You are here: HomeSports2014 08 21Article 322264

Govt blew 1.9 billion on Black Stars Dinner - Afriyie Ankrah reveals

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Christine 9 years ago

Nothing positive will happen in Ghana until this genetically corrupt and visionless thief called Mahama is out of the Jubilee Flagstaff house.

• odikro 9 years ago

With these amount of figures , Icant believe my eyes,NPP=NDC same same, look at our roads ,hospitals etc and this is heart breaking.Is there any hope for mother GHANA when things are moving this way? BRAVO to our Professional ...

• Krikri 9 years ago

NDC & NPP - Two LOOTING AND STEALING PARTIES. They are truly shameless. Would any of them waste their hard earned money that way? Of course it is OTHER PEOPLE'S MONEY so they are chopping it waa waa and foolishly. What a rott ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Sulley Muntari CLINICALLY TREATED Ghana’s serious disease, CORRUPTION. He attacked corrupt NDC'S CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE BUSINESS! !!!--------

Below is what led to the brawl.

Sulley: WHAT IS THE USE OF SOO MANY G.F.A O ...

• kwasi u s a 9 years ago

Our nation rule by COWARDS,We must be ashame of leaders,MAHAMA is most useless president we ever have.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

AND NDC BLOW 19 bILLON ON JUST ONE DINNER? WHAT A STUPID THIEVES! HANG ALL OF THEM!

• SHAMO 9 years ago

NDC NPP PLEASE PUT POLITICS ASIDE AND LET US ALL COME TOGETHER AND FIGHT THESE POLITICIANS

• dr edusei 9 years ago

THIS NONSENSE TALK IS WHAT KEEP THESE FOOLS GOING. COME TOGETHER FOR WHAT. NDC OUT, NPP IN TO GET OUR NATION BACK ON TRACT.

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

SMALL MONEY. NEXTTIME, SPEND MORE

• original blackman 9 years ago

Mr.presedent its time you stamp your authority on all your ministers for they are dragging your name in the mud.

• dr edusei 9 years ago

why are you mentioning npp here. are you that foolish. the problem is ndc. people like you keep this nonsense going. why are you blaming 2 parties. excuse to keep ndc going. people like you fools are the problem. NDC , AGAIN ...

• DOCTOR? 9 years ago

STUPID EDUSEI?
    "DR". YOUR MOTHER'S STINKING ASS!
    SEVERAL PEOPLE ADDRESSED BOTH PARTIES, NDC AND NPP, SO WHO THE FUCK ARE YOU CALLING "YOU"?
    CLASS-ONE PUPIL.
    YOU STUPID ASS!

• Emmanuel Kofi Frimpong,Worcester-MA 9 years ago

Leaders with fake developmental Vision, is a political nuisance!!!

• Kwame 9 years ago

IS THERE A CURRENCY REPRESENTED BY GH?---?

• KOLA LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

LET US ALL COME TOGETHER AS GHANAIANS AND FIGHT THESE STUPID POLITICIANS! BECAUSE OUR SUPPORTING THEM IS GIVING THEM POWER TO STEAL US

• Baka 9 years ago

THIS IS THE FIRST TIME THAT I HAVE HEARD SOMETHING SENSIBLE FROM YOU.KEEP IT UP

• akk 9 years ago

1.9 billion old Ghana cedes is about 5
    $50,000.

• POOR MATH 9 years ago

No, it's about $200,000, because 2,000,000,000 billion cedis divided by 10,000 cedis equals 200,000 dollars.

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Useless government

• Kwasi KUMAWU AWEREWASO 9 years ago

As part of NDC loot and share Afriyie Ankrah has been assigned to office as state minister becos to NDC he has done a good job.Still the NDC fools see no mistake the amount for future campaign to fool the poor Ghanaians,GOOD ...

• Kwaku Ntawatawa 9 years ago

You did not hear this,did ya?

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Give me a break...... This can't be true. Politicking with Ghana money..

• papa kofi 9 years ago

Good thinking Ghanaians will agree with me that those surporting this government of MAhama are not real Ghanaians.They came to destroy Ghana and flee to Burkina ,Togo ,Benin and Nigeria.,but one day the owner of the land ca ...

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Medawase Paa !

• MAMA EFIA 9 years ago

FAGGOT, papakofi, and after you have come and looted and shared, you expect to flee to Sudan, Chad, Niger and Mali?
    YOU DESERT RAT SEEKING SOME WATER IN THE RAIN FOREST. BUULU!
    GO BACK TO YOUR RAT-SHIT HOLES!

• Cudjoe Amuashie 9 years ago

This poor country. ridiculous amounts of money wated on frivolous things that the rich developed nations would nt dream of spending money on. collosal sums of monies ending up in officials pockets .enough is enough somethings ...

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

A MESSAGE TO THE OMNIPOTENT ALMIGHTY GOD:
    Mahama government blew a colossal amount of almost 1.9billion cedis on a Presidential dinner which was held just before the Ghana Black Stars enplaned for the tournament.

OH! MAHA ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

hey are hiding money and inflating expenses

• PRINCE 9 years ago

THE ENTIRE NATION OF GHANA HAVE TO KICK THESE ASSHOLES FROM POWER

• Iwan 9 years ago

Yes, and bring the violent motherfuckers back to do their crafty looting.

• Wikileaks. 9 years ago

Do We really Have The Guts to Kick these dishonest Asshole politicians from Power?

• Mawuli 9 years ago

The accounts are not correct or realistic.

• Kojo 9 years ago

1.9 billion cedis on dinner for what? This party may be for Yesu Jesus christ not for country struggling

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

Why quote in old Ghana cedis...simply for dramatic effect....

