You are here: HomeSports2014 04 12Article 306033

Appiah deserves a new contract - Nyantakyi

Read Comments Comments (39)

• KOBI 9 years ago

POLO WILL DO A FAR BETTER JOB THAN THIS ASHANTI MAN.I KNOW AFEDE OR MORTAGBE WILL TAKE GHANA FOOTBALL TO PLACES IF THEY WERE IN OFFICE INSTEAD OF NYANTEKYI.

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 9 years ago

"GIVE IT TO POLO" (Kobi}

On what grounds, just specify and stop your tribalism!

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 9 years ago

I KNOW ABOUT POLO'S DRIBBLINGS BUT NOT COACHING,FOR RASHEED,YAAA HE CAN TALK....

• Rasheed@The next GFA boss. 9 years ago

I will make sure Appiah does not get a neww contract.I am even working hard to get him a technical director,because he is a sissy.As for you OGOGLO QUARTER,when I handle you ,hmmmm.

IM IN THE MOON ....WHERE HAVE U BEEN??? MR N SIAD YOU VISITED YOUR GRD PAA IN LAGOS????AND POW SAID IT IS TRUE...BUT K LEE SAID NA LIE.....

• baffsvideos 9 years ago

Only fools always talk on tribal basis when we mean business. Kobi ur a capital fool!

• POW@Ghana 4 last 4, Brazil 2014 9 years ago

Rasheed, better pass somewhere oooo. Appiah keeps soaring higher and higher so be careful of him. Don't tell me later that I never warned you

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

so you don't know Kwasi Appiah is not an Asante. tribal hatred will kill you

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 9 years ago

I'm. Other totally convinced.of his coaching acumen and tactics. Let's see wat he can do in brasil. If he succeeds or not. He can still be given a chance to go to afcon 14 amd redeem himself. Aa shouldn't worry himself with a ...

WAIT AND SEE WHAT HE CAN DO AT BRAZIL..HE HAS A TECHNICAL CHALLENGES AND I SEE THE W/CUP AS HIS A STORM OF HIS LIFE AND I PRAY HE SAILS THROUGH..

BUT FOR NOW NO NEW CONTRACT...........COS I WILL VETO THAT CONTRACT.. ...

• SUAME MAGAZINE 9 years ago

We should pay him the same way as we have been paying the foreign coaches that we hire.

• RastafaraI 9 years ago

for fielding Jordan Ayew...that is enough idiocy

• Rasheed@The next GFA boss. 9 years ago

You are right,Appiah is confused doesn't know what he is doing.Don't to be suprised to find Abedi's daughter playing for black stars.

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

WHITEWASHED NYANTAKYI MAN SAYS:
    “Kwesi Appiah has done very well to be the first indigenous coach to qualify the team to the World Cup."

• RastafaraI 9 years ago

I support your fight against the prejudice of low expectations

• TITUS TAY 9 years ago

GFA just wants to be smarter than Kwesi Appiah in a sense that GFA, before giving the green light to Kwesi Appiah to be the Black Stars' coach, gave him certain conditions. These conditions are:1. Kwesi Appiah should be able ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris!. 9 years ago

If Oberima Kwesi deserv then u have to give nd.....,God bless u oman Ghana nd fr Samms!.

• WAYOMI 9 years ago

There's no too waste about that, he has done wonderfully well, go ahead KWASI APPIAH at least we got our own man who's doing good, this will bring competition in ghanaian coaches, they will put in mind if they do well there w ...

• Kwaku Baah 9 years ago

It's about time we started appreciating the good work done by our people. For too long we have been having inferiority complex and seeing foreign coaches as being better than ours.

• A.M. 9 years ago

This is not the time to talk about contract extension. Please let's see what happens at the World cup and then we can talk about contract extension.

• CASSAVA REPUBLIC 9 years ago

"pointing out to his failures at the 2013 Nations Cup as ample proof".

THOSE SO-CALLED SCEPTICS ARE FOOLS.
    DOES IT MEAN THAT IF ONE DOES NOT SUCCEED ONCE, HE WILL NEVER SUCCEED AGAIN?

