You are here: HomeSports2014 07 02Article 315121

The Three Amigos, Essien, Muntari & KPB Destroyed The Team

Read Comments Comments (174)

• GhanabaGHC 9 years ago

Mr. Writer...please find something better to write about. Believe what you want to believe.
    The players are not coming back anyway.
    Be prepared to start training as a replacement with no pay.

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

if the GFA is behaving badly, what do u expect from the players

I hear one of the GFA members brought a prostitute to his room. is it true?

• AL JAZEERA NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Sulley Muntari CLINICALLY TREATED Ghana’s serious disease, CORRUPTION. He attacked corrupt NDC'S CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE BUSINESS! !!!--------

Below is what led to the brawl.

Sulley: WHAT IS THE USE OF SOO MANY G.F.A O ...

• Askantwi 9 years ago

Wo ye kwasea pii

• Sammy 9 years ago

GFA IS CORRUPT AND INEPT.
    SARPONG, U CANNOT JUSTIFY THIS.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

What is your point Sarpong, Justice trying to kiss the GFA behind you do not use the word "It is alleged that," if you cannot find the fact. Let me ask you who paid for John Mensah's personal doctor he sent to South Africa? ...

• Slimzee 9 years ago

We are talking of a far serious issues about corruption in the country and stupidity on behalf of officials and politicians and you are focusing on minor issues like team spirit. Are you in Ghana now? or do you follow up on o ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"We are talking of a far serious issues about corruption in the country and stupidity on behalf of officials and politicians and you are focusing on minor issues like team spirit. Are you in Ghana now? "

Just join the lin ...

• Slimzee 9 years ago

I'm surprised you did not get aborted. How could such a creature be allowed to live? I'm sure your mum looks at you in shame. Or has she committed suicide yet?
    Fucked up useless mediocre writer like you. You are an abominat ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

What is your Mum, you illiterate fool. Do you know Mom is not the same as Mum? Talking about mediocre writer when you illiterate fool is pissing all over yourself with common "mom"

I see that you are fluent in Gibbering ...

• Slimzee 9 years ago

Mum (or mummy) is a colloquial term for mother. And I am not even a writer, I am an Engineer. And even if I decided to write will not waste my time on writing such stupid articles. I like the vivid description you just gave u ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Are you not ashamed of your sorry self making matters worse? Who told your illiterate self that mummy is a colloquial term for mother, aaah!, why are you so damn stupid? You are what? Engineer so what?

Fool, I hold an MBA ...

• Slimzee 9 years ago

Are you even capable of attending an Ivy league school? Such a stupid asshole like you who can't even reason. You are simply an Idiotic castrated dog. All you doing is barking without knowledge.

I don't even see why I am ...

• Slimzee 9 years ago

Masters In Electrical and Computer Engineering in one of the top schools here in the US fuck MBA (could have got that for fun), Play scrabble .. maybe you should do same to enhance your vocabs so you would not think Mummy has ...

• Annoited One!! USA 9 years ago

GFA should have seen this coming. Lack of visionaries is the problem. Black Stars players should be contracted since they are paid for their services and not serving the nation for free! Where they breach such contracts, F ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Ofui, just give me any dictionary book where mummy is defined as Mother. Mommy is the same as mother not mummy.

MBA with CPA certification as Accountant, you can't beat this numbers cruncher.

I have more brains in my t ...

• Ern # help Gh Fuo find maame serwaa 9 years ago

Sarpong - please dont disgrace yourself.....Mum CLEARLY means Mother, as well as any other words it could refer to........If someone challenges you, do some research before you retort.
    Google is your friend and it's free!

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Stop your nonsense and post here any dictionary that defines mum as mother.

Mumsnet and netmums are not dictionaries but homepages of individuals. Do you know the difference between homepage created by individuals and comp ...

Sarpong - you are so stupid that even when I've showed you where to do research for free, you still come out here spewing your nonsense.
    You want me to post a dictionary?
    Here are 4:
    Oxford English dictionarary
    Collins di ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Fool, you dance to your own beat of foolishness and I don't have time to waste on you dumb illiterates. Go and fuck your mother, you piece of trash.

McMillan defines mum as being silent so does Collins. Fuck off., will you ...

