You are here: HomeSports2014 08 28Article 323304

"Kwarasey was shortlisted, but…"

Read Comments Comments (61)

• STANDING FOR THE TRUTH 9 years ago

Ghana will fail to qualify for AFCON 2015 and that will be the last straw to break Appiah's back. Stupid Dr. Appiah. Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• OGOGLO QUARTER! ! 9 years ago

IM JUST TIRED OF AA,FA/GFA,NDC AND THE SO CALLED KEEPER TRAINER.MR BRIBE NAASAMU...,,,

• Kejetia Nkomo 9 years ago

At the moment Fatau Dauda is ok for no 1 position. AA although I want you to go the GK for B/S now is Fatau Dauda

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

HE IS NOT A GOOD GOALKEEPER. BUT IN THE LAND WITH BLIND FOLKS ONE EYED PERSON IS THE KING. PEOPLE DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY WE DONT DO WELL IN TOURNAMENTS. CALLING PEOPLE LIKE FATAU AND LEAVING THE BEST BEHIND, THAT IS THE REAON ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

IF YOU HAVE GOLD, AND YOU ARE TOO DUMB TO MANAGE THE GOLD. WHAT WILL HAPPEN? WE HAVE SEEN KWARASAY AND HIS EXPLOITS TIME AND TIME AGAIN. WHEN WILL DUMB MOTHERFUCKRS STOP SAYING HE IS NO GOOD? HE CONTINUES TO EXCEL AND WIN TRO ...

• DESTINY 9 years ago

I can't understand why people beat about the bush so much when the truth is out for all to see and act upon it.I believe STEPHEN ADAMS SHOULD BE FIRsT CHOICE goal keeper, end of story.

• Daniel 9 years ago

I am confused. You mean Appiah Kwesi does not want Kwarasey to be our goalkeeper for the Ghana Black Stars? What is the attitude of Kwesi Appiah. He is behaving like a child. What is wrong with this guy. Even villagers are mo ...

• Anokwale 9 years ago

You are probably correct. Players have to prove themselves in Camp though. Let us hope he can prove himself.

ANY COACH WHO CAN EXCEL AT MANAGING THE INDIVIDUAL GOS OF EACH PLAYER. AND GET EACH PLAYER TO THINK N WORK AS A UNIT WILL BE SUCCESSFUL. AA SIMPLY DONT HAVE THE ACUMN OR THE TENACITY TO DO SO. THIS IS WHAT COACHING IS ALL ABO ...

• afrikaba1 9 years ago

GFA think it takes two weeks and Ghanaians would forget about everything, they would be drinking, boozing and going on about their daily businesses. This is time for Ghanaians to boycott the Blackstar game to proof to the aut ...

• KOFI TETTEH OF KAWANOPAADO 9 years ago

I THINK THAT WOULD BE AN AWESOME IDEA. IN THAT WAY IT WOULD EVEN SERVE A NOTICE TO THE GOVERNMENT TO SIT UP

• Fifi 9 years ago

This man called Appiah is going to destroy the Black Star if the government did not do something about this. He is behaving like a child. Appiah should call both players and the trainers and talk with them. (Management.)

• Samuel Okine 9 years ago

Dankwansaray is not worth a pesewa in the goal post, why keep him in the squad?

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

I wonder why some people cannot be honest about Kwarasey's ability as a goalkeeper. At least his performances were glaringly clear to all. The shock came to people of all ages and to the world. The guy is simply as useless a ...

• Fii 9 years ago

Truly you talk like a very stupid four year old idiot. Keep on doing wu Kwasea sem.

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

A fool is someone who calls bad things good. You are not different from a fool because you call what is bad good.
    The whole world saw the abysmal performances of Kwarasey at the World Cup. His performance was pitiful. You a ...

• Alexander the Great 9 years ago

Have you 4 year old with no brains forgotten what the unintelligent defenders failed to do and you are blaming Kwarasey,funny 4 year old indeed.

• DEFENDER 9 years ago

YOU CAN CALL ADAM ALL THE NAMES YOU WANT,BUT COMPARE HIS ACHIEVEMENTS WITH DAUDA

• Abpapafio@aol.com 9 years ago

When you are only a 4yr old and have remained static ever since a baboon's brain is even bigger than yours.Go fuck yourself.!!!!!!

