You are here: HomeSports2014 07 29Article 318874

I can’t change my country - Sulley Muntari

Read Comments Comments (116)

• Al Hajj AAARashid(OH. USA) 9 years ago

Wow! Ghanaian journalist do not fear foko! This story was lifted fili fili and posted here without giving any credit to the original video interview.

Daily Guide? Wow! thank God you are in Ghana. You can not be using peopl ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

Who want to be Ghanaian anyway?

• Tanga star in Egypt. 9 years ago

many people want to be Ghanians and many wish they could be

• PROF 9 years ago

SULLEY STOP UP AND FOUGHT CORRUPTION LIKE A MAN.

• Avogadro 9 years ago

Corrupt people will not like him but Sulley is a true Ghanaian!

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

Nemesis Radar, Ghana don't want you and don't need u. You are of no value to Ghana in anyway. Many of us love our Ghana no matter what. Stay where u are and be happy there.

• PROF 9 years ago

GOD BLESS MUNTARI FOR FIGHTING THE CORRUPT OFFICIALS.
    ALUTA CONTINUA.

• Joe Adzaho, USA 9 years ago

I love Sulley for fighting for his rights.

• YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED 9 years ago

HE BETTER STAY IN ITALY PERMANENTLY.I WILL BE WAITING FOR HIM AT THE AIRPORT WITH A SLAP.HE SHOULD ASK THE ITALIANS HOW LONG IT TOOK FOR THEM TO BUILD UP TO WHERE THEY ARE NOW.ONLY FOOLS SUPPORT THIS STUPID UGLY BEAST.MY HERO ...

• lion 9 years ago

u are mad for saying what u said . u are an NDC man right??

• From Zabzugu Taretare 9 years ago

May all that you plan for Muntari be piled up you all the days of entire life. I rest my case.

• Kwame 9 years ago

After every world cup fiasco, it's either some players or the coach who get the sack whiles the same corrupt FA officials remain to plan and execute the next fiasco which results in looting. What is wrong with us as a people, ...

• PROUD GHANAIAN 9 years ago

WHY DON'T YOU ASK THE TENS OF THOUSANDS OF NIGERIANS IN GHANA FLEEING FROM NIGERIA'S ECONOMIC CHAOS AND BOKO HARAM.MAKES ME WONDER WHY ARE YOU HERE ON A GHANAIAN CHAT SITE IF YOU ARE NOT JEALOUS AND WISH TO BE A GHANAIAN.I CA ...

Are you serious? Just because Nigerians are in Ghana does not mean that they wants to Ghanaians. Get that I to your kokonte head Ghana boy.
    If your Ghana is that good, why some of you are running away from seeking ASYLUM e ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHO WANT TO BE A NIGERIAN ANYWAY APART FROM NIGERIANS? 2,300 TOGOLESE ARE DRYING TO BE GHANAIANS... VERY PROUD!! YOU ARE LIVING IN GHANA BUT CAN NEVER BECOME A GHANAIAN! LET US KICK NDC FUCKEN ASS COME 2016 AND WE SHALL USE B ...

Even Americans found it very difficult to locate Ghana on world map. That is hy when most Ghanaians are telling their friends abroad where they came from, they ALWAYS points to Nigeria on the world maps as one of the visible ...

• From Zabzugu Taretare 9 years ago

You see, idiots like this boko haram dirty sokoto ape have the gut to insult the descendants of Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. We gave them the light to see what the world looks like and saved their lives from the Biafra war. No ...

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

Hey! Don't run your mouth.
    Oga Nigerians want to be Ghanaian. You will become instant Millionaire if can find a way for Oga Nigerians to be Ghanaians or as GH Citizens. GH is NOT all that bad! Keep hope alive and stop being ...

You said Nigerians wants to be Ghanaians? God forbid! Maybe in your dream or imagination. Or too much palmwine is taken the better of you. Which ever is causing you hallucination, you better seek medical advice before you fal ...

• Ms. Eshun 9 years ago

Glad someone called them out.
    You tell them bro..lol

• Sam Antwi 9 years ago

THE MUMU PLAYERS WHO WERE SILENT IN THE FACE OF CORRUPTION MUST BE ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES.

• Owusu Ansah 9 years ago

Sulley i respect you a lot. GFA is very corrupt and we all know it.