Sarpong you are such a fucking illiterate!! How can you be so fucking STUPID!!!!
    This is what happens when retarded FUCKS like you get access to the internet.
    Do you know that words can have multiple meanings? both dictiona ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Rid of not rid off, hahahahaha, just go and sit your illiterate ass down, you douchebag incestuous cassava chewing rodent.

Do you call yourself a writer? I read your article about the FA corruption and I commended you immensely. I am very disappointed in your comments to a forum member. Do you have to be right and everyone should agree with you? ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

I am not a writer and if you think anybody who posts an article here should take insults from forumers, sorry, I am not one of those writers that will sit aloof and take insults from anybody.

I don't think it is possible t ...

• Old Players association 9 years ago

Please Sarpong this shows how immaturity you are. If you are paid to write this then you are doing more harm to this country. Your a article stings.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Really? So you think GFA should pay for the three Amigos Doctors? What if all the 23 Players want to bring their personal Doctors? Do we pay for them too?

What if the 23 players say I have a hairstyle that only my Barber ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

MR N

Sports Features of Friday, 27 June 2014

Source: Sarpong, Justice

Blackstars Mess In Brazil, Blame The Government

In as much as I want to wait till the fate of Ghana is decided in about three hours before ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

GENERAL DeGAULE, this article is not in support of the GFA and the Minstry of Sports corruption. Where were you when I started writing articles about this bullshit we are talking about now?

I wrote more than four articles ...

• GARI 9 years ago

THIS STORIES ARE NOT TRUE AT ALL, MR. WRITER. PLEASEFIND SOMETHING BETTER TO WRITE ABOUT. NO NIMA BOY WILL THROW MONEY LIKE THAT AWAY, BECOS IT IS NOT THE FULL AMOUNT. MR,. WRITER STOP AHHHHH!!! GFA NO TRY KRAA.

• Areo 9 years ago

Muntari doesn't think like zongolese anymore. He is not married to kayaye but a model.

• moyo 9 years ago

Sulley, KPB and Essien are the right guys. If you can defend GFA in the midst of the scandal of the century, you are simply mad

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Where did you see me defending GFA? I have written many articles that have called for heads to roll at GFA and Ministry of Sports and I still urge the powers that be to vote the current GFA Executives out.

One thing about ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Sarpong, I'm not a fan of these guys but this was created by the officials no matter how they polish it, it was wrong and a disgrace to our country which they should be ashamed of.
    Their so called news conference should be a ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

This is the problem we have in Ghana. As I said esrlier, I have written more than eight sports articles about four of them before Blackstars even went to camp and warned about the financial malfeasance going on by GFA and Spo ...

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

It sounds more like a press conference than fact finding unless you have player reps.siting in.

• Sammy 9 years ago

ALL ALLEGATIONS WITH NO BASIS.
    THE PROBLEM IS THE GFA ND THE CORRUPT OFFICIALS.

• GhanaMyHome 9 years ago

You normally write good articles but I must say that you have concluded wrongly. Much as their behavior was not in the best interest of Ghana, your article should have looked at what caused it. If they had been treated righ ...

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Hmmm

• Period 9 years ago

Who are you to judge anyway? And you did that looking at the effects of maladministration and inability to effect basic ground rules rather than looking at the causes.
    The whole system is a shambles and had to be looked at.

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

Mistake number one was when the GFA approved players could send their wives and girl friends to Brazil. Wrong! Wrong! wrong! Why then complain when Sulley and Co sent their wives and girl friend to Brazil? Those wives and gir ...

• owusu 9 years ago

What is good for the goose is also good for the geese.If the money allocated for the Black Stars are being used to settle the plane fares and hotel bills for the families ,wives, children, girl friends and friends of all thes ...

• MESSENJAH 9 years ago

GFA lacks the courage to enforce laws. Additionally, there must be contract signed by the players, detailing everything from, mode of payment, when payments will be effected. Flying business class, a good hotel, and absolute ...

• Maxwell 9 years ago

Mr Sarpong, my advice to you is that, YOU SOLVE A PROBLEM FROM WHERE IT STARTS AND NOT WHERE IT ENDS.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

You are definitely right about that and those three Players should not have been invited in the first place. If you know how to get in touch with GFA or the Sports Ministry, please be kind to give it to me so that I can go an ...

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

If these allegations are true then let the three go to hell and stay there. After all we all know they are not the best in the world and were not going to win the cup even at their best. Which such hooliganism some of us can ...

