You are here: HomeSports2014 08 06Article 320091

Abedi Pele for FA Chair…Herbert Mensah too?

Read Comments Comments (52)

• NII OTU 9 years ago

THIS IS CERTAINLY A GREAT PIECE OF NEWS! But why has it take Herbert this long to contest for GFA Presidency? Please kick come and kick Kwesi Nyantekyi out for me. YOU ARE THE RIGHT MAN FOR THE JOB.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Yea right everyone is running Governor KojoLee is considering it, POW is running for it and Prof S'Berta is dreaming about it, The Stallion would be consulting with V'Power. R*********D if the front runner.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHAT DID GHANA BLACK STARS ACHIEVE FOR HIS ABOUT YRS CAPTAINCY? NO CUP NO QUALIFICATION TO WORLD CUP! OUR FOOTBALL DONT NEED ABEDI PELE FOR NOW

• Ghanians in New York 9 years ago

Much better he is not hungry for money, Abedi is the best coach for Ghana if you GFA has sense they will use Abedi for head coach and Ghana will win a wold cup.... who want to bet ??????

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

Here are my nominations for the gfa head spot
    1. Tony baffoe
    2. Abedi
    3. Randy abbey
    4. Herbert mensah
    5. Langabell
    6. Akrobeto

The so called dubious executive committee should be scrapped. Instead, The ceo's of the ...

• BERLINER 9 years ago

"The ceo's of the various premier league clubs should constitute as members of the fa executive".

GHFUO, THANK YOU.

DAMN THE FOOLS WHO HOLD OUR FOOTBALL HOSTAGE TO BRIBES, MATCH-FIXING AND CROCKERY.

THE DINOSAURS AT ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

WE WANT THE VOTE LIVE ON TV...
    1. TONY BAFFOE
    2. ABEDI
    3. RANDY ABBEY
    4. HERBERT MENSAH
    5. LANGABELL
    6. AKROBETO
    7. NYANTAKYI( DONT EVEN COME, KWASIA)

• ERIC 9 years ago

ON HIS LEADERSHIP,WE WERE NOT EVEN QUALIFIED TO PLAY IN AFRICA CUP OF NATIONS. HE IS THE WORSE PERSON TO HEAD ANY POSITION IN GHANA

• moyo 9 years ago

Abedi Ayew Pele will certain be the best candidate to save Ghana Football from sinking. He is got everything it takes and definitely will be the choice of sponsors from outside the country. Also Abedi has the links to make Gh ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

You are my best friend Mr.N. POW, The Stallion(I thought was my best friend),Sammy the Sheriff( my boss), Kenneth Osei- Afriyie(My prof.)and Governor KojoLee have all ran away and gone to Papua New Guinea.

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

We want change, coins!
    Nyantakyi, your moda wai. You.ain't no lawyer, but a liar! Modafucker!
    How I mean this shitface! I want bash in head with ghacem cement block!

• afrikaba1 9 years ago

I will say Herbert is the best person because at least we saw the good things he did for Ghana. Corruption in football will decrease. Abedi was a great player but I dont think he will be a good administrator. His Nania team w ...

• afrikaba1 9 years ago

I will say Herbert is the best person because at least we saw the good things he did for KOTOKO. Corruption in football will decrease. Abedi was a great player but I dont think he will be a good administrator. His Nania team ...

• No more Nyantakyi! 9 years ago

afrikaba 1, Yes, Nyantakyi has a tendency to fabricate new rules to disqualify his opponents.
    He better allow a fair contest or be driven out by the people's mob.
    He should not say he has not been advised to leave.

The p ...

• From Zabzugu Taretare 9 years ago

I f Herbert couldn't manage Kotoko, how could he be entrusted with the national team? Left to me, Abedi deserve the slot. Nyantakyi should be kicked out immediately. Abedi all the best!

• vigour 9 years ago

Abedi just like Kalusha are the next generation to manage African Football.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

No way, over my dead body will Abedi become the GFA boss. We don't want selfish and wicked blokes to run the FA.

• moyo 9 years ago

You can go hell

• Rasheed. 9 years ago

Moyo my friend,even if you cry blood,Abedi your selfish boss will never become the GFA boss,because I,Rasheed said so.

• ERIC 9 years ago

HE DID NOTHING FOR GHANA EXCEPT CONFUSION AND DIVISION. HE CAME AS SUBSTITUTE IN 2 MATCHES FOR LAST 15MIN IN 1982 WHEN WE WENT TO LIBYA. HE CAN IS NOT A GOOD LEADER

• PHILIP .O. USA. 9 years ago

I ALWAYS SAY THAT ALL HAVE TO GO WE NEED FLASH GUYS FOR THE WORK.

• Boss 9 years ago

Herbert is a joke.
    Abedi deserves it all.