IF SO, HOW DID HE BOUNCE BACK FROM ...

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 9 years ago

Kwesi I wonder if you can confirm reports AA was given $300,000.00 as bonus for qualifying Ghana for the WC? These are the rumours making round. For transparency sake please can you spill the beans now before any accusations ...

• SERIOUS 9 years ago

Who the Cup fit let him wear it.Since the time of the dogo moro,kwaku nfum Osei Kofi ,Kwame adarkwa, Kwadwo Addae kyenkyenhene, Aggrey Finn,Baba Yara,coach Afrane,C.k gyamfi etc None of them did perform as Akwasi Appiah has d ...

• Adongo Johnson Kukurubini 9 years ago

PLEASE,HE DESERVES THE CONTRACT EXTENSION BCOS HE HAS DONE A GREAT JOB.HE WILL ALSO CONTINUE TO BE GOOD FOR THE BLACK STARS EVEN IF WE HAVE AN EARLY EXIT FROM THE WORLD CUP. DON`T DREAM OF BRINGING IN ANY WHITE COACH!!!!

• D'more97 Atlanta, Georgia 9 years ago

I respectfully disagree with your assertion. All these ex-players served Ghana in a different capacity. Even though, I am NOT as old as you are, I think Coach E.K Afranie has accomplished alot than our current Coach. He is a ...

• MOMONI 9 years ago

KOBI, ASHANTI GUY IS BETTER THAN YOU ALL,TALKING WITH OUT SENCE,WHO IS POLO. POLO IS GOOD FOR NIGERIA

• NOKWARE 9 years ago

kwasea always talking tribal,tribalism will kill ghanaians,Ashant and so what.

• Chabba 9 years ago

I am sure Kwasi Appiah will do very well. No foreign coach has ever won the World Cup for any country in the history of World Cup soccer. We should have confidence in our own instead of over-relying on foreign coaches who are ...

• kodjo 9 years ago

playing 20 matches winning 10 and drawning 3 is over 50%

• CASSAVA REPUBLIC 9 years ago

Ghanasoccernet: "Appiah has a 50 percent winning rate in his two-year reign as coach of the Black Stars".

kodjo; "playing 20 matches winning 10 and drawning 3 is over 50%".

KODJO, DO YOU KNOW THAT 10 OUT OF 20 IS HALF?

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 9 years ago

aa has a 55% performance tus far as coach. thats around a dgrade

• GFA IS SHIT 9 years ago

@kodjo: For truly world cup performance standards, he is F-grade. Just do the math.

2-2 tie vs Turkey (ranked 39)
    1-3 loss vs Japan (ranked 47)
    0-1 loss vs Montenegro (ranked 54)

Now consider this woeful performances ...

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 9 years ago

If AA wins a game or 2 in Brazil, then he would deserve a new contract. If not, then both AA and Nyantakyi should leave.

• Adama, Texas 9 years ago

Let's just hope our players pull together and play for themselves and Ghana. We have the talents. AA just have to is to select the right people--No libilibi, no kokofu.

• yaw 9 years ago

foolish eweman,what u ewe know is juju,l hope NPP will drive u ewe to Togo.

• oppong london 9 years ago

akwasi appiah is the best coach ghana has ever had,he has shown maturity of selecting players,he is intelligent,humble and has many qualities of doing the job but his successor must come from his hometown maame yaa krom.well ...

• Kobo 9 years ago

THE FA ITSELF KNOWS APPIAH IS A SHAM COACH AND DAT THEY HAD TO INFLUENCE REFEREES AND BUY MATCHES FROM HIS OPPONENTS SUCH AS SUDAN, LESOTHO TO QUALIFY. LOOK AT AFCON IN SA INSPITE OF ALL THE SPADE WORK DONE BY THE FA TO WIN T ...

• WOFA WOHOO 9 years ago

Not heard from him in a while is he okay?All we need is for the coach to pick the best players to make GHANA and AFRICA proud

• 8520 9 years ago

no nara alakasa