You are here: HomeSports2014 09 16Article 326076

Appiah denied Togo cash

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Obeng 9 years ago

GFA was wrong in terminating Kwesi Appiah's contract. Was it because he is so humble and respectful and therefore was misconstrued to be weakness. I haven't seen a Coach who has not lost a match in his career, so what did App ...

• Frank 9 years ago

I have never seen fools like GFA. My God.

• Ghfuo, nyantakyi must be jailed! 9 years ago

Massa, why r u speaking up now? What happened to silent killer? Foolish man...

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

Hey GHFUO, here is a free advice for you. It's absolutely free!!! When brains are at work, nitwits like you simply shut up rather than opening their traps and exposing their ignorance. Get a life.

• GHFUO: nyantakyi take a hike! 9 years ago

WHY DONT U GO N TELL UR MODA TO STOP OPENING HER TWAT FOR ASSHOLES LIKE YOU TO STOP COMING OUT FROM? DO U KNOW GOOD BRAIN FROM BAD ONES? EVIDENTLY, UR ADVICE IS TRASH N DATS WHY ITS FREE...FUCK OFF!

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

AA God does not live in your house. Take them FIFA today

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

AA go to court and put injunction on Mahama, Minster, FA and black stars until they pay you.

• Kofi Aboagye 9 years ago

The GFA and the national teams management teams do not handle government money, so how come they say FA has chopping our monies. By the way if any errand boy takes 20k how much should the stars take

• TAMBRO 9 years ago

Have you forgotten Akwesi appiah's abysmal performance in the Brazil world cup?

• Concerned Ghanaman 9 years ago

Mr. Appaih was able to transform the young men into mean scoring machines. Some of the best teams were knocked out like England, Spain, etc. It is sad that we Ghanaians think we have to win the world cup at all cost. In so ...

• KANAWU 9 years ago

The morale of players in Brazil was not Katakyie's fault. He had nothing to do with paying players with their bonus or hiring a jet to flying $3 million across the Atlantic. It was beyond his control, ask the minister of spor ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Nyantakyi and his clique see it as 'easy' euros in their back pockets.
    I do not know how desperate Marcel Desaily is for the BS coaching job,but I will never touch that job with a ten-foot pole!
    So you can see,there are ple ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

get over it...this guy was incompetent

• Nana 9 years ago

You have sacked him. Just pay him what is due him and do not come back to tell us he has cursed the Black Stars 2 to 3 years later. We all forget that he is part of the 82 squad that won the last African Cup and some of these ...

• Ghfuo, nyantakyi must be jailed! 9 years ago

How can silent killer curse? This nigga is silent so antoa nyame won't take him serious if he can't speak up.

GHFUO, you constantly remind me of Captain Haddock of "Tintin" fame. Maybe you've never come across "Tintin", I'll not be surprised. Just google Tintin and get familiar with the stupid and comical character Captain Haddock. Y ...

BLISTERING BARNACLES!
    U WANT TO MAKE IT UR JOB TO COME AFTER ME ON THIS FORUM? IM THE MAYWEATHER ON GHWEB U.N.D.E.A.F.E.A.T.E.D!....
    IF U WANT TO END UR LIFE OR CREDIBILITY ON GHWEB. THEN, I WILL ADVISE YOU TO KEEP COMING A ...

• EKOMDEBOY 9 years ago

I hope Ghanaians will see through the indispensable GFA who is taking evr r opportunity to cash in states fund for their own gains. GFA need to be dissolve period.

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Mahama and his government plus his FA are incompetent to hire an incompetent person You are also incompetent to make an incompetent statement.

• jojo 9 years ago

this is how saboteur the GFA is, they sabotage the coach in Brazil and now in Togo by presuming that he wasn't going to win so no need to bring any winning bonus. what kind of stupid caveman mentality is that. how could they ...

• 00000000 9 years ago

you will be re instated in Jesus name

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

Kwesi should take GFA to court for a better settlement.

• Kwesipreko 9 years ago

Oh Ghana-why this haste? Kwesi Appiah did well despite the sabotage of the greedy senior players. He should be allowed to grow as a trainer. Wait and see whether the next Coach can do better.