• Real Vandal 9 years ago

I hope Sulley should be made issue statement regarding what took place in Brazil. He loved his country so much and was disappointed on the manner in which the nation's money were dissipated by people of GFA who aren't suppos ...

• Kaakyire 9 years ago

When a country decided to use an apprentice who had never played this modern days soccer or seen a modern team training is made a head coach to lead a national team to play greats like Germany, Brazil etc, what do you expect? ...

• akilapa 9 years ago

kurasenii .ignorant fool,who told u they love u? By the next three yrs they will sack u.We dont need u in ghana.stupid indiscipline zongo brat.he has seen money thereby talking shit. monkey like u.

• Annoited One!! USA 9 years ago

Fool like you, you've forgotten in Italian eyes you're nothing but a monkey!!! Italy is not perfect! What do you say about them calling you a Monkey or you're blind!!

• Annoited One!! USA 9 years ago

I GUESS YOU'VE NEVER HEARD OF NATURALIZATION? NO ONE NEEDS YOU TO BE GHANAIAN. JUST TURN IN YOUR PASSPORT AND BECOME ITALIAN OR BOKO HARAM NIGERIAN WHERE YOUR ROOTS ARE FROM! YOU DO NOT HAVE A GHANIAN ATTITUDE ANYWAY!!

We Nigerians are very PROUD to be Nigerians irrespective of our differences and challenges. But Ghanaians are very ASHAMED to be called Ghanaians anyway. Your jealousy of anything and everything Nigeria does NOT and will NE ...

• Don Juan 9 years ago

And you can drown in your misery.

• Oga Lawal 9 years ago

The issue is abt Sulley and not the nonsense you saying.

• HE'S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

I CAN'T CHANGE MY COUNTRY -SULLEY MUNTARI

• PROF 9 years ago

YOU ARE ORIGINALLY FROM TIMBUCTU IN MALI. GO BACK.

• GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

WHEN I CAME TO GH. IT FELT LIKE EVERYTHINGWAS UPSIDE DOWN. CUSTOMER SERVICE, RULE OF LAW, EVERYTHING IS OUT OF THE ORDINARY IN GH. WAT ASHAME...TODAY, NIGERIA, THE PL WHOM WE GHFUO SHOWED THEWAY. ARE NOW SEEING THE LIGHT N TH ...

• SOCCERMAN 9 years ago

Fool! Let him delude himself in thinking he is Italian.

You moronic and confused GHFUO boy said and I quote: "...TODAY, NIGERIA, THE PPL WHOM WE GHFUO SHOWED THE WAY ARE NOW SEEING THE LIGHT N THINKING OUTSIDE THE BOX..." unquote

Are you on drug or are you dreaming? GHFUO Naij ...

• GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

WHEN I CAME TO GH. IT FELT LIKE EVERYTHINGWAS UPSIDE DOWN. CUSTOMER SERVICE, RULE OF LAW, EVERYTHING IS OUT OF THE ORDINARY IN GH. WAT ASHAME...TODAY, NIGERIA, THE PL WHOM WE GHFUO SHOWED THEWAY. ARE NOW SEEING THE LIGHT N TH ...

• jerry 9 years ago

shut the fuck up, watch the video and listing to what he said instead of u saying this shit. Sulley said in the interview " I love my country and my country will always be my country and I can't exchange my country for anythi ...

• Dr. William A. Nettey 9 years ago

Can we please stop calling each other names.i do not understand why all the nasty name calling, why all this papani all the time. I have no political bone to grind in so far as political happenings in Ghana. If the guy is no ...

• KELEWELE 9 years ago

DEAR DR THIS IS THE GHANA WE HAVE TODAY. TRIBALISM WAS INTRODUCED BY OUR SO-CALLED POLITICIAN AND IT HAS HELPED THEM ( THE AWARM POLITICIANS ). NOW WE ARE WAITING FOR THE D-DAY FOR GHANA.

Can we please stop calling each other names.i do not understand why all the nasty name calling, why all this papani all the time. I have no political bone to grind in so far as political happenings in Ghana. If the guy is no ...

• Anokwale 9 years ago

The players probably have some legitimate criticisms but they should have a team press conference to explain exactly what happened. These piecemeal statements here and there do not help us understand the real picture.

