You are here: HomeSports2014 04 11Article 305952

Drogba blasts Jordan Ayew

Read Comments Comments (65)

• The Stallion 10 years ago

No news here.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Maybe Didier Drogba want to start Ghana Ivory Coast war let go drink some V-Power if Drogba is fine with one who is wearing the Chelsea no 11 shirt.

• Okai ankrah 10 years ago

Not the same niang

• mugu1 10 years ago

ankrah's don't use okai.
    simply put;okai is not use in the ankrah family names

• Jack 10 years ago

Drogba wants to say that Jordan is not top class, which we all know except GFA and Gha BS. Drogba is just not smart enough to know how to say it with the politics he is making.

• CONTRIBUTION AGAIN 10 years ago

I will choose Afriyie Acquah over Jornge dan, Wakaso, Atsu and even Agyeman Badu.

Afriyie has structure, physique to challenge the Germans, Ronaldo and huge opponents. He would help tremendously in fortifying the midfield ...

• CONTRIBUTION AGAIN 10 years ago

Ayew kpb, Afriyie, warris and gyan all are capable to score even kasa.

Try this matching and see the results.

• K Muni 10 years ago

This jive sounds like someone who has no formal education. this is the dummiest remarks ever made by a player. He has just realised his days are over and wants to blame the young talented generation, get a life drogba for thi ...

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

He is still gaining confidence in his abilities on the field. Getting to make mistakes and learn from them. My only advice for jordan..don't be afraid. FEAR nothing, no one!

• Mosh 10 years ago

Mugu do not come with 1.Simply put remove the log from your eye before you comment on the spec in another man's eye.Idiot!!

• hajia 10 years ago

What did drogba say here for u to claim drogba blast ayew?are u too a journlist?God.

• Buabeng On Earth 10 years ago

This is absolutely rubbish talk. Drogba thinks Marseille or what ever is for his father. The fact that you think you played well does not mean anyone else who comes there and wear the 11 shirt should be Drogba. Nonsense talk ...

• Katango go zambia 10 years ago

STUPIDO DROGBA OR DROVER, WHAT DID YOU DO WHEN CHELSEA HUMILIATED YOU & GALATASARA. STOP BRAGGING AND BETTER HANG YOUR BOOTS NOW B4 SHAME CRIPS U

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

The only Black player with a permed ponytail.

• hajia 10 years ago

he looks like a gay.Drogba does not like ghanaians.we know this.bleach face with that their stinking skinlight cream.u dey jealous ghana.

• SERVANT OF TRUTH 10 years ago

THE BEST AFRICAN TO EVER PLAY IN THE PREMIER LEAGUE. DROGBA IS A LEGEND.

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

Jordan is not world class ...he does not deserve to be on the black stars

• KnYc 10 years ago

U are right on it.

• Slimzay**Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Drobga wasn't talking about the Black Stars of Ghana, Massa. He is talking about a club. A club that doesn't belong to him. A club he had the opportunity to play for. He is talking about not even a jersey but the number of a ...

• Tolobeefi 10 years ago

Yes, but Jordon wearing a Black Star Jersey is a disgarce to the honor of Greats like Mfum, Aggrey, Papa Arko, Opoku Nti, Baba Yara and Co.

Jordan has been playing close to 6yrs now. What else is he going to pick up in his ...

• NII DNA 10 years ago

IF YOU LOOK AT THE YOUNG AND TALENTED PLAYERS GHANA HAS, JORDAN DOES NOT DESERVE TO BE IN BLACK STAR, NOT TO TALK OF GOING TO BRAZIL

• NII DNA 10 years ago

JORDAN HAS MATURED ENOUGH BUT CAN'T DELIVER SO WHAT ARE YOU TELLING US? AGORO B3Y3 D3 A EFIRI ANOPA, BRO.

• hajia 10 years ago

slimzy thank u.some of dis guys are aho yaa

• NIPA 10 years ago

Rastafaral, I was reading from thread to thread until I came across your post. Jordan is not there yet, this is not arrogance from Drogba. The truth hurts and most people do not like the truth. He knows what he is talking ab ...

• Tolobeefi 10 years ago

Because Jordan was forced into the BS by his father when he is not yet qualified.

Its like forcing a mango to ripe by pouring hot water over it. It looks very beautiful and yellow from the outside but bite it and it taste ...

• Balderash 10 years ago

Tshew!

• Tolobeefi 10 years ago

Jordan should go out there and look for his calling. Football is certainly not his cup of tea.

The fact that my dad is a well-known Engineer does not mean I also have to force myself to be an Engineer even though I cannot ...

• Mark 10 years ago

Jordan Ayew, is still quite young. He is playing with his real age, so give him some time to mature.

• John,Tema 10 years ago

The truth hurts Jordan shd just take Drogba's comment as a challenge.

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 10 years ago

Obviously, some profit-making enterprises saw it fit to pay him millions for his services. To me, that is a pretty good calling.

Maybe, you may choose otherwise, but I would trade any engineering occupation with his at any ...

U have a point but let's be honest. Jordan is not ripe to be a gbstars player. At this very moment, the consistency and potency and maturity is not there.

• Beez 10 years ago

Worry bout your consistently star studded Ivorian team that flops at WC.

• Ern 10 years ago

Sensationalist journalism again by Ghanaweb, well done. For him to say someone "flopped" does not mean he "blasted" or "lampooned" them, but as usual, Ghanaians read the title of the article and they are already annoyed befor ...

• Slimzay**Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Couldn't Drogba say the player is young and could pick-up in the future? What stopped him from saying something sensible? Yes, the heading was worded as it was supposed to. On the other hand, Drogba also could have made a bet ...

