Asamoah Gyan beats Cristiano Ronaldo as World Top Scorer

Read Comments Comments (42)

• CNN 9 years ago

Who cares?

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

WO MAAME TW3!

• Conqueror 9 years ago

People come up with all sorts of make-up stories but in the end they are rediculing the person they are trying to praise. No real soccer player or fan admires the way Gyan plays. He has no skills to show Ghanaians.

• skills 9 years ago

conqueror, he scores for club and country, so who cares about the 'lack of skills' you're talking about?

do you lose points because he scores 'without skills'?

i'm a huge soccer fan.

• Akuffo Addo Kwasia 9 years ago

Who cares about this concert fool gyan. fuck off and kiss my ass gyan. male gossip and is this even a news to put out here? How dare u tell the village to change Kwarasey for Adam. Useless gay kwasia

• Avogadro 9 years ago

I know what you are trying to say but point of correction: Adam is Kwarasey and Kwarasey is Adam.

All the same, let's not be calling our 'striker' names. We all know he is not that great of a striker but since he selected ...

• Son of man 9 years ago

It is true that this article is useless unless you are so stupid to result to insults.

• FULA 9 years ago

THIS IS A GOOD STATISTICS STORY, SINCE SOME "INTERNATIONAL" ORGANIZATION KEEPS TABS ON SUCH.

BUT THE BOTTOM LINE IS THAT RONALDO STILL ELIMINATED YOU GHANAIANS AT THE WORLD CUP, AND THAT 1 MONTH IN 180 MONTHS (ABOUT THE TI ...

• FULA 9 years ago

1 MONTH 180 IS NOTHING!!!!!!1

• Bongoman 9 years ago

Hip hip hooray. We could have used those goals at the world cup. Oh wait, we did not make it out of the group.

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

Yeb! GH village players were sporting their new looks in obroni Gel Hair Styles that they've now been introduced to. Notice how those countries with their players sporting FUNKY gel hairdos have ALL been eliminated. When are ...

• yaw 9 years ago

hahahahahahaha! who wrote this sh........t? is Gyan among the 100 top players in the world? come on, write something important.

• Sportsman 9 years ago

PHD. You should be happy for him. Typical Ghanaman. Never appreciate your own. No wonder you never progress. If he had been white, you would be hailing him. I feel sorry for you Ghanaians and your slave mentality.

• yaw 9 years ago

why do you attack everyone when the truth is been told? players goes to Asia when getting ready to hang their boot, i'm not disputing the fact that the guy is a good player but he should come back in Europe and lets see.

• FORGET IT 9 years ago

yaw, Europe for what?
    Did every Europe-based striker score two goals and provide an assist at the current world cup?

The guy told you a million times he is happy and he is not leaving UAE, so leave him alone.

• Skains 9 years ago

We blew it because of the useless interference by GFA management and some players in the coach's selection. Regarding the players, I'm particularly suspicious of John Boye. That guy should be seriously investigated.

• Sportsman 9 years ago

Thank you.

• koif 9 years ago

you think john boye sold us out? bribe? lool

• jay 9 years ago

i know boye and others have our nation at heart but there are a not uniting force or lack experience in dealing with others with different views.. kevin said AA WAS CRYING , THATS means his plans failed and the truth he is no ...

• Ama Badua 9 years ago

Did this scoring skill translate into a meaningful contribution to mother Ghana in the recent World Soccer Tournament Competition he participated in? Goodness! Ghana has the most self-centered, selfish, undisciplined, and unp ...

• Sportsman 9 years ago

AMA Badua why such anger and venom against the Black Stars? Why don't you also blame the greedy, corrupt GFA management and the coach who made a lot of tactical mistakes? Is it a crime to fight for what is rightfully yours? ...

• Ama Badua 9 years ago

Sportsman, I gather the players defied even the team dietitian and ate fufu and banku before a game claiming they have missed home food. They do not do that before the games they play for their professional teams in Europe ...

• Michael 9 years ago

This is the fault of the minister who decided that the players will need Ghanaian cooks to cook the food they want. If they did not have this option, they will have stuck with whatever the dietician recommends to them. So Spo ...

• Sportsman 9 years ago

I'm not supporting the players, by then (Ghana-Portugal match) mistakes had been made, infighting in the BS camp had unfolded and morale had dropped to zero, especially after 2 players were expelled right before the match. W ...

• Ama Badua 9 years ago

I believe the entire mismanagement on the part of the officials of the Black-stars started from Ghana. The players should have launched their protest about their money before they left and I am sure Ghanaians would have backe ...

• Kwesi Brenu 9 years ago

I like that ,You very open minded person

• Best Comes From the West! 9 years ago

Football is not monthly sports! Usesless data just like FIFA rankings!

• NANA NII 9 years ago

WHO CARES?

• Mugu Yaro 9 years ago

Jordan beat Gyan. Afterall, he scored 3 goals in one match. When has Dyan ever done that?

Yeb! He's as ashanti, and ashanti idol and they will all they can to elevated him even when the score sheets states otherwise. He's selfish I might add.

• KHOPIA 9 years ago

and so what?!!!!

• STEVE 9 years ago

This is no news.

• Ayera 9 years ago

Admirers of mediocrity who cares if Gyan leads Christiano. Where was Gyan when Ghana was on her knees at the World Cup.
    The real players with love for country are still in Brazil making their country proud while Gyan is play ...

• Sportsman 9 years ago

Ayera the real players are still in Brazil playing for love of country because they don't have corrupt FAs neither do they have incompetent government officials. In these countries, incompetence is not tolerated. Underperf ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 9 years ago

"Under performers are fired not reassigned ..." (Sportman)

Say that again!

• Kwesi Brenu 9 years ago

You guys must keep on praising that your burdened lone dancing striker who requires 60 chances to score a single goal. Until he begins on bench in competitive matches Ghana will achieve nothing in soccer

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

LETS THINK ABOUT NEXT FOUR YEARS WITH THE NEW BOYS ANG NEW TEAM

• ISAAC TREASURE 9 years ago

Gyan PaPaapaah

• koo kra 9 years ago

Is this all u can talk about? Who ever wrote this article is a fool. Next time think before you write any article and if u don't have anything to contribute then shut up because Ghana's world cup saga was a total disgrace.

• mike 9 years ago

nonsense so what it did not do ghana any good its an insult to ghanaians to publish this now who cares stupid achievement

• mocking _blacks 9 years ago

blacks are loosers

Who fucking Cares?
    ALL those soccer players w/FUNKY, Funny looking Gel Hair Styles have LOST and kicked out of 2014 Fifa World Cup. These players spend more time in women's saloon chairs than actually focusing on the game a ...