERS,FEMALE ROOM ATTENDANTS, CLEANERS, SECURITYMEN, KITCHEN ASSISTANTS.
    020 430 7627
    032 202 6506

• The Stallion 9 years ago

After looking at the table, a draw can crawl us through, but na wa!!!

Na only my vod I dey think about.

Ibi Rasheed, with his dozens of eyes, caused all this wahala for me.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

U no sabi mathi,abi ur mathi ticha die for classi 5 or what?.Maki I teach u propa mathi
    Ghana 8,Uganda 7,Guinea 7,Togo 6.If we draw and either Uganda or Guinea wins,it means either will have 10 we will have 9.So na who qual ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 9 years ago

Two from each group qualifies so in a scenerio you just discussed, Ghana andwhoever wins the Guinea vs Uganda match qualifies.

Ghana can qualify with a win or draw regardless of what happens in the other match.

• Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

Grant vs pont and gfa picks grant? Muahahahaaaaaaaaa old bride vs young pride. Who will you pick? Tweaaaaa gfa, u shaa k3k3. The younger.coach mpo has been to wcup.....muahahahahahahaha! Tony baffoe for GFA headie. Nyantakyi, ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

He should not be fielded in any serious Match

I can bet, that the Black Stars will never win any match with John Boye playing on the Ghana side

I will like you to teach Rasheed Matimatiki very well. Tell am say if two teams meet and one wins, both teams do not get 3 points each.
    He wants to use every means necessary to turn my Vod to water. Bot him liar bad!!!
    A dr ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

U no sabi mathi,abi ur mathi ticha die for classi 5 or what?.Maki I teach u propa mathi
    Ghana 8,Uganda 7,Guinea 7,Togo 6.If we draw and either Uganda or Guinea wins,it means either will have 10 we will have 9.So na who qual ...

• KojoLee @Dilemma Situation 9 years ago

"If we draw and either Uganda or Guinea wins,it means either will have 10 we will have 9.So na who qualify?" ***Rasheedmolour***

Alhaji, what do you mean about the above statement. CFA is expecting two teams from each gr ...

This Rash man dey inside Vod proper. I swear, he dey suck the "juice" pass me sef.
    He and Mr. N dey pray say my vod turn to water. Where you hear this before?
    Jesus turn water into wine, yea? He no turn wine into water. I l ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER! !!! 9 years ago

YES!!!!TEACHER RASHEED,,,I'M PROUD OF YOU THAN THOSE FOOL-BALLERS "BS"WHO TAUGHT THEY ARE FOOTBALLER,,,,,NOW WE HAVE STUDY MATHS TO KNOW WHERE THEY STAND BY THE END NEXT GAME,,,,

I DON'T 4KING CARE ABOUT THESE FOOL-BALLERS ...

Me and you have to meet to compare your Ogoglo and my Vodka. I go drink quarter of ogo, and you drink quarter of vod, then we see who go buzz.
    If you drink quarter of vod, you go boozz basa basa. Ogo na water!!!

YOU READY TO DIE ????,,,BRING IT ON MAN !!!!

• AKETOHN JOHN 9 years ago

There's really nothing wrong in loosing some matches sometimes even to a side you are bigger than, my problem with Ghanaian soccer followers is the seeming mentality of invisibility most soccer followers think Black Stars are ...

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

It is surprising that you do not mention the paymasters and administrators of the Black Stars who have contributed markedly to the sad state of affairs of the Black Stars. Also, fans expectation about Brazil 2014 was based o ...

• Abraham 9 years ago

You are absolutely right. Ghanaians must learn and understand football,

• Anokwale 9 years ago

God willing they qualify but they should have some humility now. I think sometimes they assume a victory will come just by wearing the shirt.

• EBBY 9 years ago

I think you are very generous with your ratings. This match was the exact replica of how we played in the last AFCON games. We lost the midfield, with absolutely no bite upfront. This is the same way we were manhandled by Bur ...

• Kola bile 9 years ago

Bird side view/Houston we have a problem ..lol

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Our brand of soccer is "Nyame Boame soccer",initiated by wimpy and clueless Appiah,and it is being continued by another clueless coach who was not skillful during his days.

GHANA NOW HAS FOOL-BALLERS,,,,AND IT SHOWS,,,

• Rabon Zee 9 years ago

" Na wetin they de call am now?" Modern Soccer!?" Modern Football, that's what Konadu calls this type of kayakaya soccer. Ogoglo, I mourn with thee, because fundamental soccer is murdered in Ghana. Tell this not to Osagyefo D ...

THATS WHY I CALL THIS BS TEAM FOOL-BALLERS,,, TODAY'S BS IS A BIG SHAME TO SOCCER LOVING GHANAIANS....,,,,,,

• KOBBIE 9 years ago

Ghana should be kicked out of this Afcon after all what are they going to do at EG? iS THIS NOT THE SAME WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY like what they did at the world cup. We have still not forgiven them you see how they are messin ...

• Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

Can konadu win afcon? There you have it. He lacks technical acumen. Grant won't help either..we saw what he did with isreal,.chelsea, Portsmouth, Aston Villa. Grant's coaching techniques are as old and outmoded as sven ericks ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

John Boye should NEVER be fielded in any serious Match

I can bet, that the Black Stars will never win any match with John Boye playing on the Ghana side

Blame Nyantakyi for the COACH mess. But, as usual in Ghana, he is ...

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

See Don,John cannot be sacked b´cos he´s a player of one of the invincible gfa management committee members ie,he paid his way into the team.Ask yaself why he was caught in camera kissing his bunch of dollars in Brazil.You ...

• AKONFEM GOVT 9 years ago

EBEIII

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BORDERS 9 years ago

To be very honest with you u,th"africans" will "ALWAYS" go to the BOKO'S for "HELP" to survive. You Akonfem Govt or whatever, you should thank your stars that you had a BOKO HARAM in you and that's why you can come on the int ...

• philip 9 years ago

Togo will beat us
    so don't worry

• Gyan jnr 9 years ago

is ds simple...widout Gyan defeat forever!!!!.oh yh!

• llg 9 years ago

From the play yesterday, there is no way can even draw with Togo.No one at defense to tackle Adebayor and on one in front to score goals.Ghana is finished.

• llg 9 years ago

Who were those advocating that the team should be given to Konadu to manage as a substantive coach? They should own up right now.

• Witch 9 years ago

I will pay you a visit at midnight.

• Witch 9 years ago

I will pay you a visit tonight for trying to attack us.

• jobling castro 9 years ago

Ghana blackstar selection is very poor assifua acheampong boakye yiadom these players they are far more better than Rabiu Mohammed and David Accam because of corruption Maxwell Konadu need to step down Akwesi Appiah is more s ...

• Nokwarehene 9 years ago

Atsu thinks he is the only one can score for the stars if Gyan is not around. He must come from the bench; Asante was way, way getter on the flank. Also, Badu is not a starter, we have seen time and time again. These two shou ...

• inusah 9 years ago

Am not worried about the qualification if we qualified what is going to happen over the with this players like John boy n the others am afraid another disgrace like the would cup god help us.

• Fact 9 years ago

I NEED SMALL PIN CHARGER

• Jean 9 years ago

Colo man

• posu 9 years ago

the stupid GFA is to blame for this.how do you kick out acoach without having a replacement ready.k appiah would have qualified.

• E. Benin 9 years ago

John Boys is a problem for the Stars. We will never win a match with John BoyeB and Daniel Opare

• Kramer Assining 9 years ago

Yes John Boye, was he not the clown posted on Ghanaweb kissing dollars. He is finished s
    And must be retired. He has got enough dollars to retire on