• FUCK 9 years ago

KPB, MUNTARI AND ESSIEN FOLLOWED THE BAD EXAMPLE OF THE LEADER OF THE CONTINGENT, FOOLISH FREELOADING KWESI NYANTAKYI.

MAHAMA SHOULD ASK NYANTAKYI WHAT HIS WIFE AND TWO CHILDREN WERE DOING ON THE BLACK STARS FLIGHT, AND IN ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

How can they tell the two their wives or girlfriends cannot live with them when Nyantakyi,wife and his children are living in the hotel and some of the officials living with girlfriends and prostitutes,where did that happen b ...

• Tarantula 9 years ago

Sometimes when I read the quality of contributions to this forum, especially in the sports section, I feel like I should just boycott the whole platform and go and find something better to do.

Whaaaaat!!!! What a bunch ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Thank you sir. I will take your advice and not respond to Slimzee again. Logical reasoning and blind support has caused our arrested development as individuals and as a nation. Thank you Sir.

• qp 9 years ago

Mr. writer subtainciate your story. Else, you are just one of the GFA officers trying to cover up for bribe and corrupt practices going on. Its a shame GFA and GHANA corruption.

• Askantwi 9 years ago

Ghanaba GHC you are an idiot, a big fool. Condoning such behaviors and not seeing them as indescipline shows how a low brainier you are. It looks like you are a worshipper of these stupid 3 players. K

• kojo, USA 9 years ago

The Three Amigos, Akwesi Appiah, GFA, and the corrupt Government

• KATAKYIE OF ST LUKE HOUSE 9 years ago

ESSIEN IS A SNAKE UNDER GRASS.WHY DID K APPIAH INVITE HIM TO CAMP CONSIDERING HIS POOR PERFORMANCE AT CLUB LEVEL? ENOUGH IS ENOUGH AND HE, KPG AND ARROGANT MUNTARI MUST BE BANNED FROM THE BLACK STARS.

• yakubu kobo 9 years ago

THESE THREE OLD GUYS HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER THE BLACK STARS TEAM ANYMORE IN TERMS OF PLAY , THEY'VE ALMOST COME TO THE END OF THEIR FOOTBALL CAREER SO LET THEM OFF THE HOOK AND LOOK FOR SOME FRESH LEGS FOR THE TEAM .

• kofi boye 9 years ago

They should never be seen around any sports stadium in Ghana for life....if they r seen they should be jailed...Essie n is a wicked person....

• BRA EMMA DALLAS 9 years ago

This writer has been paid It shows all over and Ghanaians are not stupid.

• Nii from Mamprobi 9 years ago

GFA propaganda:

Why didnt the coach and GFA Boss explain this side to world cup media? If you story was true why would Mahama send over the $3.5 Mil in Cash unless the GFA cohorts wanted to skim the money because 23 x 100k ...

• SYDNEY 9 years ago

SULLEY KEVIN AND ESSIEN ARE NOT COWARDS LIKE THE REST OF US, GHANAIANS,,,,,LOOK AT AFRIYIE ANKRAH'S THIEVERY AND LOW MORALS IN BRAZIL WHILST AKWASI APPIAH KEPT MUTE FOR THIS NDC CHIEF THIEF TO CREATE LOOT AND SHARE WHILST PRE ...

• LAKISS 9 years ago

you are a fucking liar. you have changed the whole story. how much booty did GFA give you. Muntari's action was justified. it is about time we cautioned these so-called leaders. they aint nothing but a bunch of cooks and corr ...

• Acc 9 years ago

were you there?

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

did u not see that? Did you not see the girlfriend of the sports minister at the hotel? did you not see 20 members of GFA walking around doing nothing? Did you not see them shopping & drinking with GFA money?

• Bkb 9 years ago

Sarpong we have heard that Elvis wants to use every trick under the sun to rep ain't himself white. I hope you are not part of that ploy? Am only glad that whatever he does his presidential ambition is out of the window. Adio ...

• seidu 9 years ago

The GFA should have seen this coming. Why was it so important to get KPB back into the team. After South Africa he retired. Why must he be aloowed to have his own doctors and therapist. Even Ronaldo and Messi are treated like ...