• AKUA 9 years ago

IT IS SAID THAT 'NO INDIVIDUAL HAS IT ALL.' KWESI NYANTAKYI HAS SERVED HIS DUE. IT WILL BE IN HIS OWN INTEREST TO ALLOW OTHERS TO SERVE.

• Africanus 9 years ago

I agree with you... Nyantakyi must make way for others to continue from here on.

• GHANABA 9 years ago

No one can take Mr Nyantakyi's achievement record from him but few would argue that it is time for him to go.The question though is that we should be careful about who we put in his place. Asemsebe!

• Kojo Nanka Bruce 9 years ago

We need and want Herbert Mensah and not the corrupted Nyantakyi. He extended a contract for a losing coach under dubious circumstances so he must go.

• Emma 9 years ago

Abedi, best man for the job

• Seaman UK 9 years ago

minus corruption, favoritism, nepotism, tribalism plus justices is equal to success Anybody amongst them can handle the mantel / post provided justice fairness IS prevalence

• C.O.D 9 years ago

Abedi is no different as a "seed of division" and corrupt personality. He defended Otto Pfister despite the crazy atmosphere during his playing days as the skipper the national team. Mensah Herbert may do the right things for ...

• Nene Teye 9 years ago

I don't get it when ignorant people ask what Abedi has done for Ghana? What did Obama, Clinton, Sepp Blatter and even Nyantekyi do before getting the positions they are in? Abedi won the African cup of Nations cup and has flo ...

• PK 9 years ago

I have always wondered why Herbert Mensah has been quite about Ghana soccer. Because this man has the experience and the committment for the game. Since he left Kotoko, the club has not achieve much.

• AGYEBOTBWA 9 years ago

Vote for Sarfo Abebrese for GFA CHAIRMANSHIP.

• general do 9 years ago

abedi pele eiii ghana paa this illiterate fool will bring division to gh

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Abedi is surrounded with corruption. Nyantakyi was good from the beginning but his latter days are getting worse everyday.

• Champion 9 years ago

We don't want Herbert Mensah. He refused releasing Kotoko players who were called into the Black Stars by Coach Cecil Jones Attuquafio to play against Nigeria National Team for W/C Qualifying match. He is selfish and unpatrio ...

• SAINT 9 years ago

PSE GHANAIANS STOP INSULTS FOR TOGETHERNESS ABEDI .MENSAH. TONY YEBOAH. TONY BAFFOE ARE THE BEST TO UPLIFT GFA . ABEDI OR MENSAH EXCELLENT.AWAY WITH RANDI AND NYANTAKYI.GOD HELP GHANA

• Pastor Osofu 9 years ago

God bless Abedi Pele. Herbert is a businessman just like Nyantakyi. Folks have started playing tribalsim and politics once again by jumping to push Herbert. The same issue that brought us the Nyantakyi-Kwesi Appiah rubbish an ...

• Victor 9 years ago

Harry Zakour and Ade CoKer Campaign has started . GFA watch out for them.

• Abeiku ... SW2 London 9 years ago

Herbert ???? No way ... Might as well leave Nyantakyi

• Kwame 9 years ago

Yes Moyo,I am really mad about selfish Abedi(your boss) getting the GFA post;he will destroy it like the way he divided black stars when he snatched the captainship from Akwesi Appiah.

• Kwaku 9 years ago

The time has come for the overall football in Ghana change for the better. Herbert or Abedi is the right person for this task. Akwesi the black stars president must go

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

yes Moses started the journey with signs and wonders attributed miracles on their way to the promise land but Joshua leaded them to the promise land all i'm saying is that simple mr. Nyanchees (Nyantakyi)qualified the BS twic ...

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

correction, to add more salt in the soup safo gyamfi for gfa president.

• Mohammed Ibrahim 9 years ago

Abedi Pele is the right Person to succeed Mr.Kwasi Nyantaky.

• Nokwarehene 9 years ago

Yea, talk about selfishness, the Ayews want it all: Abedi for BS president and Andre for BS captain.

• Akwasi 9 years ago

Honesty and integrity is my name

• Alibaba 9 years ago

He is the best choice. Nyantakyi, power corrupt, you've done well but time to quit. Go with Coach AA.

• Freddie 9 years ago

We need the right person for this job and the person should be a great football enthusiast (knows about A-Z of the sports), one who can express him or herself in public (I mean at the world stage) and has a great command of t ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

NYANTAKYI, U LIAR. WA NO BROFO KANKAN LIKE KORLE LAGOON, INSIDE...DEEP....GO BACK FOR YUR REFUND FORM GH LAW SCHOOL. U SHAA!

• Great 9 years ago

Abedi will the best person for the FA

• Mission impossible 9 years ago

To make that difference in Ghana football. His children are a proof of the discipline he has.