You are here: HomeSports2014 09 22Article 326906

Drawing A Line Under Kwesi Appiah Saga

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

He played for Ireland and Ghana. He is Irish not aghanaian.

• Mensah 9 years ago

He is a black man with a Ghanmaian connection if that you want, which better than selecting the hypocritical person with European connections. That is my two pesewas of information.

• GHFUO: NYANTAKYI MUST GO! 9 years ago

THE COACH
    TO COACH BSTAR. U HVE TO BE AN EXPERT AT MANAGING 2 THINGS..
    1. MANAGE N MASSAGE THE EGOS OF THESE FOREIGN BASED, INDIVIDUALLY MINDED PLAYERS.
    2.SO THEY CAN COME TOGETHER AND PLAY AS A COLLECTIVE
    AA/TETTEH CANT ...

• readi 2 dye 9 years ago

Akwo kru nho hi3 Ni aha L3 Omo shishi....ain't no ghanaian coach gon apply with onanka techie at the helm...kwesi appiah was picked because onankatechie knew he could be easily manipulated. He stood with onanka during the mon ...

• Gbonyo Mafia 9 years ago

Are u a fool? What coaching experience has Desailly got! We are not talking about players that have ever carried the world cup but coaches that won trophies for their teams. Some Ghanaians are just stupid period.

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

WHAT ABOUT KESHI AND THE GREEN EAGLES? WHEN ARE WE GOING TO BE ABLE TO INITIATE OUR OWN TECHNICALITIES AND PLAY OUR OWN GAME, NOT TO COPY FROM ANY ONE. THE POINT IS YOU HAVE WASTED THE TAX PAYERS MONEY TO ACQUIRE THE WRONG ED ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

THANK YOU.INPATIENTS,HATE AND ENVY.WE JUST WANT INSTANT RESULTS,NOT PRIDE,READY MADE GOODS AND CAN'T ADD VALUE TO OUR NATURAL RESOUCES,NO WONDER THE ECONOMY IS NOSE DOWN,ALL BECAUSE OF IMPORTANTION,AS PER OUR PRESIDENT COMMEN ...

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

If he played for both countries why would you say he is not one of the two? Come again. Beats Me

• Rasheed 9 years ago

How much did Chris give you to do this propaganda for him.Go and tell him that,you have failed.By the way,who told Klinsman is the only coach without a club before coaching Germany?.What about Rudi Voeller,Van Basten,and Dun ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

You do not have to receive bribe to say something about someone. Your corruptible mindset and the Ghanaian mentality.

HAS THIS HALFCO EVER WON A TROPHY OR ANY OTHER MAJOR TROPHY AS PLAYER OR COACH? IF NOT, THEN WHY ARE YOU SAYING HE CAN HELP US? MASSA, WHY WILL A POOR PERSON GO TO HIS FELLOW POOR FELLA ON TIPS ON HOW TO ACHIEVE DINERO N WEAL ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

And how many coaches are there in the World today who have won the World Cup? The German coach who won the World cup has never won a trophy as a player but not that Kwesi Appiah took the same people who are now playing for th ...

LET ME START OFF BY SAYING THIS.....WO MAAME TW3! U WANT ME TO OOK BAD ON GHWEB SO MY HATERS CAN LAFF HEART HA BEFORE THEY SLEEP. HELL NO!
    NIGGA, COMPUTER EY UR FRONT BUT U FORGET TO DO UR RESEARCH. U SHAA FUCKING.
    HW3, In ...

• Dan, QUEENS, NY. 9 years ago

Wow, did you really have to be that vulgar? I do now understand why of late some individuals are "ganging up" on you. Are you an ex-convict? You don't belong here. You'll soon be heading towards where you came from - PRISON.

U NEW ON GHWEB? IVE BEEN GANGED ON FOR SO LONG ON GHWEB. I MAKE ALI BABA N HIS FORTY THIEVES MERE MINNOWS. U WILL BE GOING TO JAIL BEFORE MY DEAD CORPSE EVER GETTS THERE, U CARCASS.. NIGGA, IM IMMUNE TO THESE DUM DUMS N THEI ...

• Dan, QUEENS, NY. 9 years ago

GhFuo,as a matter of fact you're a stupid individual, a crackhead who should be ignored. You don't merit anyone's time. There's nothing I can offer you because you are rotten, rotten, rotten beyond recovery. By the way, there ...

• BRASI, QUEENS. 9 years ago

Hey dude, for sometime now your pen name GhFuo has caught my attention and as a result I have been reading or taking note of the dirty war of words between you and some individuals. Don't you think you are pushing your luck t ...

• Frank 9 years ago

GHFUO, please cool down with your insults. Infact i am impressed with the exact facts you are giving over here. I have stayed here in Germany over 20 years, and i must say you know what you are saying 100%. Well done.

• Frank 9 years ago

GFUO, read my other comments on you, i am Frank

• CAPII 9 years ago

BLACK STARS PROFESSIONAL PLAYERS KNOW THE "MAFIASO" TACTICS AT GFA & SPORTS MINISTRY. CORRUPTION AND GREEDY OFFICIALS,CASH COW MENTALITY WAS THE PROBLEM NOT COACHING. THE STARS QUALIFIED ALRIGHT SO BRAVO TO MUNTARI & KEVIN.

• k.k 9 years ago

Well said, but what about these young up and coming coaches like Otto Addo and Ibrahim Tanko .if those at the whelms of our football are very seriouse, they can contract them and it would help to build confidence in others.

THE NEXT GH COACH
    QUESTION NUMBER 1.
    HAVE U WON A REPUTABLE TROPHY AT THE SENIOR LEVEL FOR CLUB OR COUNTRY. AS COACH OR PLAYER?
    IF THE ANSWER IS NO...THEN COMOT YOURSELF!
    if Scolari, lowe etc have HAD td'S then why shoul ...

• Africanus 9 years ago

I agree with you on Otto Addo and Ibrahim Tanko. If they are hired and given enough time and space to build the team, they can achieve something for Ghana by 2017 going into 2018 world cup. We as a nation should stick to deve ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

For their 10th anniversary, a wife surprises her husband by wearing the lingerie she wore on their wedding night. She asks her husband what his exact thoughts were 10 years ago when he first saw her in the lingerie. He says, ...

• j.o 9 years ago

Nonsense

• veep 9 years ago

so what is your point? i guess you must be happy now in your hole after you accused KA of being a tribalist and parading only Ashantis in the Black Stars? only Ashantis? i can only shake my head. i guess those who lead the re ...

• Dogo yaro usa 9 years ago

Hebert mensah, Sam Arday, stand up and take up the challenge, good luck,

• Akwasi 9 years ago

I did a little research on the same topic and I just came across "Milanic Darko" but I don't know if he has any family connection in Ghana. I need more input.

• KBK 9 years ago

Nice write up as usual, Papa Appiah. Whatever you write on these pages is always well thought out and well written even if one doesn't always agree with you. Thanks for that.

You have not indicated in this piece if Chris H ...

• Worried Aussie 9 years ago

What's all this about? If that guy paid u to write this, hmmmmmmm!

• Patriotic Ghanaian 9 years ago

You don't need to be any smart to conclude that this writer has something against AA, right from the beginning of this useless piece. The root cause of the Black Stars' 'unimpressive' performance was GFA's making, and it sh ...

• True Talk 9 years ago

Reading through the responses confirms the impossible task of managing the Black Stars. Chris Houghton, an acknowledged top class coach, is better off staying away from Ghana