• Krikri 9 years ago

The guy is simply not qualified for the job. There are better coaches like David Duncan, Selas Tetteh,Herbert Addo. He is just wating our time

• NII SHAMO 9 years ago

Immaturity indeed! what is wrong with the GFA and the Sports Ministry? Do we allow non-performing, clueless, selfish Kwesi Appiah to hold all of us to ransom? We live to see. Asem beba dabi.

• Razak Issah 9 years ago

why Kwarasey

• Lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

AA AGAIN WITH NATION CUP HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM GHANAIANS AND GHANA FA WAKE!!!

• koo 9 years ago

Why does Akwasi Appiah and the goalkeeper's coach hate Kwarasey so much?

I can't understand that.

• TRUTH 9 years ago

IT IS PURE STUPIDITY TO MAKE GHANAIAN A COACH OF THE BLACK STAR COS THEY ARE ALL CORRUPT.IN THE FIRST PLACE WHICH TEAM HAS KWESI APPIAH COACHED BEFORE? IF NOT TO USE HIM TO STEAL MONIES. WHICH COUNTRY IN ITS RIGHT MIND WILL U ...

• KUKRUDU-USA 9 years ago

YOU SACK A GOOD GOALKEEPER FOR SPEAKING HIS MIND ?WHEREIN LIES DEMOCRACY AUTOCRAT APPIAH ?
    WHY CANT YOU ALL SIT DOWN AND ADDRESS HIS CONCERNS AND DISCUSS THIS ISSUE APPIAH ?
    DONT DISAPPOINT US!SO WHAT YOU ARE SAYING IS NOBO ...

• Eisner 9 years ago

These type of behaviours from an African in charge of an organization is they reason why the black man struggles to manage an business. Appiah should find out what Blkstr mgt can do to fix all this issues, instead of avoiding ...

• mumu man 9 years ago

3-0, + 3-0 to Duada at least against Togo and Uganda = 6 - 0 Wait and see

• Wuofei 9 years ago

Appiah will never coach any national side after the black stars. Not even UNDER 2, poor people management skills!

• JK 9 years ago

Didn't know much about Appiah, but once he was selected, I figured people should give him a chance.

He has proven to be a huge disappointment. We have someone who has actually coached the Under-20 to a gold championship ...

• NN 9 years ago

"The 25-year-old said he will not play for the Black Stars until the goalkeepers’ trainer was sacked, which seems to have forced coach Appiah to leave him out of the team".
    Which Norwegian newspaper or TV channel reported ...

• papa kofi 9 years ago

I can day Appiah has no clue about coaching Ghana Black Stars.The players rather use the training they learn from their European clubs.He has nothing to teach the players. Trust me the players are r aware. Change him.

• Ibrahim Young 9 years ago

Numbo, Dumbo coach.

• WAREHOUSE 9 years ago

I VE LOST RESPECT CONFIDENCE AND LOVE FOR THE BLACK STARS BECOS OF APPIAH .

ANY PLAYER WHO SPEAKS HIS MIND ON ANY

ISSUE WILL BE SACKED. OH APPIAH YOU ARE

A TOTAL FAILURE, CONFUSIONIST AND A DREAM BREAKER.

• RICHMOND BOATENG USA 9 years ago

WHY GHANA WE DONT LIKE GOOD PEOPLE
    ADAM KWARASEY IS THE BEST FOR B/S AND
    NOW WHAT?

• s.o.s 9 years ago

The truth will come out soon,hold on guys

• Sunflower-Bogoso 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is confused

• ANKOBEA-HENE 9 years ago

He is only 25 years and has a lot more mistakes on his hands and mouth. Let's forgive them. Even we grown-ups make funny and unthinkable blunders. Akwasi should gro-up.

• Alhassan 9 years ago

COACHES ARE NOT SUPPOSED TO BE VINDICTIVE. BUT THIS IS PURE VINDICTIVENESS.IF KWARASEY SPOKE HIS MIND DID THE COACH BOTHERED TO DISCUSS WITH THE KEEPER TO ADDRESS THE ISSUE? APPIAH WAKE UP.

