You are here: HomeSports2014 07 08Article 316048

Brazil's World Cup dream ends in German humiliation

Read Comments Comments (72)

• obiba JK 9 years ago

Now all those who were talking about Scolari and Brazil where are you? Now you see Akwasi Appiah wasn't that bad afterall

• sam 9 years ago

i still say akwasi appiah is stupid and not up to the job of blackstars coaching. We should be in the semis just as the germans are. Our game against USA lost us.

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

I gave the coach and tech team the strategy and Maxwell konadu was the one who convinced aa to adopt it. AA is clueless like a blind bat!

Scolari should have watched the gh vs germany game look at wat Ghana did well known ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

SUCCESS HAVE MANY FATHERS AND FAILURE IS AN ORPHAN.INDISCIPLINE AND DIVIDED TEAM WITH BAD LUCK CAN'T WIN MATCHS,WHEN A NATION WAS BEATEN 6-1 UNDER A.A.YOU WERE HAPPY.PLEASE STOP YOUR INSULTS AND TELL J.J.RAWLINGS AND NDC TO ...

• GHFUO, nyantakyi, aa must go, ASAP! 9 years ago

U speak like an idiot. Oprah is a success but her biological parents have passed on. So what is your point? Gyimifuo! We beat egypt 6+1 and so what? Egypt had no local league and didn't even qualify to afcon13. We beat egypt ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

YOU HAVE SOO MUCH HATE IN YOUR BLOOD THAT,YOU CAN NOT UNDERSTAND THE WISDOM IN MY COMMENT,SUCCESS HAVE MANY FATHERS AND FAILURE IS ANY ORPHAN,TALK TO AN ELDERLY PERSON AND YOU WILL HAVE FULL UNDERSTANDING,BECAUSE YOU ARE SOO ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go,ASAP! 9 years ago

Mekyir nkwasiafuo!
    Success have many friends. Failure is a loner. Tell the elder to change the adage becos its not applicable nor practical. If you have money, it's like flies on shit. Like jay z said, when the money go,will ...

• BlindMan 9 years ago

Appiah is not READY for the job and it would save Ghanaians the AGONY of remembering his FAILURES, each time when kids are playing 'gutter to gutter', and much more when the game of football is being played! And for his boss, ...

• Negro 9 years ago

The guy is expressing his opinion which appears to make sense. So where is this shit of you coming from? You are a person who needs harsh response and I won't let you bullshit like that.

• GHFUO, nyantakyi, aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

P.E - physikal edjumcation! He shaa pass korle lagoon. BOMBED at afcon13, wcup 2014. Zambia outplayed us in kumasi. Only 1 shot on goal vs zambia away game. Only 1 shot on goal in the friendly vs. Holland. He swears and curse ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

We know the haters! Inferiority complex gone beserk!

• DWARFS 9 years ago

MENSEMA, YOU AN IDIOT.
    ASK YOUR ETHNIC PEOPLE HERE WHAT THEY THINK OF APPIAH AND NYANTAKYI.
    YOU ARE A SMELLY ASSHOLE PROSTITUTE TO SEE TRIBE IN EVERYTHING.
    YOU ARE A STUPID BAT SHIT!

• Joe Tetteh, USA 9 years ago

PLS DONT BRING TRIBALISM INTO THIS.

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

A female commenting on soccer is like me commenting on ampey! She is allowed to make a foul and get a pass! U bros. Must be ashamed of ur bigotry.

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

The guy has no idea about managing a team. He's not a tactician, otherwise he would not make the mistakes he made in his selection against the US. Appiah must go now

• DAVI 9 years ago

We talk too much,the Monday quarter backs are always at the back of our Coachs.We should allow Akawsi Appiah or any of our Local coachs to pick our raw Soccer Talents,add Value to their Skill and build a DISCIPLINE TEAM,THAT ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

True, we asked Kwasi Appiah to pick our raw talents, add value to their skills and build a discipline team but did he do that? Why did Kwasi Appiah decide to play the reserve team in our most crucial match against the U.S. ?

• Frank 9 years ago

Which reserve team are you talking about? Where did you watch the match.

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

AA is not qualified to handle BS as head coach period. we don't care what you think moko bi JK

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

Scolari should have watched the gh vs germany game look at wat Ghana did well known that game and polish kt. That's how you beat germany handedly. Scolari definitely didn't do that. It was I, almighty Ghfuo who devised the st ...

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

Ofuii Dummy!
    Kroasini! You must be retarded.

• KWASI WUSU 9 years ago

NONSENSE.My brother .How can you praise appiah over one match. FOR CHRIST SAKE the coach picked only one POINT from 9.Obviously you adore mediocrity. Get the hell out of our football coach appiah and kwasi Nyantekyi. The trut ...