• Rasheed@The next GFA boss. 10 years ago

How old is jordan?,and when do you want him to pick up?,at age 40 or what?.Slimzay.Abedi started performing wonders at age 17,Ronaldinho at age 18, and Ronaldo of Brazil at age 18.

• Ern 10 years ago

Yes, article was from Goal.com - thanks for pointing that out.
    However I still think the title of the article is too harsh for the comment that Drogba made.
    Furthermore Slim, you should know how the media act. They will ask ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

I suspected the title was a bit strong. Anyway, the point is that Jordan is not ready. He simply did not come through against Zambia in the AFCON semifinal in 2012. My belief is that he be given a chance on the 2015 AFCON t ...

• MR TEXAS COWBOY 10 years ago

DROGBA IS ACTIING LIKE WORLD PELE . SELFISHNESS IS KILLING AFRICANS .

• Ern 10 years ago

Mr Texas Cowboy - you are showing that you do not know Drogba. Call him whatever you want, but dont call him selfish. This guy gives up ALL his sponsorship and advertising income to charity. He doesnt even keep one penny. He ...

• sted 10 years ago

Who is more important, The jersey or the person?

• ABU 10 years ago

unnecessary lambasting from Drogba.He did his best in the 11 jersey under Marseille,and he must move on.

• AMADA 10 years ago

THANKS ABU, DROGBA'S COMMWENTS ARE COMPLETELY UNCALLED FOR. WE HAVE SEEN WONDERFUL AND TALENTED PLAYERS COME AND GO ALL ALONG THE YEARS AND THE BEST ARE YET TO COME. DROGBA HAS NOT REACHED THE DIMENSION OF STARDOM IN FOOTBALL ...

• AMADA 10 years ago

PLEASE EXCUSE THE TYPOS:

DROGBA'S COMMENTS ARE COMPLETELY UNCALLED FOR. EVEN THE GREAT LIVING FOOTBALL LEGEND, ARANTES DO NASCIMENTO - THE GREAT PELE OF SANTOS - NEVER COMMENTED ON WHO WORE HIS FAMOUS NO.10 JERSEY AFTER HI ...

• seth 10 years ago

Jordan is not only undeserving of Marseilles no. 11 but a Ghana call to the World Cup. Imagine if he was the son of Abedi Pele like ballboy self he cant inherit in the national team, tweaa

• OPOKU 10 years ago

THEY HAVE NOT WON ANY CHAMPIONSHIPS OR CUPS.THEY DISAPPOINT AT EVERY TOURNAMENT THEY ENTER.THEY COULDN'T EVEN MAKE IT OUT TO THE KNOCKOUT STAGE AT THE LAST WORLD CUP YET THEY HAVE CONSISTANTLY OCCUPIED THE NUMBER ONE POSITION ...

• Tolobeefi 10 years ago

Does being No1 feed the "kayayei" at Kasoa market?

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Yes i have an answer for you, it is by "voodoo" calculation

• pk 10 years ago

I get it. Jordan is not there yet. Bcos he is young and hopefully will grow up to it. How old was Drogba when he was wearing that Jersey? We all know African players are old men when they get to Europe. If at 19yrs he wears a ...

• kwami 10 years ago

He has determination that is pushing him but he not talented as Jordan so he should shut the fuck up

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

NIANG AND JORDAN ARE ON LOAN..YOUR MISSED THAT ONE,DIDIER

• mugu1 10 years ago

francophone le brother issue,these people love france too much

• rard Kotanko Germany 10 years ago

He should mind his own business. When Didier was 24 years old, he was a nobody in FC Metz.

• SLIM 10 years ago

what have you done with the jersey at yor present club. Tweeaaa.Mr hairdresser

• SLIM 10 years ago

what about you in your national team jersey. loser.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

HEI DR, YOUR TIME HAS GOIN,HANG YOUR BOOT AND SPEND YOUR MONEY AND STOP THOSE SELFISHNESS

• kuku 10 years ago

I have a nice bicycle to sell interested person can feel free to contact me as soon as possible

• Richie 10 years ago

Let us face it this Jordan will not even a place in Kotoko or Hearts of Oak.I donot know which local team he fits in just trying to sneak into the B/S team by his father's name.Who has spoken against Abedi or Dede nobody beca ...

• kwami 10 years ago

He played African cup and he performed so it's not new to call him into the black stars.. hearts and kotoko can't afford Jordan.. we all knows his potential and pray things work out for him instead of those stupid comments

• ADONGO 10 years ago

AND LISTEN TO THIS IDIOTIC DROGBA,LEAVE THE YOUNG MAN ALONE !JUST GIVE HIM 2 or 3years,he will blossom into a big star striker.

• tt 10 years ago

Drogba made his professional debut aged 18 for Ligue 2 club Le Mans. A late bloomer, he signed his first professional contract aged 21 it was not until the 2002–03 season that he realised his potential, scoring 17 goals in ...

Hks upside is huge. Just give him time to ripe like an organic mango. Right now, Abedi and aa are rushing jordan ayew like a gmo mango. Nothing but diseases nkoaa...

• Keen Observer 10 years ago

That sucker Ayew is useless. Let's face the truth.

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

PRECIOUS PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF AFRICA, THIS ONE THING -AFRICA- KNOWS FOR SURE; THAT TOGETHER, -IVORY COAST, NIGERIA, GHANA, CAMEROON AND ALGERIA ARE- "GOING FOR THE G ...

• Lato 10 years ago

Drogba is none of your business. Is father is more talented and better done u. He is champions league winner, african cup winner and 3 time african player of the year.

• kojo 10 years ago

He is sowing hate for Jordan Ayew and dividing the black stars. Please heed Desaily.