You are here: HomeSports2014 09 16Article 326100

GFA stabbed Kwasi Appiah in the back – Kwabena Yeboah

Read Comments Comments (49)

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Everybody knew Ghanaians were never ready to forgive Kwasi Appiah. So whether Jonah swallowed the whale or the whale swallowed Jonah, there was bound to be a swallow anyway.

• John,Tema 9 years ago

GFA is afraid to challenge NDC govt bcos they have illegitimately taken some free $82500 thru BS Mgt committee.Ayariga will deal ruthlessly with them if they challenge him.Nyantakyi have been doing papaaapaa

• KWEKU MFANTSE 9 years ago

We are all living witnesses to the humiliating dismissal the distinguished Professor Kwabena Frimpong Boateng suffered after all his painful and dedicated sacrifices for Ghana. Now it's Coach Kwesi Appiah.

So who will be ...

• KUKRUDU-USA 9 years ago

LISTEN YOU PEOPLE,WHY DONT YOU THINK ABOUT GHANA.TELL ME WHICH TEAM DID AKWASI APPIAH COACHED BEFORE HE GOT THE JOB?HE WAS AN APLANKE TO MILO !!!
    THEY GAVE HIM THE JOB AHEAD OF BETTER LOCAL COACHES WHO HAVE PROVEN THEMSELVES ...

Kukrudu USA, you are very silly. My point centres around the humiliating way Kwasi was discharged!! Who says he is not gone? And similarly, who says Frimpong Boateng is not gone? But in both cases, did they deserve to be humi ...

• ABOA SHANGO 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE PRETENDERS, CAN'T BELIEVE PEOPLE THINK THE SACKING OF AA IS A MITAKE. THEY KEPT MAXWELL KONADU. HOW THEY MANAGED TO ENGINEER THE HIRING OF AA, ONLY GOD KNOWS WHAT THE QUALIFACATIONS WERE.......ESPECIALL WITH NO ...

• Ghfuo, nyantakyi must go to jail, ASA 9 years ago

AA disrespected himself by staying on as coach after the debacle and disgrace in brasil. Why didn't aa resign like his colleagues in brasil, italy etc? The fa knew aa had no passion for the job and was only in kt for the mone ...

• sindaco 9 years ago

This is rubbish, what team did Mourinho coached before he won everthing with Porto. FYI He was aplanke for Roy Hodson and LVG. bUT HE ONE OF THE BEST COACHES IN THE WORLD. WHAT DO YOU KNOW? EDUCATE YOURSELF 54 YOU OPEN YOUR M ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Do not mind that opportunist and boots licker of sports personalities.Kwabena Yaboah and Appiah have been close friends for more than 3 decades. What else do you expect him to write about clueless Appiah.

Rasheed, would you be happy to be humiliated the way Kwasi Appiah was subjected to? Could his termination not have been done with some civility? If he were a foreign coach, would they dare do that to him? This why the more re ...

The last sentence should read: "This is the more reason why whites will never respect us blacks.

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

@Eric Konadu, if will recall you called your mother stupid woman some few weeks ago and i warned you not use that word any more but lo and behold you have done it again son of a bitch senseless Eric, yes of cause i know the ...

• Eric Konadu 9 years ago

My friend, stop boasting, because I am going to bash your wife. MARK MY WORDS. By the way, you don't respect your mother(If she is alive), because if you love her, you will not allow anyone to insult her ,by first insulting ...

• readi 2 dye 9 years ago

Was resign...he wuda prevented humility n gained dignity...everybody and thier mama knew it was time for kwasia appiah to resign...he stayed on because of money and was embarrassed due to greed. He has himself to blame and no ...

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

and Maxwell Konadu wonder why CK Akonnor bashed his wife? isn't right but is ok

• Eric Konadu 9 years ago

Do you know the meaning of your name in Hausa?.Go and find out,(bad boy) and that is exactly what you.I pray that,Ck Akunnor also bashes your wife.Stupid boy.

• Mensah Togbega 9 years ago

My brother, God is not a fool. Let us wait and see. I tell you if GFA make a mistake to employ this Milo man, you will see how things will go for Ghana. I am telling you that Milo will actually see his end. We shall kill him ...

• Omanhene(U$A) 9 years ago

I'm still mad that Coach Kwasi Appiah should be dealt that "sneaky and dirty underhand—by his own fellow Ghanaians." Anyway, what does this GFA handle good for Ghana? The Brazil 2014 saga or the government money to be app ...

• pancho 9 years ago

NO ONE SHOULD PLAY BLACK STARS EVER AGAIN

• Kofius 9 years ago

Its a lie. Nobody stabbed him. Its a plot for judgement debt. dont throw dust into our non-partisan eyes

• ike 9 years ago

Everything in Ghana is corrupt. But on top of the list is so-called men of God followed by politicians. We are all HYPOCRITES!

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

What is wrong with GFA,something is not right here.This Serbian couch has not couched any team for the past 2 to 3 yrs and yet we prefer him to our own Kwesi. Oh Oman Ghana why.

• ike 9 years ago

There is not even one professional journalist in Ghana. You all wait for the disaster to occur before you make noise. None of these sports analysts are able to analyze situations and give recommendations. All you know is to t ...

