You are here: HomeSports2014 09 18Article 326321

GFA writes to Appiah to terminate contract

Read Comments Comments (41)

• CHA 9 years ago

NDC must go now

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Are you sure Nyantakyi passed his law degree with all these stupid legal mistakes.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Whose going to be the next coach? Is it Milo or a local. I say give it to Milo and send the locals coaches abroad to train themselves properly so that anytime Milo leaves, they can take over. At the moment the local coaches d ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi take a hike! 9 years ago

NOW, HE IS CRYING FOR SEVERANCE? NKWASIAS3M....NIGGA, U WERE DONE A FAVOUR N NOW U WANT TO TALK BIGGER. U DONT DESERVE ANYTHING.U HAD NO PASSION OR SERIOUSNESS FOR THE JOB TO BEGIN WITH

• Whatever 9 years ago

And we're wasting our time on him? I don't even know why the GFA decided to give him a severance package because he doesn't deserve it. We made you do apprenticeship with Milo and Djukovich and send you abroad for attachment ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

AFRIYIE ANKRA AND HIS NDC THIEVES DESTROY BLACK STARS YET APIAH HAS BEEN USED AS A GOAT WHILE NDC THIEVES STAY AND CONTINUE LOOTING! TOTAL WICKEDNESS! GOD'S THUNDER WILL STRIKE ON NDC THIEVES

• DAVI 9 years ago

THERE WE GO AGAIN BUGA BUGA,THE TERMATION WITHOUT REASON IS CLEAR PROOF,GFA WAS ORDERED BY THE POWER ABOVE TO SACK AKWASI APPIAH.UNTILL NDC TAKE POLITICS OUT OF SPORT,EVEN COACH EMBER OF OLD KOTOKO FAME CAN NOT HELP BLACK STA ...

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

Idiot, you've shed off your fox skin and gotten into your sheepskin.Who are you trying to fool? Whatever happened to your foul mouth and your dirty language? The "wo maame tw**" stuff that you're well known for is missing her ...

• Obiba 9 years ago

Fairness is good for everyone. GFA has not been fair to Appiah. How do you sack someone making progress and to think of bringing on someone who abandoned you. What is the guarantee that Milo will not go again. Apart from winn ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

We made him do apprenticeship with Milo and Djukovich and sent him abroad for attachment when he was 'nothing', and then when he's going too...severance package,3 months salary, HABAH. What kind of milking is this? After all ...

• KWEKU MFANTSE 9 years ago

Rawlings had no O-Level certificate but ruled Ghana for 20 bloody years!!

• DAVI 9 years ago

THE TRUTH HURTS.

• moyo 9 years ago

Fake coach Appiah signed the contract with a lantern because he taught he's hiding it from Ghanaians. Today, the criminals at GFA are referring to clauses Appiah is yet to read. Mumu doctor Appiah!!!

• Joe 9 years ago

If Kwasi Appiah terminates his appointment, then he forfeits his entitlement, so let him not do that so that GFA becomes liable in paying him his salary for 2 years.

• KWABENA---U.S.A 9 years ago

Clause 11 of the contract which took effect on August 1, 2014 headlined "Termination with Notice" says “ Notwithstanding the provisions of clause 9.0 and 10.0 herein above, either party may terminate this Agreement by givin ...

• DEFENDER 9 years ago

FIRE IN SOWETO.OOPS I MEAN GFA

• CINDY 9 years ago

Even though I am not a lawyer, those clauses stated above definaletly goes in favour of Kwesi. Now that the GFA did not give him the 3 months notice before announcing his dismissal, I will advise coach Kwesi to sue the FA for ...

• Citizen 9 years ago

You`re right. You can`t just terminate someone`s appointment without notice. If you do that you`re reliable to a whole lot of law court cases. The black man is a fool. You treat the white man nicely and treat your own badly. ...

• ACCRAMAN 9 years ago

GFA has already terminated the guy's contract and there is no reason for AA to sue, that is why he's going to get a 3-month severance pay.

It is simple, if GFA cannot work with the guy any longer, all they have to do is te ...

• ACCRAMAN 9 years ago

Do not forget, AA was both the coach and manager of the Black Stars. He was supposed to manage the players in the camp and he failed, leading to the sacking of KPB and Sulley.