• Adwen 9 years ago

FOOLISH MAN WITH FOOLISH SENSE . NO BODY EMBARK TO PLAY WORLD CUP ONLY DEFEAT ITSELF APART FROM GREEDY GFA MENBERS WHO FIGHT PLAYERS WHO SPEAK OUT ABOUT THE THRUTH .

• Ghfuo, nyantakyi must be hauled to ja 9 years ago

Massa, haven't you made enuff money from your kokoasa coaching thus far from gbstars? Where will u ever dream of making this much money in ur lifetime? Perhaps, ur security job in UK.....aa, u shaa fuckkking....clueless coach ...

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

AA had a good education from Kumasi and also a talent no ayigwe has playing football. Fiameyo cannot score a single goal as striker in 4 matches at his home Accra

When fools like you GHFUO keep opening their traps, they are ignored. Plain and simple. I've never come across a stupid fool like you. Save us this exhibition of stupidity, lowlife.

U CALL ME A FOOL AND A LOWLIFE BUT U CONTINUE TO FOLLOW MY THREADS....HHHMMMM. WHY R U FOLLOWING A FOOL, CHAKA? IF U ARE FOLLOWING A FOOL. THEN WHAT DOES THAT MAKE YOU? A DOUBLE FOOL?

• Kobooh 9 years ago

Stupid article; not newsworthy. How much did Akwasi Appiah pay you to write this one-sided story?

• CHAIRMAN 9 years ago

Oh K Nyantakyi and ur GFA, after sabotaging Appiah in Brazil, you still want to refuse him his cash? Posterity will judge you.

• True Ghanaian 9 years ago

GFA did well terminating the contract. This was the fans wish. Akwasi Appiah should have resigned right after the world cup the disastrous display.

I personally think Maxwell Konadu should be given the position. He is ...

• anokwale 9 years ago

The GFA has bad timing. If they were going to fire him, they should not have waited until the qualifying started. Now, you are trying to win two games in Oct. and two games in Nov. against challenging competition without a ...

• Samir 9 years ago

You know what we all got to be real this is only happening to AA we just do not have any respect for local coaches we never made his work easy from get go.What I seem to dislike about our local coaches is that they just full ...

• anokwale 9 years ago

This is the good old, nice guys finish last situation. If he were more of an aggressive personality, they would not have done this. I believe that they have put the players in a horrible situation. Two big games against Gui ...

• Minta 9 years ago

Time to renew its management staff.

• Asoreba 9 years ago

He did his job in Togo. Fired or NOT he earned his winning reward and he needs to be paid. This GFA fools think they will live for ever with accountability. AA should sue these fools for every penny they have.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Agreed. Not a fun of AA but he did what he was supposed to do in Togo and should be paid for that if that is what is in his contract. GFA is a kokofo organization

• Adongo Johnson Kukurubini 9 years ago

Akwasi,just remain in your usual cool way! Don`t mind Ghanaians! They talk and just talk! You have served your country alright. The same people would one day call for your come-back! Enjoy and don`t be disturbed. Some of us a ...

• raxends,Amsterdam 9 years ago

Look The coach can not take us anywhere,so as the GFA chairman,he also needs to be sacked,that for sure and restructing the entire FA

• Kwame 9 years ago

AH GFA paa. Nyantakyi why such nonsense? I don't blame you we Ghanaians allow this nonsense to go on and we don't hold you accountable.

• Kofi Aboagye 9 years ago

The paymasters are from the ministry of sports, this is the question we have to ask. the GFA does not handle govt money

• Skains 9 years ago

That's what you get if you decide to be a dumb coach instead of standing up for your rights and being your own man. Coach Appiah, you allowed yourself to be used, so that's what you've got from those greedy bastards at the GF ...

• apetupre-usa 9 years ago

If they wanted him gone, they should've fired him right after they returned from Brazil and NOT after he had extended his contract and won a game in Togo. This is Bullshit on behalf of the GFA.
    Appiah should sue them in the ...

• Alah 9 years ago

Feel the pinch coach, just like the players did in Brazil. Why complaining? Remember players' winning bonuses in Brrazil?

• Kwesi David 9 years ago

Kwesi. I don't know what your contract with GFA says but whatever your entitlement is as enshrined in your contract, you should fight for the last pesewa or take GFA to FIFA. What is good for a foreign coach should also be go ...