• True Ghanaian 9 years ago

Kwabena Yeboah, my friend, stop talking rubbish. You knew damn well that Akwasi Appiah did not qualify for the job. Now where is the stab shit you are talking about.

Ghana has the best team in Africa. Akwasi Appiah cou ...

• Nana 9 years ago

You are tickling yourself and laughing!!! What do you mean by Ghana has the best team in Africa? By what measure are you saying this? What have they won in the last 30 years? You this generation are just deluded and mixing c ...

• BAABOO 9 years ago

YES TRUE Ghanaian IS RIGHT. Akwasi Appiah is not a professional coach and doesn't fit for the job of coaching our senior national team, he doesn't know when to change and who to fit for particular moment when the going get to ...

Baaboo, if Kwasi is not fit for the job, should he be sacked without dignity? Can't he be treated with some respect? Would GFA sack MILO in the same crude and disrespectful manner? Is that how Pravi was sacked? Indeed, Whites ...

• True Ghanaian 9 years ago

Maxwell Konadu is perfect for this job.

• James 9 years ago

I think AA stabbed Ghana in the back the more. Who the heck is AA and who cares about him being fired. He should had been booted out right after Brazil. Kwabena did he pay you to come say this nonsense. We don't want him he i ...

• Nadiah 9 years ago

when at all will we Ghanaians believe in our selves and develop the mentality that "we can do" without the whites.am totally disappointed by the GFA's decision concerning coach kwesi Appiah's dismissal.

• daniel asamoah 9 years ago

Ghanaians have waited far too long to listen to the nonsense and stealing by the officials of the GFA.What has Kwasi Appiah done?lets be realistic in analysing issues.Its not fair on local coaches and we shouldnt forget that ...

• The VAY 9 years ago

You guys are damn crazy and don't believe in yourself. You are going to pay a foreigner an unhead of amount while your own can do the same job. Damn you are fools!

• DOO 9 years ago

I respect you Kwabena but were you not in brazil when it all went down? sidelining Essien when he might have save us in Portugal game, leaving Asamoah in defense when the strikers were crying for support. changing the goalkee ...

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

They don`t see it da way oo,and don`t wanna look da way at all.

• KWEKU 9 years ago

HEARTS COACH IS THE BEST LOCAL COACH IN THE COUNTRY. GO REVIEW HIS RESUME VERY AMAZING I KNEW HIM WHEN HE COACH HE FIRST COACH THE NATIONAL TEAM IN THE 80'S

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

WHEN THE WHOLE THING GOES TO COURT GFA IS GOING TO COUGH UP SOME BIG TIME MINEY FOR THEIR FOOLISHNESS. THIS WILL AMOUNT TO BREACH OF CONTRACT AND GFA WILL COME UP WITH THE MONEY THE COUNTRY DOES NOT HAVE, THIS AMOUNTS TO CAUS ...

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

The mumu aplanke coach is not cut out for the job.
    Good riddance. Now it is the turn of Nyantakyi to go and he will!

• Sadat 9 years ago

Oh! God bless mother Ghana, for our leaders has let's down. Why should we reemploy someone who left just in the name of visiting his sick wife and didn't return. Imagine the amount he is expecting to receive as salary while G ...

• Anobil 9 years ago

The whole saga was led by the arrogant Ayariga who thinks he would live like methusalah at the GFA

• CAPII 9 years ago

GFA OFFICIALS SEE BLACK STARS AS "CASH COW." THEY COULD CARE LESS ABOUT PLAYER & COACHES WELFARE. CORRUPTION AND GREED IS THE BANE OF NYANTAKYI ET AL. GHANA WILL FAIL TO QUALIFY FOR AFCON 2015,THE CURSE LIVES ON !!!

• Gee 9 years ago

we have not finalised the terms contract with the new coach, yet we sacked the one at post at the time qualifying matches are ongoing. Supposing the contract fails, where do we go?

• Modin Sane 9 years ago

I hope Milo's demands are not met and he leaves the country. We don't need a another Serbian loser.

• Whatever 9 years ago

The GFA has done the right thing absolutely. It probably was a mistake to even hire him in the first place.

• TOGBE 9 years ago

It takes most coaches a while to get hold on teams. Personally A.Appiah did not do badly at all. He lost to US due to mental lapse by the players, drew with Germany, who went all the way to capture the trophy, no other team w ...

• readi 2 dye 9 years ago

Because of excuses..100!!!

• KANAWU 9 years ago

LET'S ALL FANS AND PLAYERS BOYCOTT THE BLACKSTARS AND THE GFA FOR HOW THEY DISRESPECT AND LIE TO GHANAIANS. I THOUGHT THEY SAID THEY HAD CONFIDENCE IN AKWASI APPIAH.

• Abeiku ... SE 15 London 9 years ago

All Sacking b Sacking .... Appiah lost d plot simple as ...

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

Ebola, the dreaded disease, will catch up with all the FA officials who meted out this inhuman treatment against coach Kwasi Appiah.

• Abeiku ... SE 15 London 9 years ago

No body stabbed Akwasi Appiah ... Self inflicted