You are here: HomeSports2014 03 26Article 304390

Kwesi Appiah to visit 12 players in Europe this week

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Mr.N 10 years ago

We are watching the next GFA President Rasheed who just married a third wife is very interested in what Appiah and Konadu are doing. Rasheed is a smart man by marrying 3 women no one would ever mentioned the word divorce. Sin ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

I am struggling with one wife how much more two. Powerful POW can handle 4 wives. By the way, those guys called Appiah and Konadu are just comedians who like to entertain us with their antics

• Slimzay***The Unshakable Shaker*** 10 years ago

Can someone tell me the sense in visiting the core players who are Kwadwo Asamuah, Sulley Muntari, and Essien? How many times have we seen these players' performances within this month? What is there again to look for with th ...

• kofi Asrevi 10 years ago

Thank you my brother . What are you visiting for now when you already know the players? Waste of money? Is that what other coaches are doing?

• Tanom 10 years ago

I donot believe what I am reading that the GFA President educated as he is will even dream of poligamy in this era of civilization.If this is really true it tells you where we are under the primitive guide of religious believ ...

• Haruna Mohammed 10 years ago

why are u visiting players that are a 100% certainty to make the team
    You should rather visit: Acquah(Parma), Cofie(Genoa)

• Akamai 10 years ago

These guys don't think like that...they don't use logic. It is so annoying how some of the obvious is so lost to them

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

WASTE OF MONEY!

• Busumbru 10 years ago

They are going to do 'money for hand back na ground'. And those those players that would not hand money will be dropped. Mark my words

MUNKYEN DI COLLECTION.
    AA AND KONADU, HEAD PASTOTRS...
    THEY WILL DO EUROPE, THEN AFRICA PLAYERS..

• dread 10 years ago

Please dont take old men like, Essien, John mensah, Muntari etc to the world cup, their time is over. please bring in young and strong players who are quick to learn and hungry for success. Essien and John mensah are finished ...

• jyga 10 years ago

By your statement, you are discounting experience. Experience not important? Come again my friend. We need to combine youth (energy, hunger for success, etc) with experience, been there, seen it all and done that before, etc. ...

• KAY 10 years ago

WASTE OF MONEY NOT NECESSARY PICK A PHONE AND CALL THEM

• kofi abas 10 years ago

afriyieh acquah, lee addy & coffie of genoa must be looked @

• Haruna Mohammed 10 years ago

visit the players that are regular for their teams and making a case for inclusion into the 23

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Gyan,Warris,Boakye,Antwi,Accam,Assifuah...coach Appiah monitor these strikers for Brazil

LEE ADDY, YIADOM, AFRIYIE ACQUAH, ANNAN....

• Ogyam 10 years ago

WAA LOOK...Look at some players . Twweeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa..

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

As much as I abhor waste of tax payers money especially in a struggling economy like Ghana's, I think this trip is a worthy one on one condition.
    If the visit is to watch and get first hand information on the players' traini ...

• OwusuP 10 years ago

Essien,John Mensah,Vorsah,Olele are some of the players with vast experience but lack full physical and health fitness tab?e included in the Black stars. Ghana in our previous appearances have taken young, healthy and hungry ...

• Gt OLY 10 years ago

Visiting the players? What to do? to collect bribe?
    Or rather going on a monitoring mission to scout untried players?
    Aba! Ghana paaaaa..
    Wey kind f00lishness be dis?

• JOBLINKS 10 years ago

• Administrators
    • Accountants
    • Executive secretaries
    • Marketing managers
    • Technicians
    • Office clerks
    • Sales clerks
    • Secretaries
    • Salesmen/Women
    • Messengers
    • Laborers
    • Drivers

• FIIFI 10 years ago

ASHANTI NYI BEELE,ASHANTI TWERP,U R GOING TO COLLECT UR BRIBE,U ASHANTI CRIMINAL HOPE HITLER IS ALIVE TO BURN ALL THE ASHANTIS TO ASHES.ILLITERATE BUSH PEOPLE,GO ON WITH UR BRIBE TO MAKE UR FINAL SELECTION.

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

For what? Watch it on the television or internet to save money

• A concerned citizen..22 10 years ago

Gyan,Warris,Boakye,Antwi,Accam,Assifuah...COach Appiah monitor these players for Brazil

WAT ABOUT YIADOM, AFRIYIE ACQUAH, ANNAN? HMM, THIS GBSTAR ARE A DISASTER WAITING TO CRASH AT WCUP 2014!

• NOKWARE PAA 10 years ago

TRY TO FIND NEW PLAYERS AND VISIT THEM AND LOOK HOW THEY PLAY,STOP VISITING THE OLD DOGS,THEY CAN NOT RUN FOR MEET AGAIN.

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 10 years ago

WASTE MONEY

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

THIS IS NOT EASY FOR COACH AA,PEOPLE WILL TALK INCASE OF ANY MISTAKE,AFRIYIE AQUAH,KISI BOATENG,BOAKYE YIADOM,RAIBU, COACH SHOULD TRY THIS BOYS TO JOIN THE TEAM TO BRASIL

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

FIIFI ITS TIME TO THINK WISE TO BRASIL NOT ASHANT

The Best Offense is a Good Defense
    AKWARA, ADJEI, ADAMS, ...3
    R/LB: OPARE, AFFUL, D ADDY, LEE ADDY/NANA ASARE..4
    CB: AWAL, J.MENSAH, ADUSEI, AKAMINKO....4
    DM: ESSIEN, MUNTARI, RABIU, BADU...4
    AM: GYAN, KASA, WAKASU, ATSU ...

• JOEY 10 years ago

Absolute waste of MONEY.

• FOYOOSIS 10 years ago

The fact that most of the players to be visited are rated millionaires cannot be overemphasised, therefore this visit would be an opportunity for the coaches to demand money from each of them in order to assure them of a call ...

AA: GYAN, HAVE U COLLECTED THE BRIBE MONEY FROM ALL THE PLAYERS WHOM YOU WANT TO PLAY FOR THE TEAM?
    GYAN: YES COACH. THE MONEY DEY THE CAR INSIDE. EVERYONE HAS PAID EXCEPT A FEW...MUNTARI, YIADOM, AFIYIE ACQUAH N I BELIEVE ...

• WALAAHI 10 years ago

He is on his way to collect the bribes.

• J.A. Chicago 10 years ago

Kwesi Appiah this is a matter for serious consideration. We have to give proirity to our home land Ghana. Why are you going to Europe to visit players, these guys are professionals and they are doing a job don't treat them as ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Just spending our monies!

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 10 years ago

Soccer pundits glued to soccer can see that Milan Players are ROTTEN , ROTTEN . The performance of Muntari and Essien are very very questionable.Both are half baked,squander opportunities , unable to run. and goal shy. Just ...

• kwaku 10 years ago

How are you going to visit them in their homes or where? the fact is you are not sure of what you about to do, and fierce has already gripped you as the time for the world cup draws nearer.you are just confused and dont know ...