• NYANTEKYI 9 years ago

Kwesi appiah and nassamu are all currupt . Because they are both collecting bribe from that kontonkoly fatau daoda,they are forced to shortlist the no 1 black stars goal keeper Adam Kwarasey.if nassamu is not competent for th ...

• NYANTEKYI 9 years ago

Kwesi appiah and nassamu are all currupt . Because they are both collecting bribe from that kontonkoly fatau daoda,they are forced to shortlist the no 1 black stars goal keeper Adam Kwarasey.if nassamu is not competent for th ...

• NYANTEKYI 9 years ago

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

LET US TRY ADAMS AND SEE.

• Muniru Braima 9 years ago

No Player is Indispensible. He would breed another Muntarisitic behaviour in Camp and when he is sacked he would turn into a "KevinBoateng" . Black Stars would not die.

• READ MY LIPS 9 years ago

JOHN BOY'S BEHAVOIUR ON THE PITCH WAS VERY SUSPICIOUS.ALL THE 2 TWO "DELIBERATE MOVEMENT" GOALS AGAINST GHANA CAME FROM HIM .
    PLEASE READ MY LIPS ,READ MY LIPS! ! !

• Francis 9 years ago

BOYCOTT blackstar games.... lets stop them from always taking us for a ride.

• Francis 9 years ago

BOYCOTT BLACKSTARS

• Amoah 9 years ago

I don't know why Kwarasey is still talking after the disgraceful performance at the world cup.They should have called Olele for the Uganda match.

• MARK A 9 years ago

BOYCOTT BS GAMES SO THOSE CROOKS WILL KNOW WE ARE SERIOUS

• Benny 9 years ago

Guys put those individual grievances aside for the benefit of GHANA and field him. After all this guy love Ghana. He is living in one of the best and money country in the World. NORWAY. What does he need Money. He is fully l ...

• ADUM 9 years ago

l will never suport our Ghana Blackstar till change made in.corrupted should send out from blackstar before we can win a cup

• Freddie 9 years ago

Appiah, you are behaving like an amateur. Please behave like a person with a bit sense of professionalism. You are too short-sighted. Please get some further education.
    Kwarasey should not be excluded because of the fact t ...

• Abeiku ... SE 15 London 9 years ago

But What ..... Appiah is a Clown that's all ... He ain't serious ... Has he been really following Dauda's appearances for his club ??? The guy just conceded 3 goals at his new club .. Debut ?? Come on you joker Appiah get y ...

• John Kool 9 years ago

On what basis are selection to the national team made?
    I hope the coach does not get personal.Management and playing for the national team is a national assignment hence my call for firm and defined terms for selection.

• ghanaba 9 years ago

this trainer is senseless, he is trying to under mind akwasi appiah

• obinim 9 years ago

lets all boycot the kumasi black star match. ghanaians we look very stupid.

• Jim 9 years ago

Mr coach I think you are mistaken on this matter
    First of all the Stars do not have a solid keeper but at least we now have in Kwarasey and Dauda good solid guys we can rely on leave these guys to compete for the job and sto ...

• ASUOYEBOA 9 years ago

It's very unfortunate that Kwasi Appiah has allowed the corrupt Ghanaian officials to destroy his coaching career. I foresee silent mutiny in the camp of the Black Stars down the stretch.
    Is what has happened to Adam famil ...

• Ras 9 years ago

Oh" Ghana, There we go again!

• Alah 9 years ago

Naasamu, if the meaning of your name is I GOT IT like I believe it is in the hausa language, then you really got it. But, don't expect Ghanaians to believe that you do not know he would be dropped by the coach. Because he mad ...

WE WILL NOT BE TAKEN FOR FOOLS. WE WILL BOYCOTT THIS GAME AS LONG AS AA IS COACH TO SEND THE ENTIRE GFA AND THE GH GOVT A MESSAGE THEY WILL NEVER FORGET IN THE HISTORY OF GH SOCCER. GO AND PLAY IN AN EMPTY STADIUM. MOTHERFUCK ...