• Schalke fan 9 years ago

He is simply incompetent.He could`ve made history by being the only coach to beat the Germans.He only had to listen to what KPB was saying,mumu coach.

• Munchen fan 9 years ago

"Who says Akwasi Appiah is a bad coach?
    He is simply incompetent".

THAT MAKES HIM A BAD COACH, DUMMY!

• Bs Fan 9 years ago

He still made History. He was the only coach who drew with Germany.

• peace 9 years ago

yes Appiah made history,he was the only coach who lost to USA,and place Ghana at the bottom of their group.He was the only coach who last against Portugal.He is the first Ghana coach to get bounce out of the first round in Gh ...

• peace 9 years ago

so this Appiah is hail as a good coach because he drew with Germany,and praise as a histry maker.Mediocrity is praised because he drew one game,what about the two he lost.By your logic appiah should have beaten both USA and ...

• Kofi of New York 9 years ago

I say Ghana coach is not only a bad coach, he is actually illiterate coach with no vision, courage, boldness, independent-minded and sense of honesty. Many Ghanaians don't think uprightly so they seem to think that if a perso ...

AA' grade in brasil was 1point out of 9. I don't know who your parents are but was bon s3 momoni carcass. 1/9 is good, abi? Muahahahahaaaaaaa
    Akwasi Appiah new nickname should be 1/9.....lol

• APPLES TO ORANGES 9 years ago

Obiba, Scolari made it to semis.
    Did Appiah?
    His mandate was semis.
    He could not even beast talent-challenged MLS, flopped completely, and then got thanked with an 83% raise.
    Now take that!

• Dutch man 9 years ago

SO Appiah is a good coach because Germany beat brazil?.NO Appiah is a good coach because he win or won Matches on his own terms.Appiah did not win a single match,he come last in his group.What it means is that The other three ...

• Maestro 9 years ago

Obiba your comment is total ''chaff'' -the result from Germany/Brazil is one of the many surprises at the WC and has nothing to do with Ghana and AA your mentality shows how some of us understand not only soccer but the gener ...

• Tahiama 9 years ago

If this margin had happened to Ghana I do not know how our 24 million coaches would have received it or read into it they would have said it happened because Antoa Nyamaa and all that nonsense caused it.

• Just passing by 9 years ago

You don't remember the Bochum disaster of 1993 eh? Germany has shelled us like this before, and NOTHING happened.

And apparently the cause of that shelling was players fighting over money. Never change, Black Stars.

• KWASI WUSU 9 years ago

tHE german coach coaching ghana ootto phister did us in as he did not want ghana to beat germany. Ghana was leading till the 80th minute when the stupid coach replaced Charles Akunor who was marauding into the german box pers ...

If your team falls apart so completely because one single player was changed then you didn't have much of a team to begin with.

• ********** 9 years ago

The tussle over appearance money in that game was one of the reasons why the boys would not listen to even the president this time in Brazil. Once bitten, twice shy.

• Possible 9 years ago

Just passing by, nobody cares whether you "have much of a team to begin with" or not. People only care whether you win or lose.

If Akunor's presence was keeping the Germans at bay, it means Phister should have kept him in. ...

...Maybe. :D
    No, seriously, we could have done it. Even Germany sef we could have beaten them, much less Portugal and USA. Then it would be us going to the finals. ...I feel like crying.

ALL U need is local Palmwine to dry UR Tears. I feel your pains! Take heart!

Everywhere I go,
    sweetie palm wine dey there!

• Ojuju Spirit 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is the man for the Black Stars job. GFA is the problem.

Anyone who sees an iota of.coaching brains in that fool akwasi appiah is actually more stupid that aa himself. After what he did vs zambia away(1shot on goal in the entire game), no wins over non African teams, failure portor ...

• Schalke fan 9 years ago

No bother with dem,dey want us to go always their kind of mumu way but dem lie bad.AA is not UP TO THE STANDARD OF OUR STARS,MUMU COACH,

• Nyamekye 9 years ago

You may not like Kwasi Appiah buh c'mon stop attacking the man's personality and stop the insults. Yes you may not like his coaching abilities but that does not mean he is as stupid as you think. He is a husband and a father ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go, ASAP 9 years ago

LOOK AT THE SHAME AA HAS BROUGHT US? LOOK AT THE CASH HE HAS POCKETED?HIS COLLEAGUES WHO FAILED IN BRASIL HVE ALL RESIGNED BECOS THEY RESPECT THEMSELVES. CAN YOU SAY THE SAME FOR THAT FOOL, AA?GO N SEE WATPPL ARE SAYING ABOUT ...

• SHASKARA 9 years ago

i think something went wrong. brazil has never suffered like this in a world cup.

