You are here: HomeSports2014 09 30Article 328205

“God will punish my detractors” – GFA boss

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Owusu-Ansah 9 years ago

God will punish your detractors after he has punished you, you filthy thieving crook.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Kwesi Nyantakyi please create an atmosphere of transparency and stop hiding behind Fifa. Apart from being to 3 world cups what else is there for people to judge you on. The local league is nothing to write home about you have ...

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

I simply don't understand why those who qualify for the GFA seat as president hiding.Are they not men enough?why have they given too much room for Nyantakyi to brag?The NYantakyi guy is too arrogant and boastful.If He does no ...

• Apraku 9 years ago

God is going to punish you first for betraying Ghanaians with your corruption gang aimed to siphon the GFA. You haven't achieved anything great for the Ghanaian football, not wining even the AFCON which previously Ghana won o ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

Does this idiot know God at all? Kronfo3 I am praying that Ghana Black Star will collapse.

• Ghfuo: Jail Nyantakyi 9 years ago

U thief. U don't think we know you were behind the death of anagbla? U are a thief. U swore with the Koran and now u have the nerve to.memtion God? U no moral having crook. All yoir filthy money is stashed in the uae,.we know ...

• owusu 9 years ago

Your only failure is that you are not helping the local league but waisting money only on the Black Stars and your right hand men

• KKK USA 9 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH ALL THOSE WHO DONT WENT GFA BOSS KWASI DONT MIND THEM WHO ARE THERE SOMEONE LIKE ZONGO THE WEE SMOKER FOOLISH

• Ntawa Moshie 9 years ago

Wrong side of ya mouth.

• ROGUE LAW 9 years ago

God will punish you first Kwasi nyantakyi-can you swear to the same God that your Hands are clean about all the corruptions at the GFA?

• kaka 9 years ago

the position is not permanent so people will always compete for it. they are not detractors. let all those who are interested in ghana football have the chance to vote and be voted for. others were there before u, others will ...

• DETRACTOR 9 years ago

Sadly, kaka, that's the African mentality.

You criticize me, you're a detractor.
    You want to compete for my position, you're a detractor.

You hold strategy meetings away from the glare, you must be up to something sini ...

• YAW CANADA 9 years ago

INFACT OUR LEADERS MUST LEARN THE WAY THEY TALK. THEY SHOULD KNOW WHATEVER THEY SAY GO ALL OVER HMMMMMMMMMMMMM.

• KOFI BONSU 9 years ago

Mugabe in football,he should give chance for new ideas to prevail

• gh 9 years ago

ey3 as3m ooooooooooooo

• AK 9 years ago

Do you know God? If you did you wouldnt be hoping from Mallam to Mallam.

• USA 9 years ago

SHAME ON U

• paa kojo 9 years ago

U first! Kwasia u think GFA IS FOR YOU ABOA BA

• kofi Mensah 9 years ago

We have had enough of the skimming Nyantakyi and co. They should all be replaced with people who will think of Ghana first. No one in Ghana can emulate the hard work, dedication and corrupt free era of the late Ohene Djan. He ...

• KWAKU MENSAH 9 years ago

kofi Mensah, in fact, I've never heard of a scheming, let alone a skimming, Ohene Djan.

Those were the days when Ghana was GHANA.
    He reported to Kwame Nkrumah.
    Whom does Nyantakyi report to?

• KA 9 years ago

Yep... They always invoke the name God even when they are stealing right from your nose. Accountability... That's a very strong word. No leader in ghana accounts for their own action. Shame on you and your family. Nuff said!

• Kwaame 9 years ago

Please don't use God's name as a cover. You have been there for a while, don't over stay your visit. Just quit honourably!

• kalakuta 9 years ago

kwasia like dat.

• PAPA ARKO 9 years ago

YOU ARE A BIG IDIOT. YOU AND YOUR FAMILY MEMBERS INCLUDING YOUR PAID PRO MEMBERS WILL SOON GET THE EBOLA VIRUS VERY SOON. DO YOU THINK GOD IS AS USELESS LIKE YOU? MY GOD, THIS GUY JUST PISSED ME OFF!

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

Like Mugabe you have outlived your usefulness

Like Ghadaffi, you will go down in a sad way

Resign before it is too late

• AGOOJI PEPER 9 years ago

NYANTAKYI GO!! GO!! WE DON`T NEED YOU AS THE GFA BOSS. YOU ARE NOT GOOD. YOU HAVE BROUGHT A SHAME TO GHANA FOOTBALL. GO!! GO!! THIS IS NOT YOUR JOB, GO! GO!! YOU SAID GOD WILL PUNISH YOUR DETRACTORS. LET ME TELL YOU THAT GOD ...

• A WORD TO THE WISE 9 years ago

EVERYBODY, OTHER THAN YOUR PAID STAFF, IS TELLING YOU TO LEAVE, LEAVE, LEAVE.

PEOPLE ARE EXTREMELY UPSET WITH YOUR REFUSAL TO ACCOUNT FOR THEIR MONEY.