• Ali 9 years ago

Burkina Faso will give you the nationality. We do not need undisciplined people lite you. Do not forget you are a pawn with Milan and when you have outlived your usefulness with them, they will throw you out. Myopic you are

• YAKUBU KOBO 9 years ago

Changing your country of birth has nothing to do with discipline ,attitude and what have you ,you will still remain the bad seed if you do not change your bad behaviour .

• Citizen 9 years ago

Whatever names you people give to this guy is enough. If any of you had done what he has done for the nation as well as your leaders, the country won`t be in the situation its in now. You Ghanaians like name calling but not r ...

• Prof. Ato Azumah 9 years ago

You're not the only Ghanaian who has travelled outside. How can life in Ghana and Italy not show a "sharp contrast"? Will you also change the nationality of your parents, brothers & sisters, aunties, uncles, etc. to be Itali ...

• PEACE 9 years ago

AM NOT SUPPORTING SULLY BUT IF I HAD MY WAY NOT TO BE KNOWN AS A GHANAIAN I WILL NOT HESITATE
    FORGET ABOUT EVEN FOOTBALL AND LOOK AT THE CHARACTOR OF THE GENERATION OF GHANAIAN NOW AND TELL ME IF SULLEY IS WRONG.FROM OUR FA ...

• Sam 9 years ago

I totally agree with your points.

• Kofi Kumi 9 years ago

you get what you want in a disciplinary manner;your conduct at Milan is different, Sulley.

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

When we say true ghanaians Muntari is not one of us. Why cant he go back to where is grand father came from.
    By birth not mean you dont have another country. The guy is not a honestly ghanaian, which ghanaian will be thinki ...

• Africanus 9 years ago

Can you show me an honest Ghanaian? Even the president is not honest.

• PROF 9 years ago

YOU ANCESTORS CAME FROM MALI. GO BACK.

• COCONUTHEAD 9 years ago

Are you a Ghanaian? What qualifies you to call yourself a Ghanaian?

• KOFI 9 years ago

SULLEY YOU ARE A NIGERIAN ASK YOUR FATHER. YOUR PARENTS SETTLED IN GHANA

• Emperor 9 years ago

So far as I am concern he is a Ghanaian no two ways.

• PROF 9 years ago

TI ME, I DONT CARE WHERE MUNTARI'S FATHER COMES FROM. THE MAN IS A GHANAIAN LIKE BABA YARA.

SOME ISIOTS LIKE TO DISCRIMINATE. SULLEY IS MY HERO.

• Kay 9 years ago

Who made you a Ghanaian? Who said given the chance Ghanaians will also not like you as one of us. please you some of us partially support the good side of you protest but not the issue of indiscipline. Character is not about ...

• Africanus 9 years ago

You do not know who a Ghanaian is. Go get a copy of the constitution and read it.

• Zak 9 years ago

stupid fool

Narh! It takes another STUPID FOOL like you to know. Beat it and take Hick!
    Adults are talking.

• admission 9 years ago

cambridge shs is admitting students into shs 1,2 and the remedial school.
    courses being offered include gen. arts, gen. science and business

lt is located at north suntreso in kumasi

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

The most stupid words if really Sulley Muntari is saying. Who will ever ran away from a ghana they ever love. Muntari games for ghana was nothing but a disgrace.
    He should never be allow near the black stars jersey.
    He is ...

• yaw 9 years ago

he said nothing like that, all he said was he's proud of his country and he is not ready to discuss about what happened in Brazil and he said his country is his country and his club is his club. come on Ghanaweb, don't make s ...

• Iwan 9 years ago

Sulley's comparism is preposterous. You cannot compare life in Man United with life in the England National team.

• GHANABA 9 years ago

Sulley can always relocate and become a Saudi,Kuwaiti,Yemeni,or a Somalian national. Insha Allah! The bugger has got more money than brains.

• AZUMAH (SA) 9 years ago

SULLEY IS RIGHT.GHANA FA IS VERY VERY CRAZY.

• GENERAL SAANI IDIAGBON 9 years ago

I AM SAD YOU ARE MY NAME'S SAKE. I HOWEVER FEEL YOU ARE NOT A TRUE FRIDAY BORN.FRIDAY BORN KIDS ARE LIKE ANGELS. THEY HAVE ANGELIC WAYS.SULE EXHIBITED GROSS INDISCIPLINE BY STRIKING A GOVT OFFICIAL WITHOUT ANY PROVOCATION. A ...