• Astenzy 9 years ago

I think dey were right n shud b caled back to de team with an unqualified apology from de GFA to team 4 sayin de true. We kno de truth s always had to say it dere4 a bold decision dese playas took n dey must b apluad 4 dat.

• Tango & Cash 9 years ago

My friend stop spewing this garbage to defend the indefensible and filthy corrupt GFA and Sports establishment. For those of us with common sense to think straight, such rubbishing of Muntari, KPBoateng and Essien won't wash ...

• Abeiku ... Brixton SW 2 London 9 years ago

Nonsense ... Appiah .. GFA .., r all Rubbish .. don't try and justify nothing .. Best u all quit ... It was u lot that let us down with your lack of technical knowledge and corruption period .. Fuck Off ..,

• THE 9 years ago

KURAASENII, WHO ASKED YOU FOR YOUR ADDRESS, YOU FOODIAN ILLITERATE FANTE COMEDIAN.

• Abeiku ... Brixton SW 2 London 9 years ago

Are u a Spin Doctor for these ARSEHOLES or what ...

• kow 9 years ago

a useless write up, he has been paid to defend the corrupt GFA and AA. and thats how mother Ghana will continue to reel back. we will all bear the brunt since we have coward soldiers who have refused to intervene

• Dziko Kwame 9 years ago

Dear Sarpong

A die-hard NPP Master as we know you to be, I first previewed your article with "political" lenses.

But reading through, I became interested until you spoiled the article by saying .."It was also alleged th ...

• Mozato 9 years ago

"A die-hard NPP Master as we know you to be, I first previewed your article with "political" lenses." You Trokosi name stealers always read politics into all issues of national interest. Ghana is dying because of you blokes, ...

• apetupre-usa 9 years ago

If you were in their shoes you'll probably do more than that - FOOL

• Jason 9 years ago

Justice Sarpon..you are lying..read these sentence:

"Sulley Muntari and Asamoah Gyan demanded the payment of their losses that occurred sometime ago in a hotel room where sulley Muntari's 35,000 Euros watc was stolen and G ...

• Ghanaianh 9 years ago

Go and read the story again. Gyan lost ten thousand Euro's not dollars which when converted to dollars at current exchange rate is about sixteen thousand dollars so he is short of six thousand dollars more.

Think, don't ju ...

• Truth 9 years ago

nonsense! If the so called coach can not handle sulley and KPB, how would they be able to handle a player like Balloteli? if he was to be a player of the blackstars?. Sulley is a cool guy but not a stooge. to hell with Nyante ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Three mice sit in a GAFA bar bar. The first one brags, "I am one bad ass mouse! In my hood, we have huge mousetraps. I take the damn cheese out of all of them."

The second one brags, "Well, I'm a bad ass mouse too. In my h ...

• Otoo 9 years ago

Justice Sarpong is crazy as usual. We have an Ashanti Mafia and he believes that is okay. The criminal GFA President, the clueless, useless and bogus coach and his deputy destroyed the team. What did we expect when we have a ...

• Amansan 9 years ago

Who paid you to put up such palatable lie on this platform. And how much were you paid. How can an intelegent guy like you sell your conciens in such manner. Go back to your paymasters to give a sensible lie story and come ba ...

• Thomas Thumb 9 years ago

Why should anyone believe your version of events and take it as gospel truth?

Who made you spokesman for the Black Stars and why dont you let us hear the players version so that we can make up our minds.

It is people li ...

• GINO 9 years ago

First of all i hate all this idiots who are playing politics with our failure in Brazil. I do not think the world will see our failure as political party oriented but rather an FA catastrophy. Secondly to the writer is is ver ...

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

ESSIEN IS THE DANGERIOUS PERSON AT GHANA BLACK STAR,BECAUSE OF HIS BAD ALTITUDE THAT IS THE REASON HE CAN NOT PLAY GOOD AGAIN,ESSIEN SHOULD GO OUT FROM BLACK STAR,HE IS WICKED GUY,HE LET HIS FATHER DIE INSTEAD OF TAKING GOOD ...

• bone 9 years ago

In your story you NEVER mentioned The ISSUE of any official going with his wife and children ,nor anything they did wrong! Please go find something to do okay! and have a NICE day! Bofoon!

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

SULLEY GO AND START HELP YOUR FATHER TO SELL COLA AT KONONGO,I DONT RESPECT YOUR MONEY BECAUSE U DONT HAVE LOVE FOR YOUR COUNTRY.