• ATTA MILLS 9 years ago

NDC THE L00T CREATE AND SHARE PARTY. THEY WILL KILL FOR POWER AND THAN USED IT TO LOOT MONEY FROM THE TAXPAYER. THIEVES.

• Baka 9 years ago

It's time to impeach the president,all Ghanaians should rise up to fight against this evil people.Ndc is systematically tearing the apart.It is time to stand up for our right.May Jah help us.

• bet 9 years ago

WORKING IN SOME CENTERS IN GHANA WILL BE VERY SWEET OO, MONEY SWAN PAAAAA

• Mallam Tula-2 9 years ago

YOU WANT JON MAHAMA TO GO ;BUT WHERE DO YOU WANT THE MAN TO GO : GHANAMAN HAVE ALREADY VOTED FOR JON MAHAMA AND THE NDC ; YOU SIMPLY HAVE TO WAIT YOUR TIME TILL 2016 BEFORE IF YOU ARE LUCKY YOU CAN GET RID OF HIM; THE MAN HAS ...

• owusu 9 years ago

How much does the government spend on the local league which is being turned into a primary school league.Anybody found guilty in this enquiry should be removed and prosecuted

• Joseph 9 years ago

Gov't should be made to answer this foolish quiet ion if not mama himself they made it so it may look as if jailllllllllllll time for someone

• Donsly 9 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmm, Ghana this is serious matter we have wakeup ghanaians.

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

This is a day light robbery, why is this guy lying. This is a big lie, Oh Ghana, what is happening to u?

• BOB TEMA 9 years ago

MAY GOD LET MAHAMA AND ALL HIS MINISTERS DIE ON DAYLIGHT .HOW CAN WE SPEND 1.9 BILLION ON A GAME THAT WE LOOSE.

• PETER 9 years ago

NO WONDER A CRAB DOES NOT GIVE BIRTH AS ITS OFFSPRING. PREZ.MAHAMA IS CORRUPT AND THE ENTIRE NDC IS IN UNPRECEDENTED CORRUPTION

• Amanor Isaac,USA. 9 years ago

How many people were at the dinner and what did they eat and drink? May be human blood and elephant meat. The commission must prove that they are serious , this must go to jail.

• GHANA MMA 9 years ago

NO, THEY SERVED KILLER WHALE MEAT!

GHANA LEADERS ARE ALLL CRIMINAL BASTARDS WHO DO NOT HAVE THE CONSCIENCE TO SEE AND HEAR ABOUT THE WAILING OF LONG-SUFFERING ORDINARY GHANAIANS.

THE BLACKMAN HAS NO CONSCIENCE!

• ohene 9 years ago

This is just criminal. This will never happen in any country. The president of this country, and his ministers, who have no experience in managing money, and no understanding of stewardship are just taking the country for gra ...

• Ebo--A-dam 9 years ago

What is soooo honourable about these men Its time no one refers them as such including the president.

• Baka 9 years ago

WAKE UP FROM UR SLUMBER OMAN GHANA.HOW LONG DO WE HAVE TO WAIT? THIS IS RIGHT TIME.PRESIDENT MAHAMA MUST BE IMPEACHED NOW AND SUCH ACTION WILL SET AN EXAMPLE FOR FUTURE LEADERS TO FOLLOW.

• mabel 9 years ago

1.9B to further lordina's education..ryt?

• mabel 9 years ago

yes.. they must be castrated

• Godman 9 years ago

Are you not ashame of yourself Elvis, you wont only you and your family members to be better off,must you waste money like that, are not a manager...you have lost your credibility, chop chop bcos you dont suffer to get it..Go ...

• Otutu 9 years ago

Failed corrupt Ghana

• charles 9 years ago

Thieves

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 9 years ago

Ghanaians, Why do you tolerate idiots like these to bring down our beautiful country? WASTEFUL SPENDING spearheaded by the president himself augmented by his rank on files. The country is retrogressing with day and very soon ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Thieves

• YAW COLUMBUS OHIO USA 9 years ago

This man Rawlings and his cronnies including Elvis and Mahamah should also face same firing squad as this crazy horse mother fucker did to some Ghanaians in 79 n beyond.Rawling is the number one criminal followed by his cronn ...

• IT WENT TO THEIR ACCOUNTS 9 years ago

THE 1.9 BILLION DOLLARS WENT TO THEIR BANK ACCOUNTS.

• Asab 9 years ago

There are so many people out there who are struggling and can't afford anything in the country and yet the leaders of the nation use the money for a better Ghana on unnecessary things that does not add anything to the country ...

• Naa 9 years ago

What did they have croc dinosaur hmmmmmmm

• kojo 9 years ago

when l think of Ghana and Ghanaians what come to mind is a bunch of less serious and corrupt people who have no idea of what their needs are and how to address those needs. it is our politicians who will destroy our country

• phiscus 9 years ago

I know 1.8 billion went into pockts.this is financial loss to the nation. I wonder if it wasn't a loan and the countries that grant Ghana loans are just being stupid.Look at how the country uss its money and ask why they are ...

• koo Tee 9 years ago

This man is an actor,He is copying Oscar Pitorious.Does he think he loves Ghana so much or he is not happy because things have come to light?Why was he crying?

• Great 9 years ago

All those involve must go straight to jail period

• BILLIONS? 9 years ago

WHY ARE YOU DOGS STILL QUOTING TRANSACTIONS IN OLD CEDIS?
    YOU NINCOMPOOPS!
    TIMES ARE CHANGING FAST, FOOLS!
    CAN YOU EVER GIVE UP YOUR OLD, USELESS DOGMAS? KWASEAFUO!

• Ghana nyi 9 years ago

He has chopped Ghanaians money and he us saying what?