• YAW USA 9 years ago

Pepeni fool nobody wants you as a Ghanaian anyway cos you are a disgrace to Ghana pepeni aboa.

You MUST be an Angry man by Birth ..... right? Did you receive your Welfare check today or still in the mail in Bronx, NY. At least Muntari is earning his own living and living among the Elite RICH in white man’s country un ...

• ??? 9 years ago

DID YOU WATCHED THE VIDEO?ABOA BA

• razak 9 years ago

I listen to muntari and did not say that .shame unto your journalism

• Kwame 9 years ago

Everybody, please go back and watch the video. You will hear exactly what Muntari said. NOT THIS DIRTY HATE MONGERING INTERPRETATION BEING PUT HERE BY THESE SCUM DIRTY RATS CALLED "DAILY GUIDE"

• No Need 9 years ago

This is how Ghana kills thier stars. Muntari never said he will change his country if he can. He said Ghana is his country and he cannot change thatand he will always call it home. Becareful when you read the News article.

• t t b barcelona 9 years ago

no one is going to call u again fool we don't need any apologize from u and boateng,we still have players we need disciplean in black star.

• Musah 9 years ago

Sully you cab claim Niger Nationality.Your father is from Niger.In fact most Hausas are either from Niger and Nigeria.If Ghana does not like you, you always go back to your roots-NIGER.

• CIRUS da VIRUS 9 years ago

This is just bad reporting. HIS WORDS WERE TAKEN OUT OF CONTEXT!! He was obviously comparing the way the team is run.

At Milan players receive what they need to succeed, players only have to worry about playing. You are g ...

• nanayaw 9 years ago

we all watched the interview and there was nothing of that sort as he had the chance he would have changed his country without blinking his eyes.. you people should desist from making wrongful statements..

• bismark 9 years ago

people should watch the video he didnt says that all this tribalism issue can coss pblm , but i dont blame what people comment, is all from the writer or journalist, GOOD SONG by( ALAS JB)
    AFRICAN MOTHERLAND, people should ...

• bombo 9 years ago

these reporters are soooo fucking stupid he never said that all he said was the contrast listen to the interview and stop making dumb ass assumptions such fuckery

• RASH, ( usa) 9 years ago

Both thums to you SULLEY. Do not worry about this haters. To me you have done your part for GHANA in the past 12 years of world soccer. Enjoy your life now and do not worry about this haters. SULLEY you are amoung t ...

• kwaku prince 9 years ago

hello gh. try to stop complain. must important thing is action this try for his country and complain for the bad behevoir. montari you do well your legend bless!

• KB Sarpong 9 years ago

Its A big shame how journalists report speeches....the speech is distorted and i wonder how these journalists took their lessons in school....full of lies

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

I am sorry, but the Daily Guide article, is not accurate. I have seen the video of the interview where Sulley Muntari answered questions at their pre-season training at the Cosmos facility in the USA.At no point did he allude ...

• de do 9 years ago

t

• Eric 9 years ago

Before you give comment make sure you
    watch the video first people are just talking shit.

• Peekwa 9 years ago

Mr plaese change for good

• GHANANI 9 years ago

Who cares if you change your country? Balotelli has done and he is still an 'unrespected black' in Italy.So many unpatriotic Ghanaians have done it and Ghana is still Ghana and they still face racism in their adopted European ...

• Glomma 9 years ago

Hold on Brother you are not alone.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

DON'T MIND THEM BOY, IT IS THE MEARGRE IN COME FOOTBALL BRINGS TO GHANA THEY ALL CONCENTRATE ON!! THEY DO NOT LOOK FOR WAYS TO IMPROVE THE GAME TO BECOME THE REAL BUSINESS IT SHOULD BE.

THEY ARE SATISFIED WITH THE CORRUPT ...

• Johnny 9 years ago

This is totally taken out of context, just to give him a bad image.

• Isaac Mensah {iymensah4343@gmail.com) 9 years ago

Muntari should realise that Ghana made him what he is today. He is a bad example for our young ones. Good riddance.

• Reawat 9 years ago

The guy is just a brat he too indisciplined and temperamentful I donot know how long he will at MIlan but he better behave because what did in Ghana can never be tolerated in Italy or anywhere.He know this was not the forst i ...

• AAN 9 years ago

The mismanagement of the Black Stars team has forced Muntari to make an unfortunate statement. Deep down his heart Muntari loves to be a Ghanaian. Our government, GFA and the Black Stars management team have been so untruthfu ...