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

The best always come from the bad boys
    So the bad boys are managed to be useful
    You dont tear the bad boys you manage them
    Asamoah Gyan will never do what Suarez did in 2010 because he is a good boy but at the endSuarez be ...

• KULELOGO FELIX 9 years ago

LET'S BE. FRANK TO OURSELFS . THE BOYS WENT TOO FAR WITH THAT INDISCENT BEHAVIOUR . EVEN THOUGH THE OFFICIALS HAVE THEIR OWN WRONG SIDE BUT THE BOYS BEHAVED SO HARSHLY THAT NO BODY CAN TOLERATE THAT. ITS ALL BECUASE OF THE UN ...

• kwamidinho 9 years ago

Mr Writer, I can see that you don't have the knowledge about how things works. What was mr Moses (owner of Medeama FC doing in the camp of Black stars? Did you see the owner of FC Chelsea, Barcelona or any club in a camp of ...

• Yaw Sarpong :Uk 9 years ago

We are always defending people blindly.All lies to make Muntari,Esien and Kelvin look like bad people.The deserve respect and not this kind of attitude.l was in Brazil and we knw all that happens.Its all bogus you cant run ga ...

• otarfirgya okoforbo kojo west 9 years ago

THIS IS COCK AND BULL STORY.GHANA IS NOT GOING TO QUALIFY FOR WORLD CUP AGAIN PERIOD.

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Who is talking the truth here?
    There seems to be conflicting stories
    Whose story should we believe?
    So my question is Mr Sarpong are you an eye witness of what was going on?
    Where were you that you are able to narate the ...

• oldCKOKO 9 years ago

IT PAINS TO PAY TAXES . OUR MONEY ? JESUS ! HMMMM

• Tony 9 years ago

Though the players may be wrong, our GFA officials are also too corrupt. What do we expect the players to do when the officials are enjoying from the players sweat? Surely, they will revolt. Now that these players are sacked, ...

• de do 9 years ago

t

• Ibrahim Young 9 years ago

Mr adjudicator, thank you for the nonsense you wrote. It baffles me to see people like Sarpong still in Ghana instead of at the war front in either Syria or Iraq. You failed to tell us that Nyantakyi went with his wife and tw ...

• Charles, Dubai 9 years ago

Master your report means the entire management team was clueless and therefore does not have any idea of management players. They should go, bcoz those action was never happen at hands of foreign coaches we had in previous wo ...

• Me 9 years ago

If readers could remember I forwarned Kwesi Appiah of three senior players that were going to destroy the team. I even wrote that after the WC three senior players will never play Black stars again. If what has been written ...

• the truth 9 years ago

you are a very stupid fool justice sarpong (i know this is not your real name). what did you go and do in brazil. what purpose did you serve ghana. you have made ghana a laughing stock. kp boateng has told his side of the sto ...

• Okro Mouth 9 years ago

Have you spoken to any of the players mentio ned? It is clear that you got your information from the FA or FA sources. An objective person would have spoken to a few nreutral players and possibly contacted Muntari, Essien a d ...

• Albert 9 years ago

What is this? You wnat us to applaud you and your obvious paymasters for writing an article like this? These bad boys know they are bad boys. in fact, we all know they are bad boys. so you and your paymasters have to have the ...

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

dear Sarpong, we have spent much of our time reading all your statement but there are more questions than answers, you mention that kpb, Essien and Mutari invited their personal doctors as well as their wives,ain't you glad ...

• Benga 9 years ago

So wat go fuck ur mum

• ADELE PALMAS 9 years ago

Let that Pepeni Muntari go to hell for all care.BS does not need him anymore.
    For KPB he should be careful with AA
    though he is gentle but more wicked .I
    know AA and attended OWASS with him.I
    know what he can do.For Essie ...

• NII SHAMO 9 years ago

This is total chaff! UNZIN!! Where were you when all you have chronicled occurred? Perverter of the truth indeed! Shame.

• KWAMI 9 years ago

PLEASE LET THERE BE A COMMITTEE TO LOOK INTO THESE ALLEGATIONS.

• PK 9 years ago

We are tired of all this nonsense today this tomorrow that give us break to think of our life.