This alone is reason for GFA to say it tantamo ...

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 9 years ago

It's a disgrace to treat this guy this way. Can Ghanaians treat a white guy this way ? The black man is always his own enemy.Why do we treat our own brother this way ? This country called Ghana is not worth dying for. Tweaa.

• KY 9 years ago

No Owen, Ghana is not worth dying for. But who lied to you that kwesi appiah tried to die for mother Ghana ? Remmber that guy has no Coaching Licence, and should he count himself fortunate to have milked Nkrmah's Ghana this ...

• KY 9 years ago

No Owen, Ghana is not worth dying for. But who lied to you that kwesi appiah tried to die for mother Ghana ? Remmber that guy has no Coaching Licence, and should he count himself fortunate to have milked Nkrmah's Ghana this ...

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

DrAA may have been given a raw deal, unsuspecting, very disappointing and humiliated to him as a single individual.
    How about the entire country getting embarrassed, having lost huge sums of physical 'Obama choppable' dolla ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

You should rather thank Kwesi Nyantakyi for handing him the job in the first place because he was not qualified to begin with. They set aside the recruitment process to hire him

• Joseph Bonsu-Akoto 9 years ago

GFA did not sack Dr. AA because they believe he was not a good coach
    Most of the comments although legitimate but they are based on an on not winning.
    The reason GFA sacked is to change the discussion of corrupt GFA to AA ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Wonders shall never end.I thought Prof.Sarskoberta,POW,and The Stallion were the ones trying to crucify me for criticizing wimpy Appiah.Today Prof.Sarskoberta is trying to roast Appiah.

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

Yep! that's me alright, the Governor's own chief whip.

In which case, its obvious you have not read me lately. If you did, you would have known that I broke camp soon after DrAA had sold the GBS unto the waiting hands of t ...

• TADI BOY 9 years ago

don't u guys have editors to check for spellings before u publish your work online. u are educating the public so be mindful of what u write

• adjabeng 9 years ago

That is the problem with this forum.You have a bunch of guys without proper command of the English language writing garbage and think it's ok. Who said Appiah didn't have a Coaching License. Please!Please!Please check your fa ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

So, the GFA renewed Appiah's contract before the start of the World Cup in Brazil, even though performance at that tournament was supposed to be one of the variables on which he was to be judged? Why did the GFA not wait unti ...

• Kramer Dallas 9 years ago

Kwasi may The Lord be with you

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Dear Lord do we deserve these animals to rule us any government official past/present who has dip his hands into ghana coffers illegally Dear lord punish them with EBOLA ASIEDU NKATIA AND ALLAN FIRST.IF K4 IS AMONG PLS SPARE ...

• pac 9 years ago

Very unhealthy tactics the GFA is playing with kwesi Appiah.
    Best they've ever got.

• ray 9 years ago

Both the GFA and the coaching staff have no idea what they are doing..educated fools...

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

Since GFA has failed to state any reason for Kwasi Appiah's termination, this confirms the assertion that the coach was terminated without any tangible reason and, therefore, the severance clause is not the point in law for d ...

• Rogue Lawyer 9 years ago

Kwasi Nyantakyi is either been naive in the Business law he is refering to , or masterminded it to be in line with his naivity.

Company and Business laws had this clause of 3months notice with full salaries on the side of ...

• Rogue Lawyer 9 years ago

all that i want to say is that in Democracy when the appropriate Body mandated to take Actions and implement Solutions to the concerns of the People, failed to do their Job, violence take over complains

parliament ...

• MALLAM TULA 9 years ago

EVEN A DONKEY KNOWS THAT TO SACK SOMEBODY IN A JOB YOU NEED TO PROVIDE AT LEAST A PERIOD OF NOTICE AND YOUR JUSTIFIABLE GROUNDS FOR YOUR SUDDEN DISMISSAL; YOU CANNOT JUST SACK SOMEBODY LIKE THAT; GET YOUR LAWYERS KWESI APP ...

• Teyvi bright 9 years ago

I am very sad about this because this man he is the most respect coach Ghana has ever had

• amonana 9 years ago

Ghanaians will miss this guy someday soon. Im shocked and sad how Ghanaians belittle their own yet they expected someone to respect them. We cannot eat our cake and have it. Remember it will come back to hit us someday soon.