You are here: HomeSports2014 10 14Article 330223

Rousing welcome for Stars in Tamale

Read Comments Comments (30)

• KN 9 years ago

We are all Black Stars whether rain or shine.

• Tony S. 9 years ago

Now that you are gaining back the support of the fans, DO NOT squander it! Make good use of their support!! Give them VICTORY on Wednesday!!! GO BLACK STARS!!!!

• AGBENYAGA ATIKPOE 9 years ago

The whole thing was stage-managed by GFA in concert with the Ministry of Youth & Sports and the government, using NDC foot soldiers - lining up at the airport to welcome the players, using a convoy of over 200 motorbikes to e ...

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 9 years ago

NYANTAKYI, BYE BYE ooooooooooo!
    Ideologies at gfa are stagnant and until nyantakyi leaves office. nothing will change!
    The only way to get rid of nyantakyi and clean house is by boycotting gbstars games both home and away! ...

• FIRE NYANTAKYI! 9 years ago

TRUE, ATIKPOE.

200 MOTORBIKES, SPONTANEOUS?
    200 MOTORBIKES, ESCORT?

HOW DO RANDOM NUMBERS FROM THE STREETS JUST ESCORT AN OFFICIAL DELEGATION?
    THIS WAS CLEARLY STAGED.

TRUE FANS MUST BOO THE FOOLS AND THEIR GREEDY, ...

• TP 9 years ago

Wow, if u know all this u should b helping solve some of Ghana's problems n making some money while u're at it. Stop being a crab.

• Powerful Rasheed 9 years ago

The resentment for black stars cuts the country.Those vampires at GFA had to use money to influence those supporters.

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

Exactly, this is the reason why they were not supported. In General the supporters have something against the GFA and their kululus and not the Players, who have not done anything wrong. They were push to the Corner.

GFA a ...

• Gariba 9 years ago

Guinean players and supporters will infect Tamale supporters with ebola before they leave! Kumasi supporters are wise not to entertain the guys from the epicenter of ebola!

• Nicholas 9 years ago

Propaganda at work.....Ghanaians are angry with the senior national team..everybody wish they lose or don't qualify......they should always play in Tamale where they can pay party foot soldiers to shout praises to a political ...

• anatu 9 years ago

All we want at this point in time is rousing support for the Stars. I an organization, a party or whatever organizes support for them to feel at home let it be. If they do not 'tear' our already depleted coffers to organize t ...

• The Stallion 9 years ago

That is our therapy. We will buzz basa basa after every win, whether Mr. N or Rasheed likes it or not.
    Any challenger?

• Mr.N 9 years ago

This is the reason why Kwesi Nyantakyi dey shit for our head top and dey take our money and rounding around going to mame I dey come. Next time we flying 20 million dollars.

Don't get me wrong, Mr. N.
    I don't like Nyantekyi. But I like the Black Stars!!!
    Any time we win, I buzz and boast among our immigrants here.
    Black Starrrrrrrrr

I don't like Nyantekyi.
    But how can I buzz if Ghana loses?
    You dey jealous my buzz?

I want ugly and gangrenous Nyantakyi to step down before black stars will start winning very well.If Nyantakyi is still in power,then I will make sure black stars flop.Don't joke with powerful Rasheed.

Read my comments above.

• OGOGLO QUARTER! !!! 9 years ago

IM BURNING TAMALE WIN OR LOSS..KEEP THE UGLY GIRLS OFF THE STREET...PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!

You lie bad,your OGOGLO is deceiving you.

• Kwadaso 9 years ago

ARE YOU NOT TIRED TALKING TO YOURSELF.?YOU MUST BE GIVEN AN AWARD FOR SOLILOQUY.

• iTalk 9 years ago

Your headline and the actual write-up are mismatched. Poor journalism!

• chacha 9 years ago

Tamale can wellcome the blackstars all they want.As long as this GFA is in office,kumasi will continue to boycott the blackstars.

• Beware 9 years ago

I FELT SORRY FOR WHOEVER THE REPORTER IS TO BE CALLED FOR OUTRIGHT SCOLDING. HE/SHE RATHER MADE A FOOL OF HIM/HER SELF FOR PUTTING INTO PUBLIC DOMAIN A GRAMMATICAL MISTAKES OF OUR PLAYERS. REVISIT YOUR WORK ETIQUETTE.SHAME

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

HARRISON AFFUL IS A USELESS PLAYER AT THE FULL BACK POSITION. HE ALMOST CAUSED US A GOAL LATE IN THE ACTION. HE NEEDS TO BE DROPPED.

• Jah Bless 9 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaa

• ADU 9 years ago

I read the Stars were mobbed,hmmm!!!

• P(NDC) party crooks 9 years ago

P(NDC) party crooks are trying hard to prove something. Transporting people from all corners. ok let see how long it will go. I beg its should not be for only this game.

• DDKT 9 years ago

Thank God they are not playing in kumasi

• chris 9 years ago

You cannot eat your cake and still have it. The current GFA administration has lost respect from Ghanaian. They must be removed from office before some of us can support the Black Stars again. To invite poor Tamale citizens t ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

It takes more than popular support to win a football match because the results are not determined by votes. This is why wise teams prepare for matches quietly.
    When we played 1-1 with Uganda in Kumasi, many unwisely blamed i ...