• SAHABIA/ NEW YORK 9 years ago

I don't even want to finish reading your comment because it has no used.
    what is the used of the so called management?. I thinks they are there to reason and fix problems and if they are busy enjoying themselves how will th ...

• TRUE GHANAIAN 9 years ago

ALL THESE ARE LIES CALCULATED TO COVER UP THE CORRUPT PRACTICES OF THE GFA OFFICIALS. JUSTICE, WERE YOU IN BRAZIL? DID YOU SEE ANY OF THE THINGS YOU ARE WRITING? WHO GAVE YOU THE BRIEFING? YOU ARE INDEED A BUSTARD AND GREEDY ...

• RAYMOND NASH, LONDON 9 years ago

Justice,The other time you wrote a very fine article which was unbiased and I, being a retired member of the inky fraternity, commended the stance you took.
    But it looks like you have decided to shift alliance and take sides ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Thank you Mt Nash, I have not shifted alliances but just trying to tell those not privy to what went on in Brazil the truth behind all those rumors.

Mr Armah, the other half of the boxing fracas with Muntari came out today ...

• Papa Arko 9 years ago

A foolish waste of space and every reader's time. People like this writer needs to castrated .

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Your mother would not have had you if I was castrated, you drug courier.

• adam 9 years ago

mr writer where u with at the hotel all kind liars to spoil their names.

• kk 9 years ago

justice kwasiaaaaaaaaa, who paid you to change your mind.foooooooooooooooool

• Mallam musah,berlin germany. 9 years ago

From all your articles sitting TRIBALISMS And now boldly supporting CORRUPTION,
    You know very well how good the GFA is when it comes to cases like this "national-cake",and i dont think its wrong for the players to ask for th ...

• congo 9 years ago

sham on to suley essen nazzy kevin ghana will go up up up

• Hubert Akrong 9 years ago

They have destroyed themselves and not Ghana. Ghana is not done with Ghana football and all the humble talents in the profession. They have destroyed themselves

• Concern Ghanaian 9 years ago

Mr Writer, you told us about the Wives of KP and Muntari, equally you should have told us about that of Nantekyi and his family to make your story complete.The three big boys did not destroy the team.It was GFA and the Politi ...

• aliu 9 years ago

i think they should investigate the matters very well b4 concluding thank

• Ikum 9 years ago

The next time you write in this forum make sure you address the true issues don't assume the foolish stance that Ghanaians and for that matter the whole world is as foolish s you are. If you critically analyze what you have w ...

• Kwabena Ansiri-Asafoakaa 9 years ago

Cry for the beloved country. A footballer no matter his status has rules and regulations that he has to follow. Question is why did the officials allow them to bring their wives in the first place? They might be taking inspir ...

• Richard 9 years ago

He ask for what he deserve .why were they annoyed what he ask for wasn't true?

• Kwame kwarteng 9 years ago

Massa you can't decide for the entire country. That's your opinion and it's only yours. We can contain or manage these players if we had a good manager. Rooney and co were worse but The sir managed Rooney and did so very well ...

• Cudjoe Amuashie 9 years ago

GFA and PLAYERS
    THEY ARe ALL GUILTY

• Boamah Gyamerah 9 years ago

Justice Sarpong your story is true but very superficial
    Sarpong I believe your story to the last letter my only beer with you is your refusal to ask why the three Amigos behaved the way they did? You would have done not onl ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

YES SIR

Sports Features of Friday, 27 June 2014

Source: Sarpong, Justice

Blackstars Mess In Brazil, Blame The Government

In as much as I want to wait till the fate of Ghana is decided in about three hours be ...

• KHOPIA 9 years ago

this article is mboasem and deserves a "no comment".

• ama 9 years ago

Sulley is the same person Muntari. You said three white doctors one for Sulley, one for Muntari and other one for Kevin. Continue to defend corrupt leaders

• Kwame 9 years ago

SARPONG JUSTICE, GO F U. THIS IS NOT NDC/NPP POLITICS.

• SeeMe 9 years ago

Black Star players with their stupid haircuts and the GFA team in Brazil were all corrupt. Everything in Ghana now is about money. No national pride, no self respect.THIS IS WHAT KUFFOUR HAS GIVEN GHANA. IF THEY CAN BE CORRUP ...

