You are here: HomeSports2014 06 10Article 312239

Ghana vs. South Korea: 5 Things We Learned

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Sigma, London 9 years ago

Don't play Dauda he wasn't calm and was rather too nervous. He should continue training though. He was excellent the first time he stepped in for the Black Stars. His confidence has now gone down.

• WOFA WOHOO 9 years ago

Dauda is good but very nervous and still has problem with earia balls.With Ghana playing on monday against the USA in a must win game for Ghana,we hereby ask you coach to please not to do a try or error selection.Go with your ...

• Odiasembone 9 years ago

Too many back passes to the goal keeper. Is this a coaching strategy or what? What's the point passing backwards to the goalie only to kick the ball hail-mary - to the opponent? Lots of mishandling, unintelligent and weak pas ...

• 4 YEAR OLD 9 years ago

In spite of the flags raised about the Black Stars and their defence, Ghana will surprise and overwhelm the US with a 3-0 win.

• Abayifo3 Master 9 years ago

We will excuse you for your naïveté, kiddo!

• OB 9 years ago

4 Year Old's point of view doesn't matter. I will have concerns if our players and coach underrate the US. Besides, this is a 4-year old talking.

• Son of man 9 years ago

Hey people, don't get carried away about this result here. Let's pray that the players will be fit and injury-free. This is the key.

• Kk3 9 years ago

The essence of football is to score more goals than the opponent and the Black Stars did exactly that! Outstanding job and to hell with all the people complaining about this team. Goals matter; nothing else.
    This is not ampe ...

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED -GERMANY 9 years ago

think GSN IS BEEN BRIBE BY DAUDA OR SOMEBODY;WHO ONLY WANTS TO TANISH THE IMAGE OF KWARESEY:::BUT WHO GOD BLESS NO ONE CAN HARM::ITS SSAID IN THE BIBLE AND KORAN:::::

I REMEMBER AFTER THE GAME WITH HOLLAND;UPON ALL WHAT KW ...

• Baby Face 9 years ago

Is very bad if they do that to Kwaraseyg

• KOFI OF AFRICA 9 years ago

INTELLIGENT ANALYSIS WELL STRUCTURED. BUT WHAT KIND OF 'KOBORLOR' NAME IS 'BLEACHHERREPORT'?

• Ern # Chai! Dia ris God oooh!! 9 years ago

My only problem with this report is how the writer came to the conclusion that AA is naive and occasionally meek. If the writer knows better, he should also apply for the job and coach. I hate it when we undermine our own. Wo ...

• Khopia 9 years ago

kwarasey has just become a father and that is seen as a problem? ei!!! wey kine logic be dat?

• ANKOBEA-HENE 9 years ago

He watched Ghana-Korea match live with his assistants. Listen to what he said, "Ghana is the target".

• Kwabena Donkor 9 years ago

I wonder who made the decision for the Stars to play their last match in the US even though that country is the very first team the stars will play against.
    The US coach and his assistants were there to spy on the team.Durin ...

• Eric Amponsah 9 years ago

Frankly, I do not know much about Fatau but the job he did during Ghana-Korea Match did not impress me as a supporter of Ghana, a Ghanaian and a footballer. He looked very timid, indecisive and the uncertainty was just too mu ...

• Kojo Amos, New York,USA 9 years ago

Goalkeeper Dauda did well, and yet he has to train much harder. He was often seen fall on the ground before the ball can be kicked. That was so frightening. Overall,I think Ghana Black Stars played well.

• Kk3 9 years ago

It is no secret that many Ghanaians hate and wish the downfall of this team because we have our own and not oburoni I as coach! Fact is they trounced another World Cup (9 times) team 4 nil and that's outstanding! I saw Spain ...

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

Who said the team is not loved?
    Revealing weak points is urging them to
    sweep the home clean to avoid any unwelcome "animguase3" when the august visitors come visiting.

Stay put, shut up your beak, and you would realize ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 9 years ago

I have watched umpteenth games of Germany and Portugal and I have concluded that these two teams are well over hyped. They are nowhere near their FIFA ranking, never. Germany as well as Portugal are at best decent teams, they ...

• SPEEDY GONZALES 9 years ago

Who else can play left fullback without putting undue pressure on the goalie? We need a reliable left full back who can work competently with the left mid-fielder to keep the calm in the back. Muntari or whoever replaced him ...

• Seaman UK 9 years ago

Enough is Enough call a spade a Spade Ghana black star is ready for the kill a Ghananian is we MUST do is to watch and pray play the stars for their gallant display over the overrated South Koreans

• Sam 9 years ago

This keeper look like he is high on drug or something

• AAN 9 years ago

It is sad that at this juncture of preparation, this writer could only list discouraging points. This writer is a sworn enemy of Coach Appiah and Ghana as a whole. So long as the Lord lives, this writer will never get the cha ...

• kofi boye 9 years ago

Try Sumaila at no 3 position.....he has a lot of strength to bully anyone who plays at 11.....any no 5 player csn play any position in defence...

• Joe Sleaze 9 years ago

Lose or win, we have complete faith in Kwesi Appiah and the wonderful Black Stars. Give praises where praises are due, haba!

• GIWA 9 years ago

YES YOU ARE RIGHT GHANA HAVE THE PEDIGREE AND THEY SHOWED AGAINST KOREANS BUT THE DEFENCE IS STILL A PLOBLEM THEY ARE GOOD BUT NOT ORGANIZED THEREFORE I SUGGEST A 4-1-3-2 SO THAT THE DEFENCE WILL BE SOLIDIFIED

• shabosky 9 years ago

there is a problem at da defense so sumtin must be don earlier

• yaw 9 years ago

the coach must play essien on the right back to reinforce the defense.i think ,he can help organize the defense.

• Fred Adu 9 years ago

Why you guys behaving so childishly?
    Jubilating victory over Korea team B? Oh ! Poor Ghana! You are soooo ! funny!!!

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

When the black stars lost to holland we crucified them. Now in victory we still criticize. Please let's all give them the due praises and offer constructive criticism. I trust our boys will do well.