• galaxy 9 years ago

we dont even want undiscipline players in ghana....

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

EVERYTHING ASIDE, CAN YOU FIGHT ANY MILAN OFFICIAL AFTER LOSING SOME MATCHES? IF YOU KNOW YOU AN'T CHANGE YOUR NATIONALITY THEN LEARN TO BEHAVE WELL HENCEFORTH. THOSE HAILING YOU AS A HERO ARE NOT HELPING YOU IN ANY WAY. WE H ...

• Joe Mensah, USA 9 years ago

THE MILAN OFFICIALS ARE NOT THIEVES AND CRIMINALS LIKE THE GHANA OFFICIALS.
    EVEN MARIO BALLOTELLI BEHAVES WELL BCOS THE OFFICIALS ARE NOT CORRUPT LIKE IN GHANA.

• sansambonsam 9 years ago

Muntari should have been charged with assault

• Yankee Bro 9 years ago

Sulley you can change you country....not that difficult. Go and play for Haiti or Bangladesh.Food for thought.

Ghana will come out the doldrums soon. Just wait. We are coming.

• joojo2014 9 years ago

..."Here at Milan,.... ...you can have whatever you want, and you're loved by your team mates. ....", so says Muntari.
    What a juvenile & infantile comment! Muntari's comments remind me of a saying I heard from one adult f ...

Hi Cocoasini coach Appiah drunken high on Apketeshi.
    You FUCKING IDIOTIC, cocoasini coach.

• Miss Wonder 9 years ago

We Ghanaian hates anyone who tells the true anyway.

• miomi 9 years ago

When you are honest no one needs you.
    This GUY pictured the issue the way it is.Cherl Cole, said fight,fight.

• From frinland 9 years ago

I am 100% suport your action. Keep up.

• CARLOS A 9 years ago

THIS MAN N HIS FAMILY MUST BE DEPORTED BACK TO MALI WHERE THEY COME FRM,WHICH COUNTRY WD ACCEPT AN IDIOT LIKE U,IF IT HADNT BE FOOTBALL U WD HAVE BEING A TRUCK PUSHER FOOL,WE DONT NEED U FOOL

• J Ananga 9 years ago

Sulley has been quoted out of context. He didn't jump to say he can't change his country. It was the way the question was asked. He indicated he loves his country and would not change it in apparent reference to whether he wo ...

• GeoJo 9 years ago

You fool, Country can never be same as Club which is someone's business. Its only Ghana you can bring this attitude and still be called in to the national team

• Animal Farm 9 years ago

Muntari,what do you mean by saying that in Milan you can do every thing that you want?. Again, what do mean by saying that your team mates love you.Look , let me borrow Prof. Azuma Nelson's words"Small Boys are young".I can a ...

• Abraham chicago 9 years ago

We dnt want you u in ghana okay if u can go to anywhere u want ok

• ADEPA 9 years ago

I DON'T BLAME U MUNTARI I BLAME ALHAJI GRUSAH NOW U CAN TALK RUBBISH

• KK 9 years ago

Do not burn any bridges. How could you make a statement like that! I have lost all the respect I had for you. Don't cry for Ghana! Ghana has whatever it wants... and it is not what your nitwit brain thinks it is. Please whil ...

• manfred 9 years ago

go on move on sulley am proud of you but you have to cope and adapt with any s your situation in your world especially your career and i know u will get the trusted mark

• William Holmes 9 years ago

I was Totally Disgusted how Muntari and kevin Prince Boateng where Treated. During the world cup I Believe the GFA and the Coach where to Blame for the Blackstars Failure. The coach should be sacked on the spot for his either ...

• Yaw china. 9 years ago

Ghana is rubbish and it's people.They are corrupt envious and hypocrites. The only good thing you can find in ghana is dum so.kwasiasem. Muntari has done a lot for you to be thrown back with negative minds...Fools!

• ghana ni 9 years ago

lies n lies. Please watch the video. Its a disgrace who ever wrote this article

• COLEE 9 years ago

Somebody should tell Sully that he can change country with a blink of an eye, just go and live with Bokoharam if you think GHANA is bad. Yes in Milan you all live like a family because no one will take that SHIT from YOU beca ...

• nana 9 years ago

waste of time. muntari needs an attitude change and not nationality change. a dog is always a dog no matter where you take it