• Ekanson 9 years ago

Everyone has been quick to laud and honeor Muntari and KPB based ont ehri side of the story. Now we get a new perspective and you guys condemn the writer? Lol. When will we keep an open mind on issues??? Oh Ghana my happy hom ...

• Asuo 9 years ago

You don't make no sense

• Dheriqz 9 years ago

and who gave this writer too all this info? Let's try to put things right, once the officials had gone wrong somewhere, we should be bold enough to say it and stop blaming the players. Why won't Muntari & KPB send their wives ...

• Nana Addo 9 years ago

These three Amigos should never bbe allowed to kick a ball in Ghana any more. Not even on a dirt track. They are unpatroitic. What they should have done is to perform their duties, then take it up with the state. I'm sure the ...

• Nana Addo 9 years ago

These are sign of the time. We no longer have patroitic citizens anymore.It happends every where. In govt, GFA, Blackstars, even the ordinary person in the street. No one is prepared to suffer a little for mother Ghana. Where ...

• Boamah Gyamerah 9 years ago

Real patriots are those who sacrifice to stand against the evils in society to correct them for generations to come. No one including you will like to fooled for patriotism sake. Brazil 2014 will be forgotten in two months ti ...

• SMOOTH 9 years ago

LETS TURN AGAINST THESE USELESS, GREEDY, SELFISH POLITICIANS WE HAVE IN GHANA AND ALL WILL BE WELL......LET US NOT BE IGNORANT FOR WE SEE WHAT THESE FOOLS (POLITICIANS) ARE DOING TO OUR COUNTRY........TWOOOOOBOI

• kofi abas 9 years ago

it is only the way he hated northners and ewes that makes him a fool. this write-up makes sense

• Jerry 9 years ago

You dey talk sense. Ghanaians not dey like the truth and that be why dem dey suffer lately

• Schalke fan 9 years ago

Aaaaaaa Sarp,you of all people,if you`ve decided to defend the two Akwasis with their over 70 thieves with their co kgs then there is no more hope for us,how can you do this to us?,Belgium is at quarter finals with their 23 p ...

• jah dey giud 9 years ago

fire burn them all muntari,essien and kpb are right foolish coach and gfa officials

• Okando 9 years ago

It is high time somebody tell this people should stop blaming Sulley Muntari, Essien and co for Ghana not qualifying and find something better to do. Did the other terms came to watch the match and go back home?

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Hmmm

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 9 years ago

IT IS ONLY THE STUPID F.O.O.L.S WILL SUPPORT THOSE THREE GUYS.I THINK ,THERE IS NO GAS LEFT IN ESSIEN GAS TANK AND HOPE HE WILL RETIRE SOON.

• Rob 9 years ago

Where does this guy get his information.
    Are you with GFA? Are you getting paid? You sound more like CARDINAL OF BULLSHIT!

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

23 players and 72 officials. Wives, girlfriends and children of non playing staff as part of the official delegation. Top officials traveling in business class with their families and players traveling economy in crammed seat ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

YOU ARE MENTALLY DISTURBED

GENERAL DeGAULE, this article is not in support of the GFA and the Minstry of Sports corruption. Where were you when I started writing articles about this bullshit we are talking about now?

• agyapoku 9 years ago

Hi Sarpong, you're one of those very few that I love to read your articles or coments on Ghanaweb because you have great insight and for that i APPLAUD you. I believe every bit of info you provided above, what I found intrest ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

I understand what you mean. The series of events here is not in sequence and it will be difficult to put them in sequential order as some events were happening simultaneously. Thanks for your positive feedback.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

I'd rather be deranged than concur with the bullshit you spew up on this forum, You are the sort who would treat symptoms rather than causes, That entire trip was doomed to failure even before they boarded separate flights to ...

• KOO BEN 9 years ago

fuck you soo called sapong you dont think tell your mother to sack your father ok.

• mike gee 9 years ago

this so called writer if an idiot. if you have the facts why not say it. instead, 13 members were sent by essien. Some players step in, the next time you have something stupid to say, plz get all the facts so we reader can c ...

• JO in USA 9 years ago

Thanks for the article, I believe there's a lot of facts in your story but I can bet there's a different version if you get the chance to speak with the 3 players mentioned above.There were rumors going around about some gfa ...

• Agyeman 9 years ago

So the team has strong personalities? Well, that is the real world.. so grow up Apppiah. If you can't handle strong personalities in your team, then just sellect local players now and always, who you can dictate to and treat ...