• NA SHAKARA FELA KUTI 9 years ago

POSSIBLE REASONS:

1. THE HOME PRESSURE WAS UNBEARABLE.

2. NEYMAR AND SILVA'S ABSENCE.

3. THEY UNDER-ESTIMATED GERMANY BECAUSE GHANA HELD GERMANY AND GERMANY BEAT USA BY ONLY 1.

4. THEY HAD A BACK-ROOM FIGHT OVER M ...

• Maame Akua 9 years ago

...or simply 6. Germany just wanted to beat the shit outta them... and they did... Deutschland we love your style

• Daniel 9 years ago

At the beginning of the game, I knew that Germany would beat Brazil, but not to that magnitude. It is a great game, in my opinion.

• stevoo US 9 years ago

Yet, we don't think the BS were awesome oh Ghanaians!! Scolari who makes $3,970,130/yr which some Ghanaians see as God didn't even make any changes to his game plans. 5 goals in 28.54mins? hmmmm!! Kwesi Appiah did a good job ...

Glad sporting FUNKY jell Hairdos got Whipped by the Germans. Brazil put all of its eggs in one calabash a.k.a. Neymar and his sporting strange jell hairdo. Now the world can hear more about other better world class players ot ...

The only thing that pains me is that Neymar and Silva weren't on the field, so the Brazilians can tell themselves "Oh, if only Neymar had been there anka." Neymar should have been well and playing so that their hope will be l ...

• Annoited One!! USA 9 years ago

Brazil made Neymar a God basically were in tatters when their God is not around. You don't do that in Soccer a team sport where all 11 players should be thought of in the same breath!! Keep KPB, Muntari, Essein and Kwarasey ...

Must be reading my mind. You're singing to the Choir! We Hear Ya LOUD and CLEAR!

• NO CONTEST 9 years ago

"After the first (Germany) goal we just had a blackout, nobody expected it." Julio Cesar.

SOUNDS LIKE KWESI APPIAH SAYING THEY LOST CONFIDENCE AFTER THE USA GOAL JUST 30 SECONDS INTO THE GAME.

HOW CAN OLD PROFESSIONALS ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Not when we have cockroaches as coaches and fools as officials.

• Frank 9 years ago

cockroaches and fools like your father?Beast.

• Joan Fazari 9 years ago

Ok Brazilian team lost, but Brazilians need to put things in perspective. Burning your country flag and chasing the team bus is ridiculous. You have a beautiful country and culture. Don't make things worse.

Crying like little Cry Babies at the stadium and on the streets of Brazil. Looks as if Brazilians are emotionally disturbed. Its just a mere Soccer game for Christ sake.

Their govt just spent billions on one month affair when much of the country doesn't even have basic amenities. "Okay, then at least let's have fun" is what most of them were thinking, but where's the fun in 7-1? Only Ghanaian ...

• adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

The coach and the Ghanaian government was the problem point blank.

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Ghana is the only team that could hold the Germans to a draw.Even they were lucky a Close late goal saved them
    But for our foolishness we were eliminated
    I cannot forgive Akwasi Appiah for his technical mistakes on our matc ...

• Nana Amponsem 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah did better than a lot of Ghanaians give him credit for.Check the matches played by black stars and you will appreciate the standard of coaching.

• kojo, USA 9 years ago

Politics killed Ghana in the World Cup

• gyan 9 years ago

Ghana should have displayed good football if not bcos of some elements. Germany the discipline side will win always.

• ekomdeboy 9 years ago

Brazil would have won the world cup if they have Ghana squad. The guys play like the best in the tournament only to collapse due to corruption and greedyness

• Akamai 9 years ago

With the right coach and FA

• SURPRISE! 9 years ago

Ghana USA 40,000.
    Ghana Germany 60,000
    Ghana Portugal 68,000.

Surprised that the first attendance was so low compared with the rest.

• YOOOOOOO 9 years ago

DA GERMANS GAVE DA GHANAIAN TEAM GLORY. GHANA WAS GOING TO BEAT GERMANY BUT LAST MINUTE DA NAZIS EQUALIZED. IF DAT OTHER GUY WAS NOT SELFISH AND HR JUST PASSED DA BALL TO BABY JET IT WOULD BE GHANA 3 GERMAN 2. WE WOULD HAVE B ...

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

What is unfolding in Brazil is a clear indication that with proper preparation Ghana could win the world cup sooner than later. Is it not the smae German team that the Black Stars nearly beat two weeks ago? Many world sports ...

• Emmanuel Kofi Frimpong,Worcester-MA 9 years ago

How on earth would a coach like Scolari tell the world that,"Brazil already have one hand on the cup" with 2 more games in hand? Brazil is too conceited in soccer, and i think is about time they lived beyond their past glorie ...