You are here: HomeSports2014 07 01Article 314998

Pirates rave about Dauda's displays

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

the sweetness of the pudding is in the eating. Let's see if they give him playing time

• CANNO 9 years ago

THE ONLY USELESS CLUB THAT CAN SAY THIS.WHY NOT BETTER CLUBS SAYING THIS? HE IS AS USELESS AS THIS CLUB. PERIOD

• Ghfuo, What Is Your Purpose/Legacy? 9 years ago

CHOBO 1,2 &3!...
    See wat happens when gfa wcup executives inflate budgets, cut corners, cut costs and expenses all in order to pocket free dough. Who will die, who will be fired, who will be dismissed from camp, whose teeth ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Ghfuo, be4 Ghana's WC you said something about Ghana's performance and it did come true. You are the best on this forum, keep up the good job.

• paa 9 years ago

Sorry to have glance thru this its a joke

• DAUDA CANNOT NEAR KWARASEY 9 years ago

JUJU DAUDA. GET OFF.

• WAB 9 years ago

Don't even mention this idiots name, Only in GHANA will DAUDA be our first choice keeper. Tell me any other country where Dauda will be their top goalie with Kawarsey playing for the same country.

• J.O 9 years ago

Kwaresey commits more blunder than Dauda
    He stayed in post instead of coming out to parry the ball when we played USA

• sammy 9 years ago

dauda comes out of his post and parry the ball to his opponent who scores against GHANA and that makes him a better keeper than kwaresey.Duada blunder of parrying the ball to Ronaldo cost Ghana the goel.Duada is just as rubbi ...

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Kwarasey is simply a stooge. He stands in the posts for either the ball to pass or fall in his hands.

• KK 9 years ago

Dauda was beaten a lot of times e.g. versus Germany Asamoah and Afful cleared shots he was clearly beaten. Versus Portugal he was beaten on at least 2 or more times a shot hiting the bar.

We lost to US not because of Goalk ...

• Mark 9 years ago

I was a soccer player and I have followed World cup soccer from my childhood.From my own observation and experience,it was obvious that Ronaldo's goal was the fault of the defenders.Goalkeeper Dauda put up a very impressive ...

• Kwame...Canada 9 years ago

Nonsense....go and watch the highlights between Ghana vrs Brazil or Ghana vrs Netherland. He is better than him on Africa superstition which you subscribe as well. The only team that Dauda will start over Kwarassey is BLACK S ...

• WAB 9 years ago

I rest my case

• 4-Year Old Relative of Dauda 9 years ago

Dauda will rot on the bench in South Africa. AA is the worst coach ever.

• Billy, Toronto, CA 9 years ago

I feel sorry for you and J.O. It must feel awful barking at the wrong tree.

• Rastafara 9 years ago

give him a south African passport and keep him...ghana has had enough of him...Ghana is in the market for a new goal keeper

• Ato K. 9 years ago

Well I don't know what Kwasi Appiah has seen in Dauda. Maybe he sees something in him that the rest of us can't see. Well, I do feel for Kwarasey, who Norway wanted as their National goalie, but he opted for Ghana. And now lo ...

• kofikofi 9 years ago

nonsense, you consider this a good performance!!!!!!!!!

• Bob USA 9 years ago

Has anybody head about any plans of GFA and the coaching system reshuffling? This is my only source of Ghana news. What an adamant leadership, especially of a whole nation. Do they even care about their fans? Tweeeeaaaaa.

• Skains 9 years ago

I couldn't understand what led to Portugal's second goal against Ghana. Why did Dauda punch the ball so expertly in front of Ronaldo to shoot it into the net?

• orbinfo 9 years ago

Because he's not a good goalkeeper! He's good only as a reserve! Thanks be to Asamoah Gyan and Boye!

• ama 9 years ago

o god ghana should have won

• ABOA SHANGO 9 years ago

CR7 HAS BEEN STRUGGLING IN THIS WORLD CUP TO LEAD PORTUAL BEFORE THEIR EXIT ONLY FOR DAUDA TO GIFT HIM A BALL, WHO DOES THAT. ORLAND PIRATES ARE LYING TO YOU BRO. YOU NEED SOME MORE IMPROVEMENTS IN CONTAINING AERIAL BALLS.

• orbinfo 9 years ago

It was marketing by GFA to get some of the transfer fee under the table!

Totally corrupt GFA and inept Ghana coach who let some players who are brown noses tell who to man the goal post!

Dauda is the worst among the 3 ...

• KS 9 years ago

I come to GhanaWeb hourly to see if there is an article that Kwesi Appiah has resigned or has been fired or sacked or anything to show he is no longer the coach of the BS but I am always disappointed. Once he is sacked, fired ...

• Joker 9 years ago

Are you joking? Have you ever heard a Ghanaian resign from a cash cow? You must be dreaming.

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

AA & Nyantakyi will not resign. They can only be forced out. Now u understand why Muntari slapped that asshole. The only thing they understand is violence

• TEXAS COWBOY 9 years ago

DAUDA IS ONE OF THE BEST KEEPER .

• KK 9 years ago

He must be the best in your backyard!

Even at the club level he's a bench warmer!

He needs to study amd improve. He has a long way to go. Currently, he's a mediocre goalkeeper -- every commentator and analyst says so ...

• J.O 9 years ago

With the kind of average players we have in the squad they need to play above themselves to perform well in a tournament like this where every team that qualified is good but if they don't want to do that then don't expect so ...

• Sintim 9 years ago

Mr Stephen Keshi,the Nigerian AFCON champion trainer of 2013 has resigned his post as Naija national coach due to his team`s inability to beat France yesterday at the mundial`s 8th final......Akwasi Appiah when are you going? ...

• sputnik 9 years ago

we don't have a team nor a good coach.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Hmmmmm

• Ghana Lover 9 years ago

Fatau has done his best. Ghana lost not because of Fatau. Talking about parrying the ball to Renaldo, Fatau was up there in the air and not in a balance position to make a judgment as to where to locate his team mates. What w ...

• tj 9 years ago

fatau dauda is the most stupid goalkeeper

• congo 9 years ago

dauda meins dety this guy is fooll keeper and ghana cull him oo my god is the only useless in the teem

• Godfred medicini 9 years ago

I know Ghanaians are gullible, that is why I decieved them with tilapia business and chopped their money nyafunyafu. funny .

• Hawks Pele ( Germany ) 9 years ago

Stop that Please.....Dauda killed us...The whole technical Team is a disgrace..In those slavery days, Dauda would have been sold out for Coca Cola....cos he gave you some 500 Dollars you start writting Bull shit.

• Joe Oteng 9 years ago

Rolnaldo had a cheap goal because the Black stars left him alone standing.Why are you blaming Dauda?

• focus 9 years ago

He is too jerky!