• alex 9 years ago

Of the 3 Amigos, it's Essien who surprises me. I've followed Essien over the years and I hand concluded that he was one of the few 'humble' players around. Whereas I hold Essien responsible for his role in the "3 Amigo revol ...

• alex 9 years ago

Can somebody translate this piece into German and publish it in German blogs. Kevin is 'smearing' the GFA, and shaping what happened in Brazil to make him appear like a hero - the one player who stood up against corruption!

• Yaw Akoto-Bamfo 9 years ago

After all these achievements remember pride goes before the fall. You all should remember

• Staph 9 years ago

This man called darling is a criminal too stupid man because they put something in your pocket you here talking nonsense

• ambidexter salim 9 years ago

I think the three Amigos see themselves to be big, they are indisciplined and should not be called again into blackstar team. Thanks

• Co-Equal 9 years ago

Dissolve the GFA and the entire technical team

• Kofi black 9 years ago

How do you write an article on hear say. Journalist like you allow and stand for corruption. What your cut. The three players mentioned seemed to be loved and appreciated by their club teams but they are cancers when they com ...

• LIVINGSTONE 9 years ago

I DON'T BLAME THEM,THE INDISCIPLINE IS FROM THE TOP RUNNING TO THE BOTTON.

• KAB 9 years ago

ALLOW THESE YOUNG MAN TYO EXPRESS THE WAY THEY FEEL.YOU PEOPLE IN AUTHORITY ALWAYS LOVE TO SURPRESSYOUR SUBORDINATES.YOU HAVE TO LISTEN TO THEM COS YOU ARE NOT ALWAYS RIGHT.I SUPPORT THE TRIO FOR ALL THAT THEY DID.CORRUPT LEA ...

• OwuraG 9 years ago

KPB, Essien & Muntari from the Black Stars Camp cannot have any effect on the team, let them go--- Period

• Y=ax+b 9 years ago

Massa Sarpong, Aba!!!!
    I don't have an Ivy league MBA + CPA, but l can tell you in my simple non-sophisticated JJS English that you are a complete disgrace to your degree and certification. If you indeed live here in the Sta ...

• bernard 9 years ago

nyantakyi payed u to write this stupid story GOD will punish you.you lier

• Shane 9 years ago

Stupid m..fucker writer.if the gfa n the stupid government are loyal to the players and the people of Ghana these 3 guys wouldn't act that way..stupid writer or report.thanks to sully,Kevin n Michael.Next time pull yr gun out ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIAN 9 years ago

I ALMOST FOUGHT MY CLASS TEACHER WHO IN 1963 SAID "YOU KNOW JOHN, YOU SHOULDN'T HAVE BEEN GIVEN 'SELF RULE'".
    THAT STATEMENT, AND THE INCIDENT THAT RESULTED IN THAT STATEMENT, KEEPS COMING BACK! IS THIS ALL BECAUSE A BLACKM ...

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 9 years ago

But why were Armah,Nyantekyi and the rest in Brazil? Fellow Ghanaians,there is waste in our system of government.If we don't muster up courage to confront and solve it,Ghana will ccontinue to retrogress despite our all kinds ...

• jato bibio 9 years ago

It looks like Sarpong has taken a lot of blows for his submission. I think it is time for him to signal his corner to throw in the towel. Mrs Sarpong are you there? just GAG Sarpong until he cools down

• Ben 9 years ago

Hey Mr writer,check your facts before displaying your ingnorance openly...
    PS: Check your grammar as well....:p

• THE 9 years ago

His facts and grammar are impeccable. Come again when you put your thinking cap on.

• Reggie Miller 9 years ago

After having read the article and other articles as well; regardless of whether Mr Sarpong is right or wrong the least a great deal of people could do is disagree respectfully without dumb, blunt and immature accusations.
    I ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Thank you Sir. Most of these people are emotionally and mentality disturbed.

• Prince Otoo 9 years ago

Thank God we are in a democratic govt. and we are all entitled to our views.Were u in Brazil,are u the PRO for GFA or the sports minister.U HAVE TO LISTEN TO BOTH SIDES.HMMM

• yaro 9 years ago

jimiii can u tell exaclty where u had these stories.
    anyway ur English teacher did well
    by making u this good in lying.....