YOU HAVE BEEN THERE FOR 9 YEARS.
    NEXT YEAR (2015), AFTER 10 YEARS, ...

• Nun 9 years ago

Kwesi, you are a fool who doesn't deserve the position you are in. Ghanaians deserve a more qualified and honest person. Just disappear.

• Ejisu-Onwi 9 years ago

Why do you think people are secretly trying ousted you? Are you always doing the right thing?

• Roberto 9 years ago

This is nonsense Mr GFA Boss if Brew Butler Alhaji Jawula Nyaho Tamakloe and the former bosses behave like you ,you will not be there and talking that shit,it's time you have to go...nonsense.

• Samy 9 years ago

Greedygreed

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 9 years ago

The most annoying part of his accusations is that he refused and still refusing to admit the fact that your actions including those of Elvis Ankrah amounted to corruption. Corruption is not just stealing or illegally borrowin ...

• A WORD TO THE WISE 9 years ago

Thank you, Samuel.

Africans outside the continent have become extremely savvy about public accountability and feel extremely hurt by the ingrained culture of using one's position to raid public coffers.

About 15 America ...

• Adwoa 9 years ago

Every criminal in Ghana or Africa uses God to hide from their crimes. The Almighty is even fed up with Africans.

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 9 years ago

Adwoa, your comment is funn but true.This idiot aprt from taking off and vacating hisposition while on the payroll, used government money to rent expensive hotl suites, lavsh food ad probably collected $100,000 too. In his sm ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Let him account for every pesewa

• The Man 9 years ago

Why have u lost ur profession? U have the guts to call people detractors, I tel u that the same God will punish u big time........KWASHIA BII

• TRUTH 9 years ago

Crooks. No accountability. No government interference. Ask BLATTER and Hayatou. Just worship them and yentie obiiaaa!

• FIIFI 9 years ago

YOU ARE AN ASHANTI SMELLING BUSH MAN,GOD WILL SURELY PUNISH YOU FIRST AND YOUR ENTIRE ASHANTI ILLITERATE PEOPLE.THUNDER FIRE YOU.

• TRIBELESS 9 years ago

FIIFI, DON'T TRIBALIZE THIS.
    GHANAIANS, INCLUDING AT LEAST 90% OF ASHANTIS, WANT THIS GUY TO LEAVE.

YOU CAN SEE THAT IN THE MEDIA, INCLUDING OUR GHANAWEB FORUM.
    WE ARE VERY UNITED TO GET THIS THIEF OUT.

AFTER ALL, NO ...

• Defoe 9 years ago

you are a big fuuulll nyantakye.Are you proud of the fall of Ghana soccer?You are very corrupt and you deserve to be lynched.YOU A USELESS

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 9 years ago

Nyantakyi you are disrespectful and arrogant. Do you have to insult your critics.Don't forget you are a public figure and under the scrutiny of the public. You have to leave the scene now.
    Nyantakyi must go.

• kito.Uk 9 years ago

Because God Is do compashionate anybody commits crime and just menction the name of God any how.Becsuse there is no fesr of God in them so they behave any how, talk anyhl how and commits crime snd come back to mention Gods na ...

• Kobooh 9 years ago

The typical Ghanaian defensive approach is cite God's name as the ultimate judge. God shows no partiality and is not coming in to judge your enemies because you said so.

• Obiba 9 years ago

Cursing. God will punish you first before anybody. Thief you stole the money of the black stars players and you are cursing. Question. How many of your girl friends did you send to Brazil and what was the total cost of that s ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Those plotting in the dark and scheming all manner of things will be consumed by their own scheming. Nyantakyi should just calm down. We know what Nyantakyi has done for Ghana. And it is unprecedented that's we will protect h ...

• WHEREVER 9 years ago

YOU ARE ONE OF HIS THIEVING FROTMEN EBABLERS.
    YOU THINK HE SHOULD BE REWARDED As PRESIDENT FOR LIFE BECAUSE OF 3 WORLD CUP VISITS?

HE WILL SHARE HIS CURSE WITH YOU BECAUSE YOU ARE BACKING A ROBBER USING THE NAME OF GOD IN ...

• Mr. Haircare 9 years ago

YOU ARE A THIEF. GOD WILL PUNISH FIRST BEFORE ANYBODY ELSE.

• Andy Manchester 9 years ago

Why do Ghanaians use God's name as cover up.Each and everyday,they say God this,God that.But they go lying and cheating and stealing from the poor nation

• RAY 9 years ago

KWASI PEOPLE CLAIM YOU ARE ONLY IN FOR THE MONEY..AND IF YOU ARE NOT THEN JUST LEAVE, YOU'VE HAD THIS FOR TEN YEARS AND MADE SUBSTANTIAL AMOUNT OF MONEY IN THE PROCESS.YOU AND YOUR FAMILY WILL NEVER PERISH IF YOU DON'T WORK ...

• Robert O 9 years ago

No wonder some one left his paid job outside came in and create a position for himself (spokesperson) knowing that the team have qualified for ANC plse let us know how much you pocketed as appearance fees for the